(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="ff0000">Congrats! Joyce!</font>

Just realised Joyce's EDD is 26 Jan, wow, she popped already, 1 week early. Wonder if I'll be 1 week early too.

Got an sms from Grace this morning, she said she can probably start my massage 1 week early. Maybe cos other mummies popped early. Yeah, may not need to get standby masseur after all.

Godsent,

I went to see gynae this morning.. only slight improvement from last week, now I am 1cm dilated. Gynae said if by 27 Jan 08 (edd) baby don't come out, he will induce me liao

hey ladies,

Thanks for your concern. I'm still here. So far no more water gushed out and contractions. BB movement still ok. Looks like i hv to wait again.

Icy, can email me mei's blog thru FB? thanks!

Hi, itok. Congrats! 1cm dilated liao but how come gynae said need to induce on EDD, cannot wait 1-2 days? Is your BB big?

Icy, ya cannot see, need to sign in. How to sign up to be member?

Flyn, good that BB movement is ok. But think if water bag leaking also need to go hospital in case of infection. Better call your gynae to confirm.

Kitsune,

nope, the gynae did not say need to induce on edd. he said if by edd don't come out, he will induce me but didn't say the date. I think he is waiting till next visit on 26 jan (1 day before edd) to assess again. Nope, my baby is small.. about 2.7kg only.

itok: Paiseh...make some of u gan cheong. Think your bb is a good size liao. Mine oso abt 2.8kg now. So maybe when i deliver, bb is abt 2.8 - 3kg.

Kitsune: Think maybe not waterbag burst. Went to pee last nite a few times, no more leakage. Think last evening, it's pee that leaked. :p Paiseh...

Oh I see, so he'll kiv first before inducing. Better lar, cos heard inducing can end up in emergency c section if cervix doesn't dilate. Yours already dilated 1 cm, still got 8 days so probably no need to induce.

Flyn, no worries. I also had that experience before. Stomachache, thought it was wind, try to push and end up leak urine. :p

mylife - My baby also end up falling asleep at one breast once he is more or less done...so what I do is to burp him a bit...then observe whether is he really asleep or full or not. Sometimes I watch his mouth movements. I talk to him a bit to try to stir him if I suspect it's not enough. So I offer the other breast and if he really wants it..after a while he will latch on again. If he really refuses...somehow his lips will close tightly..haha...

Yvonne, my boy also like that n I dunno wat to do too!!!! I suspect he wants the breast as pacifier...Last night battle started at 11pm n lasted close to 5am...tiring man. Now he's a sleeping angel

Hi Flyn,
Sorry. Couldn't reply you last night cos baby crying. Had a very cranky day. The poor baby was suffering from colic.

Went to hospital striaght away after water bag burst. It's definitely different from pee leak. Anyway, the colour is brownish. When it breaks, you will definitely know it.

violetIce,
Just realised that the lift upgrading for the opposite block has completed..Yippee!! They plastered all the tiles liao. No need to put up with the din anymore. My galfriend who came to visit me earlier commented that my mum's place is very quiet and peaceful..

Hammies03,
I will try out your suggestion. My boy will fall asleep after completing 1 breast. No matter how I offer him my second breast, he just wouldn't open his mouth. 20 minutes later, he will cry for milk..

Blackbatz,

No worries... can understand...Do u feed ur bb with gripe water? It may help...

haha...the thing is i cannot see the colour coz i was wearing black panty. Now I better wear light coloured panty. haha...

Hi icy / QQ / Mei,

Can PM me ur multiply ID to add ur guys.

Re: breast feeding
think almost all mummies face the same thing on breast feeding...my boy fell asleep very fast i latch him on. had made me so exhausted at times. lately, i pump the milk out in between feeds and use supplement also.

Flyn
I'm from Feb thread.
Just wanna share my experience. For my 1st pregnancy, I experienced that big gust of water coming out too.. in fact, that time I was only week 35 and it happened 3 nites continuously. Duno y I was so calm, I just observed and thot if happen for the 4th nite, then I'll call gynea. That time I was still early for delivery, so didn't think it was water bag burst.

On my next checkup, gynea checked, no leakage. But he didn't check my amniotic fluid. So I let it be... Only on week 37, he checked my amniotic fluid and discovered that it was quite low. I was put on bed rest and drink a lot of water. Then on the eve of my next checkup (week 38), the big gust of water happened again, this time a lot more.. next day gynea checked, my amniotic fluid dropped a lot till quite dangerous low level. I was thus asked to induce 2 days later.

Hope this helps. Ask yr gynea to check for leakage and amniotic fluid if it happens again.

Flyn,
The thing is I forgot about colic. Thought it wouldn't happen so soon. Only gave him stomach oil Ruyi). As the night goes on, his cries became very different (in pain as against normal hunger cries). Luckily, he was fine after 1 am and he slept through (very tired). Must standby gripe water and Dentinox.

