(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Do u ladies wash ur hair during confinement?
i washed my hair every 3 days... my mum said actually shld b once a week, but i cant stand it.

and e aircon was on for almost 24hrs.. heehee!
i tink will get a shock wen receive e SP bill...

prataqueen
I dunno if your CL wants to use the cottonwool. I used tat cos wipes seems v rough/harsh on the bb's skin. whereas the cotton wool soaked with water is gentler. Dunno lah, individual preference. but more mah fan.

3rascals
Your girl has v nice eyes, v black and bright! And her expression so cute.

Blackbatz, u mean u kept feeding hrly? How long each time? Mine like that too. Day time sleep alot and night keep waking like hrly and he's perpetually on my breasts! Breasts so sore and he like chomps at it!

3rascal, my boy also jaundiced and he somehow like doesn't pee and poo since coming home. Since he on diapers I only see pee and poo and twice or 3 times a day. Worried he not enough too. Didn't have such worry with no.1 coz she no jaundice. I tried waking him for milk but he at most takes one breasts and sleeps and dun wan to wake anymore.

Violetice and sassy, initial few days did u have to give fm? or juz latch as frequently as required?

Mylife, dun worry. I am with u. Me even if breasts never feed, pump out only 10-15ml from that one. Now juz pump as much as I can while free. U on msn? we can chat there or sms..

Wendyg, if u wan tmc internet access and deliver within 14 days from 7 Jan, can share the account with u. Coz I purchased and have 336hrs. Where can finish? Got a validity of 14 days.

Touch water
I touch alot lehz! go toilet wash hands also muz use boiled water? jiat liat lehz...

Boo hoo...I am starting to get lumpy breasts. 3rascals, U dun pump out and leave the other breast for next feed, won't engorged?

I can't sleep at night, getting cramps every night then pervix so painful. *sigh* My bb seemed to be sleeping only in the day in my tummy.

3rascals,
Your ger wanna be kiss!

babe, you mean the internet access not free one? Min to purchase is 336 hours? HOw much is that? Cham I still told hubbie he can continue to work in the ward and keep me company.

Hi Babe,
Good morning to all...Me kinda of zoombie...

Last night same story again. After 2 am feed, his eyes were wide opened even in total darkness. Was thinking, die liao...luckily had a good sleep between 11 pm till 2 am..

Soon, he was squirming around. So switched on lights to ckeck his diapers etc..Then he closed his eyes. Thot can sleep. 3 am, "Wah" again..Feed for 15 min and he dozed off.. The cycle continued till 5 pm when he yawned.

I will try to change his sleeping time. Now sleeping like golden pig..Sigh

<u>Touch Water</u>
I think itx a myth. My mum will give me boiled water to clean my face every morning. After that, in between, I go toilet use tap water to
wash hands..

<u>lumpy breats</u>
As BB suckle or while expressing, gently massage those lumps cos it contains milk.

I have a 1 week old Graco Stroller for sale. Anyone interested?

http://www.flickr.com/photos/climbabe/

Please email me at [email protected] or sms me at 9489 9008 for a faster deal.

angelsky, it's $10 only lahz...yes muz purchased unless u got suite...

Blackbatz, think mine same like urs....was crazy...10.30pm started...until like 2.30am..feed also abt 15min sleep.. after that think hrly wake up...siong ah...Mine now also golden pig sleeping v soundly..

I find it very difficult to nap though know tired..

Lynn, what temp u set ur aircon to? heehee...

Pee and Poo
How to chk on that if on diapers...my boy like v dry...worry abt his jaundice lehz..

<font color="aa00aa">Kitsune, yap! I was TPS yday for my appt. Sorry ah, I am very blur one. Haha...PLUS i no wear specs after office-hours, so I can't very well. Hee...Next week if you see me (I'm back next week), say Hi to me! Hee...

