(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

verene, u welcome...u also on Nan? ;)

mei, what pieces r they playing for the babies proms? so if we bring our babies, no need to pay for them, jus pay for ourselves is it? then they make noise during the performance is ok?

tansy,
wah pieces. i dun know. they did mentioned the names of the pieces but i dun rem. hee. some pieces i heard before cos' they are quite the common pieces.

it's ok to bring babies. any child below 2 no nid tix. so if jan08 mummies go then if bring babies its free for them but adult nid tix. 1 tix 1 seat. baby no tix so baby will be on lap. it's ok to make noise during performance. afterall, it's <font color="aa00aa">Babies</font> Proms! Hee.

i still rem the mother in front of my last year, she brought a newborn baby, just turned full mth not long ago! haha.

any mummies lives in town area with pool (Condo)?

where are your bringing bb for swim??

I'm thinking of public swimming pool, but hubby n my mum say later catch a cold and water there is cold not warm etc..

I know SRC got heated pool, but i think it's a bit inconvience somemore 1 adult $5, but bb cant swim too long also. Like a bit wasteful.

JanBB,
We r more glad &amp; happy dat u help us to buy the float den tink otherwise! If not, y u tink ur floats are snap up so fast by eager mummies like us?!!!

No, I din managed to get the chance to try out the float wif my gal. These few days the weather is rather cold so will wait for now. Plus, the mummies here r saying dat the pd advised to bring them for swimming after 6mths. Lagi more I tink i shld wait for a couple of wks.
Ur boy looks like u but oso looks like his daddy leh. V cute!

Lynn,
Can i oso join in? My place got no pool but very near to ur place. So can I invite myself? kekeke...

kitsune
thanks for the kind words.

verene
thanks for asking...yup it's not jus typhoon 8, it's also red rainstorm warning (the next level is black liao, which also constitutes no need to go to work), can u imagine wind + rain, whole nite so loud, rain banging against my window...something drop onto my balcony too! I didnt hear it but my mom did. Thankfully, no event with my gal, she jus woke up for her usual 4am feed then go back to sleep and woke up at 7ish today. Now she also napping. The rain has turned snow-like, wispy but still heavy.

mylife,
wow so bad. then what happenes now? work as usual? school as usual?? do ur have to stock up grocery/milk more than usual???

aiyoh, poor Luvv! Anyone got her contact? maybe i can sms her and see if she's ok and if i can help.

Steph also coming around this time rite?

mei
others got chance to keng from work lo, but think have to stay by TV side, once typhoon reduce to 3, can go to work liao. No luck for my hubby, this morning typhoon 8 also he goes to work, no choice la, market still open elsewhere in the world!

mei
hah...u mean both luvv and steph also here in HK liao? can send to me? then i can check on them and maybe suggest alternative shopping places to them that's accessible without going out to the rain. Weather forecast this week is rain rain rain.

Supose all of you are like me now experiencing hair loss esp after each hair wash. So scary, do not know when it will stop. My friend said usually last for 6 to 12 months. Any solution to reduce hair loss???

mei
can! why not? What do u consider suitable? 2.5 can walk and talk wat...can bring to ocean park, disneyland. Macau, i'm not too sure lah. Major attraction is casino. But that time my hubby go offsite at the new resort - The Venetian, he said it's so big and got lots of attractions for kids too (inside the resort itself).

U know which hotel luvv is in?

mylife,
good. cos' my sis said not suitable for 2.5 yrs to go. i kept wondering why. cos hb wanna bring my older to hk/macau but dun know what to do in macau. good. hee. i can counterpropose liao.

oh i meant cannot go disneyland/ocean park NOW. haha. due to the storm.

dun know which hotel luvv or steph is in. u want steph number??

mei
yah, can give me steph number? Oh, still can go eat dim sum, shop at malls, even the Hui Lau Shan dessert shop also got indoor now ma. When rain reduce, still can go street shopping with umbrella lo. Maybe seller can reduce price more? hehe

mei
alamak, why ur sis said not suitable but didnt explain why leh? maybe she's referring to the pollution? Yes, yes, ask hubby book venetian hotel, i heard its VERY posh and nice, got things for everyone incl mommy, daddy and kids. Something like a giant Genting

Hi Mei, My life,

You mean the situation in HK is that bad now? Me will be going up on 3rd July? Supposedly should be good right? Summer sales? Oh dear.. if really got storm... mean I cant go Disney land and The Victoria Peak which I plan to go?

Seems quite jilat that both Steph and Luvv are stucked in the hotel now?

