(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Angelsky
<font color="aa00aa">Some people get medication from their gynae and can stip bfing within 24 hours or so. However, I think can stop naturally too. Just pump longer intervals and slowly the supply will lessen and you'll be able to stop.</font>

Infant Swimwear
I also thinking of buying swimwear for my gal. This liferacer is a brand issit? I can't seem to find their website. I read from other threads that it's a thermal swimwear - meaning it is thicker than normal swimwear or it actually 'gives off heat'? Sorry suaku...

Afternoon Naps
My baby also cannot nap well. She will often wake up 10 mins after I put her down in her cot. When she was 2 months, I asked the PD regarding sleeping on tummy - his reply was NO sleeping prone! PERIOD! Even if with adult supervision cos of the many cases of SID. I now resorted to slinging her to sleep but I’m afraid that I'm starting a bad habit for her.
Is it we can leave baby to sleep on tummy once she is able to lift her head ? My baby also cannot lift her head yet. She is 3 mths old already.

hi mummies, can check.. each time, i can pump about 60-120 ml both sides after fed my bb. is it too little? or too much or just enough?
can we store EBM and use it to mix with bb cereal when times to introduce solid food to her?
Thks

anglesky
I got the med to stop BF, took from doc @ KKH but never consume. Can PM me if you want them? 2 small pills, consume over 2 days to stop BF.

Yesterday brought my boy for injection. He is now 7 kg, 61cm. All 75%.

For those only expressing mummies, do your baby drink all the milk? My boy each day sometimes drinks 2 bottles sometimes doesn't want to drink.

My first day of work today. Feel so tired now coz I woke up at 5.20am to pump milk... work work work work until now then got time to come online to speed read the forum.

Think I'm going to disappear into thin air soon.... *poooof*

p/s: All the babies heads so strong! My gal very lazy la.. after trying a bit, she cannot get her head up, she gives up. Maybe head too big :p

Oh yah, and neither can she flip over. No signs of flipping over at all.

precious moments
My boy oso like tat, once touch the bed, wake up, otherwise light sleeper, some noise wake up. My PD oso say he dun recommend sleep on tummy or pillow. But he say chinese likes to put their babies on tummies. Now I resort to yao lan. Sigh... but more like I am the human pacifier.

hi mummies!!
Do ur babies suddenly dropped in his milk intake ard 3 mths of age. My bb suddenly dun take as much anymore.. have left over of 10-20mlthen start playing the teats with his tongue, previously I always give him ard 125ml-140ml.

Last 2 days, he started to sleep longer from 11pm to 7-8am which means another 1 less feed.. Become like only 6 feeds a day.. he managed to finish all but end up vomit a lot out.. previously he dun have this problem.. now dunno why will vomit a lot even after 1-2 hrs.

blessedbaby
A few of us are attending the positive infant classes.. mmm.. I find it quite ok, learn some good excercise for BB and BB seemed to enjoy and can sleep better after class.

I think your SS is okie, My SS is abt just nice for BB, if not of his missed feed during the night, I would have just enough.

marueen
I am expressing only.. But i dun quite get ur questions. My boy drink total BM only..

sleep on tummy
My bb never sleep on tummy.. so his head very weak.. he still kissing the mattress and I seldom let him practise. When he is up, he wanna drink milk already.. so can let him on his tummy.. when 1.5hr up, he wanna sleep.. the routine continues and somehow I can't find time to let him be on his tummy. lol

Icy,
My boy was previouly like that 2 weeks ago. Do you remember me asking everybody what to do. He doesn't want to drink from bottle as he prefers latching. If he feels like it, he will drink about 100 ml and spent half the time playing with the teats. It took me 2 weeks of struggling with him, coupled with drop in SS. Eventually, went back to latching. I even suspected that there was something wrong with my milk.

Last few days, he begnas to drink from bottle and in take is a lot more, like 140 ml or more.
Maybe BB do have some down time..

Hi, mummies.

It's been a while... Nothing much to update on my side but I have been reading all the postings here.

Going to start work next Mon. SIANNNNNNN.....
Will miss my girl so much. especially she has started to bond quite well with me.

Wow, all babies here so clever! Can lay on tummy &amp; hold their heads! My girl is 3 mths this week but still cannot turn &amp; lay on tummy. She always turns until half way &amp; stays there. I tried putting her on tummy once, she can only held her head less than a min. Then she will rest her head on her arms...

Financial plans 4 babies
can i ask if u mummies have bot any insurance plans 4 ur precious? wat kind of plans u buy? how much? i'm doing a survey as i haven't bot for my gal. tinking which plan is gd?? can share info pls?

