(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

how does those mummies who are working n have 2 kids cope with the workload n family? I am very tired. seems like there isn't any "off days" for me. when I am at work, my boss expect me to do 150% of my job duties. When I reached home, my ILs expect me to look after both sons. When I am sick (ie on MC) or on leave, i don't have to work but my MIL will jz go out the hse for breather and come back late. Weekends I am on full shift at home. My elder would love to go out on weekends and we do try to bring him out. Then come Monday and the whole routine repeats again.... where is my "off day??"

morning mummies.

u gals are lucky that at least ur MIL or mum are willing to help u take care of yr baby. I have no one
Only me and the infant care..When I am sick, I also have to look after my gal myself. Its so tiring to rush in time to fetch my gal before 7pm every weekdays. I can only start doing housework when she sleeps. I can't imgaine having 2 kids. Really peifu those mummies with 2 kids n no maid/help.

blackbatz,
I am selling away some of my Healthy Times (with 15% discount since I buy from supplier). Let me know if u r interested.

<font color="0000ff">Morning, Mummies</font>

Wow, are we all thinking of having number 2?

It's hard on working mothers, to juggle between work responsibilities, trying to have a career and at the same time needing to look after our baby.

It's also hard for SAHM, looking after baby and/or toddler, trying to do housework at the same time and wanting a break or life of their own without the kids.

Sighz, it's hard either way.

Was on leave yesterday. Had a great day meeting Hao Re's little friend and and shopping at United Square.

Mcfluffy / Verene:

Aiya, you two also at the baby contest. Should say hello to us mah. Since it's such a boring event, at least can chat for a while.

QQ,

my hubby took some photos with TT + Hao Re, you want the photos? I will upload in multiply when I have time, okay?

Think the KKCC baby contest not well organized leh. Not much program to let babies and parents interact, most importantly no information given as of what to do, how is the judgement made, baby only checked by the doc for a few mins, means what? Very dissappointed one :-(

JanBB,

I was at Jurong Point for the baby boy contest 2 weeks back. My queue no was #90. We gave up soon after the annoucement. Heard from my brother that at about 12+pm, they announced they would 'screen' through all babies from #50 onwards, to pick a few babies to enter the competition, so as thank you for those who waited for so long.

For those intend to bring baby girl for the contest this weekend, really must prepare yourself to be there early (think maybe have to reach there at least 9am) to get in the #50, and to prepare to stay there whole day, to at least 7pm (if everything run smoothly).

Don't think I will ever bring baby to anymore contest. But to social activities, yes.

Kam
baby contests are like that one la. maybe Miss Universe also like that.

** Was there any registration fee?

re: Healthy Times
>>> I'm keen if the price is right. Who sell what, who organise bulk buy?

re: 2 kids &amp; FTWM
>> spend 10hrs hard at work, then come home to continue 2nd shift. Thank God for supportive husband who also rushes home after work to help me with #1. I'm going to hv a company dinner next month, dunno whether he can handle both of them @ bedtime.
Last time i get migraine at work. Now i get migraine at home, esp Sat evenings, &amp; hv to tahan whole Sunday with the pain. Then Monday morning it will go away. Maybe it's just the office aircon.. (we dun turn on aircon at home).

I wonder how my grandma did it. She had 12 kids, she was a SAHM, my grandpa was a vegetable seller @ market. *pengz*

I would love to join the gathering but I will going to Bintan on 11 Sep &amp; 12 Sep so got to wait for the next one.

I think being FTWM or SAHM are never easy. At home you face baby, housework and no time for yourself. At work, you face boss, work stress, competition and thinking what your baby is doing.

kam .... ya I feel not organise oso loh .... so chaotic the whole plc think they need helpers in crowd controlling ..... YES i want the photos hahaha

Verene u see us anot?

I checked with my colleagues I can take leave on 12 sept hehehe so i will meeting u all at united square .... and gotta arrange my PT maid to come later in the evening

I also wonder how my mum did it in the past - SAHM with 3 kids, she's also a work from home seamstress, have to cook 3 meals for family including my grandparents (who are not helping to look after us), have to do all the housework, the list goes on and on. How did she survive???

