(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hi Yvonne,

the vaccination package u took at the PD in Hougang Mall is much cheaper than mine & Luvv at Rivervale mall PD. Ours cost 440 for 6 in 1. and $99 per dose for rotavirus. pneumococcal jab cost $169 per dose.

michelle.

PD didn't really discuss abt intro solid in detail yet cos currently still not sure the reason, she only mentioned as possible reason for reduced intake is bb simply reject milk.

i guess it also does depend on weight gain but for my bb her weight gain last month was not good

QQ
no lah! so fast preg i again i siao liao! i mention that cos i got experience with my 1st one mah. when he was 7 mths old, and i was still BFing him, suddenly milk ss drop n i was wondering why. then i found out i was expecting #2 and that explained the drop :p

violetice
dun worry too much about the poo lah. last time my son didnt do for 5 days too. finally he did it! sometimes i think mommies worry too much about everything! too much poo, worry. no poo, oso worry. is there anything that we dont worry about? hee hee

grumpus
let me know what your PD says yah? cos i'm wondering if my girl still refuse to drink from bottle when i go back to work, n i intro solid in her 5th mth is it ok...

Verene/Luvv,
i'm oso visit Kid's clinic at Rivervale mall. my pd is Dr Allyson Tan. gonna have my gal's 2nd dosage dis coming mon.

Hi all mama,
got one question? Do we have to let our babies lie on the tummy to train his neck muscle so that will lift the head? I did try to let my bb to train his lift his head on his tummy but he like always vomit saliva and he like very uncomfortable.Between my bb is 15 weeks old le

Audrey, saw the NTUC ad, ask my hubby to go and grab Pet Pet and Nepia but he come back so late so he said will go get when he's free. Did you see any Nepia at the CC NTUC? I suspect don't have. Nepia also not bad, find it better than Goon. How did you like Goon compared to Pet Pet?

Blessedbb, still thinking whether to go for gathering on Sat. Depends on whether hubby wants to bring bb ;) I thought the Swiss bakery cafe is quite small, can accommodate more than 12 pp? Is it the one near Coffee bean?

Hannah, with rgds to eczema, bb has fully recovered. the cream contains steroid n can only apply thin layer on affected area 2 times a day. we applied 2 times only n wahla... i should hv take before n after picture... the eczema area on his cheek which was very red disappeared after that and his skin is silky smooth now...

Jacelyn, i'm staying at north 6, 2 bus stop away from stadium. for the PD at railway mall, walk pass there once before when still preggie... if u dun mention it, i've forgotten abt that place. for my son, only visited the PD once for the 1st week chkup. all subsequent chkup (1st month) n jabs is at polyclinic. so far visited 2 times for chkup n 2 times to c doc for cough & block nose and eczema. docs n nurses are attentive n good. for chkup, as there is apptment, waiting time is very short. but for normal q to see doc, q can b around 1.5~2hrs... 2 days ago got someone call up to do survey on polyclinic service, i complain on the long wait... but guess got to bare with it ...

went lot 1 library to borrow books for bb, very lost there as it is my 1st time gg to children section. went to wrong section n got to ask the librarian got books for baby. very diff to select books for bb, dunno which is good / useful... anyhow pick 3 books n will try showing him tomolo. while in the library, bb makes noise n wants milk. feed n carry him on shoulder to burp him. after he had a gd burp, i turned my head n see a patch of vomitted milk on my shoulder. n i hv to one hand carry him n the other hand do cleaning... so messy... sigh... it's always a challenge gg out alone with bb...

So fast borrow book liao?! My daughter always looks so bored when I show her flashcards. I think if I were a baby, I'll be very bored too. Haha...

Insurance for BB:
I bought a whole life plan that is payable within 15 years, and HealthShield + rider, and accident plan (which covers HFMD, dengue fever & food poisoning) from AIA. Haha... a lot hor? My husband says must buy, just in case. Can PM me if you need more details.

