(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">Happy 8 mths old to Jayden kor kor

Greetings from Zander Di Di

1648569.jpg

goodbb
haha..backdate..i dun tink so.. My colleague is in her week 36 now, still thinking whether she is eligible for the 4 mths ML or not..cos' not sure when this is going to take effect.. She telling her baby "WAIT for the right time"...haha
Not to say us, very slim chance.

Steph
Thks! Zander is cute &amp; like saying CHEEZE to the camera ;p The Soccer Ball Big Pillow look very comfortable leh..

Kam
Think we have "spoilt" him to sleep in air con liao. Cos' w/o aircon, he can't sleep..

shuld be effective 1 Aug 08.
previous one was effective 1 Aug 04.

goodbb
they take the DOB of baby ley. U want them to backdate until when. Just hv another baby la. haha

Kam,
thanks but i can't take pregnancy milk powder. For #1, i also didn't take much cos whenever i smell it, i will puke le. I have samples from gynae too &amp; it's still sitting in my kitchen cabinet. I drink soya milk &amp; milo only. Still having MS in the morning, sometimes noon &amp; evening
REN REN REN!
This time pregnant very picky with food. Last wk dinner at Waraku, i ordered a pork curry udon &amp; when it arrive to my table...once i smell the curry, immediately i rejected eating it. Hubby shake head cos he gotta eat my share!haha

JanBB,
i have the same sentiment. If men gg thru pregnancy then i don't mind having 3 kids
But then nowadays fatherhood also not easy la.
So, what are u waiting for?? i wait for u to be no.4 in the Q...keke

Steph:

Zander looks very comfy in the soccer pillow, and like waving his hand to say hi, so cute! Is his daddy a big soccer fan :p

i dun mind just the pregnancy &amp; give birth... after all it's just 10 months.
but the "taking care" &amp; "bringing up" is another story altogether.

wendy,

who say they cannot fight yet...my two boys 'fighting' ah....wanna snatch the same toys....then gor gor will say di di, dun touch....

*faintz*

Are we talking about haveing #2 just because of the 16 weeks leave?

What happened to the bringing up for the rest of our lives?

JanBB, Kam,

We are surprise that he can sit very well in the soccer bean bag but cannot sit long else he eh eh eh:p Nope hubby not a soccer fan, the bean bag is a gift from starhub during worldcup

<font color="aa00aa">happy 1 yr birthday party!</font>
morning! yeh yeh am thinkin of organising a baby bash for jan babies. perhaps we shld start planning?? hee. all of us are busy mummies. want?

<font color="aa00aa">#2 baby on the way!</font>
not me lah. haha.
who else having #2 baby other than steph???? congrats!!

<font color="0000ff">mylife,</font>

I think Rylee and Ian are friends. They both like to snatch spoons and want to self feed and love making their Mummies messy. Sometimes Ian can get my tee and shorts stained too!

Wendyg,

TOTALLY AGREE with you - if it's just the 10 months, why not! But it's the taking care and bringing up......... haizzzzz

finally have time to log in. super busy with work since mon.

Re: #2
I would love to have one. but still having probia abt the confinement and the sleepless nite. plus without help, means i need to put in infant care again which will cost me a bomb again.

violetlce,
my gal is also sick for the past one week. seen the PD for 3 times already and cost me $300. super siong on my pocket. actually she is well already, then caught the flu bug from me again and got fever.

morning mummies!!

wow so exciting over the incentives! so sad they have nothing for SAHMs and self-employed mums! bleah...

mei,
me me me! i'm thinking of the 1st birthday party but but but....chalets are so expensive, any other ideas that can accommodate big groups of guests?

re: classes
Are most of you attending classes with your babies? i'm only into swimming now.

