(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph

if i knock out now, lagi jialat ah.. to switch on engine everytime baby cry is damn difficult. i rather 'dong' dont sleep, then morning when my MIL wakes up, pass to her and i sleep.

WAH!! can put in-laws place! u are blessed..... i will psycho my mother to lemme put her house next time. kekekeke..

haha!! teat aiming nose !!! kekeke.. ya it is tiring ah. but we're slowly getting the hang of it, yes?

ok then, u have a good sleep and sweet dreams

Hihi, Windy, you still awake? Me too. Lots of visitors today so I had no time to check forum until now. :p

Suspect my BB is colicky too, after I latch on, she'll fart and cry, CL said it's wind. Got milk flowing out of her mouth after she feeds too. Sometimes, she seem to choke & cough, scary.
She keeps pooing today too, more than usual, CL said her bottom also red liao. Sigh, must ask PILs to buy RidWind from pharmacy. Thank goodness, ILs come nearly everyday cos they buy food for CL to cook and to see their baobei granddaughter cos I'm still having confinement.

QQ, managed to shrink my confirmed guest list to 60 liao cos a few relatives can't make it. They gave BB angpow liao. Phew, think I can probably just cater 50pax. Planning to ask some to come at 12noon and some to come at 1pm. Will ask the caterers if they can spilt the food into 2 trays so that it won't be so unsightly for the second batch of people. QQ, my MIL is the one who said don't shave cos she said my BB gal's hair very nice and long, so good lar, I used that as an excuse, will not shave her but just cut a bit as souvenir. Wondering whether the tai mao bi people can do if cut just the hair at the back cos her hair quite long.

Angelsky & mcfluffy, thanks for the tips. I'll try it out tomorrow, my shoulders really aching like mad.
Mcfluffy, hubby said he wants to terminate SCV contract once it's up cos he say we won't have time to watch tv with BB around and the subscription plan is ex (cos got sports channels). Good thing he's stingy, at least I won't have to worry about him staying up to watch soccer soon.

hi kitsune

yeah me still wide awake.. but donno for how long... soon i think i will give in and lie in bed. haha

wah!! u got sooo many guests for man yue!! we catered for 30pax nia. we used eatz catering, so far comments have been good.

Windy, ya lor, bo bian, 25 of them are my IL's friends & relatives. Another 25 are my relatives (my mum's extended family very big) and another 10 are my friends. First grandchild in both families plus first child for us, still feel better to celebrate.
Actually my ILs more keen to have celebration lar, my own parents very scared of ma fan cos said I'm doing at ILs' place not my own place. They even tried to dissuade me from inviting our relatives. When I refused, cos already asked some cousins and they said they are coming. My dad ask me to call the relatives myself so I did lor. :p

wow... so when's the party? our 30pax already so siong..... i every 2 hours run into room to hide and praise the Lord that my excuse is i need to bf. hahahahaha...

Next Sunday, ILs place also only 5rm flat so asking my ILs frens/relatives to come at 12, my relatives to come at 1pm so not so crowded. But the good thing is that since it's ILs house, we are not the hosts so less stressful. My relatives tend to yak yak yak, but since having at my ILs place, they will be paiseh to stay long. So, we can go back & rest early. Hee hee.

Oh ya, Steph77, I'm still drinking red date tea. My CL said must continuously take tonic and red date tea without stopping then won't be heaty. Cos last time I wanted to stop when I had diarrhoea, only stop for 1 day cos CL said that and also because after I stopped already, still got diarrhoea, turned out it was a side effect of antibiotics. :p

kitsune

i donch think u all can go back and rest early ahhhhhh....kekeke...

u mean 17 feb sunday? we also doing a man yue part 2 party! this time is at my mom's place. we did 1 at our place on 8th feb liao.

oh stop the red date tea then will be heaty huh? noooo wonder lah.. i juz stopped the red date tea, now heaty liao... constipated. geez this whole motherhood thing is siong.

