(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Neckfloat BP (from China. Estimated S$6)
Total:18 (Blue-11 & Pink-7)

1) janbb - Blue
2) lynn - Blue
3) Bebeyan - Pink
4) goodbb -blue
5) mandygoh - Blue
6) sereneNg - Blue
7) beanie - Blue
8) 13lt-Blue
9) Elmo_78 - Pink
10) kitsune - Pink
11) babyshannon - Pink
12) superbee - pink
13) Jacelyn - Blue
14) Yen - Pink
15) sg_audrey - Blue
16) Shermainechang - Blue
17) mei - Pink
18)Violetlce - Blue

violetice,
i dun have the pic cos is still in the box. Have tried to fix it up before to ensure is in order but baby never sleep there so we put it in the box again. The mattress is i buy separately from Kiddy palace one..still in the KP plastic bag with the string tied onto it.. Is Orange color Mamalove playpen.
If u interested, maybe i go hm ask hubby fixed up & take pix then post here?

mei
, the weekday gathering postponed to next week, but the day not confirmed.

weekend gathering sounds fun

my place got swimming pool, but no function room.

Hi Janbb, i'm from the feb thread but my bb is born end of jan. can i join the BP for the neckfloat?? IF yes, pls count me in thanks.

Total:19 (Blue-12 & Pink-7)

1) janbb - Blue
2) lynn - Blue
3) Bebeyan - Pink
4) goodbb -blue
5) mandygoh - Blue
6) sereneNg - Blue
7) beanie - Blue
8) 13lt-Blue
9) Elmo_78 - Pink
10) kitsune - Pink
11) babyshannon - Pink
12) superbee - pink
13) Jacelyn - Blue
14) Yen - Pink
15) sg_audrey - Blue
17) mei - Pink
18)Violetlce - Blue
19)Tongtong - Blue

TongTong, No problem!! I thot TT was QQ's daughter..Confused..heehee..

Violetice, i go hm & check the model no. since still got box & let u know oki.

angelsky, u mean u can host the gathering at ur hse at dover??

Total:20 (Blue-12 & Pink-8)

1) janbb - Blue
2) lynn - Blue
3) Bebeyan - Pink
4) goodbb -blue
5) mandygoh - Blue
6) sereneNg - Blue
7) beanie - Blue
8) 13lt-Blue
9) Elmo_78 - Pink
10) kitsune - Pink
11) babyshannon - Pink
12) superbee - pink
13) Jacelyn - Blue
14) Yen - Pink
15) sg_audrey - Blue
17) mei - Pink
18)Violetlce - Blue
19)Tongtong - Blue
20) chercher - Pink (janbb, this is via email. i've sent u the email).

just brought my gal for the last 6-in-1 jab. PD advise me to feed her cereal (she is 5 mths plus) as her weight gain is slow.

my place have a function room n swimming pool for babies but i am staying in bedok reservoir. might be too far for those staying in the west. I dont mind booking the function room if mummies staying in the west dont mind.

Mei, got your email.

Ok, think I shld close the BP for neck float now!! Let's make it 20 neckfloats in total! Easy to rem!!

Total:20 (Blue-12 & Pink-8)

1) janbb - Blue
2) lynn - Blue
3) Bebeyan - Pink
4) goodbb -blue
5) mandygoh - Blue
6) sereneNg - Blue
7) beanie - Blue
8) 13lt-Blue
9) Elmo_78 - Pink
10) kitsune - Pink
11) babyshannon - Pink
12) superbee - pink
13) Jacelyn - Blue
14) Yen - Pink
15) sg_audrey - Blue
17) mei - Pink
18)Violetlce - Blue
19)Tongtong - Blue
20) chercher - Pink

Shannonbaby, what is your gal's weight?
Take a look in this link..
http://www.eirpharm.com/search_weight_height.php

angelsky,
actually your place got swimming pool also good.. we can all meet there & try out our neckfloat!! heehee.. Is it big enuff to accomodate us??

janbb,

my gal is 6.4kg (25th percentile) but her height is 50th percentile. PD is concerned that slow weight gain will affect her brain development as her weight n height not proportion. plus she still having reflux and throw out most of her milk so she advise me to start her with cereal. actually she did ask me to start her with cereal when she is 4 mths plus due to slow weight gain n reflux too, but i put on hold cos i prefer to breastfeed her until 6 mths. PD ask me to try to increase her weight to 7kg by 6 mths old, if cant, 6.8kg also good.

should i or should i not start her with cereal? still deciding...

