(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

MomMe, Mandy, Baby Bites is Want Want brand, orange yellow box. Can see the pix on my blog www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com but realised the photo I took is from US website and they call me Baby Mum Mum there.

Yesterday i brought Gisele out alone. First to Marina Square by cab then took a train to Orchard. It's a little tough when she wants me to carry her as i got to carry her and push the stroller alone. There was even once when the escalator outside Wisma is not working and i just drag the stroller up with one hand and another hand carrying her. (looks like a mad woman) But it was all so fun, can't wait to bring her out again.. =)

kitsune
check out the sodium content on those biscuits.. few yrs back when i was giving to my #1, a fellow mom commented HIGH SODIUM... frighten me wor.

Biscuits:
Biscuit puff look like Honey stars? Are they small? U mean our babies can have those already?
Thanks for the info... I didn't even know can feed them those biscuits already. :eek:p

wendgy,
yes yes, the one with a red box and a girl's face. Good size and it melts pretty quickly inside their mouth, so less choking risk. You also give your boy that?

angelsky,
Since it's teething biscuits then should be suitable for them...hehe...that's how I feel lah. My hubby tried it and told me it's not sweet. Plus the ingredients looks very healthy to me so I buy and let him try lor.

Got a BN tin of SIMILAC Follow-On for sale OR exchange with Enfapro A+ of the same size.

Deal at my plc in SK OR arrangement can be made in Tamp/Yishun on wkends ONLY. Timing TBC again.

PM me if interested

yvonne
i bought before for my #1, can't remember when, but not 7m so early. But someone warned me "TOO SWEET!"
Now he's 3yo liao, and i've since discovered cheaper biscuits at neighbourhood shops.

i give TT eat biscult liao ... i forget the brand but they have lotsa flavours one i oso gave her wang zai xiao man tou ....

re: left/right handed
toddlers will show their inclination abt 1-2. even those around 3, try giving em a piece of paper/ cardboard rolled up and ask em to see thro' they may not be able to show their preference and place in between their eyes. dun worry

re: biscuits
gerber puffs =) baby bites =) yummy. but the puffs lao hong very fast in the container so gotta put into another air tight one.

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY 1 YEAR OLD BIRTHDAY PARTY</font>
Thinkin of organising one for our little prince/princess when they turn 1 year old in Jan-09? Are you keen? Any suggestion for venue? Hotel? Date?

<font color="0000ff">Kam, Angelsky,</font>

Thanks for the encouragement. I also don't know why recently it's been getting so trying to care for him. Maybe they are bigger now so more demanding. Sighz.

Re: Teething Biscuits

I have given Baby Ian tried quite a few types of baby biscuits. For teething purposes, the rusk is good because it's hard. Taste wise, Gerber is good. He has also tried another Heinz rusk in banana flavor. Tasty too.

1647363.jpg

1647364.jpg

1647365.jpg

I gave my girl Gerbee - sweet potato too, she likes it!

I bought Piegon biscuits for her too, she likes them too! Now baby fair got sales!

all this Gerber puff treats is making my gal losing interest in her milk and porriage...

so sometimes, when i trying to coax to eat her porriage. me give in by rewarding her the Gerber puff...super difficult to feed to nowadays...

<font color="0077aa">violetice,</font>
Got see another doc or not?? Oh dear, flu for so long... Drinks lots of water &amp; get well soon (",)

<font color="0077aa">Heinz Biscuit</font>
btw, i also bot the Heinz Baby Biscuit. If u give baby Ian the above, muz give him lots of water oki cos' these biscuit are quite heaty. My fnd's boy kana fever due to eating all these stuff &amp; advised muz drinks LOTS of water after these snacks.

<font color="0077aa">kitsune,</font>
Re: Want Want Baby bites &amp; xiao man tou
Also bot these snacks but after that was stopped by violetice. Luckily she stopped me juz in time cos' if u see the ingredient in the box, u can find SUGAR. Think is too early to start baby with food containing sugar or salt now rite?? Juz like our porridge, we shld not put in any salt or soy sauce to improve the taste. Try Heinz brand, it is more suitable &amp; recommended for babies ; )

<font color="0077aa">Getting more &amp; more Tired</font>
I muz echoed this, totally agree that as baby is getting older, i m getting more &amp; more exhausted!! Is it becos' we are getting old?? I really burn myself out after a weekend handling my boy. I lost so much weight &amp; is even lighter before preggie. Any mummies also like this? A bit scare of these tremendous weight lost.

