(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Re: Petpet pampers
Good to know that 8kg plus can still use M size. :eek:)
Coz last time when my bb was 3kg plus the S size like quite small for him, leave red marks on his waist.
So thot M size cutting maybe also small so dun dare open.
Me greedy la... bought so few pkts of Pampers and Petpet to stock up when got offer so now like can't finish using.

Re: Bumbo seat
Steph ur boy look very cute in the seat!
Is the seat good? :eek:)

Steph, so you going for lasik, I'm also tempted now. Which one you going lasik clinic at paragon? They got a talk this weekend, you going? Bumbo looks good, will he sit there for long?

Angelsky, Isetan got sale for bumbo? Was it during the Private sale or still ongoing?

Bumbo seat, I cant confirm, coz I was not really paying attention to the price, but I thought I saw that it was either 29.90 or 39.90. But only 2 colors I think, the lime green and purple.

forgot to add, definitely not during the sale, it was 3 weeks ago I think I saw, at the children section, near the area that they sell shoes.

very cheap for bumbo seat. Tempted to get 1 too. Your boy looks fo cute!
Mothercare is selling bout s$67 for bumbo seat neh. How come so cheap at Isetan???? ;-))

I went to Isetan, they are selling at 69.90 but only the purple and lime green available. If you add the tray is 79.90.

I bought mine at Taka with tray at the same price as well.

Petpet
M size is a slightly big for my son. this morning while i m carrying him having video chat with my hb, he poo poo/farted twice loudly for his daddy to hear... n later when i changed him, his romper is stained at his thigh area. i quickly check my bermuda n sigh... got it (again). last week once, this week another time. i think the thigh side is still pretty loose for my son. think petpet is still good besides leaking due to big poo, it can last quite long for pee pee.

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class - POSTPONE TO JUNE-08</font>
ok. going to postpone the trial class to June. H've already informed Kindermusik. Will ask mummies again in mid-may for interest/availability/preferred date (still sun 10am).

sleeping on tummy
hv been letting my son sleep on tummy for past 2 weeks during daytime. can sleep very well (2~3hrs) n need to wake him up for feeding. i used to let him sleep on bouncer facing up, it will b a short nap only, maybe 15~20mins. Night time will still sleep facing up. me happy when i see him have long good nap...

chermaine,
My son sleeps on tummy both day and night. He can't seem to sleep well facing up but ok if he's on his side. PD said it's alright as long as his neck is strong enough and he is able to turn from side to side when on tummy. In fact, PD said sleeping on tummy helps to dispel air in his tummy so I'm more than happy to let him continue.

dont scold me, i made a big boo hoo. sorrie to get everyone's hopes up, but its 79.90. But i have no idea why I saw 29.90. serious.

I also let my girl sleep on her tummy during the day, I dont dare to let her sleep on her tummy at night, so at night she sleeps facing up, but can tell she gets quite restless and hard to get to sleep, becoz she moves her hands very frequently and will also rub her face with her hands and look very frustrated.

ZANDER!!! *kiss *kiss* Eat ur tou fu hahaha .... he so cute leh ... Steph he is wearing pumpkin patch romper har?

the bumbo seat can rent De leh ... my sil rent it

em... i do not see my son turning his head when sleeping on tummy ... its like 2~3 hrs same position, hope his face will not be flaten. the moment he turn his head means he is awake already. put him on tummy i also wan to train him to lift up his head... so far, still dun wan to lift up his head...

Yvonne,

My son also sleeps on his tummy day and nite. And can slp very well. But recently mil say in the morning his nap is only 30min then wake up 1-2hrs then slep again till noon then sleep longer like 2hrs. So far now he is 3months and can turn his head liao so at nite not so worry. I also saw that his chest seems to sunk in quite alot wen he is breathing. Not sure is it due to his sleeping posture. Does ur bb have this prob?

Chermaine,
You got to be patient. My son only learns how to turn his head wen lying on his tummy recently wen he is at 3months.by the way when he is asleep you can help bb to turn their head. I do tat as well....

