(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mcfluffy, she sucks her fingers too, last time it used to be her fist, now she can manipulate her fingers, so its very her thumb or index or both or all her fingers. Sometime she sucks her right hand, then my mum will say "see she is right handed", then after that she will suck her left hand also, sometimes both hands. Yes, if only there was some manual. Sometimes when she sucks I also dont know to feed her or not to feed her.

My boy also like to talk, play and need to sit up as well. But when he talks he needs you to be around talking to him face to face *pengz* My nanny always hv to do that and keep him happy if he will cry for attention. Milk intake is about 800-900ml. But he can finish his milk within 10-30mins depends on his mood. Sometimes he likes to drink and talk and suck his hands at the sametimes.

These few days he will wakie at abt 3plus so I wonder if it is becos daytime never feed enough. Today I increase his intake per feed to 170ml and see whether he will sleep better ;p

mcfluffy, my gal 5mths+5days liao. She drinks v fast, can finish 130ml within 5mins. When she is drinking, we cannot talk, must b silent if not she also want to join in chitchat. If trigger her play/talk mood then she can't finish her milk.

QQ, interested in the red bag? Only 1 available. If you want, let me know early ya> It's a best seller featured in 8 days, Lime magazine and Expat. Her World featured the Envelope clutches too in May 08 issue.

Hi Kitsune,

Can ask ur friend to post those models she have at her sengkang's place. I stay in SK. interested also. Ya...the red bag is nice. Is it a hand carry bag?

Wa...long time never post. Been so busy. Aiyo my boy now wakes up like 2-3am feed which is usual but he doesn't wanna go back to sleep after and make noise somemore. Not until 4+ or 5am then sleep back. Jiat liat...

Milk intake. Still direct latch so don't know how much he takes but these days he nurses like 5-10min each side and dun wan liao. Dunno is full or juz too distracted.

Kitsune, the red bag nice lehz..how big?

<font color="aa00aa">hello mummies!! me again!
swimming diaper ah. huggies have. pink and blue colour. no nid wear anything. just the swimming diapers can liao. unless u wanna wear a thermal suit over. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Free Trial Class</font>
Yvonne,
the trial class is available both wkday and wkend, depending on which pool u go. there is only 1 heated pool (i.e. Tanglin Village) so baby only nid to wear swimming diaper. Tanglin Village available slot for trial class is every Tue 9am-12pm or Tue-Fri 2.30-3pm.

U can also go to other pools (not heated pool) and it has a different timeslot for trial class. Wkends usually quite hard cos' I was told they have ongoing classes.

If you wish to sign up for the classes, they have both wkdays or wkends. Check out the website: http://www.aquaducks.com.sg/index.html

U can PM me ur email then I can forward u the prices for the classes.

Verene, QQ, Babe, the red bag is best carried on the elbow or hand carry. If over shoulder, may be a bit painful for some cos of the wooden handle. Ya lor, I also told her but she not member of motherhood forum yet cos married but no kids yet. If not do a blog even better, but I no time lar. Haha. But she got most models from Spring summer collection, the link I posted.

Babe, did you see the outlet at Isetan Scotts that day during private sale? It features the most complete collection, fall &amp; winter bags also there.

Mei,
Thanks, have pm you.

If just let them wear the swim diapers will they feel cold?

By the way, Huggies is giving away free samples for their Little Swimmers disposable swim pants, saw the ad in Mothers &amp; Baby magazine.
Just SMS the following to 77877 for a free sample:
LS<space>MB<space>Your Baby's DOB (DDMMYY)<space>Weight<space>Your mailing address<space>Your email address

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Free Trial Class</font>
Mummies below, I've sent you an email. Pls check and reply via email. If u no receive, pls let me know. Thanks.

1 mei
2 Shooting_star
3 Luvv
4 babyship
5 shorty_gal
6 kitsune_sg
7 pm_babe
8 babyshannon
9 LynnnChong
10 mandygoh
11 mom2nat
12 Tansy
13 Tansy
14 yen2007
15 sg_audrey
16 becky_cat
17 Elmo_78
18 Lj2
19 Godsent
20 VioletIce
21 QQ
22 blessed serene
23 superbee

ylim,
wont feel cold IF it's a heated pool. if worry can let bb wear a thermal swim suit but if in heated pool wear thermal, will it be TOO hot? haha

Verene, please PM me details:

<font color="0000ff">Mummy's SMH Nick :
Mummy's Full Name :
Mummy's Contact :
Mummy's Email :
Baby's Full Name :
Baby's DOB :
Baby's Gender :
Baby's Current Weight :
Baby's Current Diaper Size : </font>

Hi mei,

Re: Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class (this sun)

Did i miss out somewhere? Can I know what is the theme that we are attending?

May I also confirm the address as below, correct?
Tanglin Mall Studio
163 Tanglin Road
#03-11B Tanglin Mall

So we shld meet inside the class is it? Thanks!!
Wow so fast, getting excited leh

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class
Rem to bring:
1. SOCKS for parent(s)
2. Registration Form (have it pre-filled up beforehand cos 1 hand carry baby, the other hand have to support. haha!)
3. of course, baby diaper bag and MILK!

