(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

We add in the grills to our renovation last minute when we thought of our baby boy. very dangerous if there is no grills.

Beanie, not sure le, need to ask mei, the week day with doreen is thursday at 11am. Not sure if she has other classes? Then there is one they trying to form is 10am on sunday. But they need 12 babies right? Sounds tough to find 12 sahm le.

my tummy still terrible too with stretch mark still there some more! think it will be permanent?

anybody has lobang for installing the wrought iron grills? i need to install at my balcony b4 the kids start to walk! last time no babies, can open concept...*sigh*

mei, the slot u gave me, think the babies not yet have their jabs yet.
heard suntec's aquaduck also have heated pool?

Window Grills,

I think it's wiser to install windown grills even though we might think the house would look nicer without it but I feel safety shouldn't be compromise, especially for our babies. When we had our own flat, I also think the grills doesn't looked nice but I know I will have a baby one day and it would make me feel more at ease to have them installed.

me too has the brown line still and the flab around the tummy.

last week experienced tremendous hair loss on Wed and Thurs, then mysteriously stopped. Past 2 days, drop a few here and there but not as bad. At first i thought it is due to me TBFing my gal but my colleague says it is hormonal.

Due to work, i only post at night... so to the mommies who kindly replied to my query on the cereal brand, i'll read thru the posts slowly when i can...

Window Grills Contact

<font color="aa00aa">Yong Heng Aluminium Engineering Work, Tel: 6753-7714</font>

Ours is a 5-room flat, we paid $580 but that was about 2 years ago. Still can check if they're in business, probably.

happy, haven't transfer postage yet, tried a few times but the dbs site got problem. Paiseh. :p

You like the top and jean shorts too? Never buy for Erlene?

Shermaine,
ya loh my ID super lugi but i tell hubby those things not i want deh, so ID cannot make me pay for them ya.. so far my ID quite nice, my kitchen cabinet looks weird so i ask hubby to complain a bit, he give us some extra stuffs to pacify us.... hehehee.. :p

Good morning.

anyone goes to expo fair today, pls feedback the price for pampers. ;O))

If the price is good, I would rush there this evening to grab the deal. ;OO

Thanks mummies

angelsky
which means weekday is definately out for me
am not a SAHM, sun is good but 10am is also a tough time cos my baby normally wakes up ard 6-7 am and he will want to sleep ard 10. just like on sun he was so cranky during the class. 3pm will be a better time cs i realised he hardly take afternoon nap but which means i will be joining other babies?

pls refer to ST Life page 4 for the goodies today at Motherhood fair... sigh... wish tt i am still on ML then I can go today...

angelsky/beanie
If u refer to the schedule that i've emailed earlier, teacher doreen has existing kindermusik village classes on Thurs 11.30pm, Sun 1pm. If want another new class will be Sun 10am. If you wish to join existing class, can put on waiting list so kindermusik will call you up when the new term begins. U can choose either teacher doreen or other teachers as per the schedule. Let me get back to u the min # in order to open a new class.

dawn
dawn, no leh. i called up aquaducks, the person said only tanglin village has heated pool. the one at suntec is normal pool, in fact the pool is much colder than any other normal pools due to the location of the pool.

beanie,
when i first knew abt kindermusik, my girl was already 16mths. thus too late for village. i enrolled her to our time straight away.

Icy and violetice: share wif us ur good hunt at motherhood okie.. i will be gg down aft my work..

Yen; mi too, wanna buy a car seat becos his current infant car seat a bit small for him already.. and i need to buy a high chair.

Godsent: wen invite us to ur place?

i want to get a high chair for my baby too but ST didn't post any deal for high chair leh ...
mummies , i think they have different value buy items each day .

superbee which ID u use? So good give u free things.

Reno
My reno cost av abt $25k for 4rm but the other stuff like aircon, electical appliances and bed cost me abt as much..alamak overspend. Mattress already 3k plus or is it coz material increase so price all increase. Who ask me want good mattress

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Village Trial Class - 8 Jun 10AM Tanglin Mall Level 3</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>#S/N</TD><TD>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Payment Recd </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bbdear</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Shooting_star</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>mandygoh</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>gintonic</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>anbrasia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babynikkiong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>shorty_gal</TD><TD>Y </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>godsent</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>tracy_lazy</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Angelsky,
I have to attend the trial class and let hb see too and see what he says.

Violetice,
I will be meet up a friend to catch up. Meet u up next time.

Lynn,
I am using Combi car seat, on manual is says can sit until 4yrs old. Steph also using this.

In sg sell ard $398, u can get ur hb to get from Japan if he is going there, get his friend there to order online for him first.. much cheaper.. I got it at ard $230. It is just 4kg, consider light weight and will not take up too much space in the car.

mei,
yah.. I only be there ard 2pm.. Me first day alone at home with Xavier since pil would be away for 2-3 weeks. First time driving out with Xavier alone.. hahah dunno if I can cope or not.

my ST now being circulated, cannot 'chop' and read

am using Britax carseat but so heavy cos only weekend then we will bring the carseat down and sun night bring up... carry till 'hei hei chuan'

i saw a Bloom high chair advertisement in this issue of Motherhood magazine. the high chair looks so posh but i think will be expensive lor...

i know there will be free copies of Motherhood magazine at the exhibition but not sure how many copies

Lynn &amp; Mandy,

Yup me &amp; icy got the same car seat from Combi Coccoro. I got it from KidsMall ($338) but paid $238 cos hubby's frd gave us a $100 gift voucher for baby

Here's the features:
Size: W420X D615 X H550mm
Weight: 3.9kg
For 3-fixed point safety belts only
Features
Inner cushion for new born baby
Buckle with indicator
Light weight
Egg shock α head pad
Easy installation
Just-fit belt
Non flammable material
Washable seat cover
Verdict: 4/5* my son like to sit &amp; can fall asleep in it too!

icy &amp; violetIce,

can help me check if there is a Friso booth at the motherhood fair? Any promotion on FM step 2? thanks in advance!

steph,

Thanks , will check tat out.

Anyone using maxi cost??? Is it good???

Only going down later to e fair, hubby only free later.

hello all:

haven't been posting for a while. My baby is unwell and I am SAHM for 3 days.

My baby started with a very mild cough on Saturday. The two of us very bad parents, we ignored it, thinking that he should be okay, and we even brought him to attend a wedding dinner that night!! He got worse after the dinner, partly due to the very strong air-con, I think. We still ignored it, then only his teacher at the infant care alerted us, we quickily brought him to see his PD on Monday night. He was okay thouhg, still sleeps and drinks well (less appetite) despite the cough.

His PD said - for young baby, you CANNOT ignore any cough, esp if you hear phlegm when he coughs or breaths. This is because young baby has very tiny airway, if the airway was totally blocked by phlegm, he is very prone to bronchitis.

Something to share with you mummies. While I learned a lesson, my son got to suffer :-( Luckily he recovers very fast, thank godness!

shermaine,

you mean that dr robert is going to be at the motherhood fair ah?

those who went, can let us know whether worth going.

I know that usually this kind of fair cater more to mom-to-be leh.