(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Audrey, find goblin or bluelimeaqua quite nice for bb boys. Olive khaki also not bad if you don't mind army green.

Hannah: i bought e pram mobile already. msg mi ur add, maybe can swing by ur place next wk to pass u... my mum stays at bedok too.

my bb had his jab yest 5in1, pneumcoccal and rotarix.. cost $400+. *fainted* but no choice.. cant save dis $$. his weight is 7.5kg 3mths and 9days.

Long time no post.

Me too brought baby to have her 3-mth vacinnation too. Costs me $340.. This is only first dosage, still have 2nd, 3rd and 4th dosage i think.

At 3m 1d, rui wen weights 6.13kg and measures 60cm.

sorry to barge in here.. but is anyone interested in buying "PAMPERS BABY DRY DIAPERS - S (3-8KG)"?

Im letting go of 4 packets of PAMPERS BABY DRY DIAPERS - S (3-8KG)46 S as my baby can no longer wear S.

Usual selling price at NTUC: $11.90 each

Selling for $38 for 4 packets or $10 per packet

Pls sms me at 96810386 for quick deal.

Re: Babylegs
Looks really cool, but not warm for our weather meh? They say leg warmers leh... I wore those in winter countries.... I scared I order liao his legs perspire and have rashes... will or not??

mcfluffy

Was checking thru the Sg brides thread at the Digio bridal for my friend and found your postings there. =)

Is Digio bridal good? If u have any feedback, pls let me know. I can tell my friend. Thanks so much!

mom2nat

the baby legs don't look very thick to me. Perhaps those who have bought can advise?

going back to work tmrw!

I can't believe that my maternity leave is over. i will be back to join the rest of the nation slaving my life away at wk tmrw. Got so many stuff to bring back to pump milk. *sigh* stress now already.

Ah capp, tell me about it. I'm back to work next Mon, sian. Luckily first week only half day cos I took leave. 'bu she de' my gal cos after I go back to work, she'll be at my MIL house except weekends. :p

kitsune

So u still have 1 more week. Ok lah. =)

At first, I was thinking of leaving my son full time at my mum's place except for weekends. But logistics wise, I will have to bring lots stuff over to her place. So we have decided to try out first few weeks for my mum to stay over mon to fri full time at my place first. We'll then go back to the orig plan when my son is older or when he no longer needs a night feeding.

Oh yes, whenever I thought of leaving my son with my mum, I will have tears in my eyes. I can understand how u feel. But u will be visiting your darling every night after work right?

Ahcapp,
Hee.. good or not? I find it not bad la.. Keke, can ask your friend to find me in multiply and add me as a contact. Can see my wedding photos there to judge for herself.

I just received my order from babycenter, and it's too loose for me @ the
underbust area.

This is the Original Nursing Bra -Plus, in S.
On the product info, it says that S is good for 32-36, C-D. But I think it's
will be quite loose
for 32 (i'm a 32).

You can view the product at
http://store.babycenter.com/product/maternity/the+original+nursing+bra+-+plus.do?

Designed with care in Canada, Made with pride in Mexico.

Would like to sell at SGD$50.

So loooooooooong din login leh !!!! I was down with stomach flu on Thurs !!! really bad man.

It all started with my mum, after she recovered my #1 got it and then followed by me ! I was so worried that Tate will get it ! It's no joke to be sick when u r only 3 mths old leh ... I immediately moved back my own hse with my #1 and hubby. Left my mum n maid with #2... Now we are all fine
Hopefully the virus from our bodies has been killed by now

But then hor... my maid told me that Tate has not been drinking well these 2 days too
his appetite dropped tremendously leh... Sometimes when time for milk he will refuse milk totally and rather drink water. If not he will just finish half of his usual intake. And yes he past motion twice today ! he used to pass motion 2 days once leh. these few days is like 2 times per day ! Imagine he milk intake dropped and he can poo 2 times a day a bit funny rite ? His poo is normal mustard color leh. Other than these he is still active and fun loving :p shd I bring him to see PD ah ? or shd I change milk ah ?

