(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

After the engorgement on Monday, my milk supply drop. Can't keep up with my boy feeds any remedy to get back the supply

mei, can i ask u for kindermusik, is doreen one of the better teachers? I deliberating whether to join the sunday class or a weekday class, but the weekday class would be another teacher

steph

I've bought the Yellow Bear from small small world bp.

Got the small size 1 ; Yellow Bear 1850x1250mmX12mm price is $119

I find the thickness is good enough. The size depend on your available space. If too thick will be quite heavy for me. That me la.

So far no regrets.

janBB

Pls add my name in. Thanks..

1) janbb - Blue
2) lynn - Blue
3) Bebeyan - Pink
4) goodbb -blue
5) mandygoh - Blue
6) sereneNg - Blue
7) beanie -
8) 13lt-Blue
9) Elmo_78 - Pink
10) kitsune - Pink
11) babyshannon - Pink
12) superbee - pink
13) Jacelyn - Blue
14) Yen - Pink
15) sg_audrey - Blue

RE: Swimming
I've brought my boy out dipping in public pool twice. Once at chalet pool (ard 5-6pm and water is warm)and the other at Tampines swimming complex(ard 5-6pm but water is cold). He first time he went in, stunned for awhile and shortly after kicks the water like no body biz, however next time round at Tampines I slowing introduce him to water and he cries and shrink his legs up (water too cold for him) and ended up coaxing him in and spend 30 mins there as his fingers and toes starts to wrinkle.

RE: Bumpermats
The bumpermat BP from smallsmallworld indicated that if we order 10pcs or more, there will be 10% discount and delivery to individual houses.. Anyone keen to join in as I wanna order 1 for my boy..

mummies , do you buy the plastic bowl and spoon for your baby's food when you start to give cereal and puree ?
i saw pigeon , tollyjoy selling in a set which included the bowl , plate , spoon and cup .
i am thinking to give my baby cereal next month , so , have to do preparation lor ....

Shermaine Chang
I'm intending to buy a set from pigeon/combi for my boy.. So far, gotten a set of utensils for him already, except for bowl.. Looking at one tat is small and easy to bring around when going out.. Will be giving him cereal from spoon in 3 weeks time.. He's turning 5mths tml..

angelsky,
i onli attended class by doreen before so I cant comment on this. hee. but my girl like her.

bumper mats,
i bot a world map bumper mat from smallsmallworld before. like it though it's onli 11mm. good enuff and already not light for me. hee.

steph,
u not getting thomas & friends for zander?

cereals,
i no use bowl when feed my girl cereals. i recycle the avent VIA cups. have it pre-prepared the quantity of cereals needed, then bring out. then when outside, just pour in water/milk then stir then can feed immediately. then after feeding, close back the VIA cup and bring home wash. no fuss. hee

Babies going overseas
Any mummies here intending or had brought ur baby overseas? Mind to share the experience? We are thinking of bring out Tristan to Bangkok in July/August.

mei,
i don't like the thomas & friends design leh. Winnie the pooh still ok and prefer with alphabets (A-Z) on the back of the mat. But ex hor...will consider 2nd hand if in gd condition.

Audrey , mei

thanks for sharing .
my baby is 5 months old now , so , planning to introduce solid food to him next month when he turn 6 months old .
i am planning to give him cereal from Healthy Times , any mummies tried ?

Audrey
i am planning to bring my baby to Bangkok too ! but not this year , maybe early or mid next year . maybe you can update me the preparation list for it ; )

I bought the pigeon one. I think if go outside, those with the spoon inside the bowl is good to bring around.