OH! btw, Verene has popped yday!</font>

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST!! Rocked into our worlds in Jan-08!</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chan Chin Chin</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.92kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mum (aug_22sg)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babyling (cynling)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mylife (Fennie)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rylee</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Luw</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babe (Joan)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abel</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zander</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>hammies03</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kenderick</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>verene</TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi</td></tr></table>

3rascal, ur gal got beautiful eyes as well as defined eyebrows just like mylife's gal.

yen,

my gal drinks ard 70-80ml per feed... mine also like babe and blackbatz... always get cranky at night. she wakes up every 1.5hrs last night crying for feeds... im like a zombie now.

babe

my gal was drinking FM until my milk supply comes in and morever she was in the nicu for 1 week. i expressed and bring it to the hospital everyday. if not enuf, the nurse will top up with FM lor. she was introduced to the NUK teats while in nicu... when i feed her with avent silicone teat, she rejects. so smart rite? so i derived tat NUK is the closest to our tits...

blackbatz

do u have msn or email addy? i send u the menu. i used them for all my in house function. so far, reviews were all very good.

this morning MRT track Got faulty so I waited almost 6 train then I am able to get in!! was standing till leg so suan! and when I got on the bus I got a seat ... after 2 bus stop an auntie boarded and she never wait for me to shift to let her sit she fall on my tummy!!! so angry ... and she dun dare look at me after tat!

Hi Mummies.. i also delivered my #2 already.. on 7 jan.. tmc.. wt 2.81kg..
nw bf..milk juz cm in ytd.. try pumping out but only few drops..so tink for nw i juz let him latch first.. dun wanna even waste the few drops..
his feeding quite irregular, dunno he seriously drinking or snacking..quite tiring if he keep wanting to latch..

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Jan-08!</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chan Chin Chin</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.92kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mum (aug_22sg)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babyling (cynling)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mylife (Fennie)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rylee</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Luw</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babe (Joan)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abel</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>hammies03</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kenderick</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zander</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>rachael (jsmommy)</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>verene</TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi</td></tr></table>Mars VS Venus: 7 Boys | 3 Girls

<font color="ff0000">Mummies-to-be due this week!!</font> a guide...
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>deerdeer (deerdeer2)</TD><TD>03-Jan</TD><TD>Prof YC Hong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Twinkletwinkle (polosportjg)</TD><TD>04-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>wendyg (wendyg)</TD><TD>04-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>gerger66 (Yvonne)</TD><TD>07-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gwen </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Vernice Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>mom2nat (Priscilla Cheong)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>shooting star (Rebecca)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jacelyn (shorty_gal)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javin </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kai_Li (nini_hubby)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi, Mei. So I was right.
Did you wait long yesterday? I waited more than 1 hour, left at 8pm, very sian. Next Wed, going back again. Appt 6:50pm but trying to change to afternoon so that I don't have to go home so late. Very tired.

hi babe, i've sent u a PM re TMC wifi.

i'm going in for c-sect tmr morning.. baby will be 41wks tmr but cervix still tightly closed. So stubborn.
Whoever's in TMC over the weekend, feel free to pop by!

tonight gonna hv BIG FEAST. i dun care, i wanna eat ice creammmmmm

wendyg,
Did Doc Wong tell you when she will let you wait till?
My edd is 19 Jan, and up till now bb only partially engaged and no sign of effacement. :eek:(
Getting a bit bored of waiting because I was on standby since xmas. :eek:(((
Feel like asking to be induced but she said may not be successful and she usually say wait till 1 week overdue to induce. :eek:(

wendyg,
nice date tmr... 11/1 easy to remember... ya, must feast includ all the CNY goodies - bak kwa, pineapple tarts, etc etc... Have a smooth one! :p

MomMe
ya that's me. I'm 1 wk overdue liao.

Godsent
got 2 pkts of ba kwa at home liao.. i think i shall hv it for b'fst during confinement. hahaha
tmr nice date, actually i prefer 8/1/08 but he dun come out naturally ley. so next choice is 11/1/08. My dad asked me to try 11.01am. But doc say OT fully booked only got 7.30am slot or 9.30am slot.

prata queen
yeah she done VE for me for the past few checkups. Zero dilation. So miserable!

oic, i got a phobia of VE now
i really screamed when she did it for me ytd.

like tat you need to reach hospital in the wee hours of the morning (if you take the 7.30am slot). You must be feeling EXCITED right now!

bak kwa not really healthy rite... should not eat during confinement lor.

no la, in the end she gave us 9.30am. So reach hosp 7.30am is ok. fasting from midnight.

i thought ba kwa is heaty, so eat during confinement is ok.

oil + sugar lor => how to lose weight?

my hubby also loves bak gwa (actually i do too) but i veri control my diet.

