(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mummies mummies,

Anyone keen to do a meet up with our darlings next Thursday? Say about lunch time? Any baby friendly places to suggest?

1. Angelsky
2. Shooting star
3. Icy

mei mei,
yayah, seriously i m for the 2nd slot too!!!! i still got a long way to go. my sis says i still look 4 months preggie....*sigh* that is for giving birth to twins...tummy over stretched liow.

icy,
aiyo so wasted. i just got from another mummy. tks for offering.

jacelyn,
dun know leh. i asking aquaducks. we all have tummies! haha.

angelsky,
next thurs wkday? with babies? where? where? haha.

Talk about reno, must always be careful of those evil sales focus ID. We got con before, so angry. Have you ever heard of installing lights in a 3 bedroom apartment that cost almost 15k. We nearly fainted when we got the bill. I had like almost 30 switches and bulbs and florescent tubes in my house, add together.

shermaine, let me know if any good buys or not for pampers hor. if got will go at nite to make hubby do all the carrying. if dun have good buys, i will go afternoon to shop without pple nagging me. ;)

angelsky, wow...that's scary! 15K for installing lights!

re: tummies.....
it is really taking a long time to regain my prepregnancy tummy. does going for massage now helps?

angelsky
that's crazy ! 15k for installing lights , did u pay your id ? mind to share with id firm ?

dawn
ok . but i can only update you at night after i reach home .

beanie,
i think it's still u to how the mother behaves around the kid? If she'll like hawk on the child at home, of cos the child will not be too happy.

mei,
thanks for asking. Will let you know if i need them i have a lot myself some under use..haha..

angelsky,
15K??!!! that's too much! did you pay in the end?

Shermaine,
my new place will be at tampines. the reno cost is so much now, thought we can afford to do a total revamp of the new place, now can only focus on certain areas and it's already costing a lot! On top of that we need to get several furnitures as my current ones are quite old already. Pok Kai liao!

mei,
reno cost will depends on what you want to reno lo, however reno cost is only the basic, got to factor in lightings, toilet things, furniture, curtains.....all these extra things also.

My ID is in Amoy. But the coy good is just my ID no good, we refused to pay becoz its outrageous, so the project manager which is not my ID got to step in and then we explain our stand, not that we dont want to pay, but must be realistic, I mean even if we blur blur never ask, but it does not make sense for our place to have so many lights in the first place rit.

re:reno
woah.. reno ex now? i just buy an apt..but only ready by 2011.

angelsky, let me know who is that bad id.

Our reno add up to about 50k, my hubbie really nearly fainted. I told her I only want to hang our wedding pictures, the walls best to keep it plain, she kept asking me to buy paintings and its those 1 painting 1k and comes in a set of 3 paintings thats about 3k. Then we keep telling her we want to keep within a budget of 25k max, she blew our budget way over. It was really bad.

Then the furniture we choose, she kept saying cheapo, we wanted to get a lorenzo sofa, then bring her to see the color, she refused to chose the color becoz she kept saying the colors all very ugly, dont match our place. I mean at the shop itself, she tell the sales staff, your sofa ugly k. Bring her go buy bed, she quarrel with the boss. Very very bad experience. Dining table, ask me to buy 1 which is 5k and does not even include the chairs, keep telling me the table is very well design, no lines and no joining, very perfect. ARGHHH.

I would love to join in the gathering...
can i? I am not a SAHM le.
my gal having her last jab next wed, so if she is ok (no fever), i would join in the gathering cos i took leave on next thur already.

Mummies mummies,

Anyone keen to do a meet up with our darlings next Thursday? Say about lunch time? Any baby friendly places to suggest?

1. Angelsky
2. Shooting star
3. Icy
4. babyshannon

beanie,
i guess it's what they say, like have to treat our baby like a kite, sometimes loose sometimes tight.

icy,
ya all the raw materials are expensive now.

angelsky,
yes make no sense to pay them so much, so end up you pay how much?

