(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

congrats Wildberry..

Mcfluffy, everytime i will wash my bottom if not bottom very smelly and i also scare with get infection.

Today already the 8th day.. i did shower with herbs like every 2 or 3 days but till now i still have not wash my hair... smelly smelly...

re: bf
i'm so tired to wake up every night to bf especialy when bb keep on crying. he latch on for 5mins and push away or fell asleep then when i put him down he cried again.. sometime dunno what he really want, dunno cry because he want to poo or urine... almost every night have to use 2hrs to bf and check his diapers and make him to sleep then 2.5hrs later he cry again and have to repeat the cycle again... feel like giving up bf.

today 1st time try EBF. only manage to have 1.5oz of milk. my mum said so little and not enough for bb. how i feel so stress up.

Mylife, u can try getting pigeon pacifier for newborn. i got it in the newborn starter kit. it small and soft that suit bb at this stage.

any of can tell me how to train bb to sleep more at night?

Joyce, ppl say so that bb sleep more at night, u haf to keep them awake in the day. How many days old is your bb? That's about 40-50ml ebm. Can also try. If not enough, bb will cry for milk earlier or cry for more when u finish if he's not satisfied.

babe/icy
haiyah...rylee also same-same. These 2 days keep having 1hourly interval. I cant even pump! especially at night, her feeding schedule really go haywire! Starting from 3am onwards, all the way to 9am, can feed for 10mns, fall asleep, then wake up 20-30mins later, or if i'm lucky 1hour later and feed again.

Found some very inspiring links from kellymom.com....mommies can read this
http://www.kellymom.com/bf/normal/frequent-nursing.html

http://www.kellymom.com/bf/pumping/pumping_decrease.html

http://www.kellymom.com/bf/normal/newborn-nursing.html#afterweek1

I think i will restrain from pumping and feeding EBM via bottle prior to 6 weeks cos would like my BM supply to stabilise first.

think due to constant waking up at night, i've become like a zombie, daytime when baby naps, i'm supposed to nap, but i cant! Feel wide awake ..turning insomnia liao.

Hello mommies

My EDD at 28Jan. Still waiting for baby to come out too.... To those mommies who is waiting too....dun worry and think too much...

Let mother nature take over...your baby will come when he or she is ready as long as doc say both baby and placenta is still healthy....I dun uinderstand why nowadays doc like to over use "INDUCE LABOUR".... Is easier for their job??

My doc is PAul Tseng...He ever patiently ask his patient to wait till baby come out at 43 weeks...both mom and baby is healthy and natural birth withour any drugs...

If baby not ready, dun use drugs to hurry up labour... unless bb is distress in womb liao.

Juz relax and let nature take over...

hi mei, pls update for mi.
nick: Christie (phoenix_sky31)
EDD: 23rd Jan 08
Actual: 20th Jan 08
Gynea: Dr SP Teo
BB name: Klarisse Pang, Girl, 1st Born
TMC
Weight: 3.585kg
Natural w/o epi

hello mummies;

jia you to all those who have popped and struggling with bf and pumping!! very insightful indeed and preparing myself with all the useful posts.

i am waiting too...EDD 28Jan...either wait for baby to come out naturally or c-sect. baby at 4.1kg liao leh...pengsan...
tmr will meet gynae and will decide to wait or c-sect, as further waiting, baby will grow even bigger....

Im 1day overdue liao, my EDD at 26 Jan..

Was having regular tightening(BH) very often but no pain too i think its all false alarm..me no discharge at all..Cant help but feel worry and down..beside my baby is growing real fast nearly 4kg..from an average size to a big baby..dont know if can nature anot liao..seeing gynae on wed..most likely will consider to induce liao else baby too big oso cant nature...and cant even experience nature birth but go straight to c-sect..really lost..
Pray hard that all waiting mums will POP soon...

Mylife, I also have difficulty napping but I try. Some nights good, some nights, 2hly feed. Feel so tired to pump that 20ml out sometimes. Think I not responding to pump.

Glad u found the website useful ;)

How much ur bb put on? Mine still look so small..

