(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

kitsune, my EDD 28 Jan a while more to go. I also not sure, sometimes I wonder if its my mind telling me that its crampish or really crampish.

heehee ..... i received steph sms was chatting with her on sms hehe so fast she reply here liao heehee

kitsune,
me too... i oso have dat kinda pain pain feeling at my V again.. on and off feeling (like sharp stretching pain) and same as Angelsky, the area underneath my pelvic bone also pain.. since last week too.. i wonder is it normal towards the end of this pregnancy.. i try to counter the pain by doing kegel exercise lor...

Godsent and kitsune, thats why when I walk super painful, sleep also super painful, try to continue to maintain the right posture by not bending too much backwards but sometimes very difficult.

kitsune & angelsky,
sometimes i wonder why i have such pain... is it my cervix is opening to prepare for the childbirth...

Congrats Steph....

Sassy,
I also looking for Ang Ku Kueh, for my baby's full month celebration...I found two shops, but haven't try the kueh yet.
1. The Ang Ku Kueh: 215, Upper Thomson Rd
2. Nyonya Kueh: 7, Hougang Ave 3, #01-62. Tel: 64554839.
How r u going to celebrate the full month? buffet or juz send cake?

Hi all mummies n MTB, pls nominate which name is more suitable for my baby girl.

1) Gisele Seah
2) Camile Seah

Thanks for the help!

1184959.jpg

Good morning ladies,

today mark the end of my 39 weeks in pregnancy! =) Will be "carrying" my tummy with me to work after this msg.

Bebe_yan,

What a cute baby! Look at those eyes, so bright! Makes me smile ^_^

Angelsky,

While u admire your baby's clothings, I love to open my baby's wardrobe and smell the "baby smell" of it. DOn't know why but the freshly washed baby clothings gave out a very nice baby smell. Hehehehe... ;P So u r not siao lah, just normal.

Sassy,

Nope, my HB said the shops are closed. I think I will have to go to Bengawan Solo to get a few Ang Ku Kuay after work to satisfy my craving. hehehehe =P

SuperBee,

Cool! I will throw in my CDs for a singing session if I am in deep pain! *LOL*

Joyce,

Today is the last day of my 39 weeks. Goosh, how time flies =)

Steph,

Congratulations to you again! Very happy for u! Sounds like a fast and smooth labour to me. =)

bebe yan
both are lovely names for your lovely princess, eyes so huge immed after birth
i'm more inclined towards Camile for now, coz it's the singer of the french song that my #1 likes.
Gisele is nice too.. I've always enjoyed ballet.. watching, that is...

Stephz, ur delivery symptoms like mine..heehee....good for first labour wor..2nd one even faster liao..

bebe yan, ur gal really very alert after birth wor...sweetie pie...

Sianz, PD juz said bb has jaundice..now waiting for results...hopefully mild can go home n suntan him...
Alamak, mine really sleepy baby...how to establish my milk supply...

Btw, those who have delivered, are ur babies hands and legs wrinkled and look dry? Dunno y my this one is like that...moisturiser?

<font color="aa00aa">CONGRATS to Steph! U rest well ok!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Dec-07!</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.875kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sassy</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Danelle</TD><TD>2.215kg</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia_ma</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>JanBB (Eileen)</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.41kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tattybaby</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>21-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jia Xuan</TD><TD>2.515kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celleste</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jenie_1979</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>violetIce</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Ng</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bebe_yan</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>3rascals</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>25-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jermayne</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Janet Yeo</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Eddric</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>3.71kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD>Prof YC Hong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>chaye</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tate Chan</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>elmo_78</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amamda</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>blackbatz</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Anne Hargaty</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>cherynn lim</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Wee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.75kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi</td></tr></table>Mars VS Venus: 6 Boys | 10 Girls

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Jan-08!</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chan Chin Chin</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.92kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mum (aug_22sg)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babyling (cynling)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mylife (Fennie)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rylee</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Luw</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babe (Joan)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abel</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zander</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD></td></tr></table>Mars VS Venus: 4 Boys | 3 Girls

Superbee, wow... we can meet up sometime after u moved.

QQ, so silly of me... still thinking of 2007. cos my leave and mc have been used up for 2007 and forget now is 2008 liao, should asked my gynae to give me mc insist. anyway according to my boss, my leave will be count by days so make no diff. after seeing my gynae yesterday thot of going back to work cos didn't want to waste my leave but everyone advise me to rest at home. headache....

steph, congrats u have a smooth delivery. u giving us hope that bb will delivery early. pls continue to share with us yr birth story and yr bb pic. hoping my bb will be arriving end of this week...