MyLife:
Hey there! I think it's easier to hear the "N" sound when baby just starts to cry. It's like we can be heard clearly when we talk normally, but not so clearly when we scream, right. Sometimes I also cannot detect the "N" sound when baby cries, so I do the finger test (put my finger near her mouth) or see if she's sucking her fist furiously.

Dun worry too much about "feeding no demand" lah. Just do what's natural to you. Must trust your motherly instincts mah. Sometimes my baby dowan to latch on, I also bo pian. Cry cry cry... I used to keep a baby log on the feeding times but I found myself obsessing over it. So now I realise must "take it easy, man man lai". Observe the baby and after a while, we'll be in sync with their schedule liao.

You'll be a great mother, ok!!!

ahcapp;
i oso like you, need to upgrade bigger tops. i am now 38d, la senza too. that time never buy bigger bra, walk into la senza. desperate liao, the bra i was wearing put so much pressure that when i took it off, milk came gushing out. so happy with la senza's bra. immediately wore it on the spot and threw away the old bra. now contemplating whether i should buy from lasenza.com...i think its cheaper a bit...
join me lah. i oso buy like crazy from online liao...

this has been a exhausting weekend. my hubby down with flu so i have to take care of bb myself and strangely enough...he keep crying the whole day...not those cries that we recognized. as though in great pain, and like somekind of a shouting cry...really dont know whats wrong with him. can only appease him buy holding him over my shoulder. put him down cry, cradle hold him also cry. after a feed also cry. never nap at all. i was so tired that i put him stomach to stomach and we both took an 1 hr nap and thats all.
any mummies facing this prob where we cannot recognise what kind of cry our bb is making?

Ah Capp, my MIL has been helping by staying over for 2 months since my CL left. But, once I go back to work, she'll be alone so no point and not nice to ask her to continue to stay with us cos back home at least she has my FIL to help her. Or else, my FIL has to keep shuttling between 2 places delivering meals etc, very tiring for them. Ya, I'll be visiting her everyday. Did think of bringing her home every night but hubby not keen. He needs to get up early for work plus got markings to do so he rather bring her back on weekends.
MIL also said not good to bring small bb out at night. :p

Pixelpixel,
No need to change all your bras now. They will shrink gradually over time..

Ahcapp and Kitsune,
Since both of you will be seeing your babies every night, no worries about lack of bonding or babies won't be able to recognise you. They will be able to sense your love!!

Initially, I was afrid that my #1 won't want to go back and sleep with me etc. Somehow, he was able to adapt and adjust.

Ahcapp & pixiepixel,
I join u gals too... My boobs have grown so huge that nw when i look into the mirror.. i hate the image.. mine has grown to 34DD(mothercare nursing bra), used to be 34B/C. Flesh are overspilling to the side and make dressing so ugly.. all the lecher uncles/men will gossip whenever i walk pass.. it's so annoying.. Nw, i always hide my top wif black tops...

mylife,
What I meant was Rylee got cranky becos she was over-stimulated. Perhaps she seldom go out for long hours that's why. You should bring her out more often to let her get use to it then she won't get cranky every time you return from a shopping trip. And I seriously think her ears are also uncomfortable when I read that you stay on the 70th floor!! Her ears may get blocked everytime she takes the lift. Let her suck on pacifier or drink water when you're inside the lift...helps to prevent ear blocks..it's similar to plane take-offs and landing.

Violetlce,
Just brought my son to PD on sat, PD also said introduce solids after 6 months. She say alot of old folks will say babies can start eating solids at 4 months but in actual fact, they are not ready yet and it may cause allergic reaction too. Better to wait until after 6 months or when bb show signs that they are ready (usually also 5 mths plus).

Precious Moments,
My PD gave my son a pack of red, black & white flash cards...my son simply loves it! I'm surprised that he's so interested in looking at the flash cards so I'm going to get him more! haha...not being ks lah. Since he enjoys looking at it then I just buy and entertain him lor.

My little Brien is now 7.78kg & 62.5cm at 3 mths 3 days...haha...his michelin tyres so flabby.

He developed a runny nose and slight fever after his 5-in-1 and pneumococal jab on sat. But both fever and runny nose subsided last night.

