(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

As I was bathing Danelle just now, she poo poo in the water... gotta change the water and bathe again. Any mommies experience incidents like this before?

sassy ! your danielle so cute ! like playing boxing in the pix ! poo poo in the water while bathing ! hahaha :p

Steph !
your Zander look very boy boy hor ! so cute ! sleeping so soundly

steph,

i realised tat babies dun like to be wrapped like a "ba chang". my girl also like ur zander.. always in tat hands up, i surrender position.

I'm from much later thread but I was reading this thread since most are going to give birth or have given birth. I'm wondering, for mummies who have been afraid of cervix check, painful etc, have u go through natural without epi? Or that those who are afraid of cervix check pain will most prob end up with epi?

Btw, just to share, i was reading a book on pregnancy and the professor said after giving birth, the organs might be 'dropping' so its advisable to lie on bed and no walking for the 1st 2wks. Due to gravity pull. But angmoh are recommending those who have given birth to start walking if they can.....

hi anyone bb keep crying when pooing?my boy alway seem to have a hard to pooing but his poo is not hard and he poo afew times a day after milk..

<font color="ff0000">Congrats WendyG and Prata_Queen!

All the baby photos are so cute.

Fern, Jah's contact number is 9869 8708 if you still want it. By the way, she advises mummies to shower first before doing massage. She doesn't do for Jurong area though cos she stays in Bedok.

Spoke to my boss today, I'll start handing over my work next week so that my colleagues got more time to digest.

Buffet Catering

Hi all, is it true we should order slightly lesser when ordering buffet/pax? For example, if got 70 guests, we should order 70 or less than that?

Sassy
Thanks, received the email!

I am from Nov07 MTB thread.
I have an extra package of Medela Breastmilk Bags (20pcs) to sell @ $24. (bought it at $29.50)

Each bag is pre-sterilized and can pump directly into the bag, no spillages and mess etc. Ideal for mummies who need to express milk at work, etc.

Pls email me [email protected] or PM me if you are interested!

1193303.jpg

can update for me.. my edd is actually 12jan.. delivered on 7 jan.. Dr WH Kee @ TMC.. my #2 name Jasper.. natural w/o epi..
hee.. guess it's true tat #2 delivery is much faster..

Jang, delivery pain is different from any other types of pain.. i have low pain threshold but i managed to go thru 2 delivery naturally w/o epi.. think it's worth going thru the pain experience.. but of coz if you prefer an easy one then juz opt for epi lo.. but epi can coz side effects like vomitting to some..

Steph, You one of the lucy ones with shot labou.. wished mine will be just as shot and easy with not much pain o contactions..lo:p lucky lah you! And you Zande is so cuuute! Feel like cuddling and hugging him! Just so adoable men! Cant wait fo my tun soon and hope all the pain that we go thu in labou ae all woth it! Jia you with you BF! All the way men!:p

Wa, Jan MTB thread getting more and more quiet. half an hour only 1 post. Can't imagine how it'll be when it comes to mid or 3rd week of Jan when even more mummies have popped. :p

Fern, when's your EDD?

Steph, you so gd can still blow aicon... my mum aleady pepaed me cant blow ai con, fan etc... bathe is no no.. just wet wipes with heb.. sian lah.. me aleady got the dy shampoo liao... and got my cotton button down knee length pj.. those should be cooking enuf.. head even neeed to wea bed oom silppe at home lo...haz... so many estictions fom my mum and confinment lady.. btw.. i will be doing confinment at my paents place... so nea to you.. its at boon lay.. WEst wood teace.. hahaha.... haz.. wonde what will confinment nth be like but head lots of gd food and only can dink logan tea and not wate whole mth.. Faint men!

Kitsune, mine 24th of this mth.. but my gyne say can be anytime as i am aleady 1cm dialted and bb aleady engaged.. so just waiting waitng at home fo the BIG DAY.. nebvous and hospital bag all packed.. you???

steph
reading your BM supply, i am left wondering if something is truly wrong with my BM supply. Wah...u how many days only, can get 100ml?? Im like babe, get only 25-30ml max from both breast combined. Do u BF at all? Or u do solely pumping and then feed baby? Zander is really very cute and adorable!!