I planning to go HK, i think with baby very ma fan, but then when the toddler even more ma fan, since by then they can run around, talk non stop, ask all the why question. My gf who went HK previously with her baby, had to go back to the hotel every day to boil water and then bring out, because she was worried about the standards of the cafes and restaurants, but I feel its very troublesome. This time round, her girl is 1.5 years, she is going again, but this time she bringing her parents and inlaws with her to jaga and help.

mei, thanks
I thought she was quite good too. There is a weekday class at friday 1030 with another teacher, not enough babies yet, for mummies keen to join a weekday class.

fisher price/spider mobile chair, can I ask for those mummies who have it, when the music stops, means no battery? I replaced new batteries at the bottom, but the chair can vibrate, but no music. My girl now very upset that the spiders are not moving and no music. SOS!

Serene,
My supply also dropped when i hv mastitis few months ago. Then I took Fenugreek and pump more frequent. After a wk, my supply back to normal.

Travel:
I also plan to bring my gal to Korea next year Feb, to attend my sis-inlaw's graduation. Dun know what to prepare travelling with baby during winter/spring season. Anyone can advices?

Any mummies plan to stop BF soon?

I ordered the underwater world design...quite similar to the dinosaur village one. Cos my boy's room is blue color...so creating a sea theme for him.

verene,
wow so exciting. other mummies have special theme rooms for their babies? can share? i dun have cos' my girl sleep with us. no separate rm for them.

but, mine hor...due to his young age, we dont intend to get him a cupboard now or rather furniture. I will only get him the blue ikea set of drawers for bb. I like it very much but it is quite expensive. for now, my boy uses the 4 plastic drawers from toyogo.

verene
do you have the pic for the Ikea sets of drawer for BB ? i intend to get one for my baby too . Think will get it once my renovation completed .
How much is it ?

Hi Shermaine,

No, I do not have the pics. There are blue and pink for the sets. I am only thinking to get the drawers first. Think for both, cost abt 500+

lynn,

you intend to try cereal tonight? Polyclinic nurses recommend that when introduce new food, do it in day time cos if there is any allergy that happen (touch wood), it is easier to get doctors.

janBB

Pls add my name in. Thanks..

1) janbb - Blue
2) lynn - Blue
3) Bebeyan - Pink
4) goodbb -blue
5) mandygoh - Blue
6) sereneNg - Blue
7) beanie -
8) 13lt-Blue
9) Elmo_78 - Pink
10) kitsune - Pink
11) babyshannon - Pink
12) superbee - pink
13) Jacelyn - Blue
14) Yen - Pink
15) sg_audrey - Blue
16) Shermainechang - Blue

Please help me to buy the tub too if it's easy to carry back .
Thanks a million , Janbb
when can i transfer money to you ?

<font color="0000ff">Neckfloat BP
Total:15 (Blue-9 &amp; Pink-6)

1) janbb - Blue
2) lynn - Blue
3) Bebeyan - Pink
4) goodbb -blue
5) mandygoh - Blue
6) sereneNg - Blue
7) beanie - Blue
8) 13lt-Blue
9) Elmo_78 - Pink
10) kitsune - Pink
11) babyshannon - Pink
12) superbee - pink
13) Jacelyn - Blue
14) Yen - Pink
15) sg_audrey - Blue</font>

I will let u all know the exact price by next mon ok?(Shld be abt S$6 according to anbrasia, hope can get cheaper since buy in bulk!) We shld discuss the payment &amp; collection mode later... Hope he knows where to buy first..if not, dun scold me hor!!!

Lynn - u want to ask your hubby check out too??

Mei - Why not we organise a lunch/dinner in end jun or july to meet up huh??

Neckfloat BP
Total:16 (Blue-10 &amp; Pink-6)

1) janbb - Blue
2) lynn - Blue
3) Bebeyan - Pink
4) goodbb -blue
5) mandygoh - Blue
6) sereneNg - Blue
7) beanie - Blue
8) 13lt-Blue
9) Elmo_78 - Pink
10) kitsune - Pink
11) babyshannon - Pink
12) superbee - pink
13) Jacelyn - Blue
14) Yen - Pink
15) sg_audrey - Blue

Steph -
i like the yellow bear Bumpermat...veri "happy" bright color!!

