(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Godsent,

I read that Shannonbaby delivered and she is same edd as us! me no signs so far- only a bit of cramps like menses cramps but it goes away after a while. how about you?

mylife

Dun worry. Babies that are on tbf poos after every feed and its abit watery. When I brought her home the 1st day, I thought she was having diarrhoea and I called up the nicu nurses to check. She only poos like 2x a day when in nicu. Expect poo poo up to 8 times per day when on tbf. And also during photolight therapy treatment, the color of the poo poo would be army green. That is normal and will resume to yellowish color once off the treatment. Danelle also farts very often initially, i think its normal as long as she is eating and sleeping well. Monitor Rylee closely, see if she is having any fever or vomit after feeds.

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Jan-08!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chan Chin Chin</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.92kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mum (aug_22sg)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babyling (cynling)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mylife (Fennie)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rylee</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. HY Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babe (Joan)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abel</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>hammies03</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kendrick</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zander</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>shannonbaby</TD><TD>27-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Shayne</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>rachael (jsmommy)</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.52kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>verene</TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tobey</TD><TD>4.5kg</TD><TD>C-sect</td></tr></table> Mars vs Venus: 9 Boys | 5 Girls

Are we suppose to wear loose clothing until the c-sect wound is fully healed? or can wear tight jeans??? sorry ah, im abit vain... trying to squeeze into my pre-preggie clothes.
Already told my maid to chuck the preggy clothes one side.

sassy ..... i think u can fit in very fast cos u very slim ... but i think is better to wear abit loose 1st bah .... in case too tight will hurt your wound

I am discharged today and back home with my baby Javier. However, he is having mild jaudice. need to bring him back to see PD tommorrow morning.

Fern,
U can call Helen at 97884296 for the prenatal massage.

Here is a pic of my baby boy:

1192785.jpg

sassy
aiyoh! Jus talking about worrying if postnatal massage will affect wound only, now u wan to wear tight jeans?? Better not la! Even if it's low waist cos our wound also very lowly cut near bikini line wat

Rylee not jus fart, but whens she farts, got a bit of poo came out. But it's still poo ma, so gotta change diapers very frequently, today she Day9 but i think ah...potentially can change MORE than 9 times diapers liao...altho of cos the "fart-poo" dont count as a ONE time poo lah. Am i making sense?

She does vomit after feeds but little bit only altho i burped her very very long liao and she did burp leh! But no fever. *touch wood* Her poo is still yellow brown, not green.

I think it's really stomach wind bah.

CONGRATS! Prata_Queen hehehe i wont be seeing u at the ward liao wor kekeke ..... update us on ur birth story!!!

mylife so fast can drink the woodward liao??? Got rub on your hands till hot hot then rub on her tummy mah? the back oso apply will help leh

Mylife, what u are experiencing is normal. The other breasts will leak one and that's good sign, got milk. Put on breast pads then clothes not dirty. Later on when ms is good, then can feed one side and pump the other if u want to store.

The poo u described is normal. Breastfed bb poo poo more often. Total output wet diapers about 7 times or so.

Feeding interval
My boy now like more stable feed about 2hrly but only one breasts and fall asleep. Sianz..so difficult to get him up, especially at night.

Juz came back from parentcraft to chk my latching coz nipple v pain. Learnt a few new things. Heehee...make sure bb is nose to ur breasts, so close that it's as if nose pressing on breasts. If want to tbf, may even be as frequent as bb wants, sometimes 30min after end of previous feed coz bb fall asleep. My bb drank about 30ml and the nurse said not too bad for 5 day bb, so I guess thereabouts for a feed.

Wendyg, congrats! Ur bb really big. Sure v easy to handle. Sorry din log on till now so din pop over to ur ward...rest well and recover!

Jaundice
Is there a chart on the jaundice level? Today went PD to chk, lvl 12 and nurse asked me to sun bb for another 2-3 days. What lvl then need phototherapy?

mylife,
When you breastfeed baby on one side, the other side will leak. If you wearing nursing bra, just close that side that's leaking.

During letdown, it will be like what mom2nat says, gushing feeling. Your breast won't feel so hard. My boy chokes when he drinks during let down.

The poo-poo agar agar 8 to 9 times. Sometimes, I changed my boy and he poo poo 5 minutes later, must change. It's not a hard and fast rule.

congrats prata queen!!! Mommies tat we all chat with ytd are all popping one by one liao...

mylife

You change everytime she farts??? you very rich hor??? for me, i change her diapers after every feed.

blackbatz,
Its gd. If not I wont recomend lor.

sassy,
U got maternity clothes meh? Haha... Putted on so little still KPKB :p I think I ought to be happy if I can fit into some "decent" looking clothes for CNY.

