(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

icy

The parking is very expensive in mt E. We didn't park the car at mt E's carpark instead left it at our friend's place which is behind mt E. haha... save alot mann. Mine is emergency c-sect so im not sure if your DH can use laptop or hp in the delivery suite anot. sorry
ITA tat the Britax Royale car seat is so comfortable... why cant car manfacturers make something like tat???

fern

You can try Medela Nipple cream. Im using it... so far so good.

mylife

I wore the binder for abt 2 weeks or less and the wound was still painful. It only got better during the end of 3rd week. How is your milk supply? Stablised already?

Oh ya, was it violetlce that mentioned your baby is feeding 120ml of milk each feed?? you pump out your bm and bottlefeed each time is it? What's the frequency of feeding now for your baby?

Gosh, my baby is now 10days old..and I'm still worried about his feeding. At first it was quite frequent, then these 2 days, not sure how come he can just sleep quite long in the afternoon, like 3-4hrs between feeds. A bit concerned if it's making his jaundice not get better. Sigh..so uncertain of what to do. Not sure if should bring to see PD again. That day the PD said to just go back 1 mth later for next jab....

mylife, thats why so headache now. But I not sure if I wanna lug the stroller back and forth on my own, coz I thinking of coming back to Sing with bb on my own, so hubbie dont have to worry about having to come back with me. Car seat, I bought the maxi cosi, coz can use from new born onwards, but we have a car in Indo as well, so we will bring the maxi back, then buy another there when bb is bigger, then buy another here for say bigger?

Heard combi not bad. The prob with some of the car seat is that they are quite big and bulky, the maxi cosi can barely can fit into my car now. So I was thinking those for 1 to 3 years are even bigger.

icy,

my hubby parked at mount E from 5am to 8pm. fee is abt $65. no choice to park for the 1st day as my contractions got intense during the midnight time...so not easy to get a cab near my place. next day my hubby take mrt to hospital liao.

No hp use inside delivery suite due to the epidural machine. the midwife there will ask u to switch it off when u r in the DS. but can use outside. but nt sure abt laptop. think ur hubby will not have time to use the laptop also...my hubby brought his psp along...end up never play....he took a nap on the couch as he was tired .

Mei,

Hv u set the date to induce if still no sign of labour? Tmr gg to Dr. Loh for checkup agn. Did he check your cervix for dilation? My bb head oso not yet engaged. Waiting game continues... Think I will induce by latest 25 Jan. Another week more to go. Are u gg to A1 or B1 ward?

i am back from lunch hahaha ... I bought so many CNY goodies wor ... Got pineapple tarts, prawn roll .... and ate a few samples hahah and bought kim choo chicken dumplings and hay bee hiam bak chang keke .... walk pass Astons bo lang inside wor! should have go in to eat! ....

itok i still can walk but hor always wanna go toilet ... and can feel pain at lower tummy liao ... but hack care i still eat n drink haha today i bought swiss roll oso will take photo and show u all ..... and Got ppl buy me breakfast oso haha .... i think i eat alot today! and had katong laksa jus now hahaha

Mrs Piggy / Verene,
Your babies drinking so much milk huh? Mine also 1 week old but still taking about 40ml at each feed...I still thought he's taking too much...hehe. I usually make him 60ml so there will be some left over in the bottle. Perhaps I should make him 90ml then he will start taking more at each feed.

hi mommies

I have a Ferrari Stroller to let go @ $350 (bought it for $439) used it once only during bb's full month on 12 Jan. Interested mommies, pls contact me at 9007 2223 or email me [email protected]

Condition: Almost Brand New
Reason for selling: DH's friends gave one for bb's full month and I dun need 2 strollers.

Features:

- comfortable newborn stroller
- mutiple recline positions
- suitable from birth up to 15kg
- large under basket
- removable front saftey bar
- handle height adjustable
- This is an official licensed product
1204198.jpg

mylife/chaye,
I also cry easily these few days. Just this Tue morning, hubby and I were getting ready in the morning to bring baby to PD clinic for jaundice checkup. Hubby just said:" Tired or not, really can cope on your own?"...then tears just rolled down...haha...hubby so shocked and asked me why I cry. I told him it's post-natal hormones lah...will go away in 1-2 weeks.

When hubby returned to work yesterday morning, my eyes also welled up when he kissed me before leaving. Can't help it leh...really cannot control the tears. Of course I'm also a little stressed out becos I'm alone with baby at home...have to cope on my own liao but my mum will come for 3 hrs in the afternoon to cook for me.

But I read that we have to get over this post-natal blues otherwise it will develop into post-natal depression...so we must learn to relax ok.

itok,
Yeap. *zipped*

vereneting, Sassy & blackbatz,
thx for the info. Parking really not cheap there. I was thinking where to park the car on monday, just in case I really asked to go for inducing and need overnight parking. Shaw towers seemed to be the cheaper for day parking.