JanBB, you mean the swimming pool whether big enough to accomodate? Should be big enough ba? I go observe this weekend whether got a lot of pple use the pool or not. Because I know weekday usually looks okay to me. But the expats that live in my estate likes to party a lot one. So sometimes can be quite noisy.

angelsky,

my gal is 5 mth 1 week nw.
i also dunno why she insist i must start feeding her cereal soon even though i ask her about the WHO recommendation to bf till 6 mths old.

Maybe next visit I ask my PD. Because my girl is 5.6kg her height is 59cm. She also occasionally throws out her milk, but she drinks well, sleep well, play well. My girl was 2.81 at birth. Initially when I went for detail scan, her weight was consider light, but I eat alot, so no idea why the weight never go to her
. I thought to continue to BF would be good, since thats where all the nutrients are from.

Count me in..thks
Total:20 (Blue-13 & Pink-8)

1) janbb - Blue
2) lynn - Blue
3) Bebeyan - Pink
4) goodbb -blue
5) mandygoh - Blue
6) sereneNg - Blue
7) beanie - Blue
8) 13lt-Blue
9) Elmo_78 - Pink
10) kitsune - Pink
11) babyshannon - Pink
12) superbee - pink
13) Jacelyn - Blue
14) Yen - Pink
15) sg_audrey - Blue
17) mei - Pink
18)Violetlce - Blue
19)Tongtong - Blue
20) chercher - Pink
21) babe - blue

babyship,

help me ask yr PD. cos i hope to get a 2nd opinion. i also thought continue BF will be good. i really hope to BF her exclusively until 6 mths old.
oh ya, u may want to buy diapers from Blk 85 ang mo supermarket (think very near yr blk)..
they have the cheapest diaper (any brands) in the whole toa payoh as recommended by all my students mummies. even cheaper than ntuc n shop n save(when they have discount!)
i always buy from there n lug it back home..hehe

angelsky, janbb,

my place got function room, and the baby pool is just outside the function room so it is good for gathering n swimming... but all july sat and sun (1~5pm) slot fully booked liao... thought july is good for gathering where all the little ones is 6 months old n time to celebrate...

Mandy, i bought the 12mm thick yellow bear design one.
would have loved to buy the 18mm thick... but the price is too hefty liow! 12mm is good enough but if u got the budget and space for the big mat, 18mm v luxurious wor...........haha!

oh, if got the world map bumper mat, i also want!!!
can put at my mum's place. but heard discontinued right?

hi gals..been really busy..so far always cannot make it for gathering..
i did gathering at my plc function rm for my #1 group of mummies..
i dun mind planning one for my #2 n all of u...=)
let me know which dates good for most of u lo.. any sunday afternoon?

Checked with ALien (the other seller of the bumper mats)

This is her reply :

1.Thanks for the interest in baby playmat. As you know i am already selling cheaper than the other seller, but if you order 10 pcs and above, i can take $5 off per pc provided delivery to not more than 3 addresses. You know lah, petrol very expensive these days.

REplied her that SSW giving 10% and asked if we can match her price

Her Reply :
2.thanks for your reply. am sorry to disappoint you as i cant match her quote. my cost is very high because the mats are from open market, unlike ssw gets from manufacturer directly. it is really a good buy if she offers 10% off on top of her bp price and deliver to individual buyer

Think SSW gives a better offer.

I am looking at Yellow Bear 2100*1400*15mm. with Alphabets behind. not sure if SSW has it. Selling at S178.

babe
your PD is EKOng right? He sure say dont feed until 6mths cos i think EK Ong is pro BF.

Shannonbaby
i think ur PD is not so hot on BF, that's why say this kind of thing. To them, their concern is only looking at statistic (percentile) and numbers. Honestly, sometimes medical staffs like PDs may not be as knowledgeable as those who are really trained in BF such as lactation consultants or the La Leche group. Check out this link...i find it very useful for reference on starting solids http://www.kellymom.com/nutrition/solids/index.html

lynn,
can email me that group photo? if possible the original size?

who else taken gp photo on that day??

mylife,

thanks for the link..

i am more pro BF until 6mths then start cereals.
guess i need to convince my hb who keeps insisting i start giving cereal this weekend!

mei,
good idea of using the avent via cup for the cereals! Thanks for the idea.

been very busy with shopping around with furniture and other miscellaneous items. Just got our keys last fri and hubby flew off today for 1 month, going to undertake all renovations alone..faintz..hope i can make it through this period.

