(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Lynn
So envious of you. Can on air-con. Only when my mum left for work, then I can sneakily on air-con or on the fan. I cannot tahan, heat and sweat! Imagine breastfeeding also, if I'm a baby, I also don't want to latch to a sticky Mummy. LOL. As for sore nipples, I applied cream lor but still sore. You're right, I also think of the benefits for baby but sometimes it's really too painful. I'm worried about bleeding too.

Sassy
I am considering giving pacifier to my baby too bec I realized he likes to suckle. When breastfeeding, sometimes I find he's just sucking and not drinking then he'll fall asleep. Other times, he'll put mittens inside his mouth to suckle. So dirty right? Haiz.. I heard of thumb sucking too but my granny said before, for babies it's not wise for them to suckle thumb as they're growing and it'll affect thumb growth. Even worse...

blackbatz
I also thought of rebonding but some people said it's not wise to rebond when you're breastfeeding but I've checked with Mrs Wong before and she said it's fine. I'm thinking of rebonding the day before my baby's 1st month celebration.

mylife
No need to be envious lah. I'm sure your day will come. I was pumping 100ml every morning then the following day it was 150ml. I think drinking more soups help as well. Also, when you're pumping, have some hot water by your side, they said it helps to pump out more milk. Not sure how true it is but that's what my CL said and so far it's working.

Mei, wa looks like you more patient than me. My appt was 6:25pm, saw dr at 7:40pm. I already fidget like mad and nearly fell asleep liao. Anyway, I managed to change my appt next week to 5:05pm. Refused to wait for so long, rather be the last patient for afternoon session. :p

Ah Capp, yup yup. I did order the blue leappad & 3 books but she haven't even advise me on the total charges yet so I haven't transfer the money. When I emailed her to ask, she said she was advising for the previous batch. So, does that mean I'm in a later batch than you?

Can't remember who asked me for my massage experience. Jah was 30mins late so I wasn't very happy at that. But decided to give her a chance and not harp on it when she came. Her massage skills were not bad especially if you like the hard massage type. The oil she used smelt quite nice. She said I got 'wind' on right shoulder blade, left arm (near elbow) and right calf. Seems to make some sense since those parts were more painful. Anyway, she said some people who were not able to sleep at night, can sleep better at night after her massage. Well, I'll wait and see. Her rates are $40 per hour.

violetIce
your CL allow u to drink water during confinement ah. quite modern hor.

babe
re: TMC Broadband
din rcv any SMS fr u ley. Anyways since u going TMC for bb chkup, u can pop by my ward to visit! ha ha. Mom2nat & mei hv my hp number.

angelsky
u're right.. all the 'theory' goes out the window once bb keeps crying non-stop, refuse to sleep. rocking, yao-lan, pacifier, latch on, blah blah.. coz cannot let bb cry too much o'wise too much wind get in right? And newborn cry very poor thing one ley.. the heart will melt. Dat's what happened for my #1 lor.. we took turns carrying him in the wee hours, pacing up and down the living room in pitch dark.. daytime my dad and mum also carry him thru his nap coz he'd wake up the moment they try to set him down in the cot. blah blah.
been there, done that.
this time round i'm gonna let him cry lor. i've grown a bit numb to bb's crying liao.

re: pacifier
my #1 used me as a pacifier. So there's no hygiene issue, no crooked thumb, only the poor mommy can't get proper rest and few times almost dropped him coz i fell asleep carrying him. U say ley?

Luvv
i hv same problm as u, but i latched #1 for abt 10 months. One nurse saw my 'problem' and recommended me to use nipple shield. It worked, but since cannot use for long, initial 3-4 wks i kena sore, bled, cracked etc. Use pump & nipple former to make the nipples more prominent so that bb can latch on easier.
Easier to bring bb out if u direct latch. Jia you ok.

Jacelyn, nope its purely from the chicken,my mum din add water.

Godsent, my mum only use black chicken and she add in a little bit of wine.

Congrats Shannonbaby. do share with us yr birth story and bb pic.

Joyce,

Wha, i can imagine how oily is the soup already! But are you still taking the soup? I already stop taking tonic since 36 weeks. Afraid BB becomes too big to deliver.