U mean by letting my gal sleep on tummy she will sleep longer?? I have been trying to make her sleep more during the day, but very difficult. afraid to let her sleep on her tummy during the day cos i m scared she will not sleep well at nite. usually i let her sleep on her back at nite.

shannonbaby, if i did not start letting her sleep on tummy, she whole day dont sleep, at night also sleep very late. worse she likes to be ard us got noise. i put her to sleep on her own in the room, she cry, now i sling her
. as i type thats why got typo. pai sei. but once in a while must check to see if nose not flat on bed. my girl will even move down and up the bed slightly by pushing herself.

kitsune, sometimes i so worried she poke her eyes. sometomes her eyes also quite red after rubbing,

angelsky,

my gal also like to rub her eyes. but thats when she is very tired and wants to sleep. its like a cue telling me that i need to pat her to sleep liaos.

maybe i should try letting her sleep on her tummy during the day and see how cos i realise she sleep very little during the day which worries me. but at nite, she can sleep from 9plus to 7am the next morning.

Bumbo seat:
I got mine at Taka Baby fair in March...was 59.90, comes with a free tray.
Think Isetan was also going at the same price but only valid for weekdays.
If rent, cost $10 per month...hee hee.. so will make sure i use at least 6 months to make it worth it!

Angelsky, Mine also, if you grab her hands to stop her, she'll struggle and cry. Now she eats her fingers, sometimes, aim wrongly, poke her nose. :p

steph
with the bar can the stoller still be closed?
ur boy head is strong already? i waiting for his head to become stronger then i can start placing him in his bumbo seat

mei
am fine with the postphonement. Thanks for organising.
the compartment u referring to is it the one under the stroller?
so far i dun use that one, but i just put wipes, one diaper, his milk is the compartment (behind his head) and went shopping

bumbo
i bought mine at isetan at $59.90 and comes with tray. that time was about 1 week after pte sale

angelsky
my boy also like to poke his eye with his finger nails. his daddy always wonder how come his eyes dun have reflexes to tell him that it hurts?

beanie, kitsune, shannonbaby, ya lor, everytime she does that I will go ouch. kekeke. Sometimes at night,I will hold her hands and pat her to sleep. Else she will keep rubbing and stretching her body.

Shannonbaby, wow, 9pm to 7am, fantastic le. How I wish man.

Jacelyn,
I tried turning his head when he is sleeping but cannot ... like stiff neck, can turn half way only ... he will immediately turn back to his original position. now 3 mth 2 wks, hopefully by 4 mth checkup, his neck can b strong. doc failed him during 3rd mth chkup. anyway, doc say final judgment is by 5th mth.

mei,
am interested in the Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class, thanks for organising!

Swimming
we're going to bring our girl for swimming class when she is 6 months' old, anyone thinking of the same?

chermaine,
what do u mean by the final judgement? and by doc failed him? maybe letting him exercise his neck more will assist the turning?

Can i ask how many feeds should my son at 3 mths being eating now? Since yesterday, he is eating total 6 feeds (about 150 to 160ml). Is it ok? Or too few? He seem to be ok, and starts to sleep at about 7pm+ again.

Just started work yesterday. Pumping at work is still ok. But can't help but worry if my mum is coping well looking after my son. =( Feel very bad that have to burden her so much. She reassured me that everything is ok and managable, but still can't help but feel bad and guilty lor. *sigh*

steph

Zander is very cute like QQ said. Me want to eat torfu too! *LOL*

QQ

U make me laugh again with your 'want to eat torfu' =P heheheh..

AhCapp,

I have the same feelings when I first went back to work. Feel so bad and guilty that I cant take care of my gal and keep thinking of how is she doing in school.

My gal is taking 6 feeds a day too.

steph
Zander looks so Cute!!! His head so steady.. My boy when sitted up, his head always look at down, majiam looking if there's any gold to pick...

AhCapp
I'm also having the same feeling when I started work 2 weeks ago. Kept calling MIL to see if everything's okay. My boy also having 6 feeds a day (150 - 180 ml).

tummy time
There was this time that I put him on his tummy, then he make some noise and got chock on his saliva, I think. I immediately carried him up and he vomitted big time that I gotta change my bedsheet!! The vomitted like almost half his milk intake out... Scared the h*** out of me...

But after a few tries, he's now able to take his weight's pressure, getting more steady liao (lifting up his head but head cannot turn left and right). He has never sleep on his tummy before.

luvv,
pai seh, was referring to 2 things... did not paragraph msg properly.
1) turning head when sleeping on tummy
my son's head do not turn when sleeping on tummy. sleep in one position only... which is no good...
2) head lifting
2 of the chk item in health booklet for 3rd to 4th mths (item 9 &amp; 10), doc chk if bb head can lift when on tummy ... my boy failed n needs follow up next month.
so while letting my boy have a good nap on his tummy, also wanted him to train his neck to lift up his head. hit 2 birds with one stone...