Sassy
Rylee also same as Danelled, initially when we 1st discharged from hospital, i also wrapped her up, but she always managed to wriggle and put her hands out...

violetlce,
I think can order lesser for Buffet, because not everyone will eat especially children.. and depends on caterer, normally have more than enough.

Hi, Fern. My EDD 1 Feb. My gynae said BB not engaged yet so I'm not likely to be early. Packed my bag too (except camera &amp; videocam cos must charge last minute) but still wondering whether to bring breast pump or inflatable ring? How big is your baby now?

Mylife, thought they said BB like to be in foetal position and feel more secure when swaddled. Looks like not true for all babies ya?

Kitsune and Fern, yup its been quite quiet. I wait until no mood to do much actually
. Now just wait to see doc every week. So far, my ger ger very comfortable, went for the 37th week scan, no signs at all of her wanting to come out. The only thing I really hope for is at least to come around my EDD and not be late, else really will cross into Feb.

Every now and then, I will go check my bag and see if all my things are in there, coz I packed them so long ago. kekeke. Bet by the time I go in, my camera maybe also no battery since charged for so long.

Someone shared about the internet at TMC, is like 10 bucks for a few hundred hours right? Was telling my hubbie, he was like, wa you mean you need to stay for 10 over days ma.

Mylife, maybe your bb feeling hot or maybe she wants a cuddle from you more than being swaddle.

For now, we can only read about all that mums who have delivered gone through, all the stress and stuff, but also all the joy they have becoz of the new addition to the family
, by the time its my turn, you gals will be expert already.

sassy,
yr girl girl got nice big round eyes!
So it's normal for baby to be in the "i surrender position" ah? My Zander can be cranky sometimes, he don't like to be wrap up, his whole face will turn red &amp; pek chek then he cry loh
Then we'll know he is very hungry for milk liao

Hi Fern,
sorry didn't reply yr sms cos superb busy &amp; tired handling newborn. Although my labour is short but it's extremely painful during active contraction! Everyone have to go thru unless u call for epidural early. I tahan till 5cm dilated then call for epi. Low threshold of pain will call for epi when 3 or 4cm dilated or when cervix open slow or labor gonna be very long (more than 10 to 14hrs) then it's worth to consider epi. The long labor hours &amp; contraction can drain yr energy when the actual pushing comes.

As for following strict confinement practice, i think there is more pros than cons. My MIL say it's okay to bath but must be hot water with herbs. So finally this evening, i took my first quick bath!!! so very nice

I also drinking logan red dates tea with ginger and warm water for Lactulose Syrup = stools softner to prevent constipation.

Kitsune,
Enjoy while u still can when baby is in yr tum tum cos once pop then will be superb busy!

Icy
Thanks for the advise. I guessed it depends on caterer. Some pple tell me YLS gives lesser portion whereas Neo Garden gives better portion. So lost.

kitsune
My baby also likes to sleep in surrender position. He don't really likes to be swaddled but I realized the bean sprout pillow is useful as it keeps him more secure..

kitsune,
no need to bring breast pump, can borrow the electric pump from KK. After childbirth, remember to tell the nurse that u need lactation consultation.

mylife,

i do latch baby on in the hospital for 3 days, starting 7thJan-9thJan (total breast feeding). Both my breast starts to engorge when i discharged on 9th Jan, i tried to pump but only 10ml from each breast. Tried the cold cabbage treatment, hot towel compress &amp; massage then managed to see improvement after several rounds...10th Jan 5AM - wake up do pumping &amp; managed to have 40-50ml from both breast combined. Today morning (5th day from delivery), managed to get 100ml from both breast combined. Mm...is my milk supply okay? I pump until my nipple sore liao
but no choice cos engorge then very painful. I always remind myself that demand=supply so maybe that's why can pump out 100ml bah. Now, i can't latch baby on cos nipple sore, prefer to pump solely.

Wow, 2 more mummies have popped! Congraulations! ^_^

Dear me, all the baby pics make me "crave" for my own baby's pics too. =P Guess I will have to continue my waiting game a bit longer. When for my checkup today (I am 39.5 weeks). Did CTG. Baby heartbeat is fine, but simply no signs of contractions. He is currently estimated to be about 3.1kg +/- 200g. Still growing.