enjoy your dinner tonite!

confinement food all heaty one ma. so i thought ba kwa also heaty.
alamak, my MIL will make me drink CHICKEN OIL. she calls it essence of chicken. but i call is chicken OIL. she will let the oil drip drip from the chicken into a bowl and make me finish the bowl of oil.

how to lose weight!??!?!

actually during my confinement losing weight is only 1 small part. I'll be more concerned with bfg, settling #2 into a routine, recovery of c-sect wound, ordering cakes for man-yue, spend time with #1.

u close one eye and pretend not to know bak gwa got oil + lotsa sugar lor *LOL*

re chicken oil - i nebber hear before tat chicken oil is part of confinement food.

when there is another toddler in the picture, things get much more complicated.

i now downloading the 80plus nursery rhymes hehehehe

Girls! I'm from the March Thread and also a first time mummy... I doing a survey to decide on the items i need to purchase for BB... can pls help?

Survey on Breast Pumps / Milk Bottles and Diaper Rash Cream!!

Which is Better?

Breast Pumps
------------
Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast pump
or
Medela PIS Breast Pump
OR
Avent

Milk Bottles
------------
Pigeon Brand
or
Dr Brown
or
NUK

Diaper Rash Cream
------------------
Desitin Original Diaper Rash Ointment
or
Drapolene cream

I would need the experienced mummy to get mi soem input..
thanks alot

belle
breast pump: i prefer avent ISIS. but the best is to borrow first. only when u confirmed bfg then invest in a set.
milk bottles: depends on your bb
diaper rash cream: desitin creamy worked for my #1. But some babies dun even need diaper rash cream &amp; they dun hv diaper rash at all.

hihi bellebeins,

Breast Pumps
------------
Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast pump (electric) and Avent (manual)

Milk Bottles
------------
NUK (silicone teats)

Diaper Rash Cream
------------------
Desitin Creamy (not original)

Note: Agree with wendy, dun buy too many of each type of bottle. I haf 1 or 2 of each cos I bought Pigeon rapid steam steriliser, Avent manual pump. NUK bottle was specially purchased cos I didn't have any.

I stocked up 1 tube of Desitin Creamy (nappy rash) and 1 of California Baby Calendula Cream (face rash) just in case. By the way, my baby not born yet haha.

<font color="aa00aa">kitsune, I din wait long cos' my appt was 6.10pm but cos' I was doing CTG last night, end up 8plus then go home. haha...

btw, any one of you bought mickey minnie mouse red packets???</font>

hi bellebeins

i would vote for... as these are wat im currently using and im also a 1st time mom.
which hospital are u delivering at? mt E provides the medela pump (commercial grade), you can try using it 1st then decide to buy later...

Breast Pumps
------------
Medela PIS Breast Pump

Milk Bottles
------------
NUK (Latex teats)
i bought the avent bottles w silicone teats and bb doesn't like it)

Diaper Rash Cream
------------------
Desitin Original Diaper Rash Ointment

Lynn
Wow Lynn, you can latched for 40 mins and not feel sore each time? I 'ren' until the 12th day then I took a shower and washed my hair with herbs. Showering is a luxury now..Your mum allowed you to on air-con? My mum doesn't even allow me to turn on the fan!!!

babe: my aircon temp is 24.. wat abt u?

if i pump out my breast milk, how long can i store it in e fridge? not freezer. is it 24hr?

violetice: i cant on e fan but i can on e aircon becos is not direct at u.. as long as e wind not direct at u is okie..

in e hospital i didnt bath so once i reached hom, told my mum i need to shower and wash my hair...

Steph, congrats..u have a smooth delivery....

Wendyg, u r not the only one.. my mum make the "chicken oil" for me too... i feel its tasteless

hi lynn, u stayed at MAH for how many days then discharged? can share how much was your bill like? 1-bedder?

dr cheng say if this 2 days no action, then this saturday morning will induce. would u know how much more i'll have to pay?

thanks ah

windy: my hubby paid $1k deposit upon check in to e hospital on 3Jan2008.. then discharged on 5Jan 2008 and paid e balance $1.1k plus.
total below $2.2k.

mine is natural wif epi.
1st day stays at 2 bedded (no 1 bedded avail, nurse said 3Jan a lot of ppl giv birth)
2nd day stays at 1 bedded.