Hi Foop
Welcome, no need to ask one lah. jus join in!

JanBB, violetice
i agree! Tats why i rem last time when i first gave birth and was talking to experienced mommies, they all say newborn is the easiest to care for cos only eat and sleep. Now feeding Rylee everyday diff challenges. Good days she guai-guai eat finish, some days, she will wave her arms about and "battle" with me to grab the spoon to feed herself. Then i'll be like a scene out of Stephen Chow's slapstick comedy, food all over. Sigh.

oh pls la.. now only 7m old.. cannot walk, cannot run away, cannot talk back to u, cannot fight with sibling, cannot throw tantrums etc...
just WAIT until they turn 2yo... kekekeke

re: Gerber graduates
>> guideline is to wait until baby can crawl before giving puffs. http://www.gerber.com/fptimeline

how come u all are so keen to start baby on these kinds of tidbits. I tried to delay as much as i can. Give baby fruits instd of biscuits. healthier la.

mom2nat
hey, handsome boy huh, looks like jiejie. ready for #3 with all the incentive announcements???

re: heinz teething rusks
they look like dog biscuits and are so awfully hard my gal cried after unsuccessfully munching on them. haha... i thought they're a bit too hard too.. i tried biting them and my teeth hurt. i couldn't een bite off a chunk, even though i have teeth!!

re: poo
how are your babies' poo like nowadays since they on semi-solids? my gals poo like a bit hard, dunno ok or not...

JanBB/WendyG, no wonder my auntie said TV news said cannot eat such biscuits but she can't remember why. Yup, checked out the sodium content 235mg, does seem a bit high for baby food. No wonder it tastes so good. Hubby and I going to 'chong gong' from baby liao. :p

I bought the Heinz teething rusks too, looks hard all right, haven't let her try yet. Think must start blending some vegetable for my gal liao including banana on Sun, so far, she keeps trying the sweet stuff but never eat veg.

JanBB, can you tell me your friend's shop unit no.? I may be going to Suntec on wed night for dept dinner. The bumble bee costume got stock?

WendyG, ya man, got 16 weeks of maternity leave plus 6 days of childcare leave and 1 week of unpaid childcare leave. Want no. 3? Should I shoot you now? ;) Got better baby bonus for first time parents, too bad my no. 1 is 7 months too early. If not, can get more than $3k. Haha.

wendyg
Ay, I not affected by the incentives!!! Who is gg to give me 4 months maternity leave and 6 days cc leave?? Sigh... I lugi in total 6 months of maternity leave liao leh. But well, I have 2 wonderful kids, so can't complain much.

I agree, I am amazed by the titbits mommies here give. I think we are lazy liao, cos 2 kids ah, so tiring, still think abt titbits for them!! Give food means more cleaning up! Haha...

kitsune
My #1 was 2 months earlier than the announcement, or else can get baby bonus oso! Hee...

<font color="0000ff">JanBB,</font> I saw THREE doctors, now better but as and when still got blocked nose or runny nose.

Btw, your 2 PlayPen sold liao mah?

re biscuits
yah man try to refrain from giving them till as long as poss. till now he only tried the gerber ones once.
mcfluffy, the heinz teething rusk, bite off the top first den give to bb... hard but boy den can bite...

wendyg
BANG BANG BANG... ?

mom2nat
try asking your hubby to encash the 6 months leave to you muahahaha...

violetice
take good care ahh
me also kena but didn't see doc. took fluimucil mucolytic tablet. dissolve 1 into water once a day (recommended in evening time). clears up the mucus fast.
you need playpen?

kitsune: yah..wat a pity! we miss the extra 4 weeks maternity leave n bb bonus! the govt shld back date the effective date to 1 jan 08 to be fair to all the bb &amp; mummies who gav birth in year 2008.

haha, so which mummies is planning no.2 now? congrats, Steph, our bb came at a right time. he/she is a reali lucky one

How many mths maternity leave? i was overseas during National day... can update mi?

Mom2nat: ur bb looks a bit like no.1..
sweet smile.

i only giv biscuits wen we having our meal in restaurant, as not to disturb others cos sometimes my bb likes to scream and laugh v loud..

<font color="0077aa">kitsune</font>
My fnd shop @ Suntec is call "Tiny Wear". If u know there's a corner @ suntec where you can find all maternity wear &amp; kids wear..u will sure see it. She told me she will msg me when stock is here. Until now, no news yet. Anyway, since u will be there, u go there &amp; peek peek ba ; )

<font color="0077aa">violetice</font>
Wow your flu so serious this time. Think u sick for a week already rite? Muz stay at home &amp; sleep more then flu will recover fast.