Congrats to Bebe (Joan), Bebe yan and Steph.

Hi Yvonne,
I started my ML today, in additional to that I took 2 days leave on last friday and Monday cos need to clear balance leave before they can forfeited. I am watching dvd, and resting at home since the start of my leave. Went a bit of shopping with my mum. Going for a haircut later.
But, worst...my hubby is sick and passed the cold virus to me. now i feel so uncomfortable.

<font color="0000ff">Congrates Steph</font>

Do Share with us ur birth story wen u have time.....

Well even steph have a later EDD than me also give birth liao. I feel like telling my gynea that i wan an induced birth. I already started my ML since 27 dec till now still no signs of delivery at all. And i feel as if i am wasting my leave waiting at home!

Hi Steph, congats on you baby! That fast! You Edd is close to mine- Jan 24th. I feel ok.. just that supe tied...doing my cevix test with gyne this thus.. eally scaed of pain... anticipating bb too but on the othe hand nevous... haz. so keeping finges cossed.. I hope bb will come nea the due date so I can be mentally pepaed lo. Also, do shae with us you bith stoy and you daling pic.. All of us ae so excited fo ya

Hi! Can somebody give me the ctc of a ecoomended massage lady.. Wana do pe natal massage b4 due date- 24th of the month... body been aching these days and it also helps ease labou... K some one help by giving me he ctc hp.. thanks a milion!

bebe yen ur baby so pretty sweet sweet gal ... I like Gisele this name nice!

Joyce rest well ... heheh me wanna ask for mc oso leh tmr hahaha

<font color="aa00aa">Bebe yen, I like the name Giselle, with double L. Actually was also one of my choices if I have a gal. Very pretty leh, your gal!!</font>

QQ,

For preggie if we wanna get MC is very easy. Just go to any GP tell them u are having back ache can easily get 2 days already!

<font color="aa00aa">Yen</font>

I'm also sourcing for nice Ang Ku Kuen or I should say "Ang Ee" because we are not supposed to buy the flat type but those with point tips. We'll be holding buffet at function rooms but still wondering if should order cakes??

mom2nat
i can't be induced as i already had a c-sect for #1. Inducing with artificially strong contractions etc may rupture wound even tho it's been 2.5yrs. So i can only go for natural or another c-sect. On Thur morning when i meet gynae, will book c-sect date (latest 14/1) if still nothing happens. I'll b 41wks this Fri.

bebe yen
do u think if u chose the name Camile... will people mistaken &amp; think it's "Camel" instead? That wouldn't be v nice...

yen,

we'll be holding lunch buffet at function room plus red eggs and ang ku kuehs only... no cakes, too troublesome liao. im doing it on this sat. wat abt u? check this out for a list of famous ANG KU KUEHS in SG... http://www.stomp.com.sg/stfoodiesclub/hawkerfare/32/index.html

bebe

ur girl got beautiful eyes, old folks called it the "phoniex eyes or feng yan". IMO, gisele seah suits her more though.

jacelyn

u very "gao kheng" leh... can get 2 days MC by telling GP u got backache. u must have tried it many times rite???

Sassy,

All my MC are geninue! COs i was weak during my early stage of preggie. But there is once i got backache went to GP he gave me 2 days MC. He didn't even examine me!!!

Full month, anyone know if bengawan has got the cake plus ang ku kwee plus red eggs? My mum wants the traditional ones with all these. Else which ones have them?

Week 37 update - this is not the week for me, doc say bb head not engaged, so not gg to be anytime within this 7 days. Will go for massage on one of these days. Today TMC alot of pple, I hear the delivery suite is very packed.

Godsent, kitsune, I ask doc about the pain, he say they are normal, its the weight of the womb pressing on and the hardening is just uterine contractions, actually to feel them is a sign that everything is on track. Week 37 for me, the size of tummy from top to below the belly button is 37, so he say spot on.

I did another V check today, doc say its the final one till delivery time, good thing its not as painful as the last time he did the strep B. Phew. When he say gg to do V check, I was like again - pain pain.

But I think I must be one of the best patients he has, else one of the dumbest, coz I never seem to have any questions to ask him. My mind also blank blank, my hubbie say I denial ah, dont wanna know too much, else later freak out.

jacelyn

just joking!!! no offence.

angelsky

yes, bengawan solo has the cake plus ang ku kueh plus red eggs. they are much cheaper than sweetest moments etc..

Sassy, I like the sweetest moment one, but my mum say old pple prefer whole cakes wo.
Anyway I chin chai.

