(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

I spoke to my hubby to suggest that i to be SAHM. but our finances are tight due to the renovation of our new house now. still, I just jokingly suggest to hubby. He replied by telling me to dream about it :s

beanie
Lucky your bb likes his pacifier. If mine take, I will be v happy oso.

vernon's mommy
Aiyo. so dangerous!!!

Re: SAHM
Well, I stopped work since 2003. Only last yr I decided to go work part time... too difficult to juggle lor. End up I can't concerntrate both at home and at work. I like the idea of gg out, dress nice nice, go to work... but I bu fang xin pple take care of my kids.

Janbb
If I was working all along, I dun think I wan to give up the freedom and $$ for my kids. But bcos I started off not working.. then now I find it hard to go back to work, end up I think the pay not justifiable for me to work! Hahaha.. faint hor...

angelsky
i got maid cos I got 2 kids mah. hee... But ah, my hb say if I wan to work, he can get another maid for me. I say TOR LONG!!! One maid already headache, why I wan another maid for!

i wish to give my baby a happy , stress free and memorable childhood .
if mummies can stay at home with your bb , can read story to her , play with her , bring her out for fresh air and plan fun activities for her , i think this is a enjoyable "job" ;)

Verene ,

same to me , i am renovating my house too and need to buy lots of things like furniture , electrical appliance and more .....
so , cannot be a SAHM ;(

shermaine
Well... tat is enjoyable if you have help, no need to cook or do housework, have maid. And prob 1 child. Now with 2 kids, I am always yelling at #1 to stop jumping or yelling, cos waking #2, then i need to carry and pat #2, bf... no time for #1. Then trying to answer all her WHYs and blah blah...
It is enjoyable oso, but tiring lor.

JanBB, I now already getting cold feet. But my friends tell me to keep reminding myself that must go back and work, else when bb older and she goes to school, stay at home I may not be able to keep in pace and then no friends also, but thats what my friends with kids tell me, if got money I dont mind staying home and nuah and look after my girl.

beanie, my girl also will use the bean to suck and then one day she flipped the bean and cover her face, but she quite clever, she moved her head to her side and let the pillow cover her neck and then she went eh eh eh for help.

Recently, she has been stuffing her hands in to her mouth, suck whatever she can grab with her hands, can be pillow, toy or blanket and suck happily, just now I turn around after hearing her suck and suck, her whole bean pillow got 1 very big saliva patch.

Mom2nat, your hubbie very nice le. If my hubbie tells me that, I dont mind having more children.

Mom2nat, I can imagine u doing that
. When I was younger that was how my mum was with me and my younger sis, she was also a SAHM.

Since pregnant and then after delivery BF, I have cultivated a very good appetite, but then trying to slim down, very difficult le, coz always want to eat and eat and eat and snack and snack.

angelsky
my boy likes to hold his ban bag high, drop on his face, pick up and repeat agin... if not he will turn his head left and right, left and right maybe trying to make himself go giddy to sleep. if not he will also do the lift up legs high high and pong on the matteress.
when he suck his fist he will make those very loud 'chook chook' sound and when we see him do tt he will happily take out his saliva coated fistand start rubbing his face... faint

shermaine,

my boy likes to do that on his cot as well. lift his legs up high and pong on the cot.... so farnie...

Now he learns to stick his tongue out and play with it sometimes he even pull it with his hand

mom2nat
ur hubby so nice..

my hubby said i shd continued to work if not i will drive his kid nuts!!!

actually SAHM is also a kind of job... 24hrs kind...

Shermaine

Welcome!! I am also new here.

Mom2nat
Yar lor!! Your hubby very nice. I used to have a maid too but cos of unsatisfactory work performance, i sent her back so now without maid.
SO now have to do everything myself. Weekends, hubby vacuums and mops the floor.

Anyone with a part-time maid to recommend in Punggol?

Same same!!! my boy also like to lift his legs up & "pong" loudly on the mattress... hands also join in.. think they like making sounds like these.. soooo cuteee!!

