(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

haiz... mine also cry for duno what reason last sat.. we went T3 n when we came back still ok. suddenly at ard 5pm all the way till 9pm, he kept crying. put him down also cry. only way is to rock him in our arms (maybe he feel slightly secured) but imagine ... 4 hrs rocking? who can tahan ... I also tried chanting but not much use. (my hb also say i siao)... end up i tried to nurse him while standing up n rocking him ...gradually he fell asleep.

Kam ya is on 31 aug .... this sat is Flea market

Re: eh Eh Eh
Javin have been crying in the middle of sleep day and night. I have to carry him out of the sarong and coax him for a while then he calm down a while then cry again like shouting like this and he will be awake liao.... His milk intake also dropped alot 1 day only drink 400-500ml. He also dun really like to eat porriage or cereal lately.

Re: Baby solid food
Mummies wad porriage do u all cook for ur baby. Usually i put in a piece of meat and some vege and ikan billis powder to cook in slow cooker. Sometime i put in fish. But he doesn't seem to like to eat liao. maybe he is tired of the porriage...

Kam,

I also stay at CCK... Which part u staying at? Me at Yew tee. Maybe next time we can meet up together and bring BB for a swim...

Janbb,

U arranged the BGJ class, is the class confirmed? Sorry i missed out many many post. Being busy with maid lately. they drive me crazy now had the 4th maid for the past 6 months!!! I am now diagonised with post natal depression as well... Got to take medication every night. Haiz....

Jacelyn for me i didnt let TT eat the meat kind porridge I cook onion, sweet corn & carrot soup then i use the soup to cook her porridge ... after tat I grind the porridge and carrot to feed her then the rest of the soup i cook and eat with my husband hehehe

ernmum
play yard can get from Kiddy Palace ah? The 6 panel, u said, can cover a playmat, can i ask which playmat measurement? Cos i'm looking to buy the 2300*1400 one.

jacelyn
hugz. I know how it feels. Me too got PND...worse, i cant take meds cos i'm still BF-ing. It helps to talk to people and try to read up a bit on how other mommies cope.

baby crying at night
mine too, last time, can sleep from 7-ish to at least 2-3am. Nowadays, sleeps at 8-ish, but will wake up between 10pm-12am and cry inconsolably until i picked her up. Pick her up, no need to nurse, can go back to sleep, but must sleep in my arms. Can be like deep deep sleep liao (arms dangling) so i tot safe to put down, but once put down, will IMMEDIATELY wake up and cry again. Last time can pat pat and hush she will sleep, now must bring to our bed and co-sleep. She's teething big time, 2 in front, and i think 2 on top coming, so my guess is either
1) She's teething and in pain or;
2) Separation anxiety or :
3) bad habit fostered cos i've been bringing her to my bed to nurse her when she wakes up for her night feeding cos i wan to rest so can nurse her lying down

Watever it is, i jus tong lo. It's a phase.

re: eh eh eh
my boy doesnt do that but he suddenly cries like what mylvera, nez, violetice encountered. i always think he having nightmares leh. most possible answer lor. coz how can it be sleeping soundly suddenly cry...

btw, any mummies here working near chai chee?
i am staying in sengkang and office will move to chaichee next mth(can die travelling to work), and everyday must go back home from chaichee to jurong (each day die twice liao lor), so was wondering anyone having any similar (need not to be exact) routes and give me tips how to go there in the easiest/fastest way...

maybe i shall post in the forum to carpool with others

mylife;
my sis also have same probs as you, everynight cry until non stop. she go and buy guan yin (goddness of mercy) to bai bai...coz she tried all sorts of ways and means but no use leh...
to each her own...

but i realised if i play too much with my boy in the day/evening he will cry suddenly kind during his sleep at night...

oh btw, my nephew (K1 this year) cries and shout in the middle of his sleep very often, as far as i know, it's very common among kids/babies leh...

qq...harnor...i go back to my MIL place in jurong coz my bb is there mon-fri

who is soooooooooo kind to "tombang" me if they are ever working in east and go back to west after work??!!

pixie
b4 i had kids, i tried for a year... between Punggol & Jurong East. Cannot la... waste too much time travelling. Now hv kids even worse ley..