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Village Trial Class - 8 Jun 10am</font>
ok! all mummies replied. will send an email out to u soon to advise what to bring and payment.
1 icy
2 Steph77
3 LynnChong
4 Bbdear
5 Shooting_star
7 mandygoh
6 gintonic
8 anbrasia
9 babynikkiong
10 shorty_gal
11 godsent
12 tracy_lazy

mummies below, sorry, have to put u in waiting list or next class:
1 mcfluffy
2 mom2nat
3 valencia
4 reginalee
5 ahcapp

beanie,
my apt at Bedok Reservoir sold at $750+ psf. Some friends say reasonable, some says other wise. Actually too many factor to consider, especially now must consider having good primary school ard that area... so happened that it is near my hb primary school.. my hb like it.. then i like that apartment so just decide to buy.

Verene,
long time never see you on msn!

icy,
is it clearwater or aquaries. the primary school you're refering to the one after the expressway flyover? my 2 cousins studies there, i wouldn't recommend it.

Hi Luvv,

Ever since I am back to work. I only log on to MSN during night time. so u never see me.

Shermaine,
What is ur budget on reno? ur flat how many rooms huh?

Just read today's My Paper....got an article talking about Baby See Baby Do. This mummy used a set of DVDs developed by US infant researcher, Dr Robert Titzer. Her bb gal is 10 mths old and can recognise words and act them out. I am wondering where to get those DVDs..it is stated that it is sold at major dept store, a set of 5 DVDs at $99.

luvv,
Nope. I talking abt Waterfront Waves. Only ready ard 2012. Which pri school u talking abt? Can PM me?

Hi Shermaine,

Right now, for the raw materials price hike. Difficult to get reno done at ur budget considering urs is a 5 room flat. Premium flat means flooring done is it? maybe 30k is more realistic. Mine after adding in window grills and aircon, the cost went out very high. Sigh.

angelsky,
ur ID sounds bad. $50k is quite expensive.. i m in the midst of renovating &amp; will completed by this weekend. how come u will bring ur ID to choose the furniture etc? cos my ID leaves us to buy whatever we like esp lighting, curtain, sofa, etc..we'll ask him for opinion(esp color) BUT we make the decision, meaning what he suggest sometimes we dont really care! wahaahaha.... :p my ID kay-kiang did extra stuff which i did not request so they have to absorb it! so i think my ID compensate here &amp; there until i think he dont earn much liao...hehehee

Verene ,

my premium flat is flooring(whole house) done , Both 2 toilets with shower screen , toilet bowl , basin , water tap , mirror , shower set and tower bar . Kitchen floor tiles and wall tiles done .

<font color="0077aa">mei,

can help to check what is the village theme for the 8th Jun kindermusik Class. Thks

Shermaine,

mine also premium flat at Jurong West St24. Where is yr estate? My 5rm flat is coming to 5yrs this year. My neighbour sold their 5rm for $300K!

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Village Trial Class - 8 June 10AM</font>
Email sent. Pls check.
1 icy
2 Steph77
3 LynnChong
4 Bbdear
5 Shooting_star
7 mandygoh
6 gintonic
8 anbrasia
9 babynikkiong
10 shorty_gal
11 godsent
12 tracy_lazy

my id sucks hor, she say all rounder service, i also no idea becoz we first time. end up we paid about 30k include our furniture and stuff.

but its silly, coz after we finish my hubbie got posting 3 years overseas, we tot of renting out but the reno so new so in the end we decided to sell with all the furniture and everything wholesale.

Babyshannon, no prob
You are most welcome to join us. But any suggestion to where we can meet up? Where is convenient for everyone? I okay with anywhere.

icy,

u bought waterfront waves?? I went to see the showflat. very nice..
i am staying in clearwater nw..
almost wanted to buy it, but after considering about my gal future primary sch (i want her to study in my pri sch), we decided not to buy. nw looking at some apartments in mountbatten area.