By the way have u decided to natural or c-sect?

wendy, wat r your feelings now? your appt is 7.30am ya? Take care and have a good night's sleep
You'll be able to hold your bb in your arms by this time tomolo.

re: chicken oil
my MIL dun use black chicken. There are no herbs to be seen. I saw the oil drip from the chicken from my own eyes... i call it chicken oil. She calls it chicken essence. *yuck* only took 2 sips... & i wanted to throw up.. felt like i was forced to take part in Fear Factor..

prata queen
i'm a 2nd time mom... a bit jaded. It's more work when bb is born... bfg, pumping, interrupted sleep, rock-hard breasts, c-sect wound.. argh.
i'll leave him in the bassinet & let all the guests carry him. I'll hv enuf of carrying him when i'm doing my work as a cow, thank u very much.

yes i'll be sleeping very well (just like the night before my wedding day) coz i was super tired since 4pm...

jacelyn
nvrmind la, i dun hv to carry him. 4kg quite heavy ley. can imagine the neck ache & backache coming soon.

wendyg

It's not plain water that my CL gave me. It's mostly black dates with ginger. Sometimes it's "chor" rice, supposedly helps to remove wind and water.

wendyg,

All the best!!! must share wif us your little sweetie's pix ok? i actually don't mind the chix soup tonic... taste quite nice lah... heehee... but i definitely don't dare to drink Essence of Chix from Brands... wanna puke!

Shannonbaby,
COngRATUlations!!! wa, my edd same date as yours leh (27jan) but u popped liao...itok and i still waiting... Show us ur little gal's pix n birth story, ok... Rest well!!!

though i am not an active member here, jus wanna inform you that i have popped on 8 Jan 08. #2 baby boy weighing 3.52 kg, c-sect with epi.

btw, for those who gone thru c-sect, how do you cope with the pain on the wound, especially when lying and getting out of bed and turning and tossing in bed. me hving those pains in bed. really cannot tahan. wanna cry.

dear mummies,

just wanna say i am still around, reading this forum whenever i find time to log in.

Wanna say congratulations to all mummies who have popped.

To all those mummies who have yet to, do take the opportunity to have plenty of rest.

For second time mummy like me, have lotsa rest too...cos things are going to be rather tough when your second one arrive

take care all

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Jan-08!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chan Chin Chin</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.92kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mum (aug_22sg)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babyling (cynling)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mylife (Fennie)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rylee</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. HY Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babe (Joan)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abel</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>hammies03</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kendrick</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zander</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>shannonbaby</TD><TD>27-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Shayne</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>rachael (jsmommy)</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.52kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>verene</TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi</td></tr></table> Mars vs Venus: 8 Boys | 5 Girls

babe: mine is natural. i dont kw is my wound pain or my pile pain.. becos everytime i sit down is painful..

hammies: i also having constipation for few days... was discharged fr hospital last sat then only poo on wed..

violetice: on e aircon but dont on e fan..

wendy,
Have a smooth delivery today! Think you're at the hospital already :p
thanks for the encouragement, will try latching her again but hubby quite discouraging, keep asking me to stop BF. He thinks that i'm not getting enough rest, so difficult to talk to him about it. Every night he'll tell me to get the medicine from gynae next visit to stop milk. ARGH..

Red rose
congrats! I only find pain on the wound at the point of time when i'm trying to get out of bed or chair, and on the bed can only lay flat, turning sideways seems to be squeezing the wound area, however as day goes by, the pain will diminish, don't worry :)

thanks ladies for the congrats.

Luvv

ya, but lying flat flat make my backache, couldn't find an ideal position to sleep. sigh... wonder how long will it take for the pain to diminish??? your pain is gone? so fast?

good morning mommies...

I noticed tat the thread is movin kinda slow now. Tat makes me wonder how many mommies are popping now???

mom2nat,

still waiting??? when is ur EDD?

Sassymum,

Thread is moving slow cos quite a lot of them have been promoted liao!! The active in the thread are still waiting for their big day!!!

Red rose,

Maybe u can try to lie on ur side.

