(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

if u mummies are going to organize BP from SSW, can let me know asap as I had somehow placed an order with alien. thanks. just want to save a bit more lah. thanks.

hi mommies, i have a 400g of similac & mamil gold and a 200g promil. i would like to exchange for enfapro. pls pm me to arrange the exchange. thanks!

<font color="ff0000">can anybody share wif me how to stop bf? my milk is everlasting and i only intend to feed my gal for 6mths. Nw she's 1wk to 5mths but i still find my milk lots. how to stop without taking pills fm the doc?</font>

janbb,
Thks so much for adding me in ur BP. Is ur hubby a colleague of Lyn's?

Those mummies who attended the Kindermusik trial, i'm one of them who took group photos. i see if i can see a copy thru Mei's collated email addy.

<font color="0000ff">Neckfloat From China, Price estimated $6 each. Total:24 (Blue-14 &amp; Pink-10)

1) janbb - Blue
2) lynn - Blue
3) Bebeyan - Pink
4) goodbb -blue
5) mandygoh - Blue
6) sereneNg - Blue
7) beanie - Blue
8) 13lt-Blue
9) Elmo_78 - Pink
10) kitsune - Pink
11) babyshannon - Pink
12) superbee - pink
13) Jacelyn - Blue
14) Yen - Pink
15) sg_audrey - Blue
16) Shermainechang - Blue
17) mei - Pink
18)Violetlce - Blue
19)Tongtong - Blue
20) chercher - Pink
21) babe -Blue
22) godsent - Pink
23) Shooting star - Blue
24) sassymum - pink</font>

BP really need to close now cos my hubby is on the plane liao... Have asked him to buy 24pcs back!! Let's pray he can find it &amp; get a good price ;)

Godsent,
No problem, your order still able to catch my "last flight"..haahaa. No, Lynn's hubby &amp; my hubby dunno each other..Juz happen they are travelling to china at the same time ; )
Btw, i saw your blog &amp; find you look a bit like one of my gd friend &amp; hope u dun mind that i forward her your blog &amp; ask her to see whether you two look like twin or not...heehee...If i got her pix, i send to you.. "Ren You Xiang Shi"!!!

Godsent,

U can try taking the following ... it will reduce yr supply ... n maybe eventually stop yr milk supply
1. parsley
2. mints

Mei,
if unable to get a function room for gathering, shld we do a weekend lunch/dinner at a cafe/restaurant instead?

Godsent: heehee! i thot so too.. but they dont kw each other and they r on different flight. btw, u see my hb b4?

chermaine: which part of US u heading to?

Godsent, i hv the same problem also. Now I reduce pumping frequent to 3x/day..milk keep leaking. Dun know put cabbage can or not.

Chermaine, u r going to bring yr bb with u to US? Last time I went to San Francisco, CA for 6mths training. I love there very much..can find a lots of cheap branded stuffs there too.

Hi mylvera,

Can I take mentos mint flavour? My supply is constant at 800ml per day and has hardly increased since 2 months ago. I'm wondering if it is due to my intake of the mint sweets?

lt,
I notice that if i take mentos mint flavour, my supply will decrease. Hence I stop taking anything that has mint. I also heard somewhere that if we use cabbage for engorgement, it will also starts to decrease our supply. Currently I can only produce 300ml per day. But nite time and b4 work i will latch my son. I am trying to stop pumping when my son reaches 6mths. I missed having a normal lunch haha

dear mommies,

since our babies are starting solids soon, I thought it would be useful to list down the items that we need to buy..some sort of a checklist before heading down to the stores. Here is mine to share, feel free to add on:-

Munchkin manual grinder
Silicon feeding set
Sippy cup - Mag Mag or Avent
New wooden chopping board
Lock Lock container to store feeding set after washing
Small knife
Blender
Rice cereal - Healthy Times

anybody bought those type of anti bacteria chopping board? r they really good? cos quite ex...think $40 for 2.....

is silicon feeding set good? why silicon?

goodbb, saw the chopping board at many supper markets like carrefour at suntec and also at Robinson too...

hubby says i crazy...buying such an expensive chopping board to prepare their food...but i tot if anti bacteria, quite impt right?