My CL getting on my nerves, keep asking me feed ebm to top up feed. I know it's good coz I can sleep abit more but he's not sucking to increase supply lehz..good and bad.

calbee, pixiepixel & Jeslyn,

Welcome to the <font color="ff0000">WAITING CLUB.</font>

I think we just got to be patient and stay positive. I know it's difficult to remain cheerful at all times especially when you see others talking about babies and when people keep asking you "have you delivered."

how to know if baby is drinking milk from your breast? my BM is kicking in.. but now, i'm not too sure if baby is drinking or not. Sometimes like just sucking for fun... and the most she sucks is 15mins per breast.
Today, she even rejected one of my breast. Prefer to sleep! She has been sleeping quite a bit today.. a bit worried. And she didn't poo! Dunno if it's the FM i'm giving her. Any one using Nan Ha?

just yesterday I cried when my gal cried for eternity in hunger (i think). When she was finally put in the cot and slept, she even made the searching for breast look with her mouth when she was sleeping. I see liao so sad.... coz even when she's sleeping, she's dreaming and probably feeling hungry....... SIGH.

sometimes, i really wish to give up BF!

Windy,
Did you notice red fresh blood at your stitches? When I do my routine cleaning using the cotton wool and antispetic lotion, I saw some red blood at times... a bit scared got infection or tear coz a bit painful!

kinda lack of sleep now.... cannot type properly, cannot spell well...*yawn*

babe
2hourly feed is good wat! If i can have 2hourly feed (meaning i can sleep for 2hours) i am happy liao! Now mine feed MAX 1hour. Dats the max i can sleep at night, sometimes 40mins she wans to feed liao. Barely burp her, put her down, lie down, boing, next feed liao.

The last time i brought her to PD, she weigh 3.8kg, and PD say weight gain very good..i shared that with u rite? Since then, i didnt try to weigh her liao. Dont wan to be obsess with it too much...else i will go bonkers, already so many things to worry.

Sometimes CL also doing dat so that THEY can sleep longer also ma...mine also Day 1 ask me feed FM cos 1) FM babies sleeps longer at night and have longer interval ma and , 2) poo/pee lesser so no need to change diaper so much. My this 2nd CL also same-same, getting on my nerves liao...everytime baby cry she will look at me &amp; my mom for help! And each time Rylee poo AFTER she has cleaned her up, she will exclaim very loudly, AIYOH, POO AGAIN!! Then, when changing diaper, Rylee will almost always be screaming her lungs out cos all she does in pacifying baby is the "erm erm erm erm" sound which is REALLY getting on my nerves lo. She doesnt even talk to the baby to calm her down. So, i have to wake up and walk over and talk to rylee to calm her down..so can imagine, how to rest? Tot i can jus wake up for feedings, then the rest pass her over to CL to handle (diapers, etc) but end up i still gotta wake up lo.

itok;

dont mind the waiting game cuz im relishing the last free moments of singledom with my hubby.

only now praying hard that bb can come out naturally without last min c-sect.
or should i go for c-sect since i have a slim chance of delivering naturally? hmmm...headache leh

jeslyn, pixiepixel, ur docs very pro natural?

Me also waiting, EDD tomo. No signs at all. Now got to track foetal movement, just in case bb does not move. All day, I will be tapping and tapping my stomach to disturb her. kekeke.

Mylife, 2hly feed mean start of feed to next start..so can b also like u 1h rest...wah!!! ur gal wt gain good..feed well...mine i weigh with myself on bathrm scale like 200g gain only..dunno izzit scake not zhun..

Dunno y now wanna go hm liao then my CL like that. ok lah mine will talk n sing song to him. Sometimes night too tired till i dun wanna feed after like 1h latch, she will try to coax him to sleep..btw, how long u latch?

hi mcfluffy,

day 1 when i put kayla to breasts, she only got colustrum, we were afraid she might be hungry (we ain't TBF nazis afterall..) so we gave nursery instructions to feed her FM. she got used to FM and rejected by breasts since she knew where to get a better feed.

but we didn't give up on BF, continued to pump, now she's almost on TBF, with the exception of 1-2 bottles of FM/day. she's even showing signs that she prefers BM to FM!

this is my experience lah... don't give up

regarding the stitches, sometimes i wipe also see fresh blood from the stitches area, a bit only, so i assume is the wound healing and some blood is only normal cos the area is almost always damp, hence no expect the wound to dry up completely and some blood is inevitable. as long as no funky smell or pus-like discharge should be fine bah.

when's your checkup with henry cheng? if u're worried, can bring appt fwd ah

violetice,

i also sneaked out yesterday! not really sneak lah.. cos i sprained my hand, went to see a die1 da3 guy, wah.. he operates from his HDB flat wan. going to some heartland HDB place has never been so fun.

angelsky;
yup my gynae very pro natural. so she didn recommend induce. either wait for bb to come out naturally or c-sect.

why do you need to track foetal movement? you mean your baby is not moving much recently?

calbee... you are most right. Research has indicated that if mom and baby are safe, induction is very unnecessary. Many a times, induction only cause more pain for the mom and baby also suffer. Sad that there are quite a few gynae who a pro-induction - perhaps due to conflict of interest reasons.

