(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hi JanBB,

my vote goes to Jayden

mom2nat
gee.. your bb's schedule as haywire as mine! actually my girl also starts waking up on the hr from 5am onwards, ie 5am drink milk, then wake up 6am, 7am and finally at 7.30am she's up. i wonder what i did wrong in my past life to have such a difficult baby?!?

dont think its growth spurt cos even when she wakes up at 3am, she doesnt drink much.

i've resigned myself to my fate. i just hope she outgrows this when she turns 1 yr old. my son was still waking up at nite till he turned 17 mths! *gulp*

blessedbaby,
the person from kidz cottage told me that the baby legging is direct from factory in China as its excess stocks. 80% cotton, 15%polyester and 5% spandex.

hannah,
is the gathering still on this sat?

Re : expressing milk @ work
i m overload at work. after 1 wk back @ work, i got no time to pump during ofc hrs so reduce to pump twice a day - b4 work & after reaching home. get abt 230-250 per pump. also notice that my breast milk now like very transparent? is it normal? not creamy like last time leh...

Yvonne, my son is using petpet M size for day n night. before that, he is using drypers M size. petpet M is slightly longer then drypers M. i find both brand ok.
his weight : 5.9kg at 3 mths

michelle
My #1 hor, wake up until she was ard 2+ leh. I oso find it weird, every hour wake up after 5am. I guess I oso v tired, when he wake up, i just stuff him the breasts. then "dong" for a while he is up, i give him again, cos I am so tired to rock and pat him. Let's hope they get better. You got no helper in Aust now right? I dread those days when I was with hb only, and #1 super fussy, v siong ah.

mom2nat
2+?!? aiyoh looks like we are equally 'pai mia'!

here no domestic help, but luckily my inlaws are with us so i got help with #1. otherwise i think i long ago run away fr home liao! how to manage a 18 mth old n a baby at the same time? esp when the bb is sooo damn demanding.

at least your boy still will sleep after u nurse him in the morning. mine will eat, then eh eh eh until i pick her up and walk around the room. then i try to lie down with her in my arms, she wake up again n eh eh eh. bottom line is, i have to keep moving -_-

yes. i really really hope our babies will get better. SOON.

mcfluffy;
sorry that day very the rushed. take mrt is like that. no time to stay put and small talk.
sms or pm me your bank account for the steam bag payment leh

godsent;
i thought you look pretty. i never noticed your 34DD boobs leh. maybe you wore dark coloured top heehee

Here's a picture of my Prince Elias learning to flip over with head looking up all by himself..heehe
Here it is

FYI: He is 2 months 3 weeks today
1356729.jpg

Superbee: yes, the gathering still gathering on this Sat att 2pm at Swensen's. How many of you will attend?

Will send the finalise of the gathering for everybody tomorrow. ;o)

Mcfluffy: I sent an email to order babylegs from the given website last week, but nobody acknowledges my order leh. Wonder if they have stock in S'pore. hihihihi
Pls send me your bank accout info to transfer the money for kindermusik trial class. Thanks

Fern Lim: your bb looks very cute. My bb still cant lift up her ehad yet. Dun know why? Must she practise or not huh??? So anxious to witness the day she can lift up her head before i go back to work. ;o))

Hi Blessed baby,

Need not pratice lah. Babies will auto try turning themselves and lifting up head
If they want they will, it not no matter how also they wont. Well.. thats for my case

Fern

Fern, nice photo of Elias.
Tried to put my bb for her tummy time today but she cannot lift up her head. Some days can, some days cannot. Inconsistent. :p

Blessedbaby, thinking of going, Swensen has any big tables to accommodate us and bb prams?