Hi mylvera,
Ya, I miss that too. Have not been out for a proper lunch out with my colleagues since I'm back to work. Trying to wean my son off once he hits 6 months. Count down......
How many time per day and how much is your child's milk intake now?

better to be silicone so that if baby bites hard on the spoon, the soft surface n texture won't hurt baby's gums.

i didn't know got such a thing as anti bacteria chopping board. i tink i won't invest in it la, at the most buy a new chopping board, new dish-washing sponge and use the baby accessories cleanser to wash can already.

so mothercare also sells feeding set. If so then i rather buy from mothercare. anyway its only a one-off investment and will be used for a few years (justify higher spending haha)

better to buy those that can be sterilised rite?

Not that I'm going to sterilise if baby is already 6 mths but becos it says a lot about the quality of the plastic used.

lt,
now I am pumping 1 time per day. But when I reach home, I might pump again if he just took his milk. If I am in time for his next feed, I will simply latch. hard to gauge how much he drink cos most of the time is by latching. Er... pls don't ask me how much did he drink while latching (as what my FIL kept asking) haha
on average, he is drinking abt 100-125ml per 3-4 hrs interval. so, if I assume he drinks the same amount when I am latching ... it will be 800 - 1000 ml per day.

Hi Bebeyan / shannonbaby,

The spoon do change color when food is hot.

For feeding set, I just use hot water to rinse cos I do not know whether can it be sterilise.

I am using the small container from the pigeon warmer to feed and also another cup from a feeding set. My mum mention that it is too hot to feed the whole lot of cereal at one go in a single cup so split into 2 portion.

I also bought a combi small feeding bowl that comes with a spoon (can bring it for outing kind) and I bought an extra sets of Nuby spoons all from kiddy palace 20% member sale.

shannonbaby, I'll be at tpy next tue afternoon for some works at my plc. Can pick up then?

Sterilising
Actually once they start biting on things, how sterile can things be? I'll sterilise if have time for bottles otherwise rinse hot water. For #1 when I went back to work at 3m, already wash pump with hot water only.

Solids
Wa...everyone so excited about starting. Take it easy...heehee wanna eat will eat. Pls start with cereal and veg n fruits. meats later. If not wrong, 8m then start meat. Pls correct me if I'm wrong.

hi all mummies!!
today is friday the 13th, as well as my bday...i never hit fri the 13th as my bday before...

anyway i have similac and mamil free sample tin, i am willing to exchange for enfapro, anyone interested in the swap, pm me

<font color="0000ff">Christie,</font>
u don't accept PM ah? Can activate so that i can PM u my contact no. Otherwise u PM me yours.
Yes confirm
U staying jurong west ? i am at Street 24.

Re: Carlson baby wipes (aloe vrea+vitamin E)
yesterday i bought the carlson wipes 3x80s at $5.50 from JohnLittle. Having promotion for card member...buy 2 get one free! So i paid only $11 for 9x80s
I've tried the wipes before and they are very good &amp; smell nice! Mummies u can try if u plan to replenish stock

Re: small feeding bowl/spout cup/spoons
I didn't buy any yet but i've plenty of Munchkin products which are gifts from hamper during baby full month celebration! Any mummies bought/used Munchkin bowl/spout cup/spoons before? Are they good?

bebe_yan, my gal just reached 5 mths on June 11.

She first flipped on May 30 which is abt 4 and a half mths.

My gal also cannot sit unsupported. Actually i kind of regret buying the ikea high chair for her. Has no cushion / back support and seems uncomfortable. The holes like quite big. What if she falls out of the chair?

Then if i were to put cushions, it would probably get dirty after every feed. I can't possibly wash the cushions a few times each day rite. Any suggestions on how to use the ikea chair for 6 mth old babies?

Steph, i read a food blog that says the manual grinder is good.