Aiyo....wendgy's boy is really HUGE.

Congrats to Wendy, wow 4.5kg! That's huge!

Sassy,
i use the pram to push baby downstairs, didn't dare to remove her clothes cos my place is very windy despite the sunlight. So she just sun with the clothes on. But can only do it in the morning as the afternoon sun is too strong.

Wendy,

Congrates..... Do post a pix of ur bb and update us ur birth story.

Mylife,

If u are BF and other breast is leaking u can use a breast shield to collect the milk so it won't be wasted.

QQ,
All babies are so cute!!!! Me too wondering when will i see my BB!!!

mylife,

Im like blackbatz too, close 1 eye if its a 5 cents poo. Then change after the next feed. I do apply a generous amount of desitin nappy rash cream though.

val,

I have some lah but not much though...

Luvv,

Oh... good idea. I'll try to make it tomorrow morning. How long do you sunbathe your bb? Normally, I wake up quite late cos she made me very tired throughout the night. Waking up to feed her is really getting torturous.....

<font color="ff6000">Congrats to wendyg, Wow big baby indeed, twice the size of my baby wor</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi all mommies,

I have been working hard like a COW...pumping &amp; pumping to prevent engorgement! Here's a pic of my baby Zander at 1 day old

1192961.jpg

<font color="ff0000">hi mei,
my delivery is natural with epi. pls help update yr pop chart, thanks.</font>

hi steph,

ur baby is so adorable. what was his weight when born?

i heard you are the "lucky" one.. no labor signs or what.. then suddenly contractions, go hospital then give birth v fast issit?

ya steph one is really smooth ... imagine same like prata_queen we were chatting and what the next day she POP liao!

hi itok,

i think my labour pretty fast as a 1st timer, only less than 7hrs. Yupe, baby caught me &amp; hubby unexpected cos he was 2weeks earlier than edd (23rd Jan) actual 7th Jan, weigh 2.53kg, 49cm
very small baby but glad he is healthy.
Tomolo gg to see PD for baby 1st visit.

The most "XIONG" is total breast feeding...

<font color="ff0000">babe</font>, yup i am on tbf so u don't see me post any message these few days on forum cos i have been working like a COW. My MIL doing confinement for me but she cooks from her own home then bring food to my home. So, during her period of absence (few hrs), me &amp; hubby take over looking baby. I cannot imagine when my hubby return to work next week &amp; i am home alone with baby!!! gotta pump, feed, bath etc...

<font color="0000ff">hammies,

i managed to pass motion successfully yesterday only (4th day since discharged from hospital). My MIL say must go poo otherwise if longer period never poo, the poo becomes harder! I know it's difficult at first try...i was so scare that my wound &amp; stitches will tear cos i've piles too...have to tell yrself to try slowly to avoid being constipated</font>

Re: confinement
mommies who have just pop this week...did u all bath ? I have not not wash my hair &amp; bath for 5days liao....only towel wet my body with hot water duing the 3rd day, that's all. Been sleeping in air-con but baby sleep with MIL in non air-con room.

Re: breast feeding
When i pump one breast, the other breast will leak too...now supply has kick in but still engorged loh...why like that huh?
I managed to pump 100ml every 5 hourly. Baby is having his feed at 3 to 4 hourly interval for 50ml now. Is this normal ? He only changed diaper 3 times in a day!

QQ,

ya alot of pple say look like papa. I jealous!haha
But he is very fair "GONG DAO" to mama cos he same birth "DAY", mine is 7th Sept while his is 7th Jan. And his blood group is AB+, mine is A+ while papa is B+.

If you are looking for ameda dual pump, I have one for sale.

Bought in dec 2007, so the warranty will expired in dec 2008.

used less than 10 times, decided to stop bf due to work commitments. condition 10/10

will throw in supershield and pumping pals as well (refer to www.mumsfairy.com). bought everything at 390, selling at 290. interested, pls pm me or email to [email protected]. thanks!

wah so many mommies hv popped since i last login! congrats to all!

love all the bb photos. all so cuuuuute! keep them coming!

hope all mommies are doing well

i too haveing BFing difficulties. bb always sleeping so very hard to latch on. am also expressing n giving thro bottle. my girl 2 wks old today but still having slight jaundice. dunno why take so long to clear .... sigh. everyday gotta sun her lor