Kitsune, Can i have the ctc of you massage lady... $40 pe session is quite easonable.. can i have he ctc please.. looking fo a pental o post natal massage soon... please advise me asap he ctc details soon

Hi! Just to update....I went fo the gyne checkup yesteday.. and did the cevix finge test. Ouch.. the pain kills men... quite bad... men! anyhow afte a while got bette... I went to poo immedialtely afte that.. cant imagine duing labou head the nuse says that they will check vey often then to see how fa we have dilated... eally sian and scay men as I eally hate this poking thing... hax.. can imagine with the checking fo dilation, contactions, pains..etc... agz.
Anyhow, my gyne says bb aleady engaged and I am 1 cm dilated.. My edd is 24th Jan but he says I could be anytime... Vey scaeed now... and he asked me if I want epidual fo nomal bith... I said not sue.. so ask him to stand by epi that day... will use it if the pain is eally that bad... hoping I will have a shot labou and I can dun do epi.... as head side effects on that lo.. Can somebody advise me esp those who has gone thu nomal bith liao?

red rose,
ya lying flat back will ache but i think i feel better then lying on sides, coz side i can feel the pain of the wound. The pain will gradually decrease, still have la but gradually it will decrease lor, not to worry.

mom2nat/windy

Are you gonna induced if there's no action by tomorrow?

red rose,

When did you deliver? I delivered on the 15 Dec and is still able to feel the pain at times when i walk or lie on the bed. For the past 2 weeks, the pain I had was concentrated on my left side but now im feeling much better already. I want to start my post natal massage so much but dare not scared tat the wound will be ruptured.

windy
<font color="ff0000">*Hi 5*</font> Faint hor...

Sassy
NO leh, my gynae's nurse book next Sat appt to see him, tell me he likes to play waiting game. Wont induce so easily. You finish your confinement liao, I oso dunno deliver liao or not!

sassy/mom2nat

will see gynae tmr at 830am to see if can induce. wad he means by "if can induce" ah? in wad circumstances cannot? cannot means wad? must c-section?

*hi-5 mom2nat* i quite resigned to my fate of either inducing or c-section le... u leh?

mom2nat,

Wat??? Next sat ah? V long leh... talk to your baby la, ask him to be guai guai and come out to see the beautiful world! Im so glad that confinement is ending soon. Does the confinement ends when I celebrate Danelle's full month? sorry ah, i abit "mountain tortise" hor.

yoz,
Still ard!!!! My next gynae visit will be next wed. If nv pop by then, will induce. Juz wondering if she meant admission immediately or following day or wat.

sassy,
U got confinement meh? Wats the diff?? LOL~ To me, once celebrate full mth means it ends. But some old folks say confinement = 40days

Valencia,
Old days confinement = 40days.
Were you the one who recommended Fostre Catering for full month celebration?

Mom2nat,
Have you prep your #1 yet?

Red Rose,
Are you wearing a binder? Try to hold on to the sides of the bed when you want to get off the bed. When you sneeze / cough, hold on to the scar, then it wouldn't be so painful.

Sassy,
I want to start my post-natal in two weeks time but got plaster around scar area. Don't know can or not

val

Hahaha... how do you know? oops..... Did you plant any pin-hole camera at my place? Luckily, my grandma already asked my mom to buy the pomelo leaves for me to shower tomorrow.
40 days??? NO NO... it is gonna end tomorrow. YAY YAY

Val
Maybe you call your gynae and ask lor, then you can be prepared.

Sassy
I think they say full month party can't be more than 1 month after her birth ah. I oso not sure.

Windy
I think hor, your gynae will check if bb is engaged, and if your cervix is soft. If not, he prob can't induce, cos the failure rate is higher and you might end up C sec. So usually if your cervix is ready then he allow induction. And it is gg to be painful on tat drip.

Tmrw I seeing gynae, if nothing, he prob will say "see you next week"... I see how, I prob wont ask for induction.

mom2nat

huh!!!!!!!!! ergh.... why.... must..... still.... wait...... my husband gan cheong, he say bring hospital bag to clinic then immd can piah go hospital. ok i can tell him leave the bag at home le....... zzz

Blackbatz
I prepare her liao, but hor this week she super sticky to me. Go to sch cry, come back cry, say wan me. Then everything wan me. Wah piang.

Windy
You drive or not, leave it in the car lor. Anyway in sg, if forget anything, oso can come home easily to get it. My hb ask me last night, how come last time #1 we so gan cheong, now #2 we not, I told him 2 times let me neck long, the excitement gone liao lah!

sassy,

my tummy is flabby now and i feel numbness at the tummy area. Is it normal?

My aunt say confinement ends after 28 days but cannot anyhow eat until after 40 days. I.e. seafood cos of c-section. Are you going to follow the seafood thing? I still thgt i can feast for CNY, now she say hotpot also cannot coz will have prawns/crabs etc....faint