(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

oic...cos i tot if too small for playmat and the playmat got extra out jut out, then a bit wasted to get so big a playmat.

Lunch went IMM & shop at Giant. Bought the new improved Drypers Drypantz (L size 20pcs) for $9.05 (promoter gave $1 disc coupon) & free samples (4pcs) too
Promotion ends this Sunday & sample while stock last!

Yes Mdm! not heavy cos 24pcs onli

i very notti le cos lunch i ate japanese bento set (mix tempura/cold soba/raw sashimi/california maki/chawamushi/salad/miso soup) i ate RAW SASHIMI which i should avoid. I just can't control my craving! and...i put on 2kg within a month

Steph,

Happy birthday on Sunday. Wish you have a GREAT weekend. First time celebrate your birthday with baby, gonna do something special?

Steph.

You notti notti wor!!! Try to avoid raw food cos it may have bacteria! When i was preggy i also secretly eat then drink lotsa green tea hoping that the heat from the tea will cook the shashimi... Hahah....

Kam,

Wanna go Au Petit Salut Restaurant to have a small celebration by having dinner (family of 3+1 in tummy) but hor the restaurant need 2wks advance booking! Zander is turning 8mths old this Sunday too
Looks like got to think of other places "baby friendly" liao.

Jacelyn,
i ate alot of wasabi to kill the bacteria maybe?!?keke

Hi QQ,

what's the link on the BD cake that some mummies here are talking about. I cant seem to see it when i search back...poor eye sight liao

steph,
is au petit baby friendly? i thot i saw on website : strollers not allowed indoor??

from website:
House rules:
Strictly no prams and strollers allowed indoor

mylife, sure it's a choice that we made..juz that my hb din mind but I did..haha...wanted to have still our playtime coz we all share 1 room since no spare room in the house..so now there's 4 in a room..1 in cot, 1 on mattress and two on bed. Depend on situation, we have different two on the bed esp when kids are sick. Otherwise, I keep them off..ke ke ke....

Aiya, can't catch up wif u coz mad at work these 2 weeks. Erm...see how we can catch up ok? I'll b in HK end oct.

Au Petite and HRC
Got play area? wat u mean bb friendly?

How u gals celebrating mooncake fest?

<font color="0000ff">mylife,</font>

Don’t mentioned it. Baby Ian is still in the hospital. He’s been waking up every 2 hours, probably due to difficulty in breathing and coughing as well. Hubby and I are officially like Mr and Mrs Panda. The funny thing is, Baby Ian also looked like little Panda now since he also didn’t sleep well at all. As for MIL, she still don’t believe lor.. Sighz.

<font color="0000ff">Shannonbaby,</font>

I’m worried it will turned into asthma and he will have difficult next time. Only 8 months old and twice hospitalization already. Sometimes when depressed, it makes me wonder what I did go wrong? Pregnancy didn’t eat well or when he’s born, I didn’t take care of him good enough….

<font color="0000ff">Kitsune,</font>

Yeah… now I only want him to get well. My boss’s unhappy with me for taking leave too.

<font color="0000ff">Luvv,</font>

Thanks for your concern, I also hope he’s better but still coughing. The physiotherapist said they will help to separate his phlegm by patting him hard on the back, twice a day. He cried until so many tears rolled down his cheeks…

<font color="0000ff">Babe,</font>

Don’t be like me. Better see doc. I brought him to 2 doc and still not well. Recently really a lot of bugs going around and our babies are too young to fight such bugs.

<font color="0000ff">blessedbaby,</font>

Thanks, dear.

<font color="0000ff">Kam,</font>

Pd just told us to avoid furry toys, animals, etc. Avoid all nuts and egg until he turns 1 year old.

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font>

I’m not a patient person by nature. If she were my Mum, I would have told her off long ago. Because I don’t want to put Hubby in a difficult position, that’s why I always try to be diplomatic and tell her in a nicer manner. Maybe she thinks I’m drama.

<font color="0000ff">Steph,</font>

He doesn’t sleep in air con unless very warm or weekends.

<font color="0000ff">QQ,</font>

Yes, hope he gets well and can join the gathering. I won’t bring him if he’s not well as don’t want to spread to any of the babies here.

pixiepixel, thanks
. My gf was asking me good or not, but I never use before so quite clueless. Maybe should give it a try.

Violetlce, Ian will get well very soon, just get enough rest too for yourself. Bet when he recovers, he will want to have fun and play as well as get your attention.

Co sleeping, I am guilty, coz actually I also co sleep with my girl. And I rather like it. I like the fact that when I open my eyes I can see her and guess she can also see me? Hmmmm, like what mylife says when the time comes then I will see how it goes, I remember I slept in my parents room with my sis till we were in primary school le, so every night very "re nao".