Windy,

Just saw your msg. U sneaked out yday ah? Me too! *LOL* I went to Metro Sale at about 9pm! =P Don't care, I was dying to go out. I must be the most horrible looking shopper in Metro as I didn't put on makeup and my hair is a mess.

Gals! Metro got 20% sale???...John Little also 20% storewide + the usual 5% or 10% for members.

I'm so tempted to go since I no longer have my big belly to tire me... but must go and count and see if i have enuf bottles of EBM to last 2 feeds first :p

pixiepixel, my doc also very pro natural. He say until week 41st, still no sign then bo bian we choose date to induce, else for now, just wait till bb ready and wanna come.

recently, she not moving in "big movements", just the gentle wave and hiccups. sometimes i feel tightening in my tummy, also dont know if its becoz she moving, coz the tightening do feel different on and off. my ger has always been quite gentle, she does not kick hard, jus tend to stick her butt out.

mcfluffy,
Did u buy the breast pump set from Mumsfairy. Is it good? I getting tired of pumping lol.. wonder if those pumps is better and faster.

mylife,
I had been pumping and feeding Xavier with EBM for these 2 days.. Now feel like latching back because I am tired of the pumping. Dunno if my BB can latch back or not, since he always have problem latching. Feeling so tired from all these feeding and latching *sigh* Wonder how long I can tahan.

mcfluffy
baby shud be sucking and u can see her lips moving in a more vigorous way and u can see her throat also doing swallowing and jawline and neck area got movement. If she's comfort sucking, it's prob jus her tiny lips moving abit. When latching her on, if u're offering her your left breast, hold your breast with your left hand with your thumb on top of nipple and the rest of the fingers below nipple forming a "C". Then the other hand is to grasp your bb's head and bring her to nipple. dont bring your nipple to bb cos your posture will be bad then. This is wat i read, hope this helps

babe
wah liao...jus now si beh xiong. Suddenly in the evening from 4pm onwards, she lacth from 440 to 520pm, then at 605, latch again to 635pm, then 700pm latch again! Lasted till 745pm! *faint* When u all said interval, is it counting from start of latch of end of latch ah??

icy
i know wat u mean....si beh xiong, i am guilty of sometimes entertaining the tots of jus chickening out and feeding FM...but jus a passing tot cos i am not known to be the most patient person in the world...dats why must read inspiring articles on BF to spur myself to go on. But hor, sometimes thinking of how my life is gonna be "no life" also got panic attack...motherhood is really not easy...

angelsky, they shld be consider pro nature,as they mentioned if water level, placenta and baby movement ok...they will still wait for labour to start off itself. but did mentioned if the abv 3 any problems will have to induce and might end up c-sect. And i have not done any VE at all so sometimes wonder if i have dilate.

TG: yah, thanks for the advise. i will be bringing forward my gynae appt tomorrow coz mayb my waterbag leaking.

praying hard tht baby is safe n fine.
will update u all again... if all is well, i will be back in the waiting game

mylife,
I think my gal is like yours, a big eater leh. My gal will want an hourly feed in the morning and in the evening. It seriously drives my NIPPLES crazy :p how heavy is ur gal anyway? The massage lady told me that my gal who is about 3kg needs 50ml of milk. And so far, I can only pump out about 20-30ml of milk. So I guess my gal has to keep wanting for milk. Really think she very poor thing... very fast searching for my breats liao!
Thanks for the info on whether she's really sucking milk or not. I think she is sucking ba...... I do see her sucking and my hard rock breasts go soft after 15mins of sucking.

icy,
yeah i got the Ameda pump. I don't know if it's good or not as in I don't have a chance to compare. However, I think it's not too noisy and seems to be helping me pump out my milk. But according to Windy, I'm supposed to change positions of the valves (or whatever u call them) frequently so that more milk is pumped out.

