(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Windy,
Very blissful pic indeed.

re:burping
my gal is just 3 days old now and my milk supply not really kicked in. Wonder if I still need to burp her after she suckles? Nurse told me to burp her after feeding with water. And she burps. But after suckling, no burp leh?

how often do you supplement with FM? I think my gal cannot take it liao.. day time not much BM and I only give her water. Arrgghhh...really dunno what to do! feel like just giving her FM after she suckles.

Can i check with u gals ar... if confinement period kena CNY. Do we need to give angbao to relative? my hubby will be bringing my older boy go visiting with my mil they all..

re: massage ladies
do you all usually do your massage in the morning / afternoon? can request for timing one or not? when to start massage?

Aiyo, last night my baby fuss and cluster-feed before sleeping at 11pm. Then this morning fuss and cluster-feed again...he was screaming out his lungs when I bath him and only stopped after the bottle was put into his mouth...finally slept at 10am.

Windy,
Does you baby fuss alot when he's not sleeping during the day? If my baby doesn't sleep after a feed, he can play by himslef in the cot but the most only for 45 mins then he start to cry. Carry him, play with him, etc also cannot distract him much and he will start to cry for milk again. But I know he's not really hungry, offer pacifier sometimes he also don't want, water also don't want, carry also cry for milk....so ultimately I have to give him another feed then he will settle down to sleep. Anyone with the same problem?

So ironic leh...on one hand I want to keep baby more awake during the day so he can sleep better at night but on the other hand, he becomes agitated and fussy when he's not sleeping during the day...sigh! how?

those of u giving pacifier...any good one to buy? the free one i have is from Avent when i bought the bottle...seems like my gal dont like it cos its quite hard...any nipple like pacifier recommendation??

hi yvonne,

fuss alot meaning? when she's not sleeping, i leave her to eh-eh-eh on her bed. if she cries, then i'll check if she's wet or soiled, if not, then pick up to cuddle awhile lor. baby mah.. hehe.. if all fails, carry also cry, offer her a breast. always works. suckle until tired then she'll fall asleep.

my breast friend.

windy, u coping v well as a no.1 mom. Congrats!!! Yupz..allelse fails there's always the breast.

Yvonne, do u bf ur bb? sometimes growth spurts they may demand for more. So juz feed n also help increase ur supply...

mcflurry, rather than give water, give some glucose water better. AT least some eneryg..Not too much also..

Prata_queen, you can feed your baby with water and EBM to bring down the jaundice. Jaundice baby needs more fluid to bring down jaundice.

prata_queen,

to lower down jaundice, try not to take too much ginger in yr confinement food. That's what my PD recommend if we are latching or giving EBM. Yes abit of glucose water is better than water. A little bit water for hiccups.

Joyce,
yr baby boy look like u hor

hi babe,

i'm alright lah.. i get alot of help and support from my mom, MIL and of cos, my husband. Also, this forum has been very informative ah, offers me a listening ear when things i need to bitch about is not mention-able to the husband. hahaha..

have a lovely saturday, mummies!

hi mylife,

you can try NUK pacifier. they have those made of latex (yellow nipple teat kind).

my boy doesnt like pacifier leh.

<font color="0077aa">babe, how's yr boy now? did he poo today?</font>

<font color="ff6000">hammies,
yup i give FM during the 3rd week for nite feeding by my MIL cos i am superb tired &amp; having on &amp; off fever due to engorgement. PD also recommend that i supplement with FM to help baby gain more weight as Zander is a small baby afterall (only 2.53kg at birth). Otherwise, most of the time, he is drinking EBM. I have also stop latching two days ago. Been using my hands to massage &amp; squeeze out the BM. The medela mini electric dun work well for my breast so it is better to use hand &amp; also hot stone massage to ease engorgement. So far, my supply is still okay &amp; enuff to cater for Zander needs. He is not a big milk drinker. We also need to cluster-feed him quite frequently. He is currently only drinking abt 60 to 70ml per feed at 1 to 2hours interval. These few days, we also notice that he vomit some milk out from his mouth &amp; nose too...wonder if it's due to overfeed, underfeed, colic or reflux ?

Hi Steph, what does it mean by cluster feed?