My next appt will be coming Tue (my due date). My gynae will then discuss with me about induce, when and how etc. I wish baby will be good baby and come out next week. I drag induce. =(

Hi Steph,

Great to hear from u! ^_^ It was indeed a surprise that u popped earlier than me. But I am happy for u. I am waiting for my turn here now. ;)

Jia you and don't give up on BF! I will need your support when it's my turn too.

hi AhCapp,

i was just thinking of u...whether u go pop liao buay?keke
Hope u have a smooth delivery ya!

Fyi, i will be starting my massage with mdm rokiah next tuesday. Will let u know her service after i tried her.

AhCapp,

no prob, we are all here to support one another

yup, mine very sudden hor but glad everything is over &amp; the most challenging task awaits me...my baby!

Hi all... check with you.,.. fo all dlivey chages at TMC... can it be paid via cedit cad huh?? fo those mummies who have popped.. can you let me know to get myself pepaed? thanks!

Steph,

I am so jealous of your smooth and short delivery. My gynae told me to walk and squat more. I told her that I have been walking so much during my whole projet that I have only managed to sit down peacefully in office for past few days for my past-down. Btw, was your delivery so smooth because of walking and squating? ;)

Oh pls, pls kindly let me know how's your massage with Mdm Rokiah. =) Tell her I say hi and pls tell her to wait for me! *LOL*

Re: breast feeding
my bb also drinking 50ml every 3 hours....one day can change up to 3 times or more of diapers cos she often poo after drinking milk.

rachel
oic. Thanks for sharing yr experience!
At least now i know i still have hope to delivery without epi

All the other mummies awaiting for delivery
Jia You!!!

AhCapp,

Yes, i think frequent walking helps. My gynae has been asking me to walk more since 35weeks. Anyway, i still do light hsework during preggy &amp; every morning walk to carpark, climb stairs to get my car so i think all these helps to open the cervix bah. For squating, no leh. Oh...do remb to do pelvic exercises...remb during Mrs Wong class she did teach us b4.

Angelsky, me too me too, looking forward to gynae checkup every week to get update on BB. ;P

Steph, I'm trying to enjoy too but at night can't sleep well but still got to drag myself to work everyday. Sian lar. But I know, the waking up at night will be much much worse once BB is out. But thought that at least I can rest in the day if BB sleeps cos got CL mah. Hee. But after hearing so many babies got jaundice, I also comfort myself lar, if BB arrives on EDD or overdue, maybe jaundice will be less of a problem.

Maybe just wishful thinking on my part. Steph, do update on Mdm Rokiah, she never manage to do prenatal massage for me. Too busy. :p

Violetice, so a lot of babies like "I surrender" position ya? Wonder how my BB will be like.

AhCapp!!! You are back!!! I thought you also went to deliver liao, whole day never hear from you. ;)

Ahcapp,
same here.. went to c gynae just now &amp; did another cervix check but was told to go back again on nxt mon(my due date) &amp; if still no sign, have to induce no later than wed... i think if by mon still no sign, i will just go for c-sect liao.. cos if induce natural cannot deliver may have to pay double fee for natural + csect??.... *sigh*... now i can only pray for miracle &amp; bb to cooperate...

SuperBee, how big is your BB?
Why gynae said must induce? Mom2nat and WendyG's gynaes also never ask them to induce until 1 week past EDD.

Superbee,

You are also in the same situation as me!!! Due on monday, till now cervix not open! Monday have to go check up again if situation remains me got to induce!!! Like wad you mentioned double fees if induce still cannot natural.... So sad rite?? Everyday my frens will call or sms me hey still at hm huh?

Steph,

Oh dear, pelvic exercise? Which one? To tone up or to get ready for labour huh? See, I totally wonder forgot about it! *malu*

I really walk a lot for the past few months already. ;P But didn't squat lah. Once I squat, I can't get up already. *LOL*

Superbee,

Your gynae and mine the same wor. My due date is Tue and if no action, she said can induce on Thur. But don't know why so fast leh. She told me last week that we can wait for 5 days after due date wor. Btw, is your cervix opened? Mine about 1cm today, same like last Fri.

