(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

verene..i guess dun get too upset by things your MIL comment. I admit I too get upset and can only complain to my hubby and my own mummy. Trying to tell myself every day to be more patient!! Haha....

Breast milk vol - I also think I'm not giving my baby that much volume, but really just based on what he demands. Hopefully he will grow well. Only can monitor his poo and pee at the moment.

Reading how all of you having problems with your MILs. I also a bit scared. Xiang jian hao, tong zhu nan. Right now, my relationship with MIL is ok but I only see her once a week when we go over to eat. If everyday see her, somemore look after BB, don't know how it'll be.

Just now, was telling hubby that if BB come out, don't know whether I can cope or not. He said if I want, I can move to my mum's place during my 3 month ML. But my old room occupied by my mum and only have 1 single bed but hubby said he don't mind sleeping on mattress on floor. I think initially with CL, should still be ok but after CL goes back, don't know whether I should still ask MIL to come over or move to my mum's place instead. But haven't asked my mum yet, don't know whether she likes the idea or not.

Chaye,
Same here. Been bathing daily with herbs after 7th day and washing my hair every 3 to 4 days. Very hot, can't tahan...

Even use boiled warm water to wash myself in the evening..

kitsune heehee ya all my frds so worried abt me ask me take can to work hahaha ask me dun go work .. ask me dun anyhow walk abt hahaha ..... but i feel the pain from late mornings till late evening Now ok liao ....

kim choo is just near Astons ... opp katong mall oso

sassy i have added u in facebook.

can't sleep since 4am. too hungry, tummy tightening and baby moving. Got shocked by mil while i was in the toilet just now.. she was screaming thot what happen. rushed out of the toilet and found that she was still sleeping...think she's dreaming bah....

going to take my bath soon cos later going to see gynae. appt at 9.30am...hopefully blood pressure have gone down if not have to admit today for induce..update u all again later....

i'm finally home after my c-section on monday. baby was very small as expected. she's only 1.86kg at birth so now currently still in hospital until she can hit 2kg.

i'm trying to express milk regularly to deliver to her but it's so tiring. I guess mummys who have their babies with them would naturally respond to their cries of hunger and get up to feed them.

cos of my laziness i'm now suffering from some blocked ducts especially on the outer sides of the breasts. i've been trying to massage them at every expression but doesn't seem to be going down leh. mummies have any advice?? i don't want it to get so bad until become like rock leh...

Chaye,

I added you on msn.

hammies,
I showered and washed my hair the day I got discharged from hospital. I bath everyday but try to wash my hair on alternate days lor. So hot, how to tahan? Moreover, I get "night sweats" so the more I have to bath...haha.

congrats to Mom2nat!!!

Yvonne,
I do the same as u. shower everyday. sometimes with herbs and sometimes dont (depends whether my mum is around to prepare the herbs.) I am so afraid of heat and perspire at nights too.

Congrats Mom2nat, nice name
. Rest well.

I had very bad menses like pain last night for about 3 hours, severe back pain as well, got the LS feeling too. I seriously thought I was going into labour. Panic like crazy.
Last for like 3 hours, before I finally fall asleep. So its false alarm after all.

Val has also delivered Baby Vernice via c-section yday afternoon. Weight is 3.58kg

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATS VALENCIA &amp; MOM2NAT</font></font>

Congrats valencia and mom2nat!!!! Finally the wait is all over...

Hiaz, I had fever last night 39 deg and broke out in cold sweat. And the silly aircon in my room somehow also breakdown at same time. Alamak, fall sick during confinement again. Think I really weak after not doing proper confinement for no.1. Anyway, not sure if that's the cause, but I had vinegar pork yesterday (loads coz yummy) and massage as well. Dunno izzit over stimulate blood circulation that's y like that. So ladies, u might want to avoid these 2 together. Thank God fever gone. Juz a bit headache now...

Congrats to Mom2Nat, Valencia and Grumpus!!!

Just went for my checkup this morning. Finally my bb head is engaged and his weight is abt 2.8kg-3kg est. Gynae checked my cervix...gosh...so damn painful and sore. He said my cervix is thinning and ready to give birth anytime from now to latest Fri. Hope i can go natural soon this week onwards. If not, got to be induced by latest Fri. He also did Strep B test for me. Isn't it too late? I thot it shld be done in week 36-37. Any mummies do the test last min?

Congrats to mom2nat and val!!

QQ

Wah.. so late ah? Cant sleep rite??? Have you popped already?