WHO IS BRINING CAMERA!??</font>

janbb,
wah. u made me so excited liao. haha. yap, we shall all <font color="aa00aa">meet inside the class so that your baby can get used to the place. so mummies, please be there at least 15 mins early</font>.

yap, that address is right! oh yes the theme, i cant rem but think it's DewDrops

Our hb can either:
1. join the class (but sure no space so option out)
2. wait outside the class (so that they can take over mummy for the 2nd half after the breaktime)
3. ja-gar the diaper bag
4. ja-gar the stroller (think there will be a long stroller queue outside the class, so be there early to chop a place. haha. else please do everyone a favour by "closing" the stroller instead of leaving it "open")
5. daddies gathering! go for kopi at starbucks or mac breakfast! or Daddy Exchange Program!

mummies going for kindermusik:

dont forget to adjust your baby feeding and nap time schedule so tat they will not be cranky during the class. Hope u gals will have an enjoyable class...

too bad i cant join in as my gal's infant care provide the kindermusik class inclusive in the sch fee.
cant wait for the aquaducks class so tat i can meet up with the rest of the mummies..

Mei,

Your suggestions sound like they are MAID!!! But I like it!!! hahaha

To add on..
Daddies muz help to take pix outside too.. haha.. our hands will be too busy..

I dun tink i will bring camera.. going to bring a big bag full of baby stuff... But i can ask my hubby to use my HP to take pix for us ; )

kitsune,
pm u some queries. I din see the stuff...dun even know where they are fm. That day busy grabbing household stuff wif bb..little shopping for myself except shoes...haha

Hihi, thanks for interest. Have answered all PMs.

Since a few people are interested in the red bag, here are more details. It is made of PU (synthetic leather). The width (widest point) is 18 inches, the height is 10 inches (from bottom to the magnetic clasp) and the opening of the bag is 8 inches wide. So it's a pretty roomy bag but don't try to squeeze big items in ya cos the bag opening won't fit.

Hi mei,

thanks for the sharing with me on how the class may be conducted. I report to my hb already and he approved liao. Looking forward to the class!

Cheong Choon just delivered the Leap Frog Learn &amp; Groove Activity Station last evening. My boy was so attracted by the box, he kept staring at it so I quickly assembled it for him to play. He was "standing" in it for more than 30 mins and kept smiling at the toys when it made music...so cute. He seems to really enjoy it but I have to manually turn him to try out the different activities becos he still dunno how to turn on his own.

But the down-side is he was over-stimulated by it...i think too excited with his new toy so he refuse to sleep until about 11ish...hehe....my fault lah.

Tomorrow I'm bringing him to HarbourFront to try out swimming at Hwa Xia. Nowadays he's always kicking and splashing water when I bath him so I think he will enjoy the swim. If he really likes it then I might sign him up for Aquaducks after he's 6 mths.

yvonne
I read from the What to Expect book that it is not recommended to put babies in a walker/exersaucer for more than 30mins cos the muscles they use to stand in a walker/exersaucer is different from the muscles they're supp to use to learn how to walk/stand/crawl. So altho its tempting to leave them inside cos they're playing so happily, its not advisable cos it will hinder their learning capability to walk/crawl/stand on their own wor...so scary rite? I also jus bought the Graco entertainer for my gal..she was very happy but don't really know how to play with it yet. Haha, also got to turn her manually.

Swimming
I'm also tempted to bring my gal down to the pool for a swim since the PD clears it but also wan to wait till she's 6mths BUT they say aft 6mths babies lose their natural ability to swim/float. Duh.

mylife,
Oh, ok will take note and time him the next time I let him play. But they are so fascinated by the activities and their expressions are so cute! Hehe...

Hi Mummies...any good hair shampoo for hair growth or prevent hair drop not?? My hair is dropping so badly ley...going botak soon...hee

Yvonne

Wah everybody bringing bb to swim. i feel like bringing my bb to swim also ler. What time u going HarbourFront?

Mummies who brought bb to swim b4

Do you go hm straight after e swim or it's alright to go shopping lateR?

Hwa Xing swimming

What do we need to bring?

nez

everytime i brush my hair sure got a few strands of hair drop too, when bathing it's worse. I hear ppl say use tonic not bad but i didnt cos i lazy. haha

bebe

ya lor...mine dropping like nobody business ley! Gotta clear my hair in the shower area every other day, if not water can't drain off! What type of tonic? Dunno whn will it stop ley...headache!

Yvonne

So glad that your boy likes the exersaucer. My boy loves it too. The first week he couldn't turn to try out different activities, but now he can turn and turn and turn. And he is real happy when playing with the toys, and listening to the music and sound.

If you noticed, it's actually said in the instruction manual (for my Bright Starts exersaucer) that it's suitable for toddler 6 months and above. Since we are putting our boys into it before they are 6 months, guess we have to be careful on their time spent, the way they stand etc, to make sure they don't over-work their muscle and won't get too exhausted.

yes, my hair is also dropping
. I told my sis that i looked like a carrot, because the top got hair growing out like the green parts on top of the carrot.

angelsky,
Your comment so funny...i can imagine your "carrot" look. My hair also dropping like mad...everytime I wash my hair, the drain will kena choked! Hehe...I bought the Redken shampoo for thinning hair...dunno whether will work or not but so long as the hair loss is spread evenly and not contained to a single area then should be fine lah.

bebeyan,
I should be going around 3-4pm...but depends on my boy's feeding and sleeping schedule lah. Was thinking go around 4pm then he should be tired after the session so hopefully we can have dinner while he sleeps...hehe. I think just bring a change of clothes and a towel will do bah. But I think they will be hungry after the swim so must prepare milk for them.

Kam,
My leapfrog exersaucer says from 4 months+ leh...but the seat is a little too big for my boy so I stuff a pillow in front of him to keep him stable lor.

MY HAIR OSO DROP ALOT!!! i dun even dare to comb my hair

Hwa Xing swimming i bring TT there after that i bring her go shopping hehehe and bring a towel there

Bebe yan: juz bring bb towel and milk for them to drink aft e swim.. u gg on sat? i bring my bb to Vivo shopping last nitz, if not will pop by to said hi to u! Today gg to bring him to Tampines for shopping ba..