Emoments: Thanks for sharing your experience. Will monitor if there's any more water gushed out. Tmr is my EDD. So will wait for labour signs.

itok,
wa, dat's gd! at least u r now 1cm dilated... the wait will be shorter now... better den me, on thur when i went to gynae - my cervix is not opened! dunno must wait til when... so now i try to walk a bit more rather den sitting at home... but i've been feeling v slpy lately.. slp alot...

for those mummies on friendster, can add me pls: [email protected]

oh ya, a QN:
after the gynae did cervix check, i know dat there will be blood stain for half a day to one day according to my gynae... Does anyone of u still experience slight blood stain on 3rd day?

i did my cervix check on thurs afternoon, til now i've slight blood stain... is it norm?

Godsent,

I also had my cervix checked yesterday morning and it was painful. I also expect some blood stain but to my surprise, no bleeding. You may wanna call ur gynae? Cld it be show?

Flyn,

i jus called him... he said should be alrite... but i'm supposed to c him on thur and he asked me to go earlier on tue instead... he jus asked if bb still active, moving...

Godsent,

I have added you on Friendster.

I did my cervix check last week- no blood stain. But today when he did for me, he showed me there was some blood on his gloves but he told me it is normal to have some bleeding after cervix check. I came home and I expected some blood stain but same as Flyn, no bleeding.

I think should be fine.. my gynae say if got bleeding is still ok unless got a lot (something like menses flow) then is "show". Most important is to monitor if got waterbag burst or contractions.

itok,

i dunno how exactly contractions is? i do have stomachache (like wanna shit feeling) and lower abs pain (which is usual, rite)? on and off... i'll monitor n c how... maybe false alarm... hahaha....

hi godsent, your lower abs pain starts from the back? the pain like radiates from the lower back to the front. if it is, then sounds like contractions.. gong xi!

I also have some menstrual cramps on and off but not as frequent. Think it's preparing our body for contractions soon. Yah my mum oso say if real contraction, it spreads from the back to front.

Godsent,
Lie down in bed to know if it's real contractions. When lying down, your back will ache when there's a contraction. The aching is not so obvious when you are standing or moving around but more prominent when your are lying down...I'm speaking from my own experience lah. Hope it helps.

This morning went for weekly gynae check up. My gynae said my blood pressure is unstable &amp; went up a little. He asked me to admit hospital tonight to induce next morning. I did not really want to but he said increased blood pressure will stress the placenta &amp; cause risk to the baby.

So now at home, doing last minute packing. Will admit to Gleneagles tonight for induce tomorrow. My EDD is 28 Jan. A bit scared...

Wish myself good luck.

Hi Windy, Verene &amp; babe,

thanks for describing to us how contractions feel like. I really appreciate it.. coz when I ask my gynae, he said the whole tummy will harden and 10 mins interval. But some people won't experience pain during initial contractions. So I was confused.. and he said I will know it when I encounter it. Made me more worried scarli got contractions but no pain and I still gong gong donno what is happening.

My baby is very active now.. he keeps moving about and whenever he moves, my whole tummy harden. and I also having menses like cramps.

Krystle,

Have a smooth delivery! Don't worry... it'll b v fast...

Hi Windy/Verene/Babe,
thks for your descriptions... now my pain is gone..i'll monitor again and c if an hr later the pain come back again... like Itok, my whole tummy harden when i experience the pain... now relax liao...

hi Godsent,

just my experience:
my contractions actually started a day before I deliver. initially it is very mild and not consistent, not regular. hence i ignore it. but it came back more and more intense the following day. I proceed to hospital when my contractions were 5 - 3 mins apart but the pain is not much to me...by then I was 5 cm dilated. My labour was short in a way at 6 hrs.

Hi, Godsent, itok, I also have the same tummy ache (like want to shit), stomach hardening &amp; pulling (like spasms) pains since last night. Had a nap in the afternoon but frequency did not increase. Just keep having pain on &amp; off.

Verene, Yvonne, Windy &amp; babe, thanks for sharing your experience. My pain is not from back to front nor backache if I lie down. Looks like it should be normal then. Hope the pain will go away soon. Very tired to keep having pain. My next gynae check is on Wed.

Krystle, I'll be feeling both nervous and excited at the same time if I were you. jia you jia you! Wish you a smooth &amp; fast delivery!

Thanks Icy, registered with Multiply but can't see Mei's blog cos marked as private. Asked her to add me in liao but don't know when she'll see the message.

verene,

does it mean that your contractions were like hardening/tightening of tummy every 3-5 mins apart? or no hardening of tummy jus menses cramps 3-5 mins apart?