(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

babe
same lah...bb also latch direct so dont have time to go and colour my hair. Oh, Dr Ong is away?? I was thinking of asking him one more time about my bb's reflux before i go HK. When will he return, do u know?

Btw, heard so much about the Gina Ford book...where can i get it? Wats the title? Jus gina Ford?

Hi icy,

seems like ur bb has reflux also. but not as serious than my boy...he can vomit milk all out sometimes and through the nose. My PD mentioned that when bb got refux and vomit milk, the gastric acid also flow out causing throat irritations hence bb will have phlegm in the throat. for my case, bb vomit through mouth and nose...hence he has phlegm and mucus in his system causing he to feel uncomfortable in the throat and got blocked nose.

mylife,
if u jus wanna colour ur hair... can DIY at home mah unless u wanna highlight..

babe,
wat i meant is bb wants comfort fm mummies or caregivers.. he's comfortable slpg on ur body wif human contact n he's smart.. when slpg on bed, there's no human touch n thus make noise...

Mylife, not sure when...can call clinic ask..prob end of the wk..

The book is the contented little baby book. Borders shld have it.

sassy...i dun mind instant similac for emergency..heehee

babe,
he sometimes will have that phelgmy sound for 1 hr during his sleep like he very uncomfortable, he cant sleep properly and end up very tired in the day and sleep very long.

vereneting
If that case, I had to bring my BB to PD? SO far, he vomit thro the mouth only.. sometimes quite sticky like milk with phlegm.

hi icy,

initially, I din know my boy's condition till I see him more and more Xin Ku. It is abt a week + b4 I bring me to PD. u monitor bb's condition first lor...see if bb got puke more. also the tummy bloated or not. usually colic and reflux sets in at 1 month.

My bb gal was born on 1/1/08, can I join in e thread?

windy,
I oso stay in bishan, can add in my order for e goon S63 diaper? if u gals already order, then its okie.

re: Tounge Cleaning
any1 knows hw to clean bb's tounge? I only feed her water to clean e tounge, but stil a lot of milk left dere.

ms piglet, welcome to our big family!

ms piglet

i dun think u need to clean bb's tongue as it will somehow go away after sometime. babies are smart enuf to use their own saliva to do it.

verene

didnt receive any PM from u. is it down again??? catch me on msn can?

hahahah mylife i oso have grey hair .... mine earlier primary sch i have it liao so sianz ... well i am gg to color my haor too on 20 hahahah my mum will help me look after BB for awhile... while i go color my hair .... not rebonding it yet cos need to wait for 2 weeks

sassy,
Yeap, the massage was good. Thanks for the good recommendation :D Aunty Helen very responsible, call me to confirm the session today. I am very happy with the massage, I get 5 sessions first since my tummy already strink quite a bit.

hi ms piglet
Yup, <font size="+1">BIG WARM</font> welcome to our family!!

QQ
how to find time? u pump out milk to feed bb ah?

verene
i jus called ur PD, wah piang, oso very packed. The lady told me to go register at 845am then go back and wait for their call as walk in! Gonna try tom cos today she is not avail.

babe
thanks, will go and look for the book (when i have the time)

Windy
as for e diaper just keep mi posted. thanks in advance.

I heard from my neighbour tat must clean bb's tongue everyday so tat they can drink more milk. dun noe hw true, but no harm trying.

Thanks Maureen, wil try ur mtd 2nite when bath bb.

Sassy,
thank u for e warm welcome.

godsent
I gg to rebond my hair on thur. I gg taka. Hee.. I think I will feed my boy full full then rush there and rush back. Hopefully can finish doing in 4 to 5 hours. Where you rebond? I doing at Reds.

hi my life,
thank u for e big warm welcome.

btw hw u ladies bold e words or post it in diff color &amp; size?
sorry, still new here, giv me smtime to catch up..

Has any moms who went through C-sect started massage already? I delivered on 10th Jan, and gynae said can start massage already, just don't massage below the belly button cos although the C-sect wound is horizontal on the surface, but below is actually a vertical cut up to the belly button.... Juz wondering if the same advice was given to the C-sect mommies??

If cannot massage below belly button, then any effective cream to help reduce the flab???

Hi All, happy new year. Have not been here for few days. Very headache over baby full month celebration this coming sun. So far guest list already hit 200pax. now making calls and smses before order for catering. headache headache.....

i suppect my boy having colicky. he have been not sleeping soundly, cry a lot and keep on farting. gave him med last night and this morning but now still the same. sian... he seemed to have nose block too.. his breathing very heavy. how?

piglet
u can type \ b {your wordings here}, but take out the space between \ and b to bold your wordings. For increase in lettering size, just type 1 or 2 instead of b. HOpe it makes sense to u

mom2nat, i also seem to have diarrhoea. Everytime after i eat, i will run for toilet. If really diarrhoea how? can i still bf?

laatzy

my gynae told me not necessary to do massage, if i wan juz get a binder.
i also not sure why she says no need massage... but she did say we can do massage after 2 or 3 wks but avoid the scar area.

Yvonne, my boy cried too when we undress him, bath for him till dry and dress him. only once or twice he enjoy bathing.

mylife,
I think u hit the nail..i really got OAL..cos everytime she latch and let go there is plenty of milk in her mouth and my nipple will look like milk gushing out..so end up so messy..i was quite angry sometime cos I tot nipple already in ur mouth milk in your mouth why u still cry??
any remedy for that?

Im trying to change the shift over..daytime tbf..nitez time ebm .

mspiglet
scroll to bottom of page, click on Help and all the commands are there.

joyce
try to aim for water temp 37 deg.

laatzy
i finished massage liao 5 sessions. 2 wks after op.

re: Gina Ford
1) she disagrees with demand feeding
2) hv to let bb sleep in same dark room for daytime naps and night time
3) she advocates full swaddle for small babies
4) her method is to let baby settle on his/her own for naps. Set down in cot, close door. ie let them cry at least 10min

www.contentedbaby.com

mom2nat/joyce

nepia's contact no. is 6226 2650

joyce

wow!! 200 pax for ur bb's full month??? u got alotsa friends and relatives to invite hor.

icy

im glad tat you enjoyed her massage. how much did she charge you for 5 sessions?

mom2nat

i dun think you can feed ur boy full full then rush to do ur rebonding. it takes at least 3 hours lor... reds in taka?? i thought they closed down liao?

Re: Bangkok
Will be travelling to BKK this Sunday, anyone knows where to get baby's clothes there? Remembered someone mentioning about baby clothes at BKK are good and cheap sometime back ago...}

Any of u bb poo will cry and feel discomfort? Mine is tbf but this after from 3pm feed till 4pm. Break 20min keep crying so latch again..fall asleep n wake and finally at 5pm or so he pooed ..changed him n he pooed again and cried v hard..wonder he constipating? Poo pasty and yellow...dunno consider hard or not..After clean him and put oil, at least now calm down after some cuddle and rock..feed until I dunno when is next feed time