Chaye

Just added you on my msn. Will add you on facebook later.

verene/yvonne

Me too like you gals... shower everyday and wash my hair on alternate days or once every 3 days.

hi guys!! i've popped too! baby kayla was borne on 13 Jan 08

congrats to all mummies who have popped too!!! i shall go update myself on the 10million posts here that i've missed. hee

thanks guys!! i'm still at archive jan14 nia.....

so how are u guys? kai xin mamas? heheehhee...

last nite i had very high fever. donno wad brought it on leh. any mommies had high fever? breasts not engorged leh.. perhaps caught a chill.

erm.. i couldnt tahan the NO-SHOWER rule during confinement. washed my hair yest. any of u wash hair daily? any dire consequences like head falling off? these old folks say until like i'm commiting some crime when i wash hair.. zzz

evrytime i put kayla at my breast to suckle, she gives me her most grateful and satisfied smile when she's done. makes everything so so worth it.

CONGRATS TO ALL MUMMIES WHO'S POPPED!

QQ, 3 cm dilated already still running around?? Pei Fu Pei Fu!

Babe,
Hope you are feeling better now, i ate pork vinegar these few days also but i didn't drink the vinegar, can't stand the taste leh. are u still keen in selling your FTG? can email me at [email protected]? Thank you.

Re: bathing
i started bathing everyday with herbs from the day i return from hospital. Washing of hair only on the 08th day. Thereafter washing hair every few days, super smelly cos keep sweating even when sleeping in air con room.

Re DOM
anyone taking dom? I'm trying to take a few teaspoons everynight after i pumped my milk. Do I need to throw away the 1st pump in the morning? I remember Mrs Wong didn't mention about that.

I am from Feb 2008 tread. Want to check for those under Dr Joycelyn Wong. How is the PD and the anaesthetist?

Are they good or if anyone got comment on Loo CC(anaesthetist) and Keoy SS (PD)?

hi Luvv,

can wan!! initially i also couldnt and it made me kinda depressed for awhile.. some more we gave her partial BM n FM from day 1. she so clever, she knows can get fuller from FM, so she refused to latch on when i was only producing colustrum.

u can do it!! jia you!!

windy
YES a few of us r feeling weepy ! cry at the slightest unhappy things or things then din even happened ! I guess it's normal ba. We just have to stay positive so we'll not slipped into depression ! So here we are in this forum to rant and to share ! dun worry u r not alone...

who was the mommy dat jus intro the pacifier to bb ah? Think i might be joining the club liao. Jus now bb cry and fuss even aft feeding. Carry around, soothe and sing for awhile, but she'll stop and stare awhile then contd crying with mouth with sucking motion. Heartpain ah...initially thot i dont have enuff BM for her and she might be hungry still, but aft feeding, she vomitted milk ie too full? Ended up giving her a pacifier (free from Avent when i bought the steriliser) and she sucks away happily and went to sleep! Sigh...it drop off after she fell asleep but i'm worried this episode will repeat itself again. Felt like a failure since many people warned me not to intro pacifier cos hard to wean off. Haiz.

windy
i feel weepy ALL the time. I am jus avoiding thinking of the issues that make me weepy. Something like denial.

mommies
my bb hiccups frequently...my fren say to feed water...but PD say don't. Dunno who to trust, experienced mommies or PD with medical knowledge. Comments?

Re: Baby jaundice

For mummies who have given birth, did your PD or gynae told you how did the baby get jaundice? Will you know immediately after you deliver and what are the remedies? photo therapy? then how much does it cost to rent the machine from TMC?

I have not given birth yet but just want to prepare myself in case...

mylife,

I am facing the same issue as u too. Baby Zander also becomes more fussy after i started latching him few days ago. His feeding interval gone haywire, cry &amp; fuss...mouth with sucking motion. I am scare that i might need to intro pacifier to him too

Zander also hiccups often, so far MIL only feed water once aft we told her that PD say NO. But my massage lady say it's okay to give baby 5ml of water cos the hiccups quite loud &amp; often wor.

mylife
<font color="aa00aa">*raises hand up* I'm the one who introduced pacifier to baby...same like you, after he took the pacifier, went to sleep happily..</font>

Re: baby milk intake

mommies,
can i check how much is your baby drinking now?
1st week bottle feed EBM - can drink up to 70ml at 3hourly.
2nd week latching &amp; EBM - can only drink up to 50ml at 1 to 1.5hourly
why like that huh, decrease intake? worry baby is not having enuff.
Worse still, the stupid jet keeps flying day &amp; nite at Jalan Bahar...so damn noisy, i can't rest &amp; sleep in the day, let alone baby! I am even upsad to hear MIL say baby need to wake up in the day, cannot always sleep?? what theory is that? I really hope my confinement can be over soon! REN REN REN...