(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

luca,

no worries lah ... i see my sis every evening if she has nothing on for the evening
jz open mouth n ask ..another topic to talk abt mah

erm...who else trying for next bb?? since govt giving 4 mths ML wor... super attractive haha

Jacelyn
cld it be the contraceptive pills dat u r taking?
sometimes having children n takin pills will cause our homones to change. nt sure why thou..

luca,
My boy is on friso, so far no problem leh. He poos 1-2 times a day and it's usually not the hard hard type. Do let your bb have more water, especially after feeding solids. Usually it's the cereal that's giving them constipation so must drink more water.

re: water
sigh my boi still having difficulties drinking water from the milk bottle... heng his poo not hard at all but onli dump once every 3-4 days leh... dunno how. just letting him drink more latching on but trying not to offer milk after his meal...

haiz...seems like i am the odd one out... my #2 will only poo about once a week. no matter how much we try... still once a week. last time on total BM oso once a week. give up liao. by 1 week he din poo, we will insert bullet to his anus lor.

Good morning mummies....

Like to check with mommies whose BB already started teething. Javin had been biting on teether very frequently and seems like his gums are itchy. this morning he is down with fever as well. Are these signs of teething? Cos i check his gums are still soft and smooth!

Jacelyn,
Just visited the PD yesterday becos my boy was down with flu. PD said fever due to teething is usually quite mild. If fever hits 38 degrees or more is definitely not due to teething, so must bring him to doctor. Observe if he has other symtoms like runny nose or cough which may trigger the fever.

PD also mentioned that babies' antibodies have run out by now (ie. after 6 months) so they will start to fall sick.

Wow! 4mths maternity leave.. datz gd! tink my hb will go crazy. dat time aft my confinement, we went town every alt day wif bb. Now i'm workin only once per wk. told hb my bb must kw why is orchard, vivo etc and wat r e shops there.. hahahaa!

Congrats to preggy mummies!
i'll start planning... hehehee!

QQ: Next yr is wat animal? hehehee! any animal is fine wif mi... as long as he/she is healthy.

Anybody keen on Gymboree trial?

Jacelyn,

Biting on the teether, drooling and gums itchy r signs of teething. But not the fever leh. Usually teething type of fever is very very mild one.

But teething signs can drag for very long before the gums feel bumpy and the first tooth actually cut. My dd drooled since 3 months old until her first tooth cut at 6 months!

My gal very funny, she's teething now, one tooth already pop out. I gave her teether but when she put in her mouth she will give those 'whats tat' face and took out and put something else in her mouth. Teether is e only thing she doesn't like to put in her mouth.. haha

aqua ya loh hahah i am horse .... kekekek ....

Bebe_yan give ur baby raw cold carrot .... it helps i heard

QQ,

I am a tiger. So I am kind of hoping my #2 will be a tiger too. So only plan for #2 a bit later :)

Think aqua's theory could be true. My brother is a dog, and I click very well with him.

Jacelyn - RE: teething and fever

My baby has mild fever (very mild, like can barely feel that he got fever) and diarrhae (max 8 times a day, but not too watery, my mum called it "flowery") for almost 1 week when he was teething. But then the first tooth only pooped out like a month later. When the time actually pooped, no fever.

If you are unsure what is the cause for fever, don't simply link it to teething. It could be something else. Monitor closely and bring him to see PD as needed. Like Yvonne said, their immune system is getting lower after 6 months, when those antibody they got from our colostrum already exhausted, so be careful that baby is more prone to pathogen now. My friend's son got a very bad UTI as soon as he turned 6 months.

Let's have a poll...hehe
<font color="0000ff">Baby dust for COW baby:</font>
Mine is confirmed COW bb

1.QQ
2.Bebe yan
<font color="ff6000">Baby dust for TIGER baby:</font>
1.Kam
Baby dust for RABBIT baby??Anyone?

huh, u all hv kids at 24 or 36 ah? Seems either too young or too old for my case.

mylvera
hey try giving him potty same time everyday. Initially maybe no results, but maybe the position of his butt lower than the rest of his body may trigger some natural reaction to strain &amp; poo. For my baby, when i hear him fart, i will put him on the potty &amp; most times after little while he will poo. Everyday poo 1-2 times, sometimes 3 times.

wendy,

we tried almost every method... we can hear him fart non-stop ... even smell it ...(can faint one lor) haha put him on potty, carry him in e "potty" position, give him lots of fresh fruits puree, water etc etc ... sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't.

