(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

prata_queen

my girl turning 6 months tis 24th.

time really flies..

Verene,

I heard from experienced Mummies that when they reached 1 year old then can stop sterilising but I guessed it's up to individuals..

BeBe Yan,

Wow! Amazing leh, your gal, can crawl now liao? My boy shares the same birthday as your gal!! Alamak, he's slow leh.

Violetice

wow, born on e same day ah.. where u gave birth??!? depends on individual, some fast in walk some in talking ma. try let him practice by putting something he like a bit away from him so he will learn to crawl forward to get it.

Any mommies remember the website that allows us to request for free huggies samples? I requesteda and till now didn't receive anything.

violetice

can celebrate together.. haha

let him lie on his stomach ma, so can practice.

my girl crawl with stomach on e mat, in case u tot ur stomach is in e air type.

any mummies getting free milk samples from the PD?? I quite think skin, every visit will also ask from them..hehe. so have a few tins of enfa stage 2 at home nw..maybe u all can try asking the PD for free sample too..

oh ya, i have about 10+ packs of sample Nestle cereals to give away. It was given by my PD but I dont intend to give my gal Nestle cereals. Any mummies interested can PM me for self-collect or meet somewhere central? wasted to throw away.

Bebe yan

Haha! Good idea. He likes to lie on his tummy now as probably it's interesting to view the world from this angle. Ever since he started flipping, he has been flipping from back to tummy, then tummy to back and vice versa again. Can't leave him alone on bed now.

Your gal commando crawl. Hee! So cute.

violetIce

ya, better watch him when he flipping. tat time i was on one side of e bed then my girl was beside me then she flip n flip to e other end, gave me a shock. Only like 10secs she at e other end. Luckily i fast if nt might end up on my dog's head already. (my dog was lying under e bed tat time). haha

babe, shannonbaby, me too, requested for huggies sample more than 3 weeks ago....still waiting! tot i entered address wrongly!!!

bebe_yan,

central = toa payoh..hehe.
dont intend to give her cos alot of pple tells me nestle cereal is very sweet, after eating nestle cereal, they dont like other brands liaos. Plus I will be giving her Healthy Times cereal, prefer brown rice, barley n oatmeal which is good for her according to my MIL. Its kind of like training her cos we eat brown rice and barley mix etc instead of white rice at my MIL place. she dont cook white rice. She cook very "funny" rice cos her rice always mix with alot of ingredients.

babyship,
my PD is at Raffles Hospital. They quite generous le, every visit will also give me free sample le.

my gal still can't flip..

PD says she may skip the flipping stage, cos nw she only like to sit, refuses to lie down. even carry also must carry upright position.

bebe yan

Ya, I know what you mean. So dangerous. Worst thing is everytime he wakes up, he'll flip onto tummy immediately. Sometimes, we might still be sleeping until he made noise.

shannonbaby

haha.. i tot ur central is CBD area. haha.. then it's ok. Nestle is sweet ah.. where u buy Healthy Times cereal?

ur bb can sit unsupport ah. My bb also only let us carry upright only..

violetice

haha, same same.
everytime i wake up she will be in that position making noise too. But she's slping in yaolan so still not so dangerous.

bebe_yan

i bought Healthy Times in bulk. more than $200 got 15% discount and free delivery to a venue. so i share with babyship n my sis.

my gal cant sit unsupport la. but she dont like to lie down, prefer to sit in bumbo or ask us to carry her upright.

tat day went to the motherhood exhibition nestle selling the cereal $7 for 2 tin but i didnt buy cos she alone hw to finish so much. Think i will buy Healthy Times cereal since i remember quite a few mommies say nestle is sweet.

shannonbaby

oh.. i tot of buying e bumbo seat too but find it exp.. somemore i scare she dun like then waste $. Cos she got a fisherprice rocker but she sit less than 5 mins she will try to pull herself up.

<font color="0000ff">Christie,</font>
I've emailed you!
btw, just go to edit profile on the top left hand corner &amp; activate to accept private message

bebe_yan,

i got a 2nd hand bumbo...only $25. so i bought it for her to try...she likes it alot. very good esp when we r rushing for time..hehe.cos she can sit inside n wait for us to get ready to go out every day.

cannot sit upright but can sit in bumbo?

I stay in Pasir Ris, wanna get the HT cereal. But to make up $200, we have to buy at least 26 boxes(200/7.9per box)?

Have to consider if baby likes it (not 6 mths yet so have yet to start on solids) and what combination to get (white rice, brown rice, oats, wheat)... i'm clueless about this.

Shannon baby, what is the price per box after discount?

do u have e price? the packaging so cute, i cant resist to buy!! haha.. saw e food jar also, so cute also. regret buying e food jar nestle booth is selling tat day.

I also requested for huggies samples, coming one mth liao still no news. Thot I'm the only one not receiving it...sigh.

Btw, any of yr bb like to scream n shout?? My boy is screaming every nw n then recently. Can really burst my ear drums man! Woke up in shock at times in the middle of the nite whn he suddenly screaming n shouting for milk...

bebe,
I put a toy in front of my gal. She wanted to reach it but she crawl backward le...hahaa. She can't control her direction yet.

nez

my bb do scream out of e sudden once a while when we are carrying her. But she scream is not for milk, i also duno for wat. When i look at her she looks like she's not e one screaming haha..

Yen

my gal started crawling backward first too. then she starts to change direction then she start crawling forward one. Many ppl say they start backward first on either crawling or walker. It's normal.

My boy not only scream n shout whn he wants milk ut also for attention n whn he's excited. Ppl who dunno his pattern would think I'm torturing him lor....haha

Btw, we feed cereal for hw long then can start on porridge huh?? I like buying lots of cereals ley, dunno can finish or dunno he'll like not ley. I'm both scare n excited to start him on cereal next mth!!!

yen

ya lor, at first i was thinking wat's wrong. haha

prata_queen

i didnt use play yard ler, it's actually a mattress (without spring type) i used to slp in e past. haha.

my mattress is the Sea Horse triple fold one. Only 39.90 each. I put 2 side by side. When its time, i intend to put the playyard around lor...

And put a straw mat underneath. My mom says will 'block' out the cold from my cold marble flooring.

Mommies must be patient. Solids only after 6 months. Must 'ren'....

prata_queen

haha, at first i insist only feed her cereal at 6 months, nw i too excited. haha.. Must wait, only 2 more weeks to go..

Btw, Sunday is father days right? nobody celebrating with hubby ar? haha.. Nobody cares abt e father. haha

Baby Crawling Backwards

My son started to do that a few days ago. He look so funny. But he is not crawling leh, it is hard to describe the action, more like "praying"? You know when people pray in fours whereby their stomach must touch the ground before coming up again? He is coming to 5 months soon.