Oh thinking of bringing my girl to HK to meet hubby when he stopover there end of june, a bit apprehensive though.

Mandy, is SWW offering another 10% on top of BP price? If yes, I'm interested too. I thought SWW offering 20% for 10 pcs or more according to her first posts. I bought a Sweet Bear from Alien77 but it's currently at ILs place. Don't mind getting another one for my own place if price is cheap.

<font color="ff0000">Alamak, I din check the forum for a while... janbb, can u pls pls pls add me in also? I want a neckfloat for my gal too...</font>
Total:22 (Blue-12 &amp; Pink-9)

1) janbb - Blue
2) lynn - Blue
3) Bebeyan - Pink
4) goodbb -blue
5) mandygoh - Blue
6) sereneNg - Blue
7) beanie - Blue
8) 13lt-Blue
9) Elmo_78 - Pink
10) kitsune - Pink
11) babyshannon - Pink
12) superbee - pink
13) Jacelyn - Blue
14) Yen - Pink
15) sg_audrey - Blue
17) mei - Pink
18)Violetlce - Blue
19)Tongtong - Blue
20) chercher - Pink
21) babe
22) godsent - Pink

22 is easy no. to remember too!!!

Janbb: which part of china ur hb gg? wen leaving?
does e neck float hav size? according to hwa xia, i remember they giv my bb wear e M size becos they said S cant fit him.. but dont kw e float they using fr china anot?

kam: thks for ur info, i thot some teats bigger so can feed cereal wif milk..

Icy: sure, i will email u tonitz..

Gathering at function rm

mei: i can book my place function rm and there is swimmin pool too.. hmmm... my place located end of east singapore Pasir Ris, maybe a bit too far away for some mummies.
if keen let mi kw e date.

Lynn,
He will be going Shanghai &amp; already asked his friend to find out, still pending for their reply. How abt your hubby?

Anbrasia,
sorry to bother u again. Did you mention that the neckfloat that u got from china is adjustable to size? If so, we shld have no worry to place order.

Babe &amp; godsent,
ok count u 2 in too..
Total 22 neckfloats!!

Mei,
seem that few mummies has offer their function room!! Wow!! Shld we do a vote on which location will be better for all to meet up??

Violetice &amp; babyship,
My SIL also brought the same playpen together with me... also buy extra &amp; never use.. now i got two to sell..
I can't find the model no. in the box. It can be found in Kiddy Palace, do check out there. Is Mamalove Orange Playpen. As for the dimension, I muz do a check at hm again. Rem we brought the playpen plus mattress total abt $120. Now willing to let go at $70. Is brand new, didn't even use once at all...

Anyone's darling not sleeping well at night? My boy has been waking up for the past week and refused to sleep. He will "swallow" his whole hand and suck until loud loud so I make milk for him since I thought he's hungry...but he will just drink 80-100ml then eyes big big and look at me. Last night he woke up at 1am, drink a bit then eyes big big but didn't cry...so hubby put him in his cot and turn on musical mobile, he will smile and play with hubby then finally I carry him and pat pat and he slept at 3am! But i noticed his forehead was a little warm but not to the extend of fever lah...is it teething?? He's not sleeping too much during the day so I don't understand what's wrong...`

Gathering...
Mummies who offer their function room:-
1. JanBB - Pasir Ris
2. Shannonbaby - Bedok Resevoir
3. Chermaine - Location?
4. Rachel - Location?
5. Yen - My aunty's condo at Yio Chu Kang

wah arrowed me to organise again. haha. k mummies offering their place, please specify the location below.

WHERE?
1) angelsky - dover (swimming pool only)
2) babyshannon - bedok reservoir (function rm + swimming pool)
3) lyn78 - pasir ris (function rm + swimming pool)
4) bdbear - ?
5) yen2007 - yio chu kang
6) jsmummy - ?

WHEN?
gathering WILL NOT be in july cos' july sats are blocked out for mummies who are going for the aquaducks trial. is 28th June too early? or would ur prefer Aug?

Mummies PLS VOICE OUT! hee.