mommies
u all dont talk about appearances la...i tot i slimmed down liao...then that day wore tank top and carry baby out. My sis came from behind, hit me and said "wah liao, since u became so FAT and AUNTIE??" *faint* My upper arms muscle like the ah soh dat fry char kway teow.
I kept telling my hubby to repeat this verse to me "u CANNOT think about dieting and your weight becos u're BF-ing Rylee"...repeat over and over to have effect in brain. :p

michelle
i was ROFL reading u saying "run away from home" kekekeke

Mylife, I thought I slimmed down too cos tummy looked quite flat when I was having RaeAnne's first month party, face also slimmed down cos my chin sharper than before preggie. Then one day, I kay kiang went to use a measuring tape to measure myself. Lo and behold, it was 31 inches!?! I thought my eyes playing tricks on me or because I measure the wrong part of my waist but measured 3 times already, the cruel 31 still there. I'm fatter than hubby liao. Sigh.

<font color="aa00aa">Mcfluffy</font>
hahaha... ya man, i tink any men will surely tink that way.. 3 big booby women!!! Wat a feast on the eyes!!!

<font color="aa00aa">pixiepixel</font>
aiyoh! thank you for your kind compliment leh... so pai sai lah..

mylife/kitsune_sg
me too! me too! I used to have 23"waistline, now it's like 27"!!! *sob *sob... never had such big waistline b4.. wonder whether it will reduce to my normal waistline!

Quite long time never post. Also don't have time to login. Office no internet can use. Go home, hubby occupied the laptop playing games. Me have to handle 3 kids especially the elder one is having exam soon. 2nd child is down with running nose. So tired not enough sleep.

mylife/kitsune_sg/godsent, me also the same. Although can wear back my clothing, but the wasitline seems like never go down.

Milk take, in the day time, my boy only drinks 4 times until I reached home at 6pm. Sometimes he doesn't want. Sometimes he drinks 3/4 hrly.

I am still expressing 3 times in the office unless if I went out for lunch then I will express 2 times. Slowly is getting used to the ameda dual pump already.

Re: Petpet pampers
Chermaine,
Is the Msize Petpet very fitting for your bb?
I also have 2 M size packs of Petpet but still not yet opened. Not sure if my bb can fit into it coz i think he is 7+kg by now.

Anyone know if I can just go NTUC to change size? But no more receipt. :eek:p

Hi Steph,

Thanks for your vote ; )
How's your baby? Did you bring him to our common playground? Heehee, maybe we shld arrange one day to meet there

You all are not the only ones who have increased in the waist line. Me too.... All my old pants cannot wear got to buy all new ones. Mt tighs, hips are bigger than b4! My tops also can't fit as my tummy is still there!!! Waist used to be 25 now 26 liao...Sob sob....

I even too up kick boxing to tone my body as i realised that my arms are so flabby nowadays. Does anyone here knw how to slim down tummy??

JanBB, Thks for the link.
Most of the cereal/baby food found in supermarket is for 6mths &amp; above. Can 4mths old baby try it?

Yvonne, My gal is 6.2kg @3mths old. Petpet M size still too big for her. I'm using Huggies M size now, just nice.

Superbee, wowww...you ONLY express twice!!! no engorgement??? no mastitis???

Fern, My gal now 3.5mths old liao, can lift her head up steadily but still dun want to flip.

Hi Yen,

Think I saw Heinz's Rice Cereal (for 4-6mths babies) in NTUC. U take a look again &amp; muz buy the correct one ah

Re: Waistline

Juz to share, I hv been using a binder that also act as slimming belt from OSIM since delivery for 2-3 mths &amp; waistline is back to normal. I put on diligently day &amp; night, diet as normal &amp; didn't do any exercise, heehee. Maybe u gals want to try?

<font color="ff0000">Yvonne,</font>
I also find Petpet M size a little too big for my gal now. She's 5+kg and whenever she makes a big bomb, it'll always leak out from the back!

<font color="ff0000">michelle,</font>
eh take consolation that most good looking babylegs are already been sold off? I didn't order from ANYWHERE in the end.

<font color="ff0000">pixelpixel,</font>
oops.. forgot about the $ liao. So have you started using the steam bag? How is it? Anyway, ltr i sms you my account no.