Haha, so qiao, same day ah? Is yours lunch or dinner? Hee, you don't think my evil plan will work? But ya lar, still got to cut cake for BB so most people will stay until cut cake bah... :p

mine is lunch.

i donch think ur evil plan will work... i think ur 'paiseh' relatives will make friends with ur IL side....plus now CNY.. throw in some ban luck and/or mahjong... viola! can camp at ur IL house liaoz.

Mine also lunch leh. Haha, ILs and my extended family both don't play mahjong and those that do are not coming so I got hope ah. Plus my ILs' relatives speak Khek or Hainanese while most of my relatives can only speak Teochew. Anyway, keep fingers crossed lar.

Okie, me got to go sleep liao, cos BB will be crying for her next feed soon. :p

Good night. Jia you jia you on your nightly vigil.

Wow, you girls are still posting at this hour? Been sleeping less than 4 hours each day since "chu xi" plus been entertaining friends and relatives. Damn siong man!

Thinking of going to BKK for a short trip to spend some quality time with hubby.. anyone stayed at this Centrepoint in Bangkok before? Heard the rompers there are super cheap..so exciting. Haha!

Violetice, u not bad ya..meaning u haf been able to have more than 4 hrs of sleep previously? I haven't had good sleep of more than 4 hrs since birth..haha now the best is 3h of continuous sleep...

Alamak, bb treating me as paci..wanna sleep will cry milk like that...btw, do u all rock bb to sleep? Dunno which is a worse evil, to rock or to b a human paci?

Last nite my baby don't know what happened. Latch on at 11 plus. Then at 1am - 3.30am, half an hour wake up once. I gave him latch on. Until I can't tanhan, I gave him FM at 3.30am. Very fast 5.30am wake up again. Latch on and off until 6.45am. Very tired. During the sleep he also cried and screamed while sleeping for 3 times. Quickly wake up and carry him. Let him sleep on my top.

Today is my baby officially one month old. Can go out liao but cannot go so late. Must be home before 5pm.

Re: Avent teats

Anyone using avent 1m+ teats? Currently still using newborn teats 0m+ (1 hole) for my boy although he is 5wks old. Do i need to change to 1m+ (2 holes) teats now ? His milk intake only 60 to 80ml per feed, i wonder if he is having enuff & by changing the teat to 2 holes, scare later he choke due to the quick flow.

Does everyone still having flow, or discharge or spotting. Mine already 4 weeks plus still having it.

Steph, I am using avent teat. Now still using 0m+. Sometimes my son can get choke while drinking so don't intend to change first.

babe

i think human pacifier is greater evil... if addicted to rocking can buy sarong. if addicted to mummy's teats then u go back work how? hee... i once saw this 5YO girl fell down in playground, immd stood up crying n went to mother n insisted to suckle NOW NOW NOW!!! geez.

Windy,
Super goa tong..Last night my boy was colicky. Once he fell asleep at 11 +, I also knocked out. Was expecting you guys to "chat" at 1 am..

hi steph

yeah i managed to catch some sleep at 6am, the husband woke up to feed, i immd sleep. then he left for work so i'm on duty again. hehehe...

ok i go check out the 2 products and letchu know asap

kitsune,

the red dates tea i never stop, i've been drinking it for 34days liao. Today MUST STOP cos very heaty, my throat damn sore & trigger fever this morning! Took panadol then fever subside. MIL say cannot take Liang teh or drink cooling stuff, only water.

Windy
Fainted. 5 Yr old and wan to suckle. Oh my!

Yest my girl wanted to drink my BM, took a cup and waited for me to squeeze milk into the cup. My maid was laughing. Then I only managed to squeeze a bit, my girl look inside, like errr... so little... Then drank up, and told me want more. Pengz!!

mom2nat

wah ur #1 very cute leh.. i can imagine her "HUH so little" expression.. kekeke..

how come u got diarrhea so many weeks?? ur tummy cannot tahan some confinement food huh?

