(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

shannonbaby,

Since your PD pointed out it may affect the brain development, you should be taking very serious consideration. Best thing to do is to bring your baby to see another PD to get second opinion ASAP. What Babe's PD said to her may not be applied to your baby.

Honestly, if I were you, I will follow PD suggestion to start on solid. Don't get me wrong, I am not against total BF, but you may need to change your plan as per your child growth pattern. Even if you start solid, you are total BF your baby (as long as you don't give FM), so effectively you are still total BF. And it's also depending on if your child like the solid or not. And when you first started on solid, you can only give your baby very little solid (max 1 feed for the first few week). The pro is you can supply your baby with additional nutrition that is critical to the development of your baby!

Don't have to insist on exclusive BF for 6 months. You have already done the good job for 5+ months, haven't you?

Statistic maybe doesn't tell you everything, but it certain means something if you interprete it correctly.

Make the best decision for your baby!

JanBB

Yes, i'm interested in the tub too. If it's possible i want the tub too. Thanks!!

janbb: my hb gg beijing

any website whr i can buy playpen online? i need to get one and deliver dis wkend for my frz bb 1st mth shower..

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Trial</font>
some mummies asked abt the pool condition. this is what i gotten from aquaducks:

The pool at Tanglin is an outdoor pool. It's also heated and covered as well.

If the rain w/out thunder and lightning, the class will still be going on. If it's thundering or lightning we will stop the class for a while
till it clear off then we will continue with the lesson.

saw it :
"Bumper Playmat Bulk Purchase
20% discount for order of 10pcs or more. Including delivery to individual buyer. Delivery will start from 15May08. "
Taken from SSW thread.

discussed with my husband last nite and we decided to start our gal with some cereals (but not reducing her milk intake) from this weekend onwards. my gal should be 5 mth plus this weekend. only 2 weeks plus to 6 months old. i will still continue to bf her until Sept (stopping cos going for overseas trip). hopefully my gal will like cereals..

i am so stressed up by my husband!! keep repeating that he wants our gal to be 7kg by 6 mths old, ask me to work hard on it. crazy man.

shannon, back from pd...he has not issue with the wt. my boy also 6.4kg and born 6 jan i.e. 5m 1wk+. only 25-30 percentile. Asked him if need to start solid since wt low, he said no need since tbf unless wt only 6kg. Rem he said they will catch up once start solid. Really starting solid is up to u and if u feel bb is ready. I started my gal about 1-2wks short of 6m but she was partial bf since i supply not enuf then. She's good so far. Actually depends on whether ur bb takes. U can try a teaspoon of cereal put near her mouth and see she licks or not. How much milk ur bb drinking? Mine not much too. 120-150ml in the day for mine. Don't have to worry as long as they developing well. Mine now sucking toes and moving on his tummy.

Lynn,
So is your hubby going to get one with tub for u or u want to remain in my BP for neckfloats only?

Mei,
Aug?? National Day Gathering?? Heehee.. is a sat somemore!! Will be best if the location can see fireworks, wow!!

JanBB,

Yes, the one I bought can adjust size. I saw someone even sells 20RMB=4S$ on taobao...but I am not sure. they all look same.

mei,
Zander using mixture of Nepia M size &amp; Goo.n S size for day &amp; nite. So far both diapers are pretty good. In terms of price... Nepia cost ard $0.28/pc while Goo.n is ard $0.25/pc so i think same same la. Pampers active is the best but very ex! Huggies Dry M size cutting very small compare to Nepia M size hor?

shannonbaby
my baby boy also very small size. my PD said most likely is hereditary cos me and hubby when younger also very small size. initailly PD thought of even running blood test for him to rule out any kidney prob or so. when i brought him there, my PD said even though he small size nad dun like milk, he is very well and active so he asked me not to be too overly concern.
i oni fully bf him for 1st 2 mths and partial bf for the 3rd mth. now he fully on FM. i started him with Heinx rice cereal. as usual, my baby prefers to sleep then to eat!

steph,
hmm. ntuc got offer for nepia today so i thot of buying to use. wah u gg HK pator. envy. envy.

janbb,
got! HOTEL ROOM lor! haha. want to book? haha.

that day i thot one of mummy is asking for bumbo seat? i saw a preloved selling at S$15 but dun know still available or not. who is the mummy asking??

beanie,

I am not too concerned about her being small size. cos i am also small size when i am a baby. Its more of my PD and my family members who are concerned that she is small size and not drinking well. best thing is my gal never cry for milk!funny gal huh. I am the one who has to remember to feed her every 3 hourly..hehe

shannonbaby
so ur family members r like me! i am the one so worry about my baby's weight... till my hubby said 'he is healthy la, u better enjoy carrying him when he is still light'... wahahha FAINT
well... i guess i am really really too paranoid...

shannonbaby,

it might be the reflux tat's causing her low appetite. my gal was having very bad reflux during 3 mth plus to 4 mth plus. during tat time she also didn't cry for milk in fact she rather not drink cos she know tat drink already she will feel uncomfortable. my pd also at tat time ask me to introduce cereal into her milk or to feed with spoon if she is able swallow.

i was also very upset cos i wanted her to be tbf for 6 mths but eventually i did add cereal to her milk. after awhile she started feeling better and was more willing to drink and can even cry for milk sometimes.
she'll be 5mths in a few days and i've gone back to tbf.

the other thing was we shortened the interval to feed her. instead of 3hr we fed her every 2hr. this way she take small but frequent meals she feels more comfortable and on the other hand her total milk intake for the day will be higher

grumpus,

yup, i read up on it before and i have a feeling that it is the reflux that is causing her low appetite. my gal also having very bad reflux since 1mth plus until nw.
i tried to shorten her feeding interval before. but unsuccessful, as she will stop drinking which she reaches a certain amt of milk intake, so she may goes without milk for 12hrs overnite. thus, i couldnt increase her total milk intake at all.
a lot of mummies envy me cos my gal sleep through the nite since she is 6 weeks old. but they dont know that i have another set of problem - which is my gal having very bad reflux. I used to give her Losec (medicine) which is so ex! it costs me $12 per day for the medication and I hate giving her medicine as she hates to swallow them.