<font color="ff0000">blessedbaby,</font>
hmmm... maybe they're overwhelmed with orders? Heh.. coz so many ppl interested. cheap ma. resend your email ba?

<font color="ff0000">superbee,</font>
hmm.. wonder if we can get the babylegs from the same source. Imagine, kidzcottage selling for $10 and earning a profit? So it means that a pair of babylegs is acutally so cheap. We're paying 2x the price over at the retailers. Sigh...

Momme: u means 7+kg cant fit into M size pet pet?
becos i wanna try dis brand, my bb is 7.5kg.. i tink i better buy L size then..

Godsent: wen can i collect fr u?

i am also using pet pet...my boy more than 8.5kg...just right for him.

M six can wear till 11kg leh

my 2 yo plus elder boy wearing L.

Dun think should buy L if your boy is 7 plus kg

Some mummies pm-ed me, asking me if 3 months old baby is too young to attend. Our Village is from newborn to 18 mths. I spoke with Kindermusik, and the lady mentioned that they have students as young as 3 mths. Not a problem as the teacher will choose theme/activity suitable for age group.

Typically the class will start off with a massage, then followed by some activities and instruments playing. Sometimes the baby will dozed off right after massage cos' it's so comfortable! Hee.

A suggestion is try to arrange your baby's feeding/nap time, in a way that he/she would stay more awake (less cranky) during the class. If mummies still have concern, we could consider pushing back another month, when baby turn 4 mths. I ok with anything. Mummies?

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class</font> http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm
<font color="0000ff">04-May-08 Sun @ Tanglin Mall @ 10am - 10.45am by Teacher Ms Doreen @ $25.47</font>

<font color="ff0000">Mummies, the school wants me to fax them the following details and payment by 25/4. Pls PM me (in this order).
I will reply with my POSB Savings account for you to transfer trial payment to me. I will pay Kindermusik directly.</font>
1. Mummy's full name:
2. Mummy's contact:
3. Child's full name:
4. Child's date of birth:

Note:
1. as space is limited, only 1 parent allowed per child at a time. However can switch parent halfway through the class.
2. parent has to wear socks during class on carpet floor

1. mei
2. JanBB - details rec'd
3. Shannonbaby
4. LynnnChong
5. VioletIce
6. Steph77
7. Angelsky - details rec'd
8. icy
9. beanie
10. Manuka_Chan - details rec'd
11. pm_babe - details rec'd
12. blessed serene
13. blessedbaby - details rec'd

JanBB,

Zander is doing fine. Nowadays when we carry him for long, we could feel our arms aching. My hubby tried to put him on a weighing machine, he is roughly over 6kg. Next PD visit will be 1st wk of May, that's also due for his 2nd 6in1 jab.
Babies really grow up very fast &amp; their features also keep changing ya. Jayden is very photogenic! Yes, we shld arrange one day (wkends) to meet at the common playground or u could drop by my hse too! Maybe when they both started to situp/crawl ya...that would be fun

Today i am feeling excited cos i am going for my lasik evaluation. Going to say bye bye to my specs!

<font color="0077aa">Mei,
yes my hubby feel that we shld wait another month cos by then, baby's neck is more stable.</font>

steph,
what is it abt the bar for the maclaren stroller?? any pic? how much? got any lobang for the bag to hang behind the maclaren stroller??

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class</font>
hmm. maybe i postpone it to June? Hee. By then baby's neck more stable, and the mummy agar agar will know baby agar agar sleep what time and agar agar eat what time? then can make better arrangement? Hmm Mummies??

Thanks Jacelyn for the vote.

Think in Glene hosp is abt $50+ &amp; in OSIM outlet is abt $70+. You can try calling Glene mainline &amp; ask them for the no. &amp; arrange them to send to u to get this price ;p
Btw, they sell two type of slimming belt (i.e C-section &amp; natural delivery). Do let them know which one u prefer.

