(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi Bluerose
How old was your son when he hit on his head?
How long did your son take to recover from the bruise? Was he himself the next few days?

KT, he took a few days - a week to recover from the fall. But he is still active and happy.

Fell down from bed when he was a few months old =)

Dun blame yourself too much...its really part and parcel....more falls to come as they grow

blessedbaby, i dun like cos look like jail to me.

that time someone shared the colourful one, which i also have...much more fun...at least its coloured...and cheaper

mayb you can look at the archive pics

Play Yard
Yah i rem someone mentioned getting 6pcs or smtg like dat....where do i get from Spore. Tot of asking someone to buy for me then i bring back in Sept. My sis go back Sg regularly leh. Can someone recommend?

re: fall from bed
My mum was just warning me that gwyneth is very fast now, if we are not watchful she can easily hurt herself. This evening, I very gei kiang, I put her at the corner of the bed while I bend down to get something from the other side, the next thing I know, "bang" and she was on the floor next to me. Momentarily I was really stunned big time.

So far she seems okay, so hopefully nothing serious.

hi step,

got it,many thanks

regarding playyard,if bb dun like to be alone,buy playyard got use?cos mine always 1 bb to carry or play

HAHAHHA. I have the same feeling- it looks like jail to me too...

Kam, it looks narrow but if we want it bigger we can buy the extension, mothercare does sell it saparately.
But then end of about 400 plus for this "jail". hehehe
my hubby wants to get it because its safety for bb as he's concerning about the plastic would be harmful for bb. and the one from mothercare can be converted to safety gate and fencing.
Went to Kiddy Palace, but they dont have play yard.

Guess I have to shop around for more options. Dun like the one from Mothercare. -))

Mylife

Wendyg and Janbb mentioned to get Play yard from Cheong Chong Store. I called them last weekend, and they are selling the 4 panel one is S$130 including delivery.
For the 6 panel, i think they have to make it to match or soemthing like that. I had no time to come there as the store dont open on Sun.
The play yard from this shop looks very colorful and more suitable for bb. However, need to check on the material, dun know if it's safe for bb if happen they chew on it. -)

6 panels is $180 by Cheong Choon also.
free delivery. i also thinking whether to buy. the 6 panels juz go nicely around the bumper mat (medium sized one)

Dawn, I was thinking to buy too cos I got 2 bumper mats but hubby don't want leh, he feels it'll be white elephant. Sigh, wait and see lor. :p

JanBB, thanks for checking with your friend for me. My hubby lar, don't know why he likes my gal to be dressed up as bumble bee so much. Maybe because my ILs loved to sing 'weng weng weng xiao mi feng' to her when she was younger.

Lansinoh milk bags
I can't rem who was selling them, I would like to get 1 box of 25 bags. Pls PM me if you are keen to sell. Tks.

Play yard
I feel like getting one too. But afraid end up my #1 wants to go in and out, then I can't put #2 inside.

Play yard

is it equivalent to playpen? I am looking for something to block my son from getting to the balcony. Safety gate isn't big enough as my balcony is about 2m+ wide. How ah?

Safety gate

Did all of u get a safety gate to block your baby from entering the kitchen? Any cheaper alternative? was considering a cardboard =P

AhCapp, Kidzloft is selling a super long safety gate (2.6m) at offer price, $99 oni!
i need a 2.66m long one as i have a natural corner in my living area for them to play....*sigh* juz missed by 6cm...

i bought lucky baby swing gates when they were at offer...around $40 at Isetan.

ah Capp,

I have a safety gate for my kitchen. I bot from kiddy palace 1 yr plus ago when my #1 keep wanting to go into kitchen. Initially we just stack up few chairs, tie them together n place it at the entrance. but he is so strong that he can move all the 3 stacks of chairs. end up no choice but to buy safety gate. now he is using the gate as a "exercise tool" haha keep pulling the gate towards him ... wonder how long it will last ....

i shared these a few months back.

the play yard can be gotten from kiddy palace for sure.

1 box consist of 4 panels which is very small. You can share with friends, buy 3 boxes to spilt and each will get 6 panels which can fit a bumper mat.

You have to make it interesting so that babies can be entertained in the playyard. For 6 panels...it is so big that you and hubby can also join in.

hope that helps

1632773.jpg

1632774.jpg

Good morning mummies,
Just interested to know if your babies (those who are sleeping thru' the night) are making "eh eh" sounds at night?? Mine doesn't wake up for milk but he will make crying sounds becos he needs his pacifier. So I have to wake up a couple of times during the night to help him find his pacifier. Anyone also having this problem or all your babies guai guai sleep thru' without any problem?

Yvonne,

My baby sleeping pattern is like this - from bedtime (8pm) to milk feed (usually 2am), he sleeps very soundly and usually doesn't need my attention. But after the milk feed, he makes the eh eh sound almost every hourly until 6am, not for milk, not for pacifier, don't know why, my mum said maybe he has a nightmare? sometime I just pat him on the back, he continues to sleep, but sometimes have to carry him, then he stops the eh eh and sleeps again. For me, it's okay lah, it's a few minutes kind of thing, not difficult to handle.

Only the past 2 nights, he sleeps very very deep, didn't make any eh eh sound at all, except wakes up once for the milk feed. I don't know why also leh, everything the same, same rountine, same bed, same environment, same everything?!?!??? Meaning mummy also sleeps very well :)

ah capp
cardboard?! I think your baby will grow strong enuf to push the cardboard to the ground?! Then it becomes a "danger gate" instd of "safety gate".

violet
yes i tried it when my #1 was abt 1yo. Very convenient, very fast.. only boil 2-3min only! Smelled yummy, I thought would hv lots seasoning, but actually tasted quite bland. I used that if last minute i had to cook for him.