For induce, my gynae told me that the pain is like very bad menstral pain. =S N she did said that with induce, the contractions might be soo great that it causes the baby to be distress and his heartbeat to go down. If so, I will end up with c-sec. So I will have to pay double ah? I better double confirm with my gynae. Like u, I just hope my baby will come naturally eventually lor. =)

Kitsune,

I went shopping after my checkup today. ;) Wanted to take bus from Tanglin to Orchard, but walked instead. No lah, haven't pop yet. I wish though.. heheheh

I can understand how u feel about not sleeping well at night and still have to go to work. I feel the same too lor. Will be going back to work mon to finish up and close shop. Hopefully I can give birth on Tue lah b4 my gynae decides to induce me lah. ;)

Hi, all.

My EDD is 28 Jan but been given MC to rest at home since this week. So now I'm into the waiting game too. My cervix dilated 0.5cm 2 weeks ago but at last week visit, my gynae did not check cervix dilation. I wonder if he will check or not tomorrow when I go for my checkup. I'm still not prepared yet. Hope to give birth after 18 Jan... I hate the cervix check too. Any way to make oneself relax or not?

violetice,
i tink Neo Garden food is nicer than YLC's. I attended 2 frenz's bb full mth this 2 months by these 2 caterer and find that Neo Garden got better food quality than YLC's. So, I'll vote for Neo Garden's and gonna use them... but i heard now their portion is lesser than before cos many ppl are using them now.. getting v popular.. oh ya, their chix curry is good...

itok,
so surprised to hear shannonbaby popped... today went for my c/u and guess wat? doc said bb has engaged!! woohoo, the wait is shorter now and he said it will be ANYTIME and reminded me of the signs including backache.. i din know backache is one of the signs.. and my mom told me my aunt was the case! she had backache all the way til delivery of her 2nd bb... and my gal grew 400gm within 1wk! wow, she's 2.9+kg now.. i'm pretty surprised. i hope by nx wk she'll come out to meet us... oh ya, i oso have lower abs pain now n then and my backache is almost every nite for the past few days which the doc said is norm cos the bb pressing...

WENDYG,
ur bb Tobey is really big boy! if u had natural, i really don't know how u gonna push him out man!!! CONGRATS!!! show us his handsome face ok?

steph,
ur boy is so handsome! nx time will be a charmer!

krystle,

i tink diff ppl has diff opinions... my gynae oso ask me to rest more and he mentioned that walking more doesn't mean easier delivery. it all depends on individual. whereas my mom ask me to walk more and remain more active to help in quicker delivery.. so i oso dunno to listen to who... hahaha

mylife,
i'm glad dat u decided to change ur CL.. dat's is really not acceptable when she (supposedly to be an expert in bb handling) doesn't even do a good job in cleaning the bb's umbilical cord! i'll be so pissed if i were u cos we pay her for her expertise...

Ah Capp, ya lor, at least your EDD is nearer than mine. Anyway, I hope after handing over next week, things will get better lar. But I doubt it cos the temp staff to take over my covering officer's work not even here yet. :p Hope your BB comes out on time, then no need to induce liao.

Krystle, how did you get MC to rest? Hope everything is ok.
Actually, I wish my gynae will give me MC to rest before my EDD too then I no need to use my own leave. Sigh.

for breast feeding, how often ur baby demands the feed? My baby boy seems to want the milk so often like 1-2hrs apart.

Verene, it's normal for bf bb to want more especially the initial days...juz feed..no harm..heeheee..

Wow, steph ur bb very cute..jia you with bf wor..looks like ur supply is good..

Engorged breasts
I think it really depends on indv. I get engorged breasts v easily. So have to keep massage and pump out or feed regularly. Feeding clears better though.

Erm..any of ur bb the impatient and lazy type? Mine is and keep struggling at my breasts. Latch n pull off...pain siah!!! So noti, expecting easy milk...

Morning everyone..

I have just received sms from Mrs Piggy... She have just popped...

<font color="ff0000">Congrats Mrs Piggy.....</font>