Steph,

Yup sure.. we shld arrange one ; p
Sometimes I saw couple wif an infant near our hse, i was thinking was it you? Heehee.. mayb we passby &amp; met b4 even

If u free, post Zander pix leh, wanna see him too

Mei,

Anything for me.. U arrange &amp; let us know ba ;)

mei,
b'cos all Maclaren stroller don't c/w front bar. It's difficult to find stroller mobile/toy to hang/clip in front so that babies have something to play with or distract them. I don't have any pic. According to baby hyperstore, the bar cost either $29.90 or $39.90. Now no stock, stock est to arrive End April, sale assistant will call me once stock arrive. What bag u looking for? diaper bag? My Gr8x diaper bag can hang behind the Techno XT.

Gathering:
Date: 19 April 08
Venue: Swissbake- Parkway Parade (as Swensen's dont accept reservation on weekend- my apology to all)
Time: 2pm sharp (Swissbake only reserve seats for us up to 2.10pm- after this time, seats will be subject to availability)
Confirmed attendance:
1. Hannah + Hubby + bb
2. QQ + hubby + bb
3. Godsent + hubby + mum + bb
4. Audrey + hubby + bb
5. Superbee + hubby + bb (is it right?)

Restaurant address: B1-83. Tel: 64407055

C u soon!

Mylife,
My HK trip is confirmed! Going from 19-22 Apr but don't think I have time to meet up with you...so sorry. I have to pack all my shopping into the 2 full days lah...hehe...got so much stuff to buy for bb and myself.

Really looking forward to the trip...can relax for 3 days and finally get my uninterrupted sleep! But will also miss my little Brien. Quite worried whether he will be able to sleep at night at my in-laws place. Especially now he will demand me to carry him when he sees me or hears my voice...he will "eh eh eh" and give me that "carry me now!" look...hehe. So cute!

Steph,

Zander is so cute ; ) He seem to know that u are taking a pix of him... Good pose!
Is that bumbo seat useful? They will sit there for long?

Ho blessed baby,

I am intersted to join in the gathering too! Can I? But it will most prob be my baby and I, hubby got something on. May need a little help from u gals if my baby is cranky that there. I hope not.:p

Gathering:
Date: 19 April 08
Venue: Swissbake- Parkway Parade (as Swensen's dont accept reservation on weekend- my apology to all)
Time: 2pm sharp (Swissbake only reserve seats for us up to 2.10pm- after this time, seats will be subject to availability)
Confirmed attendance:
1. Hannah + Hubby + bb
2. QQ + hubby + bb
3. Godsent + hubby + mum + bb
4. Audrey + hubby + bb
5. Superbee + hubby + bb (is it right?)
6. babyshannon + bb

Restaurant address: B1-83. Tel: 64407055

C u soon!

Hi Mei,

so sorry.
have to give up my place for the kindermusil cos my gal having her jab on that weekend. Afraid that she will have fever.

shannonbaby
no problem. was thinking perhaps i postpone the trial till june, when babies neck shld be more stable now.

hmm.

steph
oh nope. not diaper bag me looking for. it's like another compartment in stroller. dun know how to describe leh.but i seen before.

u hang diaper bag behind the stroller, be careful of the weight ok.

steph, your bb is so cute
. Make me so tempted to grab the bumbo seat now. I saw it on sale at isetan 2 weeks ago, but only me and bb so I cant managed the stroller and the box of bumbo seat. So did not buy. So cute so cute

Can I ask, if anyone of your bb face color change? My girl day time very fair and chubby towards the end of the night, her face will look slim slim and very reddish? Funny right.

She went on FM last night, today her schedule change, she should be sleeping now, but she is playing and babbling to her teddy bear.

mei,
I also prefer june.. BB bigger easier to handle.. cos the timing very early.., I had to feed, pump, and then bath him..

icy,
k. think i will call up kindermusik to change to june's schedule and get a slot. but for wkend, the only timeslot available will still be 10am i think. will keep all informed. Tks!