wendyg,
my MIL also potty trained my boy liao. But he only poo once a day. Yesterday he broke record, 3 times! His poo is not watery, not mustard kind but abit hard, like plasticine (slight constipation) We gave him porridge with heng cai (veg) or fish for lunch &amp; avocado for dinner &amp; he can poo quite well. If on Be kor (brown rice milk cereal), he tend to constipate

Mylvera,

I am not sad lah. Initially I thought 30+ is the "normal" age of woman having 1st kid, esp for working woman. But after I followed this forum, only I found out there are so many young mummies! At their age, I am still a student leh :)

Kam,
i am neither too young or too old snake! According to chinese calendar year, next year maybe consider old snake liao:p

Kam

I planned to have bb when i'm around 28 or 29 but accidentally have it shortly after me n hubby got married.. :S Was shock tat time as i got no idea what i shall do. At first i even tot of aborting!!! Luckily i didn't, cos i love bb so much now!! They are so innocent and cute!

mylvera
make him exercise. repeatedly bring his knees to chest while he's lying on his back, or cycling motion, or jogging motion. Give prune puree. I hv 1 jar, u want? I'm keeping for emergency, but i think my #2 wouldn't need it. His bowel movement very good compared to his gorgor 3yrs back.

if i try for #2
no tiger pls. haha.... wan to try for cow but hb only wan #2 2 yrs later... so it either rabbit or dragon or snake

no baby dust...cos i wanna close shop

too tiring and expensive to have a third one

the 4mths maternity is not enough to raise a child...so am not tempted...only xian mu

wah discussing the year to give birth..haha..i hope to have one in year of tiger.

Lynn,
is gymboree too early already? how come you're only working once a week...cool!

i haven't start potty training yet, so many of you started...have not even get my potty, which kind do you'll have?

wendy,

tried those liao. even went to the extent to kar jiao his anus... Thanks for the offer of prune puree, have to decline your kind offer though as my hb only wants to give him fresh puree. I bought avocado, nectarine, bananas, apple, pears, sweet potato etc etc (in short, those with lots of fibre) and my MIL even mix avocado with bananas n still no effect. haha stubborn anus perhaps?

Ya give raw carrot give baby bite ..... celery oso can .. actually i want a dog ...

then can have a ZHU PENG GOU YOU .... sakali is my brother's baby is dog just nice TT is pig hahaha zhu peng gou you ....

I want COW! cos Cow &amp; horse are frds hahahah

mylvera
for babies with constipation prob, dun give banana. Banana will only HARDEN the poo coz it's starchy. Same for all starchy food like potato, sweet potato etc. Try give him PAPAYA.
Apple, pear etc do NOTHING for constipated babies. Advice given by PD when #1 didn't poo for 11 days.... 3 yrs ago when he was 5.5m old.

mylvera,
i give my girl papaya for a few days consecutively for her contipation, the poo poo gets smoother and smoother each round.

Kam,
yeah, btw to do that must use contraceptive now leh, but hubby say "shun qi zi ran" faint!

anyone using the patch?

aqua,
me horse also leh...slogging away for my girl now...:p

wendy,

thanks for the advice.

Luvv,

will try papaya now.

aiyoh ... talk abt zhu peng gou you ... hehe my sons actually born in the yr of dog n pig
den my hb n me are zhou niu zhou ma haha
for sure I don't want she shu yi wo :p

<font color="0000ff">Baby dust for COW baby</font>:
Mine is confirmed COW bb
1.QQ
2.Bebe yan

<font color="ff6000">Baby dust for TIGER baby</font>:
1.Kam

<font color="ff0000">factory close!</font>:
1. mei

<font color="ff6000">Birthday Bash</font>
hmm. ya hor. kindermusik birthday party 15 bb seems a too few. we can easily hit 30!? haha.

is dec preferred? i guessed jan not very good cos' most of ours will behaving our own bday celebration with our families in jan wkends. right??

Jacelyn,

Me too...Very bad pimple break out after birth....the scars still on my face arh.....dont know why...think probably too much ginger...

Re: Birthday Bash

Read somewhere there is a playground in Botanic Gardens (i think) for rental but think it is more suitable for older kids when they can run around. ANyone knows what is the name of it??
So probably we can all have one there when our sons are older. Hopefully we are all still in contact then....

My blog is finally up.....not much of words, lotsa pics though...pl take a look....

http://jaydentk.blogspot.com/

Anyone knows if there is any baby contest coming up besides the one in Kembangan CC. Will be in HCM during that time so missed it.

Anyone also going for the Breastfeeding thingy in suntec this weekend...

1652150.jpg