QQ,

Wow... u had so much good food. I love Kim Choo's kueh salat, green custard with glutinous rice. Yummy!! it's very soft and melt in ur mouth kinda. Havent try their bak chang, is it very nice?

Hi Yvonne,

my baby intake is low at 50-60 ml as I observed he dont poo enuff. yesterday, due to wind, he vomited...shock! since then he had not poo. this shows that his intake not enuff. got to get him to drink more.

Yum yum....I also like kim choo bak zhang...
Where is Aston?

Maclaren Techno XT not bad...dun buy zapp. Good to see but that fantastic coz cant carry much goods...portable for travel though..

Maxicosi car seats good too. If robinsons sale again shld buy

hammies,

U using Mdm Rokiah for massage too? Rest assured, she is very gd la. She helped me with my engorgement & block ducts. These few days i also cry easily due to breast feeding, engorged breast, block ducts, slight fever, baby cranky...infrequent feeds, deprived sleep etc...
Hubby also scared i develope post-natal depression...so i am learning to relax & take things easy.
How come yr PD visit so frequent ? next month again? mine only ask to take bb back in March for jab. Baby Zander only mild jaundice so PD ask me to avoid taking too much ginger 2hrs b4 breast feeding else jaundice will go up. Need to sunbathe him in the morning, strip him naked for top with diaper on only

I managed to latch Zander two days ago and ever since i did that, his feeding gone haywire....used to be very regular, like 3hrs interval can drink abt 70ml. Since i started latching, feeding can be as frequent as 1 to 1.5hrs & total no control over how much he is taking wor. He becomes more cranky & wanna suckle as & when he likes but will fall asleep half way during latching, take my breast as pacifier lo
Do u face this problem too?

STeph, that's normal...when that happens, unlatch him and try to wake him up. If he doesn't, juz put him to cot. If he needs more he will wake up. Yes, latching can be quite tiring but it's worth the while once everything settles in coz no need wash milk bottle or bring anything out aside from diapers when u go out. But careful of sore nipples. Apply nipple cream. Mine is going thru night reversal so I super tired at night. Waking up for feed 2hrly that is to say if I latch for 40 min, then sometimes I sleep 1-1.5h, he wants milk again...Jia you..

Flyn i take their chicken one .... bak zhang my husband say nice ... cos i dun take pork wor ... so buy their chicken one ...

babe,

did u ask me about whether i got more lochia discharge after massage? Yup i did. I fart more often cos got alot of wind trap in my tummy. Today is my 4th massage session, my weigh has gone down to 54kg.

Krystle
<font color="aa00aa">Gleneagles accept credit card for payment. That's what my hubby did.</font>

Hammies
<font color="aa00aa">I pumped out in the morning to monitor my supply and sometimes in the afternoon when he's napping. Breastfeeding intervals about 2-3hrs.\ depending on how much he drank before. Normally I latched him also but if bottle feed, he drinks about 150ml nowadays. Big eater. As for your baby's jaudice, as long as he poos and pees regularly, I think you shouldn't over worry. My baby also slept longer last time but now hor, he's quite wakeful. Harder to coax him to sleep so enjoy it while it lasts!</font>

violetlce,
when u say 150ml, u mean per feed, or total feed per day?
my ss damn pathetic. i can only pump out at most 20ml each time (just to see my ss and i throw away the milk after tat). and bb only latch on 20-30 mins each time on BOTH breasts... and she only surviving on latching on my breasts....

very stressed...

blackbatz

Nuk latex teats 0-6mths for thin liquids. If you buy the glass bottles no.1, teats tat comes with it are for milk hence the hole slightly bigger.

itok

im on friendster. me too lazy and feel tat facebook very complicated. dunno how to use alot of function. never update my facebook for a long time already.

mcfluffy,
somehow I cant see ur yahoo link.

Sassy &amp; Flyn,
I added u on facebook. :D

itok,
I added u to friendster and msn. :D

Steph, I'm not using Mdm Rokiah. Trying out another malay lady my friend recommended. Will see how it goes. As for check up with PD, I went twice so far. Once was 2 days after discharge, go back to check baby for jaundice, of which baby was admitted for phototherapy. Then when done with that, had to go back to PD for post checkup again. At that pt, PD said baby jaundice level quite ok, just sunbathe lor. Next check up is for next jab which they wrote on the card as 1 mth from his birthday leh....

Violetlce - so i see. So you pump without baby latched on...does your milk leak from 1 breast when you pump from the other? I tried pumping when baby was latched on to one side. In the end, the best I could get was 60ml. Well, so far my baby does poo and pee quite regularly. So it sounds quite ok? Only concerned of the colour on the face and the whites in his eyes which has a tinge of yellow. And of course, the baby sleeping longer thing only happened these 2 days, so I thought it was kinda linked to jaundice. Jaundice babies tend to be more sleepy or something I think...

The weather is so hot today..i'm feeling rather lethargic myself. Hot and sticky too. How many of you have washed hair or bathed with normal water ah? hahaha...