Jacelyn
U can call 65630716 to arrange the trial. Think few mummies are going on 23 Aug (sat), 2.30pm. Me also lost track who's going liao. I went already last mth.

Take good care & dun get so stress up with maid. My friend told me if Maids are really that "clever", they will not come to s'pore to be Maid liao. Try to be happy oki! Look at your baby Javin... so cute & fun rite and you will feel happier ;p

wendy;
ever since my bb hit 3 mths, we have been commuting from work to jurong east, and back home to sengkang everyday. reach home everyday earliest is 9pm lor. what to do. miss my boy, 1 day never see will be sick leh...
every wednesday stay over at jurong east, "recharge battery" a bit...have more time with my bb...makes monday, tuesdays, thursdays more bearable hee hee

never bring bb back home still ok lah, bring bb back home i will die the 3rd time leh (mil=JE, home=SK, work=Chai Chee)

beware of this massage lady called Siti Hp 91460613. she fly kite on me twice! promise to come for massage but never turned up! never ans call or reply sms...

wendy
haha, me too. I also dont care, told hubby as long as it is a method to quiet/calm her down, i dont care bad habit or wat. Next time she can talk and reason then we'll think of something to coax/bribe her lah. For now, i jus count one day aft another!

pixiepixel
erm, no lah, she didnt cry whole nite non-stop. As long as i carry her or she sleeps next to me, she'll be ok liao.

Here in HK dont have 7th month, my baby also like dat. Then again, this kind of thing also dont play play. I'd choose to believe these pantang things than not.

bebeyan
my hair SUPER stand leh. Choy choy

Pixelpixel,
Was about to Kowtow you for doing the "huan tao Zhui Zhui"..

Good luck to your journey from SK to Chai Chee. Traffic can be very heavy..

Its me Fern. havent been blogging a while.

Just like to ask if is it ok to give our babies barley without sugar just one oz a week. Mil asking me and I am not sure. THough doct says ok. I would like you mummies views too. Is barley really ok? Heard its to cool babies heatiness from the milk they drink. Is it neccesarry?
For next week I am planning his scheulde like MOnday, Tuesday- apple and ceral, Wed , Thursday-carrot and cereal, Friday and Saturday- SPinach and cereal and Sunday- Banana and cereal

SO far he has tried everything which doesnt have allergry for at least three days. Just like to know if I plan this way- one fruit/veg twice a week be good for my boy who is 6 and a half months. For bananna- once a week cos mil claimed that not so good too ofetn for that- just need that once a week to prevent constipation.

Hope to get your views

bebeyen, aiyoh so scary, my baby's room door was ajar and she's sleeping alone inside, after reading your post, went to open the door big big liao. :p

hi dawn,

Thanks for the tip. But where is kidsloft? =) I really need a long safety gate for my balcony.

Hi mylvera,

I finally got my lucky baby safety gate last night for the kitchen. Ok, 1 less worry now. =) My boy quite strong, i am sure in no time he will be using the gate as his 'gym' to exercise. =S

baby crying at night...

My son used to be able to sleep thru from about 9pm to 4 or 5am. But recently, he will wake up at about 2:30am+, crying. We will give him milk, and he will goes back to sleep. But really no idea why does he wake up so early. =(

Hungry? But he is already eating 2 meals of solid wor. N we are still giving him a dream feed at about 1130pm.

Cranky? every night cranky?

Teething? Aiya, how long more?

really don't know how. *scratch head*

7th month

I won't say I believe or I don't believe. But I prefer to let my son stay at night for this particular month. In case he cranky or what. I will be leaving for my business trip this coming Fri (15th day of the 7th month). I initially wanted to bring him out to the airport to see me off at night. But maybe not now...

maureen

Wow, so nice can call pa pa. =) So sweet! I wonder when will my son be able to call pa pa or ma ma.