Pixelpixel;
Same problem here too!
As im having sore nipple too, day time i try to feed her EBM and at nitez I will latch her on..but during the day I feed her approx..60-80ml, she can still demand feeding every 1 to 2 hour..then at nitez when i latch, my nipple is in her mouth and milk is dripping...she will cry and move her head around end up so so messy..and the feeding is like every hourly. so everyday i hardly can get any continuous sleep for 2hours..really tired..dont know what to do..and how long i can hold on to tbf..my breast always engorement one i scare if i dun latch or pump then the supply went down also jialat..but really pain especially when it is very full the pain extend up to the armpit..omg..actually after birth is the most difficult time..sometimes really regret giving birth so young..should have enjoy some more years..

windy
I dunno leh, so i ask my mom to stop the glutinious rice wine and dom. then last night still diarrhoea. end up i take carbon pills and pain killers for my headache, and drank water!! I wonder the red dates drink isit too much ginger.

steph,
i'm using the avent 1mth+ teat, easier for my girl, she seems always panting after drinking her milk with the 0+mth teat so i change and now it's much better. Initially just need to monitor that she don't choke on it.

Mom2nat, I was having alot of poo, like keep going toilet especially when bf (4 times a day or so)but not diarrhoea. Dunno izzit after delivery too much space inside so wat goes in come out v fast n we eat more too

Godsent,
Yes, me also will have relatives that will eat lunch and dinner. After planning so long, we find it hard to divide to sessions.. Just take it as it comes.. cant please everyone.

Babe,
I only have 1-2 ducts unblock on each side so it is slow.. but I try to make sure that the ducts must stop "spraying" when I stop.. and make myself a target to hit. No choice, I want my bb to drink milk, die die must pump. I also wonder how long I can tahan.

My bb also have pasty yellow mustard colour, it is quite pastery kind.

QQ,
I will just cut a bit of BB hair on 1st mth and sahve all when it get patchy on the 4th mth. I know some mums wont shave hair for their BB ger.

just checking,, my gal drink 100 ml every 3 hourly ,,, which is abt 8 times a day,, thought when they drink more , suppose to last longer?..like 4 hour? when can they last 4 - 5 hours a feed?

very tired... latch & pump... sometimes after latching only can pump 90 ml... ..

how do we know when our ss is established,, sometim i pump 5 - 6 hours ( 180 ml)cos not very full or is it right taht i should pump every 4 hours to have more supply?..

angelsky;
my boy oso sometimes drink...then 1 hour hungry. i dont think he is hungry. just want to latch for comfort. i oso dunno what to do because my nipple is not for suckling as pacifier. nowadays he oso dun want pacifier liao, he wants the real thing.
rooting and sticking out tongue doesnt means hungry bah? because if i die die dont let him drink, he wont cry is lungs out kinda hunger cry. he just wants comfort. is your baby like that? try dont feed your baby? like what mylife said, sometimes latch on, baby never suckle hard, just suckle like pacifier means just wants the comfort lor. later i call parentcraft and check with them what to do and i post the answer online yah.

jeslyn;
tell me about it. at night i have the same situation as you. i am sure my boy drinks enough from 2 sides, but 2 hours later he will demand for more. my feed is every 3 hours. bo bian, let him latch on longer, so that can lasts 3 hours lor. yesterday drink 1 side fell asleep, shake him oso dont want to wake up. in the end wake up 1 hour later, feed another side, fell asleep again. 1 hour later, wake up again...the whole cycle keeps repeating. very shiong.
nipple so damn pain, so i bought the avent nipple protector. he didnt even want to entertain it. one touch of his mouth he knows its not my nipple liao so he just screams until i remove the protector and let him chomp on my nipples. very sianz. at least its half a day of torture.

pixie

my girl also likes to make the mouth tu tu like your boy!! hehe.. issit a january baby trait? your little one is soooo cute! his hair stand wan.. hehehe