(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">aquaDucks Free Trial Class</font>
How many? 4 babies per class (1-parent-1-child)
Where? Heated pool at Tanglin Village (so baby only need a swimming diaper)
When? Tues 9am-12pm or Tue-Fri 2.30pm-3pm. .
How long? Each session is 30 mins max
Age? 6 months onwards
Mummies keen to sign up, u can add ur nick below and pm me details. I will collate as and when I've them and will ask for ur confirmation again in July-08 (when most of our babies are coming to 6 mths old)

1 mei
2 Shooting_star
3 Luvv
4 babyship
5 shorty_gal
6 kitsune_sg
7 pm_babe
8 babyshannon
9 LynnnChong
10 mandygoh
11 mom2nat - pls PM me details
12 Tansy
13 Tansy
14 yen2007
15 sg_audrey
16 becky_cat - pls PM me ur last name
17 Elmo_78
18 Lj2
19 Godsent - pls PM me ur full name and bb's DOB
20 VioletIce
21 QQ
22 blessed serene
23 superbee - pls PM me details

I have lots of this magazines to give away, interested pls pm me

1449199.jpg

Hi mei,
I'm pretty excited about the kindermusik trial this coming Sunday. But I wanna check with you if you know how the class is conducted? Is it just the parents holding the bb and singing songs etc? Any interaction/shared toys etc?

Sorry ah, I'm asking cos my hb is worried about the HFMD.

yes yes i am still on Viwawa everyday w/o fail hahahah .... i play at work oso hahaha ... add me hor i am QQ3 hehehe io am playing sushido n wahjong

precious moments,
no problem. personally i've not attended our village before (currently attending our time for 18mths and above).

but based from what i can see when i viewed from outside class, it's parent holding baby and do various movements while teacher play/sing songs. sometimes baby are being lay on the carpetted floor on their back/stomach while following the movements.

before class, each parent/child has to clean their hands with the provided-solution (like the ones we use when in hospital before touching babies) by kindermusik.

in addition, parent has to wear socks during the class.

QQ,
wah u can play at work! wah. then dun think of changing job liao. haha.

mei hahaha i wanna change hahah ... too slack at work leh ..... i dun like i love being busy! I went for an interview last friday ... hope can get the job!

Lynn, my baby is the same, I have to carry him around for quite awhile before he falls asleep. Plus, he will wake up a few times in a night. Sob sob! Dunno when he will be able to sleep thru the nite.

U can get swimming diapers from Toys R Us. And i think i saw them before at Takashimaya or Cold Storage? You can request for a sample as well. http://www.huggies.com.sg/OurProducts/LittleSwimmers.aspx

viwawa sounds like fun... i wanna join too!

serene, I used the sleeping bag for my girl, actually I bought 2 sizes, the larger one when she is older, not sure if I want to use the blanket for her, coz I saw a few time she kicked the blanket and cover her face. Even when she is in the sleeping bag now, she will still kick both her legs up, somtimes it can be almost 90 degrees

Lynn, swim diapers huggies at toys r us. If super market, must be cold storage or the more expensive ones, I have not seen at NTUC before

Mei, so this sun both parents must wear socks. ok. thanks.

nez .... sushido is something like bejewel .... u have to chain them up in order to get more money and u can click those ppl to make sushi for them ..... and earn more income

QQ,
Aiyo...how come now then report news?? It has been quite some years ago ley?? U mean the PD, Dr Low still practising ? TT still seeing him ah?

is any babies drinking friso? does ur baby reduce milk intake? my girl milk intake dropped alot, tot of changing milk formulae, is similac the fav choice for most mummies?
any other recommendations?

aqua hmm how to change like tat she is half way thru .... but i heard the nurse told me on 16 May say Dr Low will be away another Dr will take over

QQ,
make me doubt the professionalism of PD nowadays! We pay more $$$ for the trust &amp; to put our precious in the hands of the unknown!

aqua,
my boy is drinking Friso &amp; also milk intake decrease but he is growing well. Don't change FM unless bb got constipation or diarrhoea or allergy.

<font color="0000ff">kitsune,</font>
the swim diaper u bought from Isetan with adjustable velcro waistband, can check what brand is that. I saw it the other time but cannot decide to buy anot. You bought the bright pink color for RaeAnne
?

thks for ur info on e swim diaper. besides wearing e diaper, do they hav to wear someting on e outside to cover their body? so far i only bring my bb to hwa xia for swimmin, thot of bring him to swimmin pool..

hi steph
oh, i tot it is abnormal tht babies intake dropped since they shld be drinking more as they get older. my fren says similac is beter coz they got more DHA n AA ...which is gd for bb brain... duno if i shld change.

qq: did u sign a package with Dr low? if dun hav, i tink u can change anytime. my girl is taking her jab at the GP nearby.according to him, the jab given by PD n GP is the same manufacturer. onli diff is health assessmt done by Specialist n GP lor.
if u uncomfortable with GP, can switch to other PD

Hi,all.