AhCapp/Kitsune,
First day sure very "she bu de" and keep thinking of her...I cried when I fetch her on the first day, miss her so much. But now, ok liao. Know that she is in good hand, more "fang xin".
Yup, BF need to bring a lot of "barang-barang" to work...fridge-to-go, pump, 4x 125ml milk bottles( express twice at work)...etc. I'm like "ah Seou" going "pasar", one big bag for pump n my personal stuff and one small bag (fridge).

Kitsune, you still pumping every 3hrs? At work, I can only pump twice, 5/6hrs interval. Sometime so busy and engorge badly but hv to "tahan". Since back to work (2 wks+ only), I already took 3 days mc liao due to Mastitis.. My boss face black black liao

Yvonne, yr baby very big le. My gal only 6.2kg & 58cm at 3mths old. I already no energy to carry her for long time, hands so "suan".

Yvonne; normally wen will develop fever? my bb took e 5-in-1, pneumococal jab and rotavirus last sat... my bb 3mths 9days 7.5kg so tired aft carrying him.. urs 7.78kg.. hheeehee! can load ur bb pic here?

Yen/Lynn,
My hands also very suan...hehe. Now I have to put him in the sling when I bring him home from my in-laws place in the evening. Only 10 mins walk but very xiong! My auntie describes it as carrying a pack of 5kg rice and 2 packets of sugar...haha!

Lynn,
My son developed fever that very evening ie. sat. He was also very sleepy after taking the fever medicine so practically slept throughout the whole sat. He wasn't cranky but was uncomfortable after his runny nose started. Still play and smiling at us as usual but exceptionally sleepy lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class</font> http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm <font color="0000ff">
Day: Sunday @ Tanglin Mall (Date to be advised once I know)
Time: 10.00 - 10.45am (45 mins)
Teacher: Ms Doreen
Trial: $25.47

<font color="ff0000">Mummies, the school need the following details and payment first to secure place. Pls PM me (in this order) and I will reply with my POSB Savings account for you to make transfer trial payment to me. I will pay Kindermusik.
1. Mummy's full name:
2. Mummy's contact:
3. Child's full name:
4. Child's date of birth:

1. mei (wkday/wkend)
2. JanBB (wkend)
3. Shannonbaby
4. LynnnChong (wkend)
5. VioletIce
6. Steph77 (wkend)
7. Angelsky
8. icy
9. beanie (wkend, after 1pm)
10. Manuka_Chan (wkend)
11. pm_babe (wkend)
12. blessed serene (wkend)

Note:
1. as space is limited, one 1 parent allowed per child at a time. However can switch parent halfway through the class.
2. parent has to wear socks during class on carpet floor

I am interested in the trial at Kindermusik.

1. mei (wkday/wkend)
2. JanBB (wkend)
3. Shannonbaby
4. LynnnChong (wkend)
5. VioletIce
6. Steph77 (wkend)
7. Angelsky
8. icy
9. beanie (wkend, after 1pm)
10. Manuka_Chan (wkend)
11. pm_babe (wkend)
12. blessed serene (wkend)
13. blessedbaby(wkend)

<font color="ff0000">Godsent,</font>
Guess what my hubby said when he saw the 3 of us the other day.... Heh.
He said all he can see is 3 ladies with big boobs.. boink boink boink. Hah.
I used to be just an A and now, upgrade to C... look disgustingly disproportionate.
And I'll never fit into my S sized tops if this continues. Sigh. Have to buy more work clothes. I'm starting work this Wednesday and already starting to feel BLUE!!!! Geez...

Yen, no more 3 hrly pump. I'm already trying to following the pumping schedule after going back to work but sometimes not successful cos it conflicts with bb's feeding schedule.

I intend to pump at 7am, 11:30am, 3:30pm, 7pm (latch on at ILs place), 11pm, probably will not wake up for 3:30am pump liao once back to full day work. So, 1 day only 5 times, supply sure drop one.

Hi Mei,

Juz PM you with my details.
Btw, will the trial class going to be this sun? Hope is not.. wanna join u all.. Cos I'm going to bring baby for 2nd dose of injections this sat &amp; think better stay at home on sun.

Can u PM me your HP no? I lost it as my previuos HP is spolit.
Thanks ; p

JanBB
still waiting for kindermusik to get back on the teacher's schedule. but most likely not this sun cos' too short of a notice. will let all know again once i hear from them.

pm-ed u my hp liao.