Does any mommy knows if there's an ongoing promotion for mamy poko at NTUC? My MIL said that she saw people buying packs of it a few days ago.

godsent
i bought health shield plan &amp; rider (for medical) and 2 saving plans (one for edu and one for his wedding gift) all fr Prudential

precious moments
I know there was a promo at Cold storage, dunno over already or not. $15.80 per pack and free 4 pieces.

Yvonne
Your boy's hairstyle v stylo! Hee...

Yest brought my son to PD he is 6kg at 3months 1 week. PD said the wt is very good and head circumference is slighlty bigger than normal 41cm where the usual shld be 39cm.
He is so pathetic yest took 2 jabs at one visit. Then puemococoal, rotavirus and a 5 in one... Also having fever in the nite time. Wanna ask wen will the fever be gone? Am also thinking of changing the PD. He is not very pro cos i ask him why my bb is sinking in and he said this is wad i gave him!!!! I was so pissed off... So now looking for another PD. DO you have any recommendation and i am staying at cck area.

Tomolo then i will how heavy is TT hehe .... and she is gg to have a jab tmr.....

TT still dunno how to turn but she is trying to sit up .... we are all shocked to see what she is trying to do hahaha

btw Saturday gathering hor what time again har and shall we exchange number cos i dunno who is who and reservation is under who? hehe

beanie,
how much is the coverage 4 all the plan u bot? so 2 savings can take $$$ out at certain age? how much u paying per mth? wa, u still plan 4 his wedding gift nw??? heehee..

Huggies Comfort Dry
Promo in Sheng Siong @ $13.95 per pack. tink it's v cheap cos outside selling above $15.50 per pack!

They oso have promo for Mamy Poko, but i din check out the $$

Hi Jaclyn,

Can i check with you... how much is your 5 in one jab, punemoical jabs and the rotavirus one..
My Elias see the ped Dr ong at TMC.. the very crowded clinic.. how many of you are the same?
I called at check up.. total will be like 5 hundred plus... so ex one huh?? tot pneumocal jab more required if child attends infant care.. and heard can take when child older like one year old but rotavirus like more crucial huh? is that true huh?

Can somebody explain to me ?

Fern

Fern,
My PD at Hougang Mall charges total $435 for 5-in-1, pneumococcal &amp; rotavirus. It's up to you when you want to let your bb take the pneumococcal jab. One concern is if suay suay got the virus now then it will be more difficult for bb to fight it since their immune system still not so strong.

Can somebody send me the link of the rotavirus/pnemonical jabs for my info? lost the brochures lah.. wana check out and read up more as its my prince 5 in one jab tml..

thinking of just taking the rotavirus one cos heard pnmonical one no need take so early unless bb goes infant care and if take now.. need more frequent jabs unlike taking when bb is older.. just required 2 doses lor.. how ah?

Will it really casue fever? worried

<font color="aa00aa">Umbilical Cord &amp; Name Seal</font> http://www.babeszone.com.sg/umbilical_cord.htm
Are you keen to keep your baby's umbilical cord in this way? Seller is willing to give discount if hit min 5 seals.
01. Mei x2
02. C S x1

<font color="aa00aa">Lingenius CDs or DVDs</font>. eg. Baby Signing and Nursery Rhymes http://www.lingenius.com/index.php
Seller giving >10% discount if hit $150 and above.
01. Mei x1 of http://www.lingenius.com/product_info.php?products_id=746

<font color="aa00aa">Liferacer Thermal Swim Wear</font> http://liferacerswimwears.spaces.live.com/default.aspx
some mummies is asking. here you go. me can get 40% off retail price. my fren compiling orders.

blackbatz
Oic, cos I never latch anymore.. so I wonder why. I start drinking meiji collagen recently, wonder if it affect my milk taste. I read up and it says nursing mothers can drink.

\b(Mei}
Can pm me the price for the seal? what is the retail price? I can see that for website.

NTUC baby product sale
Yes, there is NTUC diaper sale till end of april. Nepia cost $26.90 for 2 packs, Mamy Poko is $23.90 for big packs.. Huggies buy 2 packs, free 1 pull up packs.. CHeck out today newspaper!!

Mummies using PetPet
Just when NTUC near my place, 3pkts of M70pcs PetPet @ S$35.95. Makes up to 17 cents/pc. Quality not bad for day use, as I let my boy tried 2 pcs (compliments from kitsune). Currently, he using JB Pampers Comfort in the day (15 cents/pc), night using Huggies Ultra.

Hannah Got ur number
heheh so see u on Sat .... I love gg PP hahahah cos no need bring hot water flask hahaha

I still find PAMPERS the best so far..but Mamy Poko is also not bad. Drpers still ok...but think not very good if sleep thru the night. As for Pet Pet..it seems the worst when my boy poos..more likely to leak if din know and change right away...