Anyway, my baby also these few days will puke some milk out from mouth. Tried burping him already and sometimes he burps sometimes he does not. And got one time when he burped, milk puked out. I also wonder if it's overfeeding or that he has wind in his tummy causing this indigestion or something...

Ask you something, when you express milk out, your one time can express how much from both breasts and also what type of storage are u using?? Is it bottles or milk bags? I'm wondering, if you say stored e.g 300ml in a bag or something, can you pour out what you need to refrigerate it back??

<font color="119911">Decoding the Tears
According to Priscilla Dunstan, a former Australian Mezzosoprano, who was recently featured on Oprah, there are five specific baby cries, each with a meaning. These cries are believed to be used by all babies from 0 to 3mths old, regardless of race, during the beginning of their language acquisition period. The cries are:
Neh = "I'm hungry"
Owh = I'm sleepy"
Heh = I'm experiencing discomfort"
Eair = "I have lower gas"
Eh = "I need to burp"
More info on the Dunstan baby language is avail online at www.dunstanbaby.com</font>

hammies,
Cluster feeding, also called bunch feeding, is when babies space feeding closer together at certain times of the day and go longer between feedings at other times.

EBM..usually in the morning can have more supply...approx 160 to 220ml from both breast combined. In the afternoon, lesser abt 100ml from both breast combined at 3hourly interval. I use glass bottles or Avent VIA cups to store EBM. Don't intend to use milk bags cos will stop bfing aft confinement.

<font color="aa00aa">violetIce,

Are u looking after baby on yr own now? How r u coping so far? My confinement will end next Friday which means i will be on my own to look after baby Zander too. My MIL is doing confinemnt for me but after CNY 11th Feb, she need to return to work for another month b4 she quit her job &amp; look aft grandson. This period of time (me &amp; baby), i wonder if i can cope alone. This is really a tough challenge!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hi hi, have a quick peep. hee.
wah steph, so good. ur confinement ending next fri. why u intend to stop BF??</font>

Mummies, you got to update me cos' I lost track liao. Tks!

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Dec-07</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corbin Go JiaLe</TD><TD>1.875kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sassy</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Danelle</TD><TD>2.215kg</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia_ma</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>JanBB (Eileen)</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.41kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tattybaby</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>21-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jia Xuan</TD><TD>2.515kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celleste</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jenie_1979</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>violetIce</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Ng</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bebe_yan</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>3rascals</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>25-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jermayne</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Janet Yeo</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Eddric</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>3.71kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD>Prof YC Hong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>chaye</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tate Chan</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>elmo_78</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amamda</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>blackbatz</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Anne Hargaty</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>cherynn lim</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Wee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.75kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi</td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Jan-08</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chan Chin Chin</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.92kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mum (aug_22sg)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babyling (cynling)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mylife (Fennie)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rylee</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. HY Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan-08</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Savion</TD><TD>2.2kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>2.035kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>babe (Joan)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abel</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>hammies03</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kendrick</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zander</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Shayne</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>rachael (jsmommy)</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>TG (greentara)</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tania</TD><TD>2.83kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>gerger66 (Yvonne)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gwen</TD><TD>3.51kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.52kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yvonne Lim (ylim)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Brien</TD><TD>3.63kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>verene</TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>nexyanne (nexyanne)</TD><TD>14-Jan-08</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.465kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tobey</TD><TD>4.5kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>prata_queen</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East S</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>2.825kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>pooh25</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.51kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy (Evonne)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Levin</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>fishia (Joy)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jude</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jacelyn (shorty_gal)</TD><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>14-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>AhCapp (ahcapp)</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Tracey Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Superbee (Debbie)</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adelle</TD><TD>3.745kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Yunbb (jaredmami)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.145kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>QQ (Qingqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East S</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jiayu</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>icy (Eileen)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>26-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Deon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>krystle kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan-08</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Issyen</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Fern Lim (bibi81)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Fayvl</TD><TD>2.73kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>kitsune (Pauline)</TD><TD>01-Feb-08</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.225kg</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hihi, everyone, finally got chance to check in here again.