<font color="0000ff">Mandy,</font>

i bought the complete Pigeon Mag Mag set (c/w teat, spout &amp; straw) at $14.90. My son still not getting use to the spout to drink water (flow is too fast), he prefer the avent bottle with teat #3.

Kam,
When my boy was still having his night feed, he would sleep soundly for 4-6 hrs then cry for milk. After his feed, he will go back to sleep and cry agin for milk in the morning. But ever since he began to "sleep thru' the night", he will make the eh eh sound, sometimes every hour for the whole night, so I have to give him pacifier and pat pat a bit lor. Just wondering why he's not sleeping as soundly as before? Or maybe he's still hungry??? But I make it a point not to re-introduce the night feed...so I never give him any more milk even if he cry.

Yvonne,
My boy is like that, need to find the dropped pacifier for him, then he okie. But he will need his milk after 6 hrs.. so somtimes ard 5am need to feed. He seemed to sleep better if he had a solid 2-3 hrs nap in the afternoon. Then he wont eh so much.

Yvonne,

Don't know leh...... very hard to troubleshoot. Hot? Hungry? Nightmare? Dreaming? Play too much during the day? Want comfort? scare of darkness? For no reason????? I am so use to it already, until these 2 nights even my baby didn't make any sounds, I also keep waking up every hour to check on him. Is okay for me as long as he goes back to sleep within minutes. Let me know leh, if you manage to find out the reason.

Kam, Yvonne,

My boy also same.. this few nights will ehh ehh thru the night. And started waking up at 3am+ and 4am+ ... very xiong.

Kam,
Yah.. I also like u. Even if he dun wake up.. I will wake up to check on him. I find that the eh eh will be worse if I bring him out during the day and he din get enough nap. I suppose it was due to over similuation. He sometimes eh and flip over and the flip over will make him wake up.

Kam, I will also check on my girl, but sometimes she eh eh non stop, even if I ignore her, so I will end up picking her up and put her with me, though I know supposedly I should not do that. But if she sleeps next to me, she can sleep through to the next day. Especially since she fell yesterday, she has been refusing to be left on her own, so got to be with her constantly.

Icy, angelsky,

true, think over-stimulation could be one of the more possible factors, cos during weekdays (baby at infant care) he sleeps better, but eh eh a lot during weekends (play too much!).

And yes, if I put baby next to me, and let his little hand or foot touching my body, he sleeps better. But I only do this when I am soooooo tired, let him sleeps beside me, so both of us can sleep better :)

Angelsky, hope your baby will overcome the shock soon. My baby Hao Re even though fell out of his cot, recovered the next 10 min, like never happpend like that, but that of course is because he was not hurt.

eRnMum (bluerose)

Pls let me know which Kiddy Palace you bought it from? I went to the one at Parkway Parade but they dont have..
It looks beautiful...
How much does it cost btw?

Hi Jan Mummies,

Congratulations to successfully delivering your bundle of joy

I am from the Support Thread for Miscarriages and I'm hoping to compile a list of Successful Deliveries after Prior Miscarriages. If there's any mummy here who went through that, PLEASE help to motivate all of us by adding on the this list at the thread address below:
Nick - # of M/C - Month of Last M/C – # of Cycles (Pregnant Again) – Month of Delivery

Thanks a lot

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/22127.html?1218605645

wendyg,
re: eh eh eh
u believe in this ah? last weekend, my boy also suddenly wake up &amp; sob awhile, we thot what happen &amp; then hor, i say quietly, "pls go away &amp; dun disturb/scare my boy, thank u" hubby say i siao but after i say that, he stop sobbing gradually.

steph
no lor, i dun believe in 7th month ghosts. I believe in the Holy Ghost, who is with us to comfort and guide us always. No need to wait for 7th month!

Few months back, my sis-in-law n baby n her hubby were slping. Then suddenly her bb cry very loud and non-stop (unusual kind of crying), it was late in e night. So both of them were shock and went to check on bb who is in e yaolan and carry him out. Then suddenly got a voice say 'xie xie', sis-in-law n her hubby ask each other who said that cos it's a voice of a small kid. then all their hair stand and they faster on the lights but of course saw nothing. Then after 10mins bb stopped crying. Next morning, they ask mother-in-law and she said last week a kid was drown in the pool. :S i find it eerie...

my friend got it at SK.

think you can call up the bigger branch like TP and MS. Quite hot so it can be OOS

think hundread over per set

Kam, u oso register ur baby for KKCC baby show?

hahahah I registered long time ago kekeke ... i posted on my blog too kekeke......

wildchillies

when she told me my hair also stand.. so scary, i think her bb saw the kid thats why cry. Old ppl say bb can see this type of thing.

wow lau Hair stand! thats not funny leh ........eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

steph when TT napping and suddenly cry ... i will say that oso but very hush voice i say GO AWAY!

kam then we shall meet there
I will be having a flea mart there to this coming Saturday hehehe if you are ard there can drop by and see

<font color="0000ff">Re: Baby crying in the middle of the night</font>

My baby also suddenly cried very loud last weekend. I thought it could be due to over stimulation but he seldom cried until so "ke lian".

Re: eh eh eh
My boy started to eh eh eh after he dropped his night feed...which was like more than 1 month ago lah. Talk about 7th month, me and hubby both borned in 7th month...I even better, borned on 2nd day of 7th month...nearly "arrived" with "them"...haha. Maybe my mum tried to "tong" a bit longer...hehe.

Talking abt bb crying in the middle of the nite, these few nites, my boy also will screamed n cried v loudly out of the sudden frm his slp. Also heard bb v sensitive with those type of thing. Tonight will be all alone wif bb as hb is outstation, hope everything will be fine...scare scare...ha.