And yes!! same thing like to use pillow cover face.. anything on his hands will eventually ended up in his mouth.. he even like to lick me if i carry him upright facing my shoulder..yucks!!

beanie,
SAHM is a 24/7 (24hrs & 7 full days) job!! No PH, no leave or MCs somemore. Muz ask hubby provide long servive award/incentives & increase welfare benefits!!! Hahaha ;p Muz make our hubby sign letter of appt (approved by us) if wan to be SAHM ;) If hubby hear liao will want to FAINT!!

Mom2nat,
Havent seen you around the forum for a while. was wondering if you left for hols.

I thought only my boy has so many "WHY". Sometimes I had to tell him I don't have the answers to so many questions. I thought he was the only person who speaks so loudly until #2 can't sleep. (One time, I saw #2 used his hands to cover his ears). I thought that I was the only person screaming and yelling at No.1 to behave himself..

I agree with your remarks about staying at home with only 1 kid etc...
I think we same age..

angelsky,
maybe if this thread is still ongoing here next time or many yrs later.. all SAHM here shld meet up more freq to keep each other accompany cos' when babies all go to school & there's nothing much to do..heehee ;)

beanie,
didn't know SAHM is so highly paid!!! Sending this link to my hubby.. ask him to give me a better contract if wan me to quit..heehee

JanBB,
Please leh, I saw that you've a lot of hair lor. I'm lagi worse, been dropping hair until I feel like I'm a dog, dropping fur! So scared I will go bald! *crosses fingers*

Um, who was the one who I took a family photo, all 3 lying on the carpeted area ar?

violetice,
Muz admit my hair is very thick all along &amp; i always complain last time, now regret <slap>..If u see closer at my blog, one of the pix taken wif my boy during the class...can see very clearly my parting there got a very big hole..sob sob ;(
Haiz, I thot i will not have this problem but who knows hair loss can be at a certain portion of our scalp!!! My friend also shocked to see my thick hair like reduce half..can imgaine how thick my hair used to be..

So how?? u using any tonic to reduce??

violetice,
Muz admit my hair is very thick all along &amp; i always complain last time, now regret <slap>..If u see closer at my blog, one of the pix taken wif my boy during the class...can see very clearly my parting there got a very big hole..sob sob ;(
Haiz, I thot i will not have this problem but who knows hair loss can be at a certain portion of our scalp!!! My friend also shocked to see my thick hair like reduce half..can imgaine how thick my hair used to be..

So how?? u using any tonic to help??

hahaha, i really think all our babies sound so similar, becoz my girl also like to lift her legs up and then go bong bong, suck the fingers also make the chok chok sound.

wa, if one day government decides to pay SAHM, it will be so good man.

JanBB, yup yup, if we continue to chat here, doubt the forum will close la.
. Actually now the SAHM want to meet also can, but with babies and all the barang barang, sometimes quite hard.
But seriously I dont mind meeting, coz sometimes need to really get out of the house, but then get out no objective with baby also boring.

Last time I always got alot of hair and then always complain, coz color hair or perm hair always take so much more time than my friends and I hate to sit for so long, so my hair dresser cut my hair, she also shock, I also cannot believe hair can drop until one patch empty

JanBB,

Like you, I also inherit thick hair from my parents and when I was in school, I was always complaining that I have thick hair and it makes my head looked big. Used to envy those girls with soft, thin shiny hair but now I want my hair back! Recently, I bought Regan, Hair Reactive tonic. Not sure if it helps..been using it for a week only.

To mummies whose babies have been sleeping through the night:

Do your babies suck their fingers when they're sleeping at night?

Recently, my gal has been so caught up with finger sucking, she sucks them at night. It isn't really a problem to me but she sucks them sooo loudly, like what you all say, got the "chok chok chok" sound until I get very frustrated. She doesn't cry or whine but keeps sucking her fingers. So is she hungry or not?

When i pick her up to feed her, she usually manages to finish up her bottle of milk. Yet, if I don't pick her up (I just lie down and listen to her go "chok chok chok") she doesn't cry. Hmmm..so how? So disturbing for me leh.

Is she trying to sleep through the night? heh. If she is trying to self pacify and learning to sleep through the night then I'll try my very best to go back to sleep and let her learn to sleep through the night.