Mcfluffy

So the bblegs order from overseas is cancelled???
I look at the local website, afraid the material of the bblegs are not as good as the one from US. Is it correct? Any comment?

yoz, i officially stop BF today, a bit she bu de, used to find bf very mafan, but I have grown to like the idea of BF my girl. Just bought similac, hopefully she will be able to get use to it
. Now on medication, not so depressed anymore, but still limping.

bblegs expensive man, but i just bought from bbtinz, coz the website that mcfluffy says most of the nice ones out of stock already.

baby mobile, I still no time to get it, hopefully will be able to do so this week *_^

kitsune, I also pump 5x daily;5am,11am,4pm,8pm and 12am. Total volume still same ~1.1 lit. My gal drinks 130ml/feed, 7x daily. So still hv some to frozen.

Angelsky, why quit BF??? Agree BF a bit mafan especially for working mum. I'll slowly introduce FM to my gal also. Plan to stop BF at 6 mths bcos want to get my gal a meimei or didi...hehee

yen,
I on strong painkillers for my ankle swelling, so doc says no no to breastfeeding. I may need to take a for a while to keep the swelling down, so doc says to stop. so bo bian i stop. i pump the last time this morning, plus those in the fridge to tahan for 1 more week, then after that its to FM. I find it a pity coz I wanted to tahan till 6 months then stop, becoz I also want to add a didi or meimei, but then since I cant becoz of the medication, so I rather give up BF now, to build my health back and then when health is good then can jia you again :p

Prob now, is how to stop the milk thats all. kekeke.

<font color="aa00aa">Kindermusik Our Village Trial Class</font> http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/curricula_village.htm
<font color="0000ff">Date: 04-May-08 Sunday @ Tanglin Mall
Time: 10am - 10.45am
Teacher: Ms Doreen
Trial: $25.47

<font color="ff0000">Mummies, the school wants me to fax them the following details and payment by 25/4.
Pls PM me (in this order) and I will reply with my POSB Savings account for you to make transfer trial payment to me. I will pay Kindermusik directly. </font>
1. Mummy's full name:
2. Mummy's contact:
3. Child's full name:
4. Child's date of birth:

1. mei
2. JanBB - details pm-ed
3. Shannonbaby
4. LynnnChong
5. VioletIce
6. Steph77
7. Angelsky
8. icy
9. beanie
10. Manuka_Chan
11. pm_babe
12. blessed serene
13. blessedbaby

Note:
1. as space is limited, one 1 parent allowed per child at a time. However can switch parent halfway through the class.
2. parent has to wear socks during class on carpet floor

Angelsky,
If you express 5 times daily, then you reduce to 4 for today. Tomorrow 3 times, another day 2 times and finally 1 time. Then once every 2 days. However, you will hve to bear with the engorgement. You will need to throw away all the milk.

No throw away the milk. You can still let the baby drink the milk when u mix it with cereal if you wan introduce some soft food.

yen
i will probably intro solids to me girl when she's 5 mths old cos i need to go back to work and since she refuse to drink fr bottle, i hope the solids can make her tahan a bit longer when i'm at work
if not for this case, i would not intro solids till she is 6 mths old as per all recommendations

Hi mei,

Just to check, it that the only timing for the kindermusik?? cos thats my bb's milk time (ard 1030 to 1045am), afraid that she will be cranky.

I only intend to introduce cereal to my gal after she turns 6 mths old.

Hi Yen,

Have brought "Heinz" product for a start from Kiddy Palace...It is those very small bottle look like "fruits jam" stuff which is for baby from 4mths onwards. My boy is going 4mths next wk. Intend to try feeding him for "afternoon tea snacks", heehee ;)
I'm looking out for cereal for 4mths &amp; above too. Have you try any for your baby so far?

blessedbaby,
Yup, cancelled coz quite a few mummies buying from that website. I don't think it's of inferior quality? Got the same logo leh...

Mummies who are currently using PetPet, is the quality good for day use? Is the cutting big or small (eg. Drypers)? Thought of trying but it's a very big pack for M size...70 pcs I think. Don't want to buy then realise cutting is too small for my son leh...mummies can share?