My BB was admitted to hosp yesterday cos her jaundice level was 287, above 260 need phototherapy liao.
Thought of renting machine but in the end, think it's faster to let her do it at hosp. Don't think can tahan her cries if put her on the machine at home. :p Now being a hardworking cow to pump every 3 hours including waking up at nights. CL also help me massage with hot towel to improve my milk supply &amp; it really works. Today, I managed to pump 50ml combined.

Lynn/Sassy, the photo was taken at delivery suite but it's not the first photo taken. The first one was horrible. This photo was after I combed my hair and applied some lip balm lar. Hee. ;)

QQ, you shower everyday? I showered in the afternoon after delivery, so was hot sticky messy &amp; overwhelmed. Plus I didn't get to shower before I went to hosp. Now, feeling guilty that I showered so soon after delivery. :p So, trying to tahan as long as possible before showering again. My fingers also aching until now. Don't know if it because of that. But CL advise me to apply ru yi oil and rub onto finger joints. Hope it works. :p

Mcfluffy, your gal so pretty, eyes so big.

Kel, have you delivered yet? Ya, the waiting game is sian but now totally no rest. But anyway, think you are quite seasoned liao. Not like me, everything "kalang kaboh". :p

Flyn, I let the nurses feed BB FM too when I was in too much pain after delivery. It's ok lar. Now, she's still latching on ok.

Godsent, so you did deliver that night when we were on MSN?

YunBB, my confinement also kenna CNY period. My MIL said not sure whether need to give ang pow. My CL said should give if young kids come to my house.

Mei, sorry, the weight of my BB should be 3.255kg, was still concussed initially. EDD 1 Feb 08, Dr Judy Wong, KKH, #1, Girl, Natural with epi.

hi verene
thanks for the recommendation.

steph
my confinement also ending soon. On one hand i'm relieved the "stranger" (CL) will be out of the house soon, but on the other hand, i also scared if i can cope. Altho my mom is with me, she's complaining of being very tired (my mom is a very light sleeper and she gets disturbed by baby's cries at night very easily). At least your hubby will be with u at night to lend a helping hand..but it's really such a pity u stoppg BF aft confinement when u're blessed with such good supply!!! Most of us here can only look upon you with envy!

kitsune
sounds like u got a good CL, can teach u things. My this CL (for those who know my 1st one very horrible) also not dat good. Alot of things also dunno. Personal hygiene also no good...guess it's my pure bad luck get 2 bad CL in a row.

hammies
cluster feed only happen when baby is going thru a "growth spurt" say between 2-3 weeks, then 6 weeks. U can read about it if u can get your hands on the book "What to Expect in the First Years"

Re: Milk SS
For the past 2 days, i was upset over Rylee's vomitting, bring see PD, and she has been feeding at 1hour interval! Didnt get the chance to pump, jialat liao...now i scared my ss droppg again.
Jus now after she fed, i pump didnt even manage to get 10ml leh...unless she really clear my breasts so well?? Gone all soft
Anyone knows how soon breasts replenish milk ah? I dare not pump when it's hardened cos she will wake up for more. Yday night was crazy, she kept waking up for milk/comfort suckling, give her pacifier, dont wan, give her nipple, suck for 5-10mins, fall asleep, shut the mouth tightly when i try to wake her up to continue the feeding. Put her back to sleep in the cot, and barely 1hour later, wake up crying again...so tired and worn out from yday night.

<font color="0077aa">hi mei,

initially i wanted to bf for 6mths or longer but hor...the engorgement pain &amp; fever i can't DONG for long leh...pple envy me with gd supply but they dunno i gotta endure the painful engorged breast, like carrying two rock..i gotta pump &amp; empty breast frequently...in the long run, i can't enjoy my other activities...no time watch TV, shopping, do rebonding or pak tor with hubby. I struggled with myself on this decision &amp; cry a few times...but hubby say it's alright, we can still give FM to our baby. My MIL is pro-breast feeding but seeing me suffered with pain &amp; fever, she also ask me to consider as my health come first. I am glad they understand &amp; support me in making this tough decision.</font>

steph
true also la...we dont have engorgement problem, really dont know ur suffering. Dont cry. U've given your baby the best u could liao. U're lucky to have supportive MIL and hubby!!