Uploading Video onto Blogspot

Any Mummies can advise me how to do that? Whenever I tried to upload the video, it kept saying cannot contact blogger..

violetice,
maybe ur file is too big, another way is to upload on youtube.com and then copy and paste the coding on ur blog.

Violetice
Must upload video to You-Tube first. There it will give you a link to paste onto blog. Copy the link and paste it onto the blog under new post.

mei,

my place is at yew tee. west side. but if it is gonna be in august, i might not be able to make it as planning to go US to let bb bond with daddy for 3 months.

Hi mommies, i just got a free Mamil Gold Dumex Step 2 400gm sample (wow they are fast), anyway my girl is taking Similac, so anyone want to do an exchange?

Janbb, I want one too... make it 23!!! Hope it's not too much trouble, thanks.

Neckfloat BP (from China. Estimated S$6)
Total:22 (Blue-12 &amp; Pink-9)

1) janbb - Blue
2) lynn - Blue
3) Bebeyan - Pink
4) goodbb -blue
5) mandygoh - Blue
6) sereneNg - Blue
7) beanie - Blue
8) 13lt-Blue
9) Elmo_78 - Pink
10) kitsune - Pink
11) babyshannon - Pink
12) superbee - pink
13) Jacelyn - Blue
14) Yen - Pink
15) sg_audrey - Blue
16) Shermainechang - Blue
17) mei - Pink
18)Violetlce - Blue
19)Tongtong - Blue
20) chercher - Pink
21) babe
22) godsent - Pink
23) Shooting star - Blue

shannonbaby

wow yr bb knows how to count per day intake ah? my bb only know per feed intake, she always automatically stop at 80ml. feed 3 hrly stop at 80, feed 2 hrly also stop at 80 so might as well feed 2hrly right? my baby also used to slleep thru the night but ever since her reflux prob i will dream feed her twice during the night juz to get her intake up.

i used to give losec too!!! bloody ex man...almost $5 per pill!! and i still hv so many left...dunno wat i'm gonna do wif them also

phoenixsky,
would love to do an exchange but i keeping my similac for my nephew. hee. but if no one wanna exchange with u, can give me ur dumex!? haha. tks in advance! hee.

chermaine,
wow going US for THREE months!! that's so good and it's the best time to shop for all the nice nice clothes at factory outlet! envy envy.

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Trial - TIMESLOT</font>
k, most of ur timeslots are confirmed. waiting for luvv and vereneting to reply then i can send out the list to aquaDucks. so mummies, please bear with me for the email and tks for ur patience for my 1001 smssss.

forget to add:- Friso and Wyeth is sending their free sample to me too.
That means i got Friso, Wyeth and Dumex to exchange for Similac...kekeke....

mei:- if no one exchange then i pass to u lor. hee...

Hi Janbb, can squeeze one more??? make it 24!!!

1) janbb - Blue
2) lynn - Blue
3) Bebeyan - Pink
4) goodbb -blue
5) mandygoh - Blue
6) sereneNg - Blue
7) beanie - Blue
8) 13lt-Blue
9) Elmo_78 - Pink
10) kitsune - Pink
11) babyshannon - Pink
12) superbee - pink
13) Jacelyn - Blue
14) Yen - Pink
15) sg_audrey - Blue
16) Shermainechang - Blue
17) mei - Pink
18)Violetlce - Blue
19)Tongtong - Blue
20) chercher - Pink
21) babe
22) godsent - Pink
23) Shooting star - Blue
24) sassymum - pink

Jacelyn,

Aiyo, throw stone also can reach.... so near only. who know's i can see ur house from my place... see if i can take picture n u draw arrow to identify ur house... hahaha... close neighbour.

still got other cck mommy, wonder if they r near us... CCK mommies... quick ... identify urself

mei,

dun envy my US trip lah ... shld take a look how i survive ALONE for 10 weeks w bb... almost gila liao... 4-in-1 role....the daddy cum mummy cum nanny cum maid... sigh...

told my hubby my 1st wish in US is to grant me 1 hr more sleep during weekend cos it has been a long time since i have a good sleep ...

Jacelyn,

Bring Javin to dip in the pool at my place when ur neck float arrives... i will be collecting mine this saturday.

will b fun watching babies w neck float play in water...

Yvonne

I think my son is like your darling. Last time, when my son woke up for night feed, he will go back to sleep after his feed. But recently, I noticed that he will still awake even after drinking his milk. Yupe, his eyes will be big big lor.

He has stopped sucking his pacificer, so my mum has a hard time getting him to go back to sleep. =S I am still trying to figure out what has happend. My hb isn't too bothered by it. But I do feel that my son might be sleeping the least among his peers. Can u imagine about 11 to 12hrs/ day for a nearly 5 month old baby? A bit too little right?

Have u started your darling on solid? Does your darling wake up for night feeding? I read that if the baby starts to wake up for night feed (but last time will sleep thru), it means that it might be time for solid.

I have bought the rice ceral. But still on hold for now.

Christie,
Similac is sending their free sample to me next 2wks. My son is drinking Friso. We can do an exchange? Btw, where u staying? Me in the west (jurong).