(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hi mei, u did alot of work planning for the aquaducks trial....we really need to thank u for it. maybe there will be new dates available v soon!!! lets hope!

blessed serene, kitsune_sg, ylim, dawn
Noted of your interested..

Bumper Playmat
Anymore mummies wish to order playmats from SmallSmallWorld? We need another 5 more orders to hit the MOQ of 10pcs to enjoy 20% disc on the playmats..

Mei
Thanks for planning trial swimming lessons for our darlings all this while. Hopefully, there will be good news from AquaDucks. Appreciate your effort!

thanks thanks for all the thanks. i still feel so paiseh for the 1001 emails/sms/msn sent out by me. hee.

audrey,
bumper mat, which designs available??

gymboree,
there is trial but nid to pay. forgot how much but i rem i asked before, they cannot close the place for all of us cos got ongoing classes going on. have to join the class. details got to ask again.

gathering,
how was the gathering coming along since last post last thurs??? sorry ah, no time to read old posts.

formula milk,
i haven recd the milk samples leh. so mummies who chop with me, will inform u once i got it. still looking for dumex mamil gold. anyone??

<font size="+1">A show of nicks for Next Gathering!!!</font>

Shall I organise a gathering in July for Mummies/darlings to meet up and know each other better?? Interested Mummies, pls indicate preferred day.. And I'll source for a restaurant to accomodate us..

Day: July's Sat / Sun
Venue: City area (Suntec / Orchard)
Time: Btwn 1400 - 1600 hrs

1. sg_audrey &amp; Tristan, Sat/Sun ok.

A show of nicks for Next Gathering!!!

Shall I organise a gathering in July for Mummies/darlings to meet up and know each other better?? Interested Mummies, pls indicate preferred day.. And I'll source for a restaurant to accomodate us..

2. lyn78 &amp; Rayden sat/ sun ok.

Babe, the red bag can be carried on shoulder but some people may find it painful if carry like that for long time cos the handle is made of wood. Better to sling it on your elbow like a tai tai. ;) You can view the bags at Isetan but no 50% discount there cos Isetan is charging commission. At the blog, we are selling direct to clear stocks before new collection arrives.

Hi Audrey,

I'm from the Feb thread. Sorry to intrude. Must we all get the same bumper mat to enjoy the 20% discount? Is $119 before or after the 20% discount for the Yellow Bear 1850 x 1250 x 12mm mat?

zhu_baby,
tks. me looking for mummies in child care. haha. cos' for my elder girl. haha. but tks for replying. no lah, basically i wanna ask what shld i do on the first day when i bring her to child care? shld i just walk away, and say bye, and leave? or shld i tell her some comforting words before saying goodbye. i feel i so bad leaving her to face strangers alone. cos i know myself sure hang ard then bu se de leave her alone but then have to leave her alone else she wont learn.

mei,

u shld ask me mah. I am working in child care..

email me, and i can offer u some tips for handling yr child in the 1st mth in child care.

babe, bebe yan,

Thanks for the votes.

Steph,

Thanks for the vote. Zander also can sit quite well hor. Hee Hee! Friso cream is what?

Audrey,

Count me in for bumper mat but I want to show hubby to choose design.

Mei,

Thanks so much for the aquaducks, it's ok, no worries. =)

beanie,

Baby Ian cannot sit without support so I thought the bumbo will help him learn to sit.

Hi Mei,

Ya, I felt the same..... every morning feel "bu se de' to say goodbye to my darling. but I have no choice, need to rush to work after sending him to the centre :-(

What I do is I spend time talking to the teachers when I pick him up in the evening, to follow up with them how my baby was doing during the day, a bit of chatting, etc. I found this quite useful, as I become more of a friend to the teachers, we can talk a lot more about my baby, and have a feel of how much they care for my baby.

Think when he grows up, it will be even harder to say goodbye......

violetIce,
Frisocrem is another product under Friso. There are two types of solid food, Frisocrem rice based milk cereal suitable for 4mths &amp; the other type is wheat based suitable for 6mths old babies. Since Zander been drinking Friso FM so i thot to stick to same brand when i intro solids for the beginning

Here's the Frisocrem:
1494608.jpg

steph,

i also bought frisocream rice cereal to standby for the 6 mths solid intro. additionally, i got 2 tins of nestle rice cereal n 1 tin EYS brown rice, all from the expo... a bit kiasu hoh... dunno what he likes but prepare to let him explore to different type slowly...

<font color="119911">Bumper Playmat</font>
Anymore mummies wish to order playmats from SmallSmallWorld? We need another 5 more orders to hit the MOQ of 10pcs to enjoy 20% disc on the playmats.