Bumbo:
I also bought the Bumbo seat from the Taka Baby Fair. Aiyoh, all your babies look so cute so cute! My BB feeds every 2 hours (siong ah!) and putting her on her tummy's out cos she will give me back all the milk I've just given her if I let her lie on her tummy. How to train her neck muscle, I also dunno.

Jabs:
My BB did the 5-in-1, pneumoccocal, and rotavirus. When I saw the bill, I almost peng san. $485 leh! But now that I've seen your posts, I guess the jabs are more or less standard price if you go to PD, but must pay more for consultation, I guess. My girl also had fever that night, despite having drank one week's worth of "pao shen water".

Mei, please count me in for KinderMusik class when you gals are going in June! Kam sia!

Massage lady
Hi, any mommies have a good massage lady to recommend? Not really looking for slimming, but to ease my aching body. My baby very demanding, must be carried most of the time. I am now suffering from a stiff neck and bad back.

Looking for one that do house-visits and hopefully not too expensive .. <$50 per hr if possible. Thanks!

Angela, is $485 for one visit or is it a package? My PD charges $90 for 5-in-1, $150 for pneumoccocal and $90 for rotavirus so total only $330 if taking the 3 jabs you mentioned. Consultation and panadol syrup included.

kitsune
I've seen the nepia at CC NTUC, but not sure wat size. I prefer PetPet leh, better. Was thinking should I get them now or later, as I might be going in JB again later. See if got cheap diapers to buy.

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class - dd-June-08 @ Sun @ 10am @ Tanglin Mall @ Teacher Doreen</font> http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm
Mummies keen to sign up, PM me the nec details below so that I can capture in the my excel file first.
Mummy's Full Name :
Mummy's Contact (HP/Email) :
Child's Full Name :
Child's Date of Birth :

<font color="aa00aa">Umbilical Cord &amp; Name Seal</font> http://www.babeszone.com.sg/umbilical_cord.htm
Seller is giving discount if hit min 5 seals.
01. Mei x2
02. C S x1

<font color="aa00aa">Lingenius CDs or DVDs</font> eg. Baby Signing and Nursery Rhymes http://www.lingenius.com/index.php
Seller giving >10% discount if hit $150 and above.
01. Mei x1 of http://www.lingenius.com/product_info.php?products_id=746

<font color="aa00aa">Liferacer Thermal Swim Wear</font> http://liferacerswimwears.spaces.live.com/default.aspx
some mummies is asking. here you go. me can get 40% off retail price. my fren compiling orders.

hee. so PetPet good or not?? Saw the latest ntuc promotion, realised that i got to buy Pampers, Nepia, Mamypoko. Wah so many diapers. pok!

Anyone going for "The Art of Motherhood Made Easy Seminar" by DUMEX tmr?

preciousmoment,
the massage lady reco to me was $30 per hour. house visit.

My Baby Girl Zoe.

4months already liao!
1364462.jpg

Audrey,
Which supermart do u get ur pampers in JB? NTUC promotion is till month end so no need to rush. I hv 1.4pck of petpet left n not sure if i want to stock up 3 packet now...

Juz a survey to all mummies : on average how many diapers ur bb is using per day? on FM or BM?

chermaine
my girl using about 6-8 diapers a day now. 100% BM.

qn to all mommies:
do u all still change your bb diapers in the middle of the nite or only the next morning ah?

I feel so heartpain! yesterday nite I accidentally throw away a mothercare plastic bag contain a new sweater that i just bought for my gal. intend to put it in the laundry basket, but dunno what happen, I throw it into the rubbish bin instead.

shannonbaby

aiyo.. why don't you pick it back? I know it's a bit dirty but it's in the plastic bag ma. Just wash a few times if you are scare of the dirt.

bebe_yan,

I throw into the bin which goes all the way down to the 1st floor. not the one in my house. else will definitely pick it up. so angry with myself cos i spend $40plus on it.

shannonbaby

i mean you can go downstair to retrieve it one, as long as u go immediately i'm sure it's easy to find. $40+?? thats expensive..

chermaine
I went to Jusco Tebrau. My boy uses 7-8 pcs of diapers a day on TFM.