Playpen - sold already. You want to buy ah?

<font color="0077aa">aqua</font>
U also preggie with #2 ah?? Wow, seems that this thread got a few mummies already preggie with #2. Congrats to u ; ) Plus the 4mths maternity lve is def a good news to u all!!

<font color="0077aa">wendyg</font>
Ya men, maybe i will only left with bones when my boy reach the stage of crawling, walking, running &amp; fighting...haahaa..

My boy is 8 mths today, time really flies..
See his innocent look..hehe
1648351.jpg

<font color="0077aa">Lynn</font>
It was announced last nite during NDP rally.
Maternity Lve increase from 12 weeks to 16weeks.
Childcare lve (CCL)from 2 days to 6 days.

Btw, how many CCL are you all getting now? My Co is 5 days CCL. Out of this 5 days, 2 days can be unconditional (which mean dun nid to produce MCs). Dun understand what they meant by increase to 6 days since i m already getting 5 days?? Only 1 day increase??

janbb: no lah, i am not preggie! kana frighten by my girl..
jus checking who is the next jan mummy on the queue :p

mcfluffy
the Heinz teething biscuits are not for biting off. they're to let baby grind their itchy teeth.
My baby's poo is well formed like adult poo liao. Smells terrible too. Smells worse than mine ?!?!?!?!

re: bang bang bang
>> she bangs, she bangs. I'll stick to the William Hung version, that'll make husband turned off &amp; i'm safe for the time being.

Janbb
I'm getting the 2 days as per current. Will increase to 6. hee hee

I think for your company, it will be 6 days unconditional (as announced last nite) &amp; dunno how many days conditional. Maybe they drop the conditional? U work MNC huh.. i think only MNC hv this kind of conditional/ unconditional.

mom2nat
>> more childcare subsidy. For Nat. =))

<font color="0077aa">wendyg,</font>
Nope, me in Stat Board. Usually will follow civil service guideline. Dun tink they will short change us ba? Hmm, think today our HRD will becum hotlines, me trying to call also haahaa ; )

<font color="0077aa">aqua</font>
OIC, i thot u said "our babies"... heehee.. thot u are one of them too, pai seh ;p

JanBB,

Mine CCL also same like yours. Me also at Stat Board.

And, oh, charming baby Jayden! Can sit so well and play with his flashcard!

<font color="0077aa">Mei</font>
U want to organise a Dec/Jan Babies Birthday Bash is it?? Any good suggestions?

I saw in other thread, need a lot of inputs &amp; co-ordination from mummies. Can start recce on venue &amp; select a good date already. Anyone onz?

<font color="ff6000">Mom2nat,</font>
yr boy very cute...heehee u wear his baby warma wrong side?!? or u purposely one?keke
my boy also got one in powder blue

the website show like this:
1648537.jpg

<font color="0077aa">Kam,</font>
Thanks for the compliments ; )

i juz found out that is 2 days unconditional CCL increase to 6 days... YEAH!!! So happy ; )

<font color="0000ff">aqua,</font>
me too, thot u r preggy with #2
Are u trying out for a COW or TIGER baby?hee
Like JanBB say...there are actually another 2 more mummies (not active) from this JAN thread who is also preggy with #2! Both their #2 EDD is earlier than mine!
Counting down to 2nd trimester...another 3wks

JanBB,

Oh really!!! Hope mine will be the same, 6 days of unconditional is GOOOOOOOOD!!!

You let your baby wear shocks often? He sleeps in air-con?

Kam,
Usually i will wear socks for him when going out. And every nite cos my aircon will on until the next morning.

Steph:

Do you drink pregnancy milk? I think I have a lot of free samples (I don't drink at all). Can take them out and pass it to you if you don't mind. So far okay? Still have bad morning sickness?

hi janbb,

any chance that the ML,they can backdate us for the 1 mth?if not,we lugi 1 mth,cos now the last mth of the 4mth can take within 1 year from the birth of the child

Steph,
wow so u are queueing 3rd behind.. didn't know got so many preggie here already ; )

My hubby tell me "Time to have #2" after watching the Rally yez. He thot the 4 mths Maternity Lve can make me happier &amp; more motivated. But dunno why, me still like "not ready" leh. How i wish if men going thru' the pregnancy process >.<