<font color="aa00aa">Zander: hi aunties, thanks for all yr compliments

JanBB, MomMe,
I think the bumbo seat is a personal choice. Some pple find not so useful cos mileage is short. My frd whose son is 4mth at 8kg can't fit into the bumbo cos the thigh area too tight for the baby. While another of my frd say her daughter of 15mths still can sit in the bumbo during feeding time wor! Initially i don't intend to buy the bumbo seat but hubby like it very much &amp; since we got some Taka voucher, we bought it at $59.90 with tray during Taka Baby Fair in March.

Jacelyn,
Zander is 3mths &amp; 1wk old.

kitsune,
i've done the pre-lasik evaluation this afternoon at 'The Lasik Surgery Clinic' at Paragon. Tomorrow will be the surgery...so excited &amp; scare at the same time but the eye surgeon assured me that it's not a painful process. Safra member/card entitled to 13% discount! I paid $2,469.95 (aft less 13%) for standard lasik package. Go for it cos it will save us time, convenience &amp; save $$ to make new glasses/lenses/solution etc...furthermore it is much affortable now compare to 5yrs ago ya!

Thanks Shannonbaby &amp; Audrey for your reassurance. Glad to know that I am not alone. As much as I want to concentrate on my wk, I can't help but wonder if everything is ok at home.

Ok, so 6 feeds is ok lah. *whew* What a relief!

Jia You Steph! Lasik is definately an unforgotable experience, just like child birth! I did mine 3 years ago and I am still very happy and proud that I went thru it. Being able to live without specs is wonderful! *2 thumbs up*

Rber to take lots of rest after the surgery. N yes, pls limit the amt of time u spend on computer ok. =)

QQ,
hehe...not pumpkin patch romper but 3rd generation hands-me down romper! I ask Zander to eat TT tofu...keke
muah*muah*

Steph, what is your myopia power? Any astigmatism? My astig around 200 or more. Don't know whether will be a good candidate. Also, I'll be 33 this year, don't know will kenna 'lau hua yan' or not after doing lasik. Scared must op again after a few years, waste $. :p

Audrey, thanks for dropping off the diaper samples that day.
I tried it out but not suitable for my gal. Last night, she went to bed at 10+pm and urine leaked from the 'holey' band at the back, had to change bedsheet today. Then this morning, she had 1 big poo and it leaked from the holes again onto her romper and my MIL's clothes cos MIL was feeding her milk when she pooed. :p It was ok for your boy?

AhCapp, I can totally understand what you mean about leaving baby with your mum. Now me and my mum look after my bb together aIready feel so guilty, coz since I injured my leg and I need my rest, since then my bb has been sleeping with my mum at night. Plus my girl's schedule can be quite haphazard, she likes to play till about 1am (ok my fault basically since I am night bird too), she loves to watch TV (ok my fault too, since I watch TV all the time), then she sleeps till about 3am wants her milk, then its 6 am for milk before sleeping, then she wakes up at 9am again. Now that she is on FM, its not any better, I have no idea why her appetite is so good. She drinks all the time. Anyway, I noticed my mum has slim down tremendously, and I feel very bad, my sis says the reason why is becoz my mum does not get to sleep much so she loses weight.

Luvv, I plan to bring my girl swimming when she is 6 months too. But we need to start off slow, say about 5 to 10 mins max initially. There are classes too

Steph, good for you, I wanna do the lasik too, but been spending too much on health stuff, will do it when my girl's routine settle down too. I went with my fren when she was doing hers, quite a long wait, coz she needs to do some tests, then after that wait, then I think do the lasik stuff, she says smell like "ba kua", no pain actually when they doing, but its just the fear in us la, coz its the first time ma (prob the only time too), then after that ok done. After that I went back with her, coz she blind bat, they make her wear a protection cover (like ultra man), she say got sting sting feeling, then doc give sleeping pills, she pop go to bed when shes home and then wa la, next day perfect eye sight lo
. She did same place as you. I love to have perfect eye sight one day too, can watch TV and doze off like my hubbie, dont have to watch TV, then after that need to take off glasses before sleeping. Then dont wear like some blind bat. kekeke.

Luvv
My hubby also intend to bring my boy to swimming lessons, but I told him to wait until min. 6 mths thencan go. He super can't wait to bring him go swimming, coz babies are like bees to honey, attracts ppl to go near them, esp gals.. Hahaha...