Windy,
I see fresh blood ocassionally only but don't see pus or whatever. The appt with Dr Cheng is like 2 weeks later wor... why so long one. Heh. And you use the antiseptic lotion for how long? Mine left like slightly less than half leh..

angelsky, actually im glad dr nvr ask me to do but on the other hand curious to know if i have dilate..lost.. cos i hear forum mum say like very pain and paiseh :p

QQ,
thanks for helping me to inform post here abt the arrival of my princess! finally after 12 days, i got internet access liao! So happie... :p below is a pic of my darling

Sassy &amp; godsent,
ya surprisingly my bb very lengthy with long arms, long legs &amp; long fingers too! ha... ya i wish she can be a supermodel! :p but dunno why she got a round &amp; big head leh.. hubby say gynae has to extend the length of cut to get her out during operation.... sigh... think of the extra length of scar will make my tears drop...

1222841.jpg

wa! go shopping!! i also want..get some new clothes for CNY..boo don't know whether i have time to do that after confinement.

mylife,
still can have your own life after baby's born, just remember to stock up your EBM before you go out.

mylife,
I read that your PD gave RidWind for the baby due to trapped wind in the tummy. My baby recently started to throw out about a mouthful of milk after each feed, and I noticed that her belly seems like bloated a bit. Are these symptons of trapped wind? Will it get better if I burp her well after each feed? My mum asked me to apply RU YU oil, does it help? Thinking if I need to bring her to the PD...

Different-size nipples
This is a bit embrassing but just wondering if any mummies have the problem of different size nipples? My nipples are of noticeably different size and recently, my baby fusses with the smaller nipple and it's difficult for me to get a good latch on. I will have to try 5-6 times before she is willing to suckle and stay there. Sometimes it may not be a good latch and may be painful, I have no choice but let her continue. She's ok when it comes to the bigger nipple. I am suspecting that it's because I gave her 2 session of bottle feed using NUK teats the past 2 days that causes her fussing at the smaller nipple.

Peeling Skin
I noticed that my baby skin is like peeling and scaly at her hands, feet and belly. I wonder if it is because of the type of baby wash, or the aircon at night that is drying her skin. My MIL said that this is normal and will go away. Is it really normal?

mcfluffy,

i used the antiseptic wash like for 1 week nia..... but i wash every time i visit the toilet.

today kayla is a naughty girl. gawd, i'm so sleepy. she's been lau gai-ing from 9pm till now. i threw in the towel after 1 hour and pass to the husband. if he fails, to the MIL she will go. zzz

re peeling skin, my MIL also says it's like shedding, she say all babies are like that wan. no cause for worry wor. i see tat she not say suffering all, so i take it as no cause for worry lor :p

<font color="aa00aa">hello mummies, sigh...can't find massage lady leh...all booked liao...regret no book earlier...

QQ, can share ur massage contact?</font>

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Dec-07</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corbin Go JiaLe</TD><TD>1.875kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sassy</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Danelle</TD><TD>2.215kg</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia_ma</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>JanBB (Eileen)</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.41kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tattybaby</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>21-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jia Xuan</TD><TD>2.515kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celleste</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jenie_1979</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>violetIce</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Ng</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bebe_yan</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>3rascals</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>25-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jermayne</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Janet Yeo</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Eddric</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>3.71kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD>Prof YC Hong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>chaye</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tate Chan</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>elmo_78</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amamda</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>blackbatz</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Anne Hargaty</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>cherynn lim</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Wee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.75kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi</td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Jan-08</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chan Chin Chin</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.92kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mum (aug_22sg)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babyling (cynling)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mylife (Fennie)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rylee</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. HY Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan-08</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Savion</TD><TD>2.2kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>2.035kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>babe (Joan)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abel</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>hammies03</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kendrick</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zander</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Shayne</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>rachael (jsmommy)</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>TG (greentara)</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tania</TD><TD>2.83kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>gerger66 (Yvonne)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gwen</TD><TD>3.51kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.52kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yvonne Lim (ylim)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Brien</TD><TD>3.63kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>verene</TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>nexyanne (nexyanne)</TD><TD>14-Jan-08</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.465kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tobey</TD><TD>4.5kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>prata_queen</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East S</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>2.825kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>pooh25</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.51kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy (Evonne)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Levin</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>fishia (Joy)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jude</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jacelyn (shorty_gal)</TD><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>14-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>AhCapp (ahcapp)</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Tracey Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jarell</TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Superbee (Debbie)</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adelle</TD><TD>3.745kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Yunbb (jaredmami)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.145kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>valencia</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Vernice</TD><TD>3.58kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>QQ (Qingqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East S</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jiayu</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>26-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Deon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>icy (Eileen)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>3.11kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>krystle kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan-08</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Issyen</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Christie (phoenix_sk31)</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Klarisse Pang</TD><TD>3.585kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Fern Lim (bibi81)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.04kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Fayvl</TD><TD>2.73kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>kitsune (Pauline)</TD><TD>01-Feb-08</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi</td></tr></table>