Night diaper changing
I change my boy's diaper after every feed and last one at abt 12 midnight which will last until 8am the next day..

michelle
i changed him after his last feed (normally ard 9-11pm)and change after he wakes up for next feed (6/7am)

mei
did you rec my pm earlier? wat is the dumex talk abt?

books
yesterday channel 8 - 'sheng qian wang' recommended cheap books avail at salvation arm at bukit timah - as cheap as $2

mummies, got a thread sharing cheap pigeon wipes

bebe_yan

guess its too late nw. i should have done it. didnt really think of it.

tomorrow gathering
who is going and where is the meeting place? can someone post the meeting place again? i only know its in parkway.

chermaine: mi interested in e wipes.. whr do u stay?

who is ordering?

Attention East side mummies!
anybody interested in getting e wipes?

shannonbaby, u are a preschool teacher right? Chk wif u how to choose a preschool or childcare? Looking for one for my #1 in novena/TPY area.

babyship,

hehe, i teach in a preschool in TPY area!
bascially, look for childcare centre with 24 months of licence, low teacher-child ratio and most impt, bring yr child there. Most impt that she must like the school.

violetice think u bring him see doc bah why constipate wor .....

michelle oic heheh thought u so fast leh hahahah plan liao cos some mummies already start planning for number 2 liao rite ....

I am back from East Shore TT now is 6.3kg and she is 63cm long heehee today cost is $210 for 5 in 1 jab and rotavirus

Gathering:
Date: 19 April 08
Venue: Swissbake- Parkway Parade (as Swensen's dont accept reservation on weekend- my apology to all)
Time: 2pm sharp (Swissbake only reserve seats for us up to 2.10pm- after this time, seats will be subject to availability)
Confirmed attendance:
1. Hannah + Hubby + bb
2. QQ + hubby + bb
3. Godsent + hubby + mum + bb
4. Audrey + hubby + bb
5. Superbee + hubby + bb (is it right?)

Restaurant address: B1-83. Tel: 64407055

C u soon!

blackbatz.
Meiji collagen is a supplement for the skin, here very ex $66. My hb helped me buy in japan around $28 only. Here a link to this - http://www.meiji.com.sg/AminoCollagen/welcome.htm

grumpus
the points u state only 2 applies to me, either reflux is coming up for my BB who is 3 mths old.. or suddenly he dun like my milk..

babe
Xavier does the 90% looking up when he is on his mattress 1 week back.. then start licking his pillow.. this week, i put him on the rocker.. so he dun chance to do that stunt.. he prefer to lick fingers this week, and must be 2 hands, if hold one of his hands... he wont link the other hand as well.. werid.

mei,
what is this seminar?? too late to register now hor?

kitsune_sg
I bought my nepia at whitesand, I read newspaper, Tampines Mall also have..

lyn,
I am also interested in the wipes!

Anyone knows where I can buy milk bags for freezer storage? Tot of getting some in case I need to use. But dun wan to join BP lah, mahfun.

Re: Books
There is a shop at Bras Basah, sells v cheap children books. I think 4th floor, forgot the name, facing Popular. Some lady bird books only $3. V good for toddlers. My girl has a collection of books, which I buy from Amazon, kino, wonderbox, and this place. NOt bad, can go check out. but I think close on Sun.

Audrey,
I love to go Jusco tebrau too. Used to drive there to have our car wash/polish/wax (bought a package) n do some grocery shopping. but hb is in oversea for one yr n have to waste the package liao...

Icy, cos my son is on bottle feed in the day when I am at work. At nite latch on. A few times he can go without milk. He just refused to drink. Also don't know is it because he prefers latch on.