But what they compete? Just looking at the baby? Or baby need to do stunts? :S Or mummy need to intro? I will shy.. hehe..I feel like bringing my Gisele cos i think it will be a good n memorable day/event for us.

mylvera, me also got no time to have off days. When I am at home I have to look after my baby. Weekend also the same sometimes have to cook. If I want to go out I have to take half day without telling my mil and go home at 5pm. I am changing my job scope soon and means bosses also change. So don't know can cope with it.

Wow! so many baby contest gg on?? too bad dis sun is for bb girl, if not gotta bring my bb to take part..

Mi also no off day ever since promoted to become "Mummy". Wkday workin, wkends looking aft my bb alone if my hb is out of town. if hb ard then we r at shopping mall..
really miss those days sunbathing at sentosa wif my frz.

kitsune,

i know how you feel....cos a lot of mummies also went thru this.

I gave my boy formula milk last week...cos this naughty boy drinks a lot and dun want eat solid.
i cant keep up...so just give him formula once he finished the bm in the fridge.

i target to only introduce at 11 months...now i introduce at 8 months leh....cos i wanna be fair...i also introduce to his gor gor at 11 months.

he refused to drink initially and now ok. Much easier than gor gor.

you should be glad that your girl took FM readily....some babies really scream their heads off...imagine you dun have enough milk and your girl just refused FM...that time you will be more stressed up

cheer up k

Wendyg,

For the KKCC baby contest we went to, registration fee of $12. Everyone received a goodie bag, with lots of freebies from vendors. For the Channel 8 one, no registration fee, I think.

Bebe_yan:

I think the baby contest organised by Channel 8 should be much better with organised program etc, but must prepare for the long day lor. Good luck!

RE: FTWM

I think I am the lucky one. I knock-off work at 5.30-6pm (depending on what time I arrive in the office) everyday, without fail. As soon as I came back from my maternity leave, I was promoted, no one stops me going home on time as I don't have to report to anyone.

For me, my time-off is during weekday when I will take leave from work, have a lazy morning, send my baby to infant care, then I enjoy my own free time until 6pm. I don't do this often, but will do this when I crazily need a break. The first time when I did this, I was very very guilty for not being with baby, but the second time onwards, I become more relax and can really enjoy my day-off. Sometime hubby also takes leave on weekend, so that we can enjoy our long-missed couple-time.

I also don't have elderly at home. But my parents will be coming to stay with me for 2 months in Oct-Dec. Think I will be very happy that 2 months :)

<font color="ff0000">SSO Babies Proms 08</font>
got an extra ticket for 6 Dec Sat 12.15pm timeslot. first row. middle seat. category 1. if u are keen, please PM me. Tks.

<font color="ff6000">Birthday Bash</font>
most likely we will hold it in hotel, ok?

<table border=1><tr><td>#S/N</TD><TD>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Child</TD><TD>Baby </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mandygoh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>blessed_serene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>steph77</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>shorty_gal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>QQ</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babyshannon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>elmo_78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>blessedbaby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>babyship</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>kitsune_sg</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>yen2007</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>janbb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>zhu_baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>luvv</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>chaye</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>jerrybeanie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>superbee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>mommy2be</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>lyn78</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>tracy_lazy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>shooting_star</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>mom2nat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>sassymum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>bbdear</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>verene</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</td></tr></table>

mei, u going to the babies proms with JY &amp; JN too? whole family? yr extra tic is for one adult only? Babies are free?

mei,
i am keen but wonder if Zander will be too young to attend &amp; enjoy. The session last abt an hour so dunno whether he will fuss/cranky. I will need 2 tic (hubby also) else cannot handle Zander with big tummy by then:p

steph,
oh ya hor. haha. JN joined last year before she turned two. i saw mummy brining infants there too! hee.

i have another extra tix but it's a separate seat so not gd for u. hmm. u check with ur hb. if realli want, i go down sistic to get for u again. try my best but no guarantee.

mei,
let me check with hubby tonight &amp; let u know again ya! Thanks

QQ,
u mean in facebook? office cannot play games, access restricted
What is mouse hunt? easy to play? i play mouse hunt with Zander...he sit in walker &amp; we play pee-a-boo...i go hide &amp; he go around the hse looking for me!hehe

Babyshannon, eRnMum, thanks for sharing. Actually, I have not been TBF for full 6mths cos was doing partial BF when RaeAnne was 2 weeks old until she had constipation about 1 month old. Maybe that's why I feel guilty, but comfort myself from 1 mth to 7 mths, still considered TBF for 6 mths lar.