mummies after 10 days .... i break down and cry liao ......
i am sick of the confinement food everyday same thing .... my husband commented whenever is meal time i become grouchy ...... they dun understand .... i really eat till sian liao

itok

So good, u already 3cm dilated liao. Me zero dilation during last week checkup

Pixelpixel/Jeslyn
I also going to have a 4kg bb by EDD. Although I'm also enjoying the last moments with just hubby and #1, but I also feel xianz wed go back checkup and the nurses sure say..."You are still here ah"... I also troubled whether I want to try induced again or go straight to c-sec.

crystal

sorry i didnt check my email. here is helen's contact 9389 2509.

violetice

are you going back to work soon? why are you getting a babysitter for your bb ian so soon?

mylife

dun need to envy la... ur confinement should be ending soon rite? when are you going back to hk? im going on the 21 feb. will be great if we can meet up... hehe

superbee

ur bb's face is so radiant...

myfluffy,

i do gif my gal water fm bottle since home cos my mom says water can help to flush out her sys n brings down jaundice. i know ppl always say tbf no need to drink water but i dont c no harm in offering dat. checked wif my pd, she says it's fine to feed water. the reason y don't feed water is bcos afraid the bb will reject milk if feed too much water. jus moderate the water feeding. i dun wanna fuss too much abt it wif my mom cos she's helpin me wif my gal n she's more more experience wif bb... my nipples r extremely sore too...it was bleeding so gotta let it heal thru her suckle.... <font color="ff0000">ur gal is v pretty....</font>

babe,
my pd asks me to check the whites of bb's eyes to c if jaundice has go away. if still <font color="ffff00">yellow</font> means haven't subside...

ahcapp,
i've jus added u to my msn. my email is [email protected]

may i check wif all those mummies who delivered via c-sect, how long does your wound takes to recover and u stop feeling the pain? mine is oredi 7days and i still feel the pain. my mom said it's bcos i walk too much and the wound keep rubbing agst the skin...

it's oredi 5am and i was awake since 2.45am to pump and den my gal woke up to drink milk when i was abt to go back to slp... my days of full str8 8hrs or more peaceful slp has left me forever....

kitsune,
i'm doing both latching on and bottle-feed water, ebm for my gal. she seems ok wif both arrangement... nvr reject me...

cheryl
i came down and walk the next day after my c-sect. i was cut up at 7pm in the evening and nx day abt mid noon got out of bed to walk cos my gynae told me to try to walk. den i started farting once i started walking, dunno why leh...

babe,
i expressed my milk abt 4-5hrs interval when i feel my breasts are extremely full.. i get on an avg abt 90ml fm both side. i jus expressed out and got 120ml fm both side. each time i expressed abt 30min to 1hr max. I delivered on 20th evening &amp; 4th day frm beginning of milkflow.

itok,
I'm happy for you... 3cm dilated meaning u will be due ANYTIME.. and your delivery will be fast definitely. how i wish i was like u, cervix able to be soften and dilate w/o feeling the contractions. den can do natural and perhaps try w/o epidural.. too bad my body doesn't respond to my tinking... GOOD LUCK and u'll get to c ur labour of love very very soon....

re: peeling.
my gal oso experiencing peeling to hands/legs, etc.. my mom says it's normal and pls pls don't peel them.

Mei, appreciate if u could oso help me to update:
Nick: Godsent
EDD: 27 Jan
Actual: 20 Jan
Name: Evangeline
Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth
Type: C-sect w spinal injection
Wt: 3.005kg/ 47

re: bathing/hair
i bathed in the hospital b4 i discharge. ever since den til now i've been using warm water to clean myself twice daily and using dry shampoo for my hair. my long hair has been in a bun ever since i'm home. i tink it helps to keep it clean as i don't smell it dirty nor feel itchy scalp... of cos dry shampoo helps alot, i tink...

godsent,

the pain you feel is surface pain or inside pulling sort of pain?? for me it's been 2 wks since my c-sec and i still feel ocassional pulls inside esp when i cough or sneeze...

one wk after my c-sec i was still a bit tender at the wound area..dr said it's normal, just observe for any redness or swelling in case of infection...dr also told me that our wound has 2 layers of stitching, one is the surface one that we can see and one is deep inside....the pulling feeling that we feel is usually from the inside one and it can take up to 3 months for the stitches inside to dissolve...