Just want to let everyone knows that my girl's diarrhea is ok now. But I'm still letting her to drink 1/2 Isomil &amp; 1/2 similac. Think I will continue this until she upgrades to stage 2 bah.

Re: PD

QQ, I think you can change lah. I'm also disappointed with PD too. Currently I went to GP for my girl's jabs. Then becoz of diarrhea, I brought her to PD &amp; GP. Guess what? The medicine that they gave is the same!!! I spent $70 on the PD, but only $30 on GP!!! So, I'm not going back to PD unless it is really necessary.

Maybe you go &amp; find out near your house any GP also have knowledge for babies?

QQ
wahhh like dat suspend 3mths only?? So scary...dats sometimes I also cheong hei abit but I noticed some PDs like to brush us mommies' fears and overanxious without really checking!

I joined viwawa liao!! So far only tried the wahjong!! Very cute and fun! My registered nick is babyrylee.
can add people one meh?

kitsune
which isetan u go to and which floor/dept? I'd like to get a bright pink swim diaper for rylee too! Is it jus the bottom or hv top also?

verene
I was asking for info only...went out and found the same model MR4050 retailing here in HK for only HK$258, that's about S$45 whereas the BP selling for $63 if not wrong. If ur interested to buy might as well ask ur hubby to buy from HK but got to order cos they don't hv ready stock so maybe 2-3days in advance.

<font color="ff0000">Special Gaya GSS Sale</font>
Hi, it's Great Singapore Sale and we are having 50% off retail price for Gaya bags. Guaranteed best price you can get in Singapore. I have ready stock for the following designs at my Tampines Home. Will have to post the pixs one by one. Self collection only, that's why so cheap ya? Please PM/sms me if you are keen.
1451098.jpg
<font color="ff0000">Mode:BG2-60, $69, UP: $138, Stock: 1 pc only. Note: comes with detachable metal flower logo keychain instead of leather strap as seen in photo</font>

My friend has more bags and more designs at her SengKang home, see http://gaya.ca/home/collections.html for more designs. You can also view the bags at Isetan Scotts but prices will be higher.}

Mei,
The aquaducks free trial class only available during weekdays huh? So many of you sign up...taking leave to attend?? Then what about the actual lessons...conducted on weekdays as well or they have lessons on weekends?

hi morning all (",)

kitsune,
thanks. It's a gd steal! I saw it too at the Isetan pte sales &amp; was aiming for the blue color for Zander but was contemplating...cos the swim diaper doesn't come with thermal. Only the Babywarma Wetsuits comes with that. Maybe will grab one during GSS (if any):p

mylife,
the swim diaper comes only with the bottom part. Pix attached show the blue color only.
If u want top+bottom, u can consider the Babywarma Wetsuits

1451405.jpg

Hi all, think I will change GP bah my cousin ask me to change too ... so scary hor ... sigh

btw aqua .... parkway which floor have the PD?

Hi Mylife,

thanks for informing on the blender. Actually, I went to buy last night at Harvey Norman. The item quite heavy so bit difficult to carry back from HK consider it fragile. BTW, if u happen to go out and chance upon, can help me check on the price for IPod Nano 8GB &amp; IPod Touch 8GB. Thanks.

how much milk are your babies drinking in a day now? 700, 800+ml?

Quite difficult to feed my gal nowadays. She only wants to sit up and play. When you try to feed her, she will keep using her hands to beat and push the bottle or my hands away. when she does drink, it's like parts of 30ml. geez.

mcfluffy, my gal takes 130ml x 7 feed = 910ml/day. She also v difficult to feed. I put her on rocker, hold her right-hand and use pillow to secure her left-hand. If not, she also use her hand to push away the bottle and suck her fingers.

mcfluffy, same here, she takes about 100 ml? And thats like in 1 hour. She prefers to play and talk and play and talk. Sometimes I lose count of the intake because its never quite fix. I tried the 1 feed every 3 hour, but then sometimes her mouth starts to move and then she gets frustrated.

Went for her jab today, gosh, today the nurse realised that the schedule for my gal is off, no wonder the first time she had her jab there was no fever, becoz today then is her first jab for 6-1. faint. She was supposed to be in for her second jab instead today is the first time, so she took the jabs and the rotavirus and the other P jab.

Aqua dUCKS free trial class only on weekdays ah? No weekends?

yuying,
how long does she take to drink that 130ml? Mine can take like an hour or MORE.... bah. She usually drinks about 700+ml day only. Rarely reaches 800ml. Oh, your gal how many months liao? 4months how many weeks?

angelsky,
mine is like yours. Only wants to play and talk and SIT UP. I don't know if my gal is now drinkly every 3 hourly or what. when time is up, she doesn't quite make noise. She is constantly sucking her hands too. aiyah, i really wish they came with an instructional manual!