Kam, ya I did that too for my birthday. Took leave, went to the spa and had nice dinner with hubby. Had to juggle a bit cos of my 4 hr pumping schedule but I had a good time cos had time for myself and restored a bit of my sanity. If not for normal days, my only time alone when I can relax and leave the baby to others is when I take my shower. :p

Blessedbaby, your gal so smiley. I hardly had any good solo photos of RaeAnne at the studio cos she was so clingy. If hubby or me leave her alone, she'd start crying liao. :p Where did you take your studio shots?

Steph, thanks, I like the family photos best too.

Baby contest
I'm working and staying very near Eastpoint but I wouldn't go for such contest. Not that I want to be mean but I truly don't think my daughter will win cos she's not considered pretty cos she inherited my small eyes and Daddy's big nose. But of course she's the apple of my eye and I'll love her always no matter what.

kitsune

don't like that say, i believe all baby is cute in their heart. And they are all equally cute.
All of them melt our hearts everyday.

bebeyan, don't misunderstand. I think my baby is the CUTEST IN THE WORLD and she melts my heart everyday but that's because I'm her mummy and I'm biased lar.
The judges for such baby contests are usually looking for the biggest sparkling eyes, nice sharp nose, winsome smile, dimples, fair skin, chubby etc etc. Mine can't fit all the criteria lar. Same for beauty contests lor, all the contestants look similar, leggy, wonderful figures, beautiful eyes, skin, smiles. Hee.

<font color="0077aa">Kam,</font>
Oh, you were there at Jurong Pt too! What the winning prize exactly huh &amp; what they expect from babies? Me juz queued blindly w/o finding out that sat..heehee ; )

<font color="0077aa">Steph,</font>
Msg me your blk &amp; unit no. I got a Playskool Giraffe Rattle for Zander. Cos i bot 10 tins of SIMILAC last week &amp; each tin comes with the free Rattle &amp; I got 10 same rattle at home, hahaha!! I drop one in your letterbox oki since same kampong?

<font color="0077aa">evening</font>
Sure, me - free maid?? No problem, if go alone.. Will lend extra hands to whoever need help ;)

<font color="0077aa">violetice</font>
Have u decided to be maid like me huh? Heehee ;)
Also let me know that LV thingy. U really make me very tempted to get more than 1 yez leh cos sure cheaper a lot in Paris ;p

<font color="0077aa">Kitsune</font>
Nice photoshoot &amp; your ger is very chubby &amp; getting prettier leh ; )

<font color="0077aa">QQ</font>
Same for TT...sooo sweet!!! Voted for TT liao!!

Bebeyan, it's not called pet safari anymore, forgot the name, it's another pet shop but only about 1/5 of the original size. Very small liao but still can see some pet dogs for sale. :p

bebeyan, yup, agree I used to window shop there too, see fish, rabbits, chinchillas, dogs, cats, plants to unwind and relax during lunch time. Now no more lor, so small and cramped. :p

JanBB,

I also don't know the prices and how they judged the babies leh.

Kitsune,

You sure you stopped your birthday program with nice dinner with hubby only meh..... not follow with a strictly 2-persons in-room dessert :p

seriously now, for the east side mommies, are we on for 11th Sept at my house? If yes, what time do you all plan to come? Are u all bringing your babies? I'm assuming it's after office hours cos most of u working? A bit tricky here cos Rylee sleep routine begins around 730-8pm. How?

<font color="0000ff">QQ,</font>
then it must be my hubby...using my acct to play! Wah...he so free, eat snake! i go tease him

<font color="ff6000">JanBB,</font>
i sms-ed u

<font color="0077aa">mei,</font>
noted.

mylife,
Welcome back to S'pore!
kao_welcome2.gif

i wont be joining both gatherings. Hope u mummies have fun &amp; take lots of pix ya
Need to work, can't take off unless MC. Need to fetch my boy (take over shift) from PIL side after work.

Oh btw, i am 12wks now...gg to 2nd trimester soon! MS is getting better
Just done my Oscar test yesterday. Will know results in 2 days time, hope everything is well. Baby is 6.7cm

kitsune
your girl managed to sleep thru night with FM? She looks like u 100% la, can't see your husband's features ley.