How much is it? Are you all going to order together? Quite interested to get one too!! My boy keep flipping &amp; flipping on the single bed mattress that i place on the floor..seem that he can flip out of the mattress easily, so scary!!! It will be good that i expand his "playground" using this bumper mat ; )

been away for camp so abit not up to date. how much is the neck float and sizes? I interested

Bumper mat got offer? Iwant too...price pls

violetice ........ thats a gift from my neighbour ... she bought in minitoons .....

eh JanBB where are you getting the neck float from?

Neckfloat BP (from China. Estimated S$6)
Total:16 (Blue-10 &amp; Pink-7)

1) janbb - Blue
2) lynn - Blue
3) Bebeyan - Pink
4) goodbb -blue
5) mandygoh - Blue
6) sereneNg - Blue
7) beanie - Blue
8) 13lt-Blue
9) Elmo_78 - Pink
10) kitsune - Pink
11) babyshannon - Pink
12) superbee - pink
13) Jacelyn - Blue
14) Yen - Pink
15) sg_audrey - Blue
17) mei - Pink

question - are we collecting via SAE?

shermaine,

I brought pigeon spoon (cost abt $10). It come in a pack of 2 spoon size with special tip that help us to feed esp when they are teething. The tip is very soft so won't hurt their gum. Check it out in kiddy palace &amp; is made in Japan!

I also brought a set of tollyjoy bowl set (think got bowl, plate, cup &amp; spoon) at kiddy palace. Few days later saw it at JB, is selling almost half price there. And me ended up buying another set to use it at my mum's pl.

Come to think, i got many "double" baby stuff cos buy two sets..thot baby will need it at my mum's place!!

All brand new! anyone like to buy, pls let me know. Thks.
i) Mamalove playpen with mattress (still in box)
ii) Yao lan (portable type)

bebe &amp; QQ,

Lynn's hubby &amp; my hubby (separately) going china this weekend, will ask them to check out &amp; buy for us...Will confirm once he found it there.. interested??

Mei,
Think weekend better rite?? u propose some dates?
Hmm, maybe can distribute the nexkfloat during the gathering?

JanBB
think i will go Kiddy palace over this weekend and check it out . do you sterilize the spoon and bowl before you use ?
can it be sterilize ? afraid of the BPA thing .
btw , you bought high chair for your bb ?

janbb,
haha. wow propose. wah i never propose before. usual go with the flow. hmm. wkend is definitely better for working mums then they can bring their babies out. end june, is it too rush? too busy outside cos' its GSS and School holidays?

btw, rem angelsky is org a wkday gathering. is it over??

let me check with the other person selling bumper mats on the bulk purchase if they can give us discount cos i think they have more variety than small small world and the prices slightly cheaper.

Shermaine,
i use pigeon detergent to wash only. Mayb u see the instruction behind, think cannot sterilise leh?? Wow the spoon so ex..better check it out b4 u sterilise..

My high chair is pass down by SIL.. She brought it in in Kiddy Palace too. Got 5-6 position, sleep, lie, sit &amp; can adjust to 2 diff height level. Think abt $250+!

mei/janbb,

what abt a gathering on a saturday afternoon? If anyone staying in condo can book function room and we cater? Easier so that we need not bother abt what to buy or cook since we have little one with us.

Neckfloat BP (from China. Estimated S$6)
Total:16 (Blue-10 &amp; Pink-7)

1) janbb - Blue
2) lynn - Blue
3) Bebeyan - Pink
4) goodbb -blue
5) mandygoh - Blue
6) sereneNg - Blue
7) beanie - Blue
8) 13lt-Blue
9) Elmo_78 - Pink
10) kitsune - Pink
11) babyshannon - Pink
12) superbee - pink
13) Jacelyn - Blue
14) Yen - Pink
15) sg_audrey - Blue
17) mei - Pink
18)Violetlce - Blue

serene,
yap. i have the same idea and was just abt to propose. haha. condo good, then can put the neckfloat into practical use - swimming! haha.