My updates:
I gave more FM yesterday night because cant cope with Xavier continous latching at the night time (2 night alreadys) Like cluster feeding, and he sleeps so much in the morning.

My nipples are all sore and bleeding and my SS is bad. Xavier even vomit milk with reddish blood stains. I pump yesterday for every 3 hrs and only had like 20-30ml for 2 breasts. And it takes me 1 hr to pump.

I cried becos I wanna give up already, the pain, the low SS, the no sleep no rest day and night, plus my hb need to go biz trip next week. *sigh* MIL offer to take care of BB at night by having him sleep with him, I refuse to, because I scare later BB dun want me.

This morning, because like no latch since 5-6 hrs then managed to feel engoged and pump 70ml for 2 breasts. *sigh* Another 5 hrs, another 110ml.. no choice already. It is better than pumping for 1 hr then get 20-30ml. It is something like alternating with FM already.

RE:Extreme Weight loss
Wonder if this is normal. On my day of discharge (3rd day), I weigh 53kg. Today 6th day, I became 48.5kg. Already reached my 3 mos pregnancy weight, when i had extreme MS, even lighter than I b4 preggy.

mei,
My updates for u table.
DOB: 20-Jan-08
Name: Xaiver
Weight: 3.11g
Natural with epi

mcfluffy,
Yeah, Everyone panic.. cos I start to see start and tell him I going to faint in the middle of pushing.. cos my blood pressure always very low.

angelsky,
Jiayou.. I already start missing my BB in my tummy. Anyway, talk to baby. It works for me.. told Xavier that his EDD is the next day and dun make me go thro induce pain.. and then I pop the next day. :D

Verene,
I'm giving Friso now.

steph,
i agree with your MIL, your health really comes 1st. You need good health to be able to take care of yourself, your hubby and your baby. The greater picture does comes 1st. Do what's best it is for the whole family. At least you've already given BM for the 1st month, better then no BM given at all.

mylife,
You will be able to cope! Just be more relax and take things easy, i think by the time your CL leave, you'll have everything under control.

icy,
don't be so dishearted, partial BM is already better then no BM. Your SS will come in when the day goes by. Being well-rested and relax will also give you more SS.

Maybe you can try to sleep more in the day, let your MIL handle baby in the day and then you take care of bb at night? At least you can more sleep in the day and baby still sleeps with you at night?

you do lose weight quite fast, maybe because you're too tired, but could also be you're losing water that are retained during pregnancy or the wind is expelling fast in you also.

Mei,

Nick = greentara
EDD = 8 Jan 08
DOB = 7 Jan 08
Gynae = Dr. Caroline Khi
Hospital = TMC
BB# = #1
Gender = Girl
BB Name = Tania
BB Wt = 2.83
Delivery Type = Natural

Verene,
there were 2 days i give full FM due to her jaundice as i accidentaly ate carrot and didn't dare to give her the BM. End up for that 2 days, she had constipation! However when she's taking partial BM and partial Friso, her poo poo is very creamy.

Any idea where else besides KK we can do the footprints?

Hi Steph,

Was wondering if I can contact u thru MSN. If can, pls kindly add my email ([email protected]) in. Thank you.

Btw, Mdm R came for my 1st massage today. I like her massage and her humble advices. N yes, she is indeed good with relieving engorgement in my breasts. =) I am currently wearing the binder now. Hmm.. still bearable ;P Maybe she has not applied full force and tighten real hard yet. *LOL* My session was about 3pm+ just now. She said she will be going to your friend after mine. Wonder if your friend is someone we know here at this thread =)

Hi Mei,

To complet your table for my data:

AhCapp
Baby name: Jarell
Delivery: Natural with Edpi

mufluffy

I only bath/shower on alternate days. For days which I can't bath/shower, i will wipe down. So for private part, I will still use the hot water to rinse and then the solution given by my doc to clean it.

hi mei,

for update of the table of my data:

wlml2402
date of deliver: 21/01/08 TMC, c-sect
#02 baby gal(name nt comfirm yet) weight: 3.04kg

thanks alot

mylife,
according to everyone around me, they say yes carrot will give jaundice, same with oranges. The colour factor.