Mylife, I can help you get from Jason's market place Tanglin Mall, if you want get let me know how many you want, I can pass you on Friday when we meet. But you need to bring ice pack to transport home, can pm me if you need k.

I have a question, are your babies very active? Do they babble alot? My girl learnt how to crawl recently and she is now all over the place, babble non stop, tries to jump and jump non stop, even at night, is she over stimulated? Or its just part of growing up for them?

Mylife, okie, can. Will try and leave work earlier if I can. Can you pm me your sg hp no?

Blackbatz, what did you try there? How much per pax? How long is the ferry ride? Suitable for 11 mth baby? Sorry, so many questions, going to HKG in Dec lar. Wondering if can go since got so many elderly in my group, sure like seafood one.

VioletIce,
Definitely very difficult period for both of you. Both you and hubby should take turns to rest. Otherwise, it will be very tough if one of you falls sick.

I think your hubby needs to convince his mother that the dog's fur is trigger factor. Have you ever asked PD if there's a need to do blood test on allergies? This report will tell you in detail whether dog's fur / dust/ pillow etc..is the cause of Ian's problem. If there's a medical report, then MIL should be convinced.

Kitsune,
I can't remember the price. Will check with hubby since he paid for it. Go to fish tank and choose all the seafood which you liked. Then tell them how you want it done. I had "lai liu har" (hardshell prawn), bamboo clam, scallops, vege and fried rice. I was told to avoid fish as it is expensive.

Yes. It is not dirty / unhygenie. It is a suitable place for 11 mth old. Ang mohs also brought the stroller along and on board the "yacht". It is an old yacht, not the lxurious ones that we see on TV. It's a short ride, 20 minutes.

Just call them for reservation and they will tell you what time to wait at the ferry terminal. It's convenient as star terminal is near the tourist belt.

Thanks blackbatz, look forward to my trip.
Heng, i didn't procrastinate, chop chop book package or else maybe now with my boss leaving, my leave won't be approved also. :p

thanks blackbatz,

what abt shopping...which are the shopping centres that i should not miss.

i am not looking at branded boutique

someone says SOGO at TST

kitsune,

the website that blackbatz has menu...

think i will go....wahaha

tho i dun eat seafood, i wanna bring my hubby there

angelsky,
I think it's normal for them to be active and curious about everything. Mine is the opposite. My boy is very "nua", I tried to encourage him to crawl forwards by putting his favourite toy in front of him but slightly beyond his reach. He just lean forward but cannot touch then he give up liao and play with something else...haha. I can let him sit on my bed while I go wash my hands and he wouldn't even move an inch...just sit there, smile at me and wait for me to come out from the toilet. Don't know whether to be happy or not...haha.

ernmum
errr...wats APM?? Festival walk got kids shopping? I think u mean harbour city? But the shops there not cheap. If u want cheap, can go Stanley market but quite far and citygate outlet in tung chung

Angelsky
^5 on co sleeping

Christie
do u mean langham place in mongkok or langham in tsim sha tsui?

mylife/angelsky,
we also co sleep with our girl. now like without her on the bed..can't get used to it..lol

mylife, i'm also a huge fan of attachment parenting, just hope i won't spoil her.

you have my mobile number right? 4pm at your place next thursday (11/9) onz!

hi mylife, its Langham at Mongkok. Cos planning to go end of Oct, but my tour agent says Oct is expensive and advised to go beginning of Nov. I have stayed at a few hotels in Mongkok, TST and Prince Edward before. But haven tried Langham.
So want to check any of u guys booked Langham before/ better still Stayed there before?
I chose Langham cos they have a swimming pool and baby cot. hehe...baby cot cos i scared my baby will fall off the bed, swimming pool cos after a swim she will be too tired to make noise...haha....

Angelsky,

I hope he gets well fast too. Hubby and I also want to rest but quite hard as we do take turn to stay overnight with him. But worse thing is he can't sleep well more than 2 hours straight, even in the night. Plus, the nurses came in for temp check, neubiliser, medications, etc.. All these also woke him up even when he's soundly asleep. That's the difficult part...

BlackBatz,

You mean if take blood test can sort out EXACTLY what he is allergic to? Just a prick or those blood test with tubes?

RE: Co Sleeping,

Sad to say I am also a little guilty of that. Sometimes when he fusses in the middle of the night or early morning and we're too lazy to pat or carry or rock him back to sleep, we just let him lie on our bed, between us. Weird enough, he falls asleep easier and can sleep for longer hours, uninterrupted. But I do know it's not a sound method for long term.

violetlce,
how is your baby today? you're in KKH right? actually if i'm you, i'll just tell my inlaws that "DOC say it's the dog's fur, tested."

christie, when must you confirm? I going end of this month, I can let you know? I chose Langham eventually becoz firstly mylife say good, secondly my friend also say good, thirdly its new, so I like new hotels, location good or not, guess as long as its in the central happening part of HK should be okay. I can let you know when I come back how is it like? I going end Sept to early Oct.

