Yes, very heart pain to see him suffering and crying. I rather be the one that's unwell and going through all these lab tests than him. Imagine, he's only 4 months plus yet he has to suffer in this manner.. even hubby was teary. Really hope to see him get better soon.
Godsent
Hi, Winnedy cancelled her Lansinoh spree so I've moved to another spree. Price is slightly cheaper but no normal postage, either self collect or use registered mail. Take a look at the options and let me know what you prefer. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1422829.html?1211335068 I'll probably go by registered mail. Still need to pay international shipping charges though.
mei,
apart from milk intake decrease, he is doing ok. If he drink too much, he will do merlion vomit. I am thinking if i shld introduce Frisocrem Rice-based Milk Cereal when he turn 5mths cos the rice-based is suitable for babies 4mths & up. The wheat-based milk cereal is for babies 6mths & up.
steph
my PD said important thing to note aft baby vomit the milk is his immediate reaction, did he seem relieved and happy after the throw up or was he crying and arching in pain and discomfort? If it's the former, then it's merely pressure/air in his tummy that caused the throw up. If it's the latter, then it is reflux becos that would mean, acid burning his oesaphagus thus causing him to cry. If it's jus air/pressure, maybe can next time can add some Infacol/RidWind to his milk. Or burp him frequently between feeds. Maybe our babies at this age very curious about the world, thus when drinking milk, they look around, let go of bottle teats, thus inadvertently, taking in some air. So when the milk adds in, they will throw up (it's actually their attempt to burp up the air, but becos the milk is on top of the air, the milk can "thrown out") Hope that'll help.
steph
dont intro rice cereal too fast cos babies' digestive system are usually not fully mature yet. Introducing solids too soon may not reduced his vomiting. Some may even worsened. But u can try lo.
Violetice,
Take care and jia you. Get well soon Baby Ian.
Bebeyan,
My BB keep booing non-stop.. can be few hours and sucks fingers all the time.. must smack his fingers and keep removing them out from his mouth.. He boo until darm loud.
boo. so funny.
i hv a video of my #1 boo-ing saliva, bubbling nonstop. it's so funny. Dun worri they wun keep doing that until they grow up. Enjoy it while u can =)
icy
dun smack now la.. only 4-5m. Wait until they 2yo then need to smack & cane & whip.
haha.. how come they will boo n boo huh? i tot she learn it from someone cos there a period she kept sticking her tongue out then my mum will push her tongue back so now she stop already but the booing cant be stop.
steph,
Where did you see this fashion eyewear sale thingy?
I'm also planning to introduce Frisocream to him once he turns 5 mths. Right now, I do add a bit of "si shen rice" thingy to one of his milk feed. As for the other bottled food from Healthy Times / Heinz, will wait till he turns 6 mths.
wendy & bebeyan,
The booing is funny but until it get few hours and the saliva drool non-stop from the mouth to the neck then to the shirt.. OMG.. His lips not aching one meh.. hahaha
Bebe, dunno why he keep booing, I think could be a new trick he learn and he find it funny.. once Xavier in happy mood he start booing.. LAst week for few hrs, now only on and off when he remembers.
Wendy, I smack a bit of his fingers, cos dun want him to suck until become a habit.. anyway it doesnt work. I already feel like bring handcuff when I dressed him up, waves and kick non-stop.. aiyo.. hard to wear clothes.
I shaved my boy head yesterday, a bit regret now..he looks so much like little monk.
wendy,
I shaved him becos there was a ugly empty patch behind his head.. they called it "ah gor lor" . Did ur #1 have it? Does shaving helps and make the patch grow back again?
until I shave his head then I realised left side of his head is slightly flater as compared to the other side.. too late to adjust already.. he lor, always like to sleep on the left.. I adjust many times also no use.
my gal lagi worse...put bib on her,,she has learnt to pull the velcro strap an voila no more bib....put on so many times she jus pull and bib came undone!! and she likes to scream, happy scream, upset also scream...sigh,,,
i enquire from ZUJI online travel. Langham place Hotel Mongkok 5D4N including Flight (Cathay Pacific) cost SGD1067.00 per pax inclusive of taxes & surcharges for the entire travelling party.