Oh ya Steph, can I just ask - when doing massage, I suppose you were totally naked right? Then doing massage, no discharge at all?? Did you wear any pad?!

hammies

i must agree with u !! It's super duper HOT today !! I'm sticky all over ! I've been using herbs to bath n wash hair ! dare not use normal water to bath yet leh. When can we start bathing normal water ?!

For those who have not popped, hows everyone? Its so quiet.

My back is aching quite badly today and feeling kinda crampish. The end of the week is coming soon, but for those of us staying at home, guess does not make much of a difference
Tomo takashimaya having sale for Takashimaya members. The new year fair at taka also starting soon.

Nexyanne
<font color="aa00aa">150ml per feed, not per day. Don't throw away your BM, wasteful leh. Store and keep for baby.</font>

Hammies
<font color="aa00aa">I pumped when baby sleeps, otherwise, day time I latched him on. My boy also has yellow tinge the other time but now better. Yes, your baby sounds ok to me so long as it gets better everyday.</font>

hammies,
massage is not totally naked, i wear disposable undies with pad cos still having lochia discharge ma.

Chaye,
so far, i only used herbs to bath once on day 4, now is day 10 liao....agree is super hot these few days. Maybe will consider to bath tomolo...see how long i can tahan. Anyway, my massage lady also discourage me to bath &amp; wash hair to prevent wind, backache &amp; headache next time.

hammies,

I use normal water to bathe sometimes. cos I do latch on...I feel so uncomfortable with my sticky body

can see tat alot of babies here sufferring from Jaundice. I seek a 2nd opinion(= changed PD) for my boy's jaundice. she mentioned that can cont to breast feed...in fact increase the feeding to prevent bb from dehydration. supplement in between if necessary. boy still on photo therapy at home. but i face a problem...my boy is very active...keeping moving abt...any advice to calm him down???

One more thing that makes me feel so depressed...My MIL blamed me for my bb's jaundice again after hearing duno who's comment on breast feeding...saying that I din drink enuff...so bb jaundice. scolded me for keep pumping breast milk rather than latching on. and she don't us to put baby on photo therapy, tell us to call the coy to take it back... Of Cos, i know latching on is better and will stimulate SS, I pump out just to monitor my boy's intake as i face the problem of bb sleeping very soon after latching on. The worst thing is that she commented all those nonsense in front of my hubby and worse my mother and pointed fingers at me saying: "It's you lah...ur breast milk making him jaundice" I felt so lousy. Luckily, my hubby rebuked her by telling her that "if she so Li Hai...can be doctor liao...PD already say have to do photo therapy then will be better mah..dont anyhow comment lah."

anyone can advice approx by when will the jaundice goes away???

verene

tatz wat my PD says too... felt weird when ur 1st PD says must stop bf then jaundice will go away. ai yo... sorry to say this, your mil quite Fxxx up lor. Is she the educated kind?

Nexyanne
<font color="aa00aa">Don't stressed. My baby already 3 weeks so many he drinks more. Normal gauge is by 1 month old must drink 120ml.</font>

Hi Sassy,

ya...i think my mil is lor...i sms my friend to complain and she says so too. feel lousy and angry. after hubby rebuked her...now she quiet liao.

Violetice,

Thanks for the info that Gleneagles accept credit card. A relief for me as at least can delay payment for a while.

Looks like no MTB popped today.

Weather is like getting hotter.. I wonder how to tahan when it is my turn to do confinement. Today I on high fan the whole day &amp; hide inside my aircon bedroom. Very worried. I'm those kind who is afraid of heat.

Godsent, ya the jump is quite big but since gynae said she feels smaller. Could be overestimation also.

Wa, QQ, you garang man. 3cm dilated still go all over to hunt for good food. Where's Kim Choo? Sells dumplings and snacks?

You eating CNY goodies yet? I've been eating a lot of pineapple tarts recently. Bought 2 small ones myself, my mum bought me one and today my boss already bought me one.

Angelsky, I'm right here waiting.
Slept ok yesterday, woke up at 5+am due to BH but at least no sharp contractions like the Mon &amp; Tues night.

Steph - haha..ok..thanks for the info. Eh..me a bit suaku never do such body massage before!

Anyway, for myself, I use the herb water to wipe my body once a day. The rest of the washing using normal water is more for my bottom part. I'm thinking of washing my hair and bathing with the herb water at the end of 2 weeks leh...a bit can't tahan liao....

I'm still thinking whether want to see another PD for my boy's jaundice. My hubby thinks we can still wait and monitor. Maybe I overkancheong. MIL also thinks not necessary to see doc.

on the topic of MIL - I can tell you that after this confinement thingie, I think I will be so glad that she's not going to stay with me anymore. Sounds a bit bad, but I'm truly glad that hubby and I are staying on our own. Cannot stand some of the things my MIL talks and says. Quite braggy and irritating!! But I'm thankful she still quite nice in cooking and washing stuff for us during this time..haiz...