Jacelyn, I will continue with the clarins oil and stretch mark cream. Being a first time mum, I cant imagine the horrible shape of my tummy after bb comes out.

jacelyn ehehehe for me my GP .... whether I preggie anOt he always give me 2 days mc to rest one wor .... tmr is my gynae check up .... actually no need take mc cos already told GM not coming in liao ... no need apply leave all these good hor heehee

Jacelyn
My edd is 1 day earlier than yours and the nurse can even book 19th for check up for me to see gynae! My #1 late, so #2 might be. If no medical reasons I wont induce lor. Sometimes I think bb not ready, why force it to come out just to relieve your own burden? LIke I hear some pple thinks too heavy, some say dun wan to hit CNy... but of cos tat is my opinion lah.

<font color="ff6000">angelsky</font>
i think we 2 can "compete" to see whose baby wants to come out first. :p see who wins.. haha.. yours boy/girl?

Angelsky,

The sweetest moment has very nice packaging! Their cakies and pastries also taste good. But as for the costing wise am not too sure.

RE: Clarins oil,

Oh then i will have to stock up more of the oil already. Just can't imagine how will my tummy will be like after giving birth!

angelsky,

its true, old folks would prefer the bengawan solo kind. u might wanna order the bengawan solo ones for the old folks and sweetest moment ones for ur friends. im too lazy to apply any after birth cream or oil on my tummy... patiently waiting for the day i can do my post natal massage.

Ang ku kueh

86 Telok Ayer St Tel: 65331798 9.30am to 7.30

Blk 127 Bt Merah Lane 1 #01-2308am to 6pm Tel 62762287

Blk 1 Everton Park #01-33 8am to 5pm Tel : 6223 1631

117 East Coast Rd 12pm to 3pm Tel: 6440 0449

Blk 537 Bedok North St 3 #01-523 630am to 530pm Tel: 64427637

RE: Ang Ku kueh

There is one stall located at alexandra village they sell quite a variety of flavours for ang ku kueh. Theirs also cheap and nice. They are located at a corner of a coffee shop. Not sure of the name.

split/sassy

have u guys started massage ? me also c-section so I can only start on 3rd week. Which massage lady did u engage ?

Mcfluffy, mine is a bb ger ger

Sassy, actually I quite jialat, I thought for relatives I give the cakes coz during the man yue they will come and then just give them on the spot instead of delivering to them, so ma fan. As for friends, give them the vouchers can already, save my trouble. hohoho.

Mom2nat, although I cant wait for bb to come out and wish that she comes out earlier than her edd, I do agree with you also, if she is ready she will come out and if she is not, no point rushing, coz induce means we have to go through more pain to speed up the process.
Unless medically doctor says there is a need for bb to come out earlier, I will also let nature's take its course.

Angelsky,

I also can't wait for BB to come out. I am like 5 days more to my EDD. Heard that induce labour is painful....My gynea gave me a date due if by the 14 BB not out will have to induce liao.

Bebe yan
your bb ger so cute !!!!!!!!!! and tis is taken when she is fresh out from your tummy rite ? eyes so big !!!!!!!!!!

<font color="aa00aa">angelsky</font>
There's this Kyo Cake House that has cake with ang ku kueh and red eggs. If your mum is the traditional type, maybe you will like to consider this? You may go to their website at www.kyo.com.sg

jacelyn
talk to your bb ah ! ask him dun stay inside too long ! time to come and c the beautiful world !

Bebe yan,
Your gal has big eyes! I vote for Gisele. Think it suits her better..

Mom2nat,
Was your #1 induced? My #1 was 10 days early. Till now no sign for #2 wor. Today is the first day of my 39th week.. I start to feel anxious liao...

Babe,
i remembered my #1 had dry and wrinkled hands and legs too. I didn't apply anything. In fact his skin started peeling within the 1st mth, then became ok.. it should be okay to put some baby lotion..

Sassy,
you seems to be having quite an okay confinement yah. Are you a happy-go-lucky person or someone who can take hardship well? Or everything has been smooth sailing for you? For me, i cried many times during my confinement. I find it so tough....

jacelyn

there are two ang ku kuehs stalls in alexandra village.

1) Poh Cheu

Block 127 Bukit Merah Lane 1, #01-230
Tel: 6276-2287
Opening hours 8am to 6pm; closed on Sundays and public holidays

2) Kuehs And Snacks

Block 125 Bukit Merah Lane 1, #01-164, Alexandra Village
Tel: 6273-5875
Opening hours 8am to 7pm daily