FYI. My confirmed stay will be at Prudential hotel.. Hopefully by the time I go down.. the weather will be good for shoping, eating and even going up the Peak... Heard the view there is good... And going up by Tram seems interesing

mei
yup, i recall steph say she got a good rate for langham place. U PM me her number oredi?

fern
not sure, these days, HK weather very erratic. I got 2 friends came over here didnt get to go ocean park and the peak very long. Anyway, now typhoon now to 3 liao. But i do know the rain is going to until end of this week. Next week forecast not out yet wor.

As for The Peak, yeah, view is nice, but i prefer the view at tsim sha tsui's avenue of the stars looking over horizontally at HK island. The tram ah...so-so only, like Penang Fraser's hill tram lo

Hi My life,

Hopefully by the time I travel up.. the weather gets much better of the trip going be spoilt sia... esp.... if cant go diney land... peak and also shopping like those flea market kind... where can get good buys huh?? If not I will be stuck in hotel and shopping centre only men..

Heard people say that Prudentail along Nathan road is good place like orchard road lor.. hopefully can get good buys theree.. or any specific place I can go huh?

Really praying that the weather will get better soon men

Hi Fern,

Last year when i went to HK i also stayed in prudential hotel. not too bad, beside is shopping mall, not big though. then walk out a little further is all the streets like flea market. MRT is also very accessible cos its just below.

Hope you will enjoy ur trip there!!! bringing baby along?

Jess,
Sorry forget to inform you that I have sold away my playpen &amp; my SIL has decided to keep her playpen in her babysitter's hse, so no more playpen for sale already. Thks for your interest.

godsent,
ya, think my boy look both like me &amp; my hubby cos my friends said we got "Fu Qi Xiang" heehee ; )
Btw, u look very young leh... pretty hot mummy!! ;p
Thot that i can see your baby Eve too but she's in the car..

Lynn - If you dun mind, we can do a baby swimming gathering at your place when most of our babies are above 6mth ;)

Hi Jess,

Lucky we made the right choice in hotel... Haha.. seems a pretty gd place lor.... Nope, not bringing baby as too young to travel..

Really kinda of worried as my life was saying now typoon? Isit really bad? Hope the situation will get better when I go up first week July lor.. Or kinda of sian.. no disneyland.. cant go the peakk.. need stay like inddoors most of the time then i would feel a rather wasted trip lor.

Can ask a question about Baby bonus?

Will the banks be sending us anything to ask if we want to change the bank for baby bonus? Or the new banks that have baby bonus does not apply to us?

i was there during late June last year. Weather was fine, except that on the way to disneyland, it was raining. luckily when we reach there the rain stopped.

anyway, i didnt enjoy myself when i was there as i was already pregnant and always felt tired. worst was it was my honeymoon. haha. wat a 'memorable' one ....

hmm, so u going with ur hubby? definitely will miss your baby rite? so who is going to look after for tat few days?

Janbb: sure, not a prob.. baby swimmin gathering. so fun to see all babies wif colorful neckfloat at e pool

Mei: my bbq pit is juz beside e adult pool not e bb pool.. hmm.. i dont hav maid lei so who gotta bbq chicken wings for us??!! y not do cathering?
i tink Audrey or u wanna do a gathering end july?is e gatherin still on?

Godsent: come anytime u like, juz giv mi a call..

Fern: enjoy ur shopping and makan in hk! i used to go hk yearly but dis yr no plan yet.. my last trip was May last yr.

hi angelsky,

the current banks: OCBC &amp; Stand Chart are advertising for CDA, only applicable to parents who have 2nd child and more. NA for first child.

angelsky, think the MCYS has sent letters to all parents with CDA account to ask them to choose which bank they want to take over from DBS/posb. if we don't choose by certain date, they will randomly choose for us. ;)

mei, me think think whether want to bring them...or maybe next year they 1 plus better? ;)

Lynn, sorry been sick n my kids too. Older one go cc and having difficulty adapting. Hope u got my sms. Dreading to go back to work next week.

HI Jess,

Oh... Ya.. preggie you shouldnt go as with all the tiredness and nausea feeling kinda of sian and somemore honeymoon... You should have gone for a more romantic relaxed kind of trip better huh?

Since u been to HK.. maybe you can share with me more... in msn.. add me in [email protected]...
Need more details if you care to share since you stayed in Prudential hotel b4 somemore okie?

Ya.. definately will miss my darling.. check my boy's boy if you keen to see and know more of him and do tag also okie? ha!

Here you go...http://eliaswong.blogspot.com/

Mil and maid will look after my boy in our absence lor... surely will miss him loads

HI Lynn..

Its will be my first time up there this first week of July
Hope it will be a good and memorable one

YOu are so lucky! Can go every year! Hehe! This year not planning to go??