icy, if u tired, dun eat alot, u can lose wt v fast esp no.1. I lost 8kg 1 wk after discharge for no.1. Was persisting wif tbf n being a first time not easy. Jia you. Rem to eat more, drink more n have rest even in day whenever u can. Things will get better

<font color="ff0000">Congrats to all mummies have popped</font>

prata queen, i delivered at mt e. guess most of the hospital using the same design wrap bah...hahaha

Steph, thanks.. when he was borned. 1st thing my hb said to me is he look exactly like me..and everyone who visited us also gave the same remark. i guess my hb must be very sad..

re: Jaundice
22jan08
Went to see Pd on tuesday after discharged from hospital on sunday. baby have to admit to hospital immed due to jaundice(308). i cried after stepped out of pd room and while talking to my mum on the phone. once mentioned abt baby going to be hosppitalise i cried non-stop. even my hb cried and blame me for making him cry. i bf him before he was put under the light. before leaving the nursery room i cried again.. on the way home in the car. tears roll down.. when see my mum i hug my mum and cried very badly...again my hb see me like that he also cried... even though i know jaundice is very normal but being separated and see him under the light naked feel so heart pain. i blame myself for letting him go through this and i even worried everyone especially my in-law will blame me, saying that i didn't take good care when i was having him. everyone kept on console me that is not my fault but i just can't stop crying... and i'm glad that hb stay over with me when baby not ard..

23jan08
next day received call from pd that baby look better and result will be out by 12pm. we reached hospital at 8am and i bf him then went to see pd. jaundice level have dropped to 233 but still cannot be discharged unless is below 200. so baby have to stay one more day. stayed in the hospital till 6plus cos every 3hrs bf.

24jan08
finally he can be discharged but result still not very good 191. so need to be "sun tan" when back home.what a relief.

<font color="ff6000">AhCapp,
yes, i will add u in my MSN. Mine is [email protected]
i will login ard 10pm tonight.
And the "friend" could be referring to Jacelyn! Next time gotta ask mdm give me commission for recommending her...haha but she is indeed very gd la &amp; i like her service but she is retiring soon...next time dunno look for who...her trained staff perhaps...</font>

<font color="119911">Joyce,
pat pat yr hubby, ask him dun be sad la cos baby feature will change slowly as they grow up. There's still chances that he will look more like daddy wor

hi kitsune

i am still here waiting.. i have already wasted 1 week leave, guess my bb will is overdue, so i will be back to work nex monday.

gynae suggested that i wait a couple of days before deciding if i wan induce or c-section.

btw mummies, i have some pink discharge on thur, is it known as the muscus plug? following after that, i have been leaking water/discharge? is tht normal?

Hi Steph,

I am still wearing my binder. What is the max hours to wear it huh? I think if required, I can wear it overnight. But don't want to overkill lah.

Btw, what is the name of the veg which Mdm R mentioned which will help increase milk production? Pls advise. =)

Oh yes, I think she should give u a free massage for recommending her to us. ;P

Prata_queen eh she never tell me whether do pap smear anot wor .... oh my mil jus cook for me ... i look after baby myself ....

Re: massage
i started my massage already on thursday ..... i choose afternoon from next week cos i will be alone and look at my baby she sleep in noon more often so i ask the lady comein noon

hi Joyce,

who is ur PD in Mount E. My baby boy was also admitted for 2 days due to Jaundice. I understand how sad it is...dont worry, your boy will be ok.

Kel, research showed that the optimal time for induction is 41+4days to 41+7days... let me know if you need more details on this particular research journal publication.

violetice

are you back from taka already??? how was your shopping? bumped into your hubby and bb ian at taka's carpark. bb ian is so huge compared to my danelle. "xiao wu jian da wu"...

verene

i was giving Nan intially and now switched to S26... still got balance similac and enfahlac from the hospital.

kitsune

really "pei fu" you leh... can still comb hair and apply lip balm in the delivery suite after all the drama mama actions. indeed a nice pic

mylife

it sounds like wat i was experiencing last week with danelle. really dunno wat she wants... no remedy except coaxing her!!!

icy

wah... lighter than b4 preggy! you are making alotsa mommies envy.