But if she's not learning to sleep through the night and is really hungry, i rather feed her the minute i hear her go "chok chok chok" rather than lie there and listen to her and get frustrated coz I cannot sleep!

Please advise.

p/s: please tell me she's learning to sleep through the night. hahaa... why my gal haven't STTN!!!??

Mcfluffy,

My baby has been sleeping through the night since 2 months plus and he has been sucking fingers more agressively this past month or so. However, so far, *crosses fingers* he hasn't been sucking his fingers in his sleep but he sometimes, he does make the "eating" sound and his mouth seems to be munching something. But it'll only last a while and stop. On and off, this will happen until he's in a deep sleep. I think, for your case, as long as she doesn't cry, it means she's not that hungry. Your gal is clever, if she's hungry, surely will make noise.

Mcfluffy &amp; angelbaby,
Xavier recently also like that.. he is on pacifer but he will drop it and eat his fingers.. I got fedup and put on mittens for him at night.. then mitten also all get wet.. but he will stick on with pacifer more..

He like to stick his legs up up then hands up up then slam down on the mattress very loud.. like very frastrated.. then recently he wanna sleep then still wanna flip..
so in the middle of the night, I find him flipping over and eh eh eh because he cant sleep.. if I put him 1 corner, he will also eh eh because he sleep and still wanna flip and cant flip... *faint*

Mei,
Pls include me for the kindermusik trial oso.

Kindermusik Village Trial Class - S$25.50 per. FYI, min/max 12 babies per class. Pls PM me your details:
Mummy Full Name: PM u !
Mummy's Contact:
Mummy's Email :
Child's Full Name :
Child's DOB:

1 icy
2 Steph77
3 LynnnChong
4 Bbdear
5 Shooting_star
6 mandygoh
7 gintonic
8 Angelsky
9 mcfluffy
10 valencia - pls pm me details
11 anbrasia - pls pm me details
12 reginalee - pls pm me details
13 babynikkiong - pls pm me details
14 shorty_gal
15 ahcapp
16 godsent
17 mom2nat
18 Tracy lazy

aquaDucks Free Trial - Pls PM me your details:
Mummy's Full Name:
Mummy's Contact:
Mummy's Email:
Child's Full Name:
Child's DOB:
Child's Gender:
Child's Current Weight:
Child's Current Diaper Size:

1 mei
2 Shooting_star
3 Luvv
4 babyship
5 shorty_gal
6 kitsune_sg
7 pm_babe
8 babyshannon
9 LynnnChong
10 mandygoh
11 mom2nat
12 Tansy
13 Tansy
14 yen2007
15 sg_audrey
16 becky_cat
17 Elmo_78
18 Lj2
19 Godsent
20 VioletIce
21 QQ
22 blessed serene
23 superbee
24 vereneting
25 mcfluffy
26 blessedbaby - pls PM me details
27 lj2 - pls PM me details
28 Manuka_Chan
29 Tracy lazy

shannonbaby, joyce

According to the books (if I am not wrong), I am supposed to replace 1 feed with FM when I want to intro FM. But the books FAILED to tell me that my son might hate the taste of FM lor. =S When I intro 1 whole feed of FM to my son last sat, he bascially drunk 1 or 2 mouthfuls, stared at me with his big eyes and then turned his face away from the FM lor! =( I tried to give him the FM again, he just rejected. Yes, doesn't even want to take another mouthful. I tried again the second at the next feed, still the same reaction. I think he is too used to EBM already.

So I have to mix FM with EBM to slowly get him used to the taste of FM. My colleague was telling me that she is also trying to intro FM to her son of 1yr 7mth. I think her son is also a FM detector. If the milk contains anything more than 1 oz of FM (with 5 oz of EBM), it's rejection.

Aiya, the books never say such thing lor. But I think it's back to the babies. My friend said her son rejected Enfalac when she intro formula. But when she gave him Similac, it was fine.

Mcfluffy, my boy loves to suck his thumb. Most of the time he will put all his fingers into his mouth.

My mother keeps on asking me when will I introduce FM to him, I told her, I want to bf him as long as I can like my elder son. Furthermore EBM is enough for him.