*The fashion eyewear sale thingy is via email leaflet sent by my friend* u wanna go too?
<font color="0000ff">mylife,</font>
thanks for the elaboration
very helpful indeed!
Yes, Zander seem to be much relieved after vomit. Not sure whether he is happy anot but he wasn't crying or arching in pain. Zander is very KPO aka curious abt his surroundings, he will turn his head & look around whenever pple talking or when pple walk pass him while he is drinking his milk, let go of bottle teats & like what u describe inadvertently take in some air perhaps. Talking abt burping, my MIL don't practise burping Zander since last month. MIL let Zander lie 25deg angle with a raised pillow & feed him milk!! If he fell asleep after drinking, she will not burp him. I don't really like the idea cos scare he might get choke & did highlight to hubby my concerns & get him to explain the danger of feeding in lie down position to his mum rather than me telling MIL straight. Anyway, hubby did mentioned to MIL that 45deg upright to feed baby is preferred.
Anyway, i don't add Infacol/RidWind to his milk. We gave him gripe water once a week.
Frisocrem Rice-based Milk Cereal is gentle to babies' digestive system. I will try slowly with very small amount starting 5mths onwards.
I have a lime green bumbo seat(no tray) for sale at $45. Condition is almost brand new and comes with original box. Collection point is either boon lay/jurong west (weekends or weekday nights) or orchard (weekday lunchtime). Please email at [email protected] if interested.
i didn't shave gisele's hair at all. but seeing wendyg boy hair so thick a bit regret. But gisele's hair very long ler somemore she's a girl so i dun wan to shave her hair.
when changing her, she sure will flip, if i flip her back she will angry and make noise. sometimes got to carry her and my hubby change her. 1 day at least change 3 times.
now when feeding, she will turn here and there to kpo or kick and kick then slip down so tiring ler. really curious where all that energy came from.
when she wake up (sleeping in yao lan) she will flip in the yao lan n back face you with head up right. So weird then got to flip her back and coax her to sleep again. Argh!! must install belt inside. Last friday, around 4am plus i was slping then i heard noise so i check on her, she was on that post so i got to flip her back and coax her till 5am+ with her trying to flip back. Really headache ler.
Wendyg,
How is your baby bottle feeding getting on? Mine seemed to forget about latching liao. First day when I returned from trip, he would knock his head against my breasts. Use his hands to pull my T-shirt. But I continued to give him bottle. Occasionally, during mid-night feed, he will suddenly recall "latching", will pull my t-shirt.
blackbatz
your bb v clever hor.
my boy yest took 180ml fr bottle, broken up in 3 installments abt 15min apart. that's the record so far. Normally nowadays it's abt 130ml, but not all at 1 shot. He can drink maybe 100ml at 1 go. Using bottle only when i'm at work. Other times latch on.
steph
maybe gripe water once a week not enough lo...try to increase it to relieve the air maybe can reduce the vomiting.
Wendy
I also dread the mess when intro solids! Actually wats the feeding schedule like ah?? How many times solid, how many tmes bf? Any sample time table or not? By when solids is starting to be more than milk? Any website to reference?
really ah? actually i don't know which cereals to start with...there r simply many choices in the market, some are organic (healthy times/nestle/heinz etc & the list goes on...then also comes in wheat, brown rice, barley, puree, teething biscuits etc) My son is drinking alright with Friso FM so i thot maybe can stick to same brand Frisocrem for a start
Blackbatz,
why lock yrself at home? join overseas spree also same ah...keke
Anyone using the book "Super Baby Food"? been reading about it. Find it very useful. Can't wait to start my gal on solid when she is 6 mths old. another 1.5mths to go..