1. sg_audrey - Yellow Bear (1850x1250x12) @ $119
2. blessed serene - Yellow Bear (1850x1250x12) @ $119
3. kitsune_sg - Alphabet Pooh (2100*1400*18) Not sure if they have this.
4. ylim - Yellow Bear (1850x1250x12) @ $119 (before or after 20% discount also fine with me as long as they have individual delivery).
5. dawn - LG Prime Yellow Bear (2300x1400mm 15mm) $270
6. steph77 - Parklon Yellow Bear (2100x1400x15mm) @ $178 (not sure if they have this but alien77 is having a BP now at http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1491238.html?1213687162)

3. bbdear &amp; wei yu sat/sun ok.

hi bbdear,
Frisocrem rice cereal can intro now (if weiyu show sign of readiness) while the wheat cereal is at/aft 6mths
Me too, bought the EYS brown rice for standby but will intro later when he finish the rice cereal first. I also bought Heinz banana custard &amp; pureed. Wanted to buy Heinz organic rice cereal but were out of stock at the expo

steph,

no sign leh... or maybe i do not know his signal... haha... actually 15 more days to 6 mths n counting down now.

Frisocream is milk cereal. do u add water or milk when preparing it? also, starting only feed 1 tsp, so prepare juz enough or prepare more n keep the left over, or throw away left over?

bx
I had emailed to SSW and pending their reply now. If I'm not wrong, the BP price is before discount.

violetIce
Sure, counted you in for the Bumpermat. With regards to the silver nano and LG prime question. Think mei got explain before in earlier posts, but I need to check again.

steph
I can check with SSW again on the pc that you mentioned. But currently, pending reply from them.

Bumper Playmat
Anymore mummies wish to order playmats from SmallSmallWorld? We need another 5 more orders to hit the MOQ of 10pcs to enjoy 20% disc on the playmats.

4. ylim - Yellow Bear (1850x1250x12) @ $119 (before or after 20% discount also fine with me as long as they have individual delivery).
6. steph77 - Parklon Yellow Bear (2100x1400x15mm) @ $178
7. violetIce - TBC

mei, I going crazy with my gal starting cc yesterday. she cried like mad and wake up crying in the night many times. Kept refusing nap. Today slight fever n took her back. thot she can nap but din. Wanna pull my hair out liao...

babyship,
how old is ur gal?? die lah. i begin to scared liao.

just called home, wanna to tok to her. she like dun wanna tok to me. ah!!

bbdear,
you just need to add water but the temperature of the water will be higher ard 60deg instead of usual 45deg when we make FM. The tin recommended 100ml for a start (dunno if i remb correctly) but DH prepare only 50ml. Once u add water &amp; stir, the texture shld be creamy and not diluted. We gave Zander few tsp for a start &amp; throw away any left over cos by then (aft 10mins), the rice cereal becomes watery liao when cool.

Bumper Playmat

7. violetIce - TBC
8. bx - Parklon Yellow Bear (2100x1400x15mm) @ $178 (only if there is 20% discount, if dun have drop my order)

Bumper Playmat

7. violetIce - TBC
8. bx - Parklon Yellow Bear (2100x1400x15mm) @ $178 (only if there is 20% discount, if dun have drop my order)
9. yanyen - TBC soon.

Bumper Playmat

7. violetIce - TBC
9. yanyen - TBC soon.
10.mandygoh - Parklon Yellow Bear (2100x1400x15mm) @ $178

I am also a Jan mum. Can I also join in to order the bumper playmat?

Bumper Playmat

7. violetIce - TBC
9. yanyen - TBC soon.
11. LynnTHK - Yellow Bear (1850x1250x12) @ $119

Bumper Playmat

7. violetIce - LG Prime - Sweet Bear, bp price $159 (I don't know the size????)
9. yanyen - TBC soon.

4. blessed serene &amp; benjamin, sat ok

show of nicks for Next Gathering!!!

5. angelsky &amp; gwyneth, everyday also okay

6. jsmommy &amp; jasper (with hubby = #1joshua)

Mei, prices are after 50% discount, UP stands for usual prices. <font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">New bag added, please see http://bagfan.blogspot.com/</font></font>

bumpermats, I'll go with whichever is cheaper, haha.

6. kitsune &amp; family, Sat ok. Sun not ok.

Bumper Playmat

7. violetIce - LG Prime - Sweet Bear, bp price $159 (I don't know the size????)
9. yanyen - TBC soon.
12.Angelsky - Parklon Yellow Bear(2100x1400x15mm)

I need to measure space, scarly too big, as it is, my mum is already complaining that baby stuff is all over the house. Now like playschool already.
. But the mat is good when they crawl next time? Or playpen better?