Bumbo seat:
I bought one 2nd bumbo seat from a mummy on the thread, but looks like my gal can only use it for another week. She enjoys it every much but the bumbo seat is not recommended for bb with chubby "drumstick". hehehehehehe
My bb is about 7.3kg and 68cm at 3 months 2 weeks. ;o))

Jacelyn,
Me in CCK too but brought my boy to polyclinic for monthly check. went to a PD once located beside Lot 1, doc is always busy on phone due to some worried parents enquiry when we r already in his room. when he chks on my boy for the 1st week chkup, i find the doc speaks softly n does a good chk on bb, generally good but expensive. my friend recommended me to go polyclinic as it is much cheaper ($4.40 for consultation and medicine at another cost. i've paid $0.70 for a cream for his eczema n it is cheap n good!). Only setback is waiting time... damn long... I've paid $290 for the 5-in-1 injection @ polyclinic. As for the rotarix, got it from GP (24hr clinic, same clinic as Thomson clinic) at $95/dose.

Pneumococcol
below 1 yrs old, 4 jab. 1 yrs and above, 2 jabs. Can't remember 2 yrs n older. really depend on mummy's decision to give now or wait until 1 yrs old. I will probably wait until 1 yrs old than take.

Audrey/Angelsky,
I've found a place at Turf city that provides infant swimming lessons in heated pool, we want baby to learn survival in water (like a bit kua zhang hor).

Godsent,
so far i only bought hospitalisation plans, AIA Healthshield with rider + Pink of Health, for my girl. education one perhaps later, not considering them at the moment.

Re: Weight
my girl's 2nd 6-in-1 jab only due on april 30 (wonder how come so late..hmm), so not sure how much she's weighing now.

re: mummies going back to work/gone back to work

can understand how you feel, my girl also starts recognising people now, will look for me when she needs comfort, so heartwarming. I can't bear the thought of leaving her with my maid 5 full days a week, sure miss her like hell!

godsent
all in all we paid abt 3500 (yrly premium). health shield is fr cpf.
we want to take up early cos younger age less premium for some policy i think...

no la... hubby said when we grow old cannot afford other policies then will ask baby to help pay for his siblings lor...

icy
RE: Reduced milk intake
I was having the same prob last wk and still struggling this wk. same as u my baby used to take abt 125ml and now drop to abt 100 only. last 10-20 sometimes even 30 she will be like not interested to drink anymore. bb was also spitting up milk more often than usual. went to the PD on mon, few reasons for bb drinking less

1) just had vaccination. not feeling well
2) not feeling well, usually indicated by having fever as well
3) change in formula if on FM
4) change in environment. eg mummy gone back to work, introducing bottle when previously latching
5) reflux acting up
6) bb simply dun like milk anymore

for my bb she was diagnosed as possible reflux due to spitting up more often and 1-4 not applicable. currently on anti reflux medication for 10 days. PD said if after 10 days still no improvement then 6) is possible and might have to introduce rice cereal

Chermaine,

Thanks for ur info. So now you are going to polyclinic for injection and general visit for illness or check up will be kidslink. There is one more PD at the Railmall not sure the name heard that its not bad. Do you knw the clinic name? My HB kiasu say wanna give javin protection when he is young tat's why javin took the injection yest... Today he is still having fever. Am kinda worried. By the way u staying at which part of cck? Am staying near the stadium there.

TT oso dun drink much lately and my MIL say she poo green green ... dunno is it the medicine or is she got scare.

grumpus
did the PD say that if bb weight gain is still ok, still need to intro solids meh? i tot so long as gain weight, its ok even if they reduce milk intake

yvonne
your son got lots of nice black hair!

another way to stop breastfeeding:
get pregnant again! haha :D your ss will auto reduce. atleast that is wat happend for me lah

my girl on bumbo too - but at most sit for 10 min only then make noise liao
1363217.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">My boy hasn't poo for 4 days...how? Should I bring him to see doc? People tell me different babies different number of poo but 4 days like a lot leh? Sighz!</font>

violetice
she'oredi 15 wks lah tats y more stable
born end dec mah

if ur boy still never poo tmr, suggest u go see dr cos i think more than 5 days is too long!

Hi Michelle,
<font color="aa00aa">My boy this week is 16th weeks liao but still like very fragile. Don't know if it's bec with babysitter, she always let him lie down, never train his neck muscles. Sighz. I also think 4 days like very long leh, if by tonight no poo, will bring him to doc tomorrow liao.</font>