Violetlce, I totally agree with what Luvv says, for the pet lovers, no offense, but I feel when have a baby hard to look after baby and also keep the pet clean. I have seen before my neighbour, the dog is even more well kept than the baby. For myself, to keep my girl clean after food is already a headache, what more now got pet, its like having 2 babies. Babies also tend to be a bit more sensitive to things around, imagine after eating must wipe clean the face else will have rash, so imagine with a pet around? However when they are abit older, having a pet is good, because it teaches them how to care for animals and have responsibilities?

Kitsune/enRmum,
Eh..Hubby cannot remember the how much we paid. He only remembered that seafood is fresh and tasty. I think its about S$40 per pax. It's quite an idyllic place, away from the crowd.

Christie,
I stayed at Langham Place Mongkok in May. Swimming pool is quite deep, don't think you will want to bring your baby there. But guests are allowed to make use of the spa facilities, meaning can go jacuzzi, steam bath etc..My hubby simply loved it cos he had to baby sit while I shop. Hotel room is very clean, no moldy smell. after my son sleeps, I will continue to shop downstairs.

VioletIce,
I cannot be sure how much blood will be drawn. I know Raffles Hospital provide such testing services cos I called to enquire after reading about it in the magazine. The blood samples will be sent to US for further analysis. Then they will provide you with a report and a consultant will advise you on the precautionary measures to take for your son. I think it is around $1.5k. You may have to call them for further information (but I cannot remember the exact dept, just call the main line).

However, I believed there should be other places / clinics which provide such services. If KKH have such services, all the better. Save $$.

It's hard to sleep in the hospital with the nurses coming in and out. The sofa bed provided by KKH is not exactly that comfortable. I stayed there 3 times with #1..

mylife

Will re-confirm with you on Monday whether I will turn up on 11 Sep or 12 sep, need to seek for leave approval again..

You have my HP right?

christie
before we relocate to HK, me and hubby love Langham Place. Location is super good and room is big. Last time, when we stayed there, and our local HK friends came to visit us to look-see the room, they also commented that it's very nice! 2 thumbs up. But yes, during peak season, it's very very expensive. Word of caution, do NOT eat at the Genki sushi situated at the shopping mall below. There have been 2 incidents of rats found in the restaurant.

Violetice
i feel so much pain for u and ur hubby. It must be VERY VERY difficult to see your barely 1yr old child get hospitalised twice. HUGZ.

Luvv
Dunno if still have or not....can PM me again?

Baby Sick
Rylee is having fever for 2nd day liao. It's her first time being sick and already i'm feeling so helpless. PD says it's viral fever and shud subside 2-3 days. Yday midnight while nursing her, felt her mouth so hot, took the temp and found it to be 39.7! Called PD but my stupid PD like very "chin chai" and relaxed one. Told us to give baby lukewarm bath. Tat was 3am in the morning. Well, that totally wake her up lo. Fed her Nurofen and she throw up the milk i fed BF her earlier. Today whole day fever go up and down. So worried and helpless. Called PD twice liao, he said it's normal. Just let her be and on the aircon wor. Any opinions from experienced mommies?

angelsky
u also got pet meh? me got a doggie, Maltese and she also always shed fur here and there. Touch wood, so far Rylee is ok (except for the fever she's having now) But yes, i felt like i'm neglecting her aft i had Rylee altho i wanted to vow not to before rylee was born

Luvv,

Not in KKH, we're at TMC. I think my Hubby told my MIL while I wasn't around. Haven't had a chance to talk to him and hear what she has to say.......

Angelsky,

I don't mind keeping a pet when he's older. Actually, Hubby is also a pet lover. Maybe I am not so much. Haha. However, if my baby wants it when he's older and has no allergies, I am open to it.

BlackBatz,

$1,500 is expensive for a blood test! Wow...

mylife,

It's hard when we see our little ones so unwell. I wish I am the one that's unwell rather than him. I can understand your helplessness. Heard Neurofen is good, after 38 degrees can take.

Poor baby Ian and Rylee. Hope both of them get well soon. It's so hard to see our little darlings suffering. VioletIce and Mylife, jia you jia you!

Blackbatz, thanks, I'm going with a big group so was checking out the set menu, works out to be about $300. Thought it's quite ex but wonder if it's already considered cheap in HKG. :p

Mylife, just realised I got external meeting at 4pm on 11 Sept. Hope it'll end on time cos it's for an event and doing site recee. :/

Oops, did I offend anyone? No le, I got no pets, used to like when I was young, but well maybe I got no yuan with pets, I got bitten by cat and then chased and licked by dog, after that I dont dare anymore.