AhCapp, Kidzloft at Tagore Lane. I going down this Sat to buy the super long safety gate also. Here is the link:

http://www.kidzloft.com/index.php?main_page=product&cPath=36&products_id=193&manufacturers_id=

my boy also can mumble "ba ba" these few days....haha but think he doesn't know what he is mumbling about. cos my MIL everyday chant "bao bao" (carry carry) to him, his 1st word is bao bao...then now modifed to "baba"....haha....now is always whole string of babababaobaobaobababaobaobabaab....v amusing listening to him

Morning mummies!!!

RE: Eh eh sound

My son is the other way round. Before this Monday (since like 4 months till 7 months, almost every night) he made eh eh sound almost every hour from 2am to 6am, and need me to pat or carry him so that he could continue to sleep. But huh, from Monday night to yesterday night, he slept soooooo well, only woke up once for milk (as usual, and the time can be btw 1 to 4am) and other than that no sound made. He slept so soundly and do did I (don't know how long would it last though). Maybe my son is anti-7 months :) Anyway, we don't really believe that 7 months cannot bring baby go out at night, my crazy husband kept saying want to bring baby to see the show (don't know how to call that, like to 881 one). I don't let him because of the noise, not because of the "good brothers".

Calling ba and ma:

yesterday night, my son made ma and ba sound. Not that touchy as don't think he's trying to call us that, just managed to make that kind of sound, and yesterday he made a lot of funny sounds that he never made before. But still it's good. Meaning he is getting closer to start talking :) Maybe my tear will come down when the day come when he looks at me and calls me mama!

Jacelyn,

I am at CCK Central now. Will move to Yew Tee in mid Oct. Sure, will be nice to meet up. We try to bring baby to the pool once a week, but no fix time leh, all depending on my hubby's schedule.

morning mummies! another day in the office...

blackbatz, TPE frm SK to CC very heavy? do you always travel this route in the mornings or what?

RE: eh eh eh sound
yesterday my boy did the same. maybe stomachache coz he farted once and he keep curling up when i was holding him. i think wind in the stomach. i always tell myself its common coz a lot of mummies have the same situation as me (eh eh eh sound) so i just plop back to bed with him on top of me sleeping heh heh

Re: Eh eh eh

This morning Javin suddenly cry while sleeping i just say pls dun disturb and he keep quiet liao. Seems tat this method can wk wor....

jacelyn

sekali ur boy tot u ask him not to disturb u.. haha

ghost

actually i'm those who cant see/hear this type of things since young, whereas my hubby does. He does tell me lots of stories before sound scary to me but i've never see one myself so i actually dun quite believe this type of stuff..

Re: Barley

my cousin ask me to boil for TT oso ... will be good one week once w/o sugar ... hah atat day i pour her some chrysanthemum tea from Nutritea ghahahah

Jan BB,

Me still up loading my blog. Extremely backdated. Hehehhe...Sat on it for a long time. My blog more of pics than words. I have everyday pics of Jayden for his first month. I am still taking pics of him everyday.
Will give u the blog once i have completed.

Signed up for the Trial this sun. Whereis the location of the class exactly? Which building is it in?? Need directions.

icy,
So i need to sign up amultiply so that i can link all the 3 blogs, izzzit?

dawn and erMum,
6panel for what size of playmat? I have the yellow bear playmat.

steph,
Thanks.Think i will get the pigeon set too.

Let Jayden tried the green pea puree and he likes it very much. Tried it myself too. Quite nice.
Finally got myself a hand blender and it is so much easier.
For the peas, i did not use the blender but i use a sieve to mash the peas so that i can separate the skin from the peas. Think the skin is hard to digest cos it is like chili skin,adults eat will also pass it out.

Is it okie to try celery puree on baby??

<font color="0077aa">Mandy,</font>
The BJG address:
HomeTeamNS Bukit Batok Clubhouse
No. 2 Bukit Batok West Avenue 7,
#01-10, Singapore 659003.

See this link on the building:
http://www.bjg.com.sg/contact.htm#5

What time is the sun trial class? I asked on signing up the full term on sun but they said is full already. Only left sat, 2.30pm class.

<font color="0077aa">Kam</font>
Have successfully "configure the blog list"! Me shift the whole link one by one...so siong men!! So sad, to find out that my office IT blocked this thingy. (i.e got updated blog, i can't see at all)Only can view at home with this new tool!! Haiz...