Javin turn away his head and close his lips tight whenever he dun wan to eat... Or else he will just slam the high chair!!!! Start to show attitude liao.... Haiz...

steph: me nt preggie eh, i had c-section, nw still got a big tummy, dare nt try for another bb . who is the other 2 mummies ?

wahhhh 16 weeks ah? Is it govt paid ML? Cos when i told hubby, he said, like dat sure more controversy companies will "keh-keh" fire women who announced their pregnancies!

wendy
i totally agree with u. Now that i have #1, i also think pregnant and birth is kachang puteh. It's the bringing up that makes me shudder and my #1 is jus 7mths only! Like u said, havent even reach toddlerhood yet!

christmas party can
new year party also can
cny party also can

let's see some votes before we plan.
chalet may be not convenient cos days are peak season. am thinkin of function rm in condo or hotel. costs to be borne by all attendees.

wan to hear ur comments and budget.

mylife: yes, the extra 4weeks will be paid by govt. u can utilise those leave within 1 yr from dob of ur child.

aqua,
#1 c-sect then 8mths later can try for another baby liao

The other two mummies i cannot disclose cos maybe they r not ready to tell?

mylife, wendyg,
no U-turn for me...taking care &amp; bringing up will be haunting me till they reach 21yrs old perhaps:p I am thinking if i should go w/o epidural this time!Ouch Ouch...

wendy,
haha. 30 tables. so many!?!
nid to print invitation boh? think maybe i go attend the wedding shows to get some discounts. haha.

wendy,
30 tables!! wedding dinner ah...hahaha maybe 30 yrs later when my girl had hers...lol...your boys no class then at home do u teach them or do flashcards with them etc etc?

steph,

zander in infantcare right? so 2nd one also infantcare?

shannonbaby - child care

HA! At least your government taking very good care of her citizens. PR like me got nothing..... still 2 months of ML and only has the pathetic $75 child care subsidy, next year become $0.00. But okay lah, I won't complain, simply because I am not a citizen. I don't blame your government, but I blame my employer :) Some of my friends who work at MNC got the same benefits as citizens, so envy. Actually it's up to the employer whether or not they want to give the same benefit across the board.

Luvv,
nope, MIL taking care of Zander since birth.
#2 not sure how? maybe wait till Zander turn 18mths put playgp/childcare so MIL can take care #2. FIL take care #1. Hubby don't like the idea of maid. We have yet to think in details for logistics.

Congrats Steph,

i put my bb in infant care oso ... i dont really buy the idea of maid too. you are lucky to have parents in law.

kam,

wow..infant care is very ex without subsidy le. how much are u paying?
but seems like there will be an increase in childcare subsidy, so maybe my gal's sch fees will be going down too..:p

<font color="0077aa">Birthday Bash</font>
How abt book a function room &amp; buffet in hotel? Like that mummies &amp; babies can have more interaction instead of having a sitting down dinning format?

Why not we form a c'ttee to delegate task? IC for each item (i.e venue, entertainment/games, food, party gifts/decorations...etc??)

shannonbaby,

I am paying $925 after subsidy (total $1k), which is considered okay already. The one next to my workplace charges $1.5k!!!!! The extra subsidy surely good for you gals, while I have to dig into my own pocket lor. So to have #2 will have a big financial burden for me, though I love to have #2. So now have to wait lor.

luvv
my #1 goes to full day childcare. #2 my parents talk to him, sing to him, read to him, show him flashcards, train him use potty, feed him milk &amp; cereal etc etc. I only work. heh heh.

Noi,
welcome to join in our chat &amp; thanks

How old is your baby nw? boi or girl?

I wonder how come no incentive announcements for grandparents taking care of their grandchildren? cos they no work mah...then must rebate them (into medisave perhaps?) else grandparents also dun wan take care since no special benefits for them, some might choose to work, got $ for retirement. I hear some of my MIL's neighbours (grandparents) complaint la....so was wondering?!?

steph
>> the working mum can claim grandparents caregiver for tax relief.
maybe quite hard to keep track (grey area) whether it's the grandparent taking care, or grandaunt taking care, or cousin taking care, or nanny/ babysitter etc

wendyg,
if hubby is claiming for grandparents caregiver relief, can i claim too? How much relief for 1 baby &amp; 2 babies ? Last year cannot claim for child relief cos #1 born in 2008 Jan

steph
Hahah... maybe I wear wrong side. I din realise it. I was having a hard time wearing for him, cos he afraid of the velcro sound! Ok, next time wear the other side.

txs steph,
my bb boy is in his 7months ...
the infant care fees that am currently paying is 680 after subsidy. I think this is the cheapest i could ever find so far. those near my work place are around 980 and above. phew.

actually you can call on iras and tell them. perhaps they could help you to make change to your earlier submission.

was just thinking that if government increase the childcare subsidy, will the childcare centre increased their school fees. it happened last year.