Hi, actually no hurries. Cos was going to be invited to a close friend's baby full month celebration. His wife is having C-sect on end of september. But still duno when baby is going to come out. Anyway just want to check. Cos not all hotels have baby cot.
Swimming.
Oh i going to bring my baby's float....hehe...she has been swimming at my place's swimming pool also...see how it goes. Maybe no time to swim also....haha
I have stayed at Stanford Mongkok, Royal Plaza, BP International, Dorset Seaview, Empire, Metropark Kowloon. I like Empire and Royal Plaza.
Metropark and Stanford is good for their location.

Kitsune,
You may have to check with Mylife. I understand that seafood meal is not cheap in HK. My friend treated me to dinner at a Chinese Restaurant at Standford Hotel. 4 of us only and I think we spent more than HK$1000.

wah so much posts... me just back from cameron, genting, kl trip with family =) tink bb dun like cereal anymore... doesn't fancy the jar food much either.

co sleeping
angelsky mylife luv violetice etc... me too and now me sleep with #1 and #2 on mattress on floor and daddy enjoy life on big bed all in the same room. sigh... dunno when my #1 gonna upgrade to her own bed. jialat... i love sleeping with em haha...

blessedbaby
tough tough decision made =) welcome to the SAHM club.

violetice and mylife
wishing your baby darlings speed recovery. stay positive. they'll receive our happy vibes. do take good care of yourselves as well.

violetice
me has childhood asthma. also keeping my fingers crossed. so bring my kids go swimming often to build up respiratory system. if the fur's the prob then really gotta highlight to MIL else bb xin ku leh... really dun tink is your drinking of cold drinks during pregnancy. dun be too hard on yourself.

mylife, dunno you believe or not, but if fever up and down too much and persistent for many days without other possible causes maybe you wanna check for "mo dan"? use hard boiled egg, deshell, wrapped with hanky, rub on tummy for awhile. open the egg, if egg yolk can see tiny hairs then is "mo dan". see chinese sinseh for TCM. i sound very auntie hor

Kitsune,

Thanks for the "jia you!" Stayed overnight with him last night. Been waking up every 3 hourly for milk. Like newborn time. Aiyo, tiring man.

Angelsky,

No lah, offend who? Just your opinions also mah. We're here to share and encourage each other and we're open to our honest opinions. Don't worry leh.

evening,

Cameron air is good right? I never been there but heard the air is clean and good. Thanks for your well wishes. Swimming will help respiratory system? Maybe should bring baby to swim for often but then some mummies here said can spread HFMD when swimming too...
You sleep with No.1 and No.2, your hubby won't mind ar?

Hi all, i just came back from eastpoint sooooooooooooo many babies ard!!! I am there at 10am and the ppl say they only select 1st 50 babies but is not loh ..... they stop giving q number out till 150 .... so when with 150 babies they cant find the 50 babies they will issue out 151 out again till they found it ,..... as for TT we got 196 *faint*
blessedbaby is there too she is 17 she s there fom 8+ really good leh and her bb is being interview by mark lee and kym ng kkekeke ..... so cute loh hubby say lucky no go in oso cos have to squeeze with other contestants and some more within this 50 they choose onl 5 babies

co sleeping,

TT s so use to sleeping with us now her playpen is more like a napping area for her hahahah ..... she tried to wake us up yesterday morning ... mission failed and she lie back to slee again hahahah cos i peep at what she is doing ..... i refuse to wake up hahaha see whats her reaction

baby Sick
thanks everyone. Yday midnight feed her temp was 39.7 again. Decided to bring her to hospital. Really hate HK medical system. Went to 3 stupid hospitals, one got only ONE doctor on duty and he's a orthopaedic, the other one say need to admit her, do blood tests, put IVF drip, but single room full, have to put her in general ward with SEVEN other sick babies. We declined and finally decided to make a decision to bring her to Matilda ALL the way up the Peak cos i was told it's equivalent to Sg's KK. Straight away they lead us up to 2nd floor and call the on-call PD. He say no need to admit, give us reassurances and slightly more meds. Heng we never admit her in the 2nd hospital (Sanotorium)

evening
i also scared but will try to monitor her. The PD said within 48hours, her fever shud slowly subside off. She's also started to have a bit diarrhoea with dark green poo. So maybe it's stomach viral.

angelsky
yah lo. I'm certainly not offended.

kitsune
yup, seafood is not cheap in HK, esp fish!

violetice
i totally agree. I also feel helpless and wish i can be the one having the fever instead. But sometimes i think babies are much stronger than us. I'm trying to be strong too else she can pick up on my anxiety level and start crying too. Just give her lots of loves and cuddles. She's been very brave and guai which makes me feel all the more guilt sometimes. Guilt for not taking care of her properly to let her get infected with viral. I was jus starting to relax abit cos last time my sis said i very anal, keep insisting everyone wash their hands and offend people...then now she kena viral, i think i will be more anal liao.