(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mcfluffy, i guess my bb will have a lot of hair cos both me and hubby have a lot of hair...

Re: toiletries
Understand from my friend, Mount E provide toiletries so i won't be bringing but i will bring my toothbrush and toothpaste.

sassy heehe i bought a book ... did mention some ang ku kueh ... is in ofc heehee tmr then i post the addy u can ask ur hubby to buy heehee

jacelyn,

Aiya, I don't have a laptop. =( Guess will have to ask my buddy to help me update u gals when I pop =P

Sassy,

The pics of Ang Ku Kueh makes me crave for them now! Just called my hb to try to look for it as he is having dinner with his ex-colleagues at the hawker centre! Goosh, how come my food craving only comes now?? *LOL*

My fav is the green beean ones! =P

I think i have serious food craving for past few days. I feel like if I don't eat now, I will have to restrict myself for the next 1 month of confine like that. Goosh!

Latest love. Ben & Jerry's Turtle Soup ice Cream!

Today is the 1st day of my maternity leave. The official start of the "waiting game"...haha.

Can 2nd time mummies share with us exactly how contractions feel? Today my tummy is super tight and hard for most of the day and my lower back is stiff and aching. Sometimes I wonder if I'm having contractions but not aware of it?? Unlikely right? Real contractions are supposed to get more and more painful, is it??

Yvonne how many weeks are you? hehehe me already start my waiting game when gynae tell me my baby engage hahahaha

Me playing the waiting game too. But still working and walking about at work. Just hope that I can finish up what I have this week and get into labour by end of this week or early next week. =)

JOyce
Tks. Then I better ask HB to bring the original cert.
Babe's baby engaged v fast cos it is the 2nd birth. Usually for #2, babies dun engaged tat early, some as late as during labour.

Step has given birth today afternoon ard 2.53pm...

Congras Step!

QQ,
Now at the beginning of 38 weeks...but gynae say anytime liao.

Verene,
You also started your maternity leave today right? How you spend your time at home?? I vacuum the floor and iron a whole pile of my husband's shirts and pants...haha...in case he doesn't have enough work clothes to wear when I'm at the hospital. Dunno have to wait until when...

oh ..... ya soon ... liao waiting game same as me ... Now everytime before I go off from work I will tell my colleague where I stop my work

QQ,

U taking any leave b4 your due date? I might consider start taking next week only.

Don't know why, but really a lot of stuff to clear b4 I go deliver. Think I can't finish all of them already. Can only passdown lor.

Steph has given birth ah?! Congrats. Wow...she didn't have any "signs" right...so fast...really envy her...how come we are still waiting...

Ahcapp no i dun wanna waste the leave ... no choice gotta slog like cow hahaha .... wanna leave all the leaves for my baby heehee

Yvonne,

hehehehe.. yes, I am wondering why too. I was checking for her msgs yday. No sign lor. Like very fast like that =P

QQ,

oh yes, I am trying to save all my maternity leave for my little precious. But nowadays, I find that it's not easy to work. Be it walking in office, or doing stuff. I can't really concentrate and I tend to be clumsy lor.

I sms steph leh no reply maybe resting ... guess she given birth liao bah .... wow
CONGRATS! no sign at all loh .....

Wow... Steph given birth?
Congrats Steph.. Share with ur yr birth story and bb pic..

Ahcapp, how many weeks are u now?

ya loh ...... and i still need to climb stairs to reach my ofc .... cos my ofc is located 2nd floor ..... shop house .... climb down for lunch ... climb up again ... after lunch .... climb dw again when gg home ... BTH!

Re: Maternity Leave
My due date is 26jan. another 3weeks from now. i have started my ML on 2jan but back to office 1day on 3jan. Feel that i'm wasting my ML but gynae advise me to bedrest due to cramp and backache so no choice have to start early. After seeing gynae today, i thot of going back to work din really want to waste my leave as the most needed of leave is after deliver.

Joyce why dun ur gynae give u mc instead? tell him to give u MC to rest .... for me my butt oso pain but no choice ..... dun wanna waste leave and ML ..... heheh this wed Gonna take mc from gynae dun feel like gg back to work

Wow, Steph have delivered? We were just talking to her yesterday. She never mentioned any symptoms leh. Did she say her BB was engaged? Wa, so sudden. Wonder if my delivery will be like that too? CONGRATS STEPH!!!

Ah Capp, haven't been to Central yet. Been meaning to go there but so far no chance. Hehe.

Me too, colleagues saw me hobbling at work today and they either ask "when's your EDD" or "You still around ah?". Sigh, told them I wish it'll be sooner too since it's painful to walk and sleep. :p

kitsune same loh .... some coaches call me in ofc ask me when is my bb cooming out ... all so kan cheong

Mom2nat, I'm having heartburn too cos ate mee siam for dinner today. :p

QQ, ya lor. But I've decided to take a few days before EDD so that can rest lar. Very sian to go to work nowadays plus boss like got no plans to wind down my activities. If I start my own leave first at least can do hand over with colleague earlier.

AhCapp, MT A allow u to bring your own CD.. they have the Philip CD player.

Babe, Abel looks like u!

joyce, i m now staying @ sims drive near aljunied mrt... will be shifting to the new flats nxt to kallang mrt prob in mar/apr cos havent confirm a contractor yet... so ur ofc will b quite near to my new house....

Sorry not so frequent now coz bb was on a suckling spree today but thankful he's latching better now otherwise have to keep pumping.

Oh ya, he looked rather pink compared to my gal. Some ppl said might turn out dark but anyway, thankful for healthy birth. Now just waiting to see if jaundiced since that only becomes obvious in day 3 or so.

Mcflurry, this time not much tonic...only once a while mom cooked chicken essence and during last mth decided to spend money on lo hang ka birdnest concentrate.

Steph is in already? That's very fast...

Sassy, I also like ang ku kueh and the kind with green/yellow bean paste one..not the peanuts though. Let me know where the good ones ah...Heehee...eat confinement food till sian liao ah...

Btw, my PD juz told me 1st wk dun take too much wine and herbs coz scare jaundice. After that ok. Wine in food ok since cook off the alcohol. If drinking neat, no more than 1 tablespoon after bf once a day.

Mon2nat drink ur 7 up!

kitsune .... hmmm i still dun wanna waste my leave hahaha and remember someone in my ofc already red eyes cos I have maternity leave

Steph delivered? Wow, when is her EDD?
Congrats.

I've been feeling a little crampish and some stretching around the lower tummy, guess bb is making herself really comfortable. I am getting really uncomfortable. But the top part of my tum tum now quite soft, guess she has moved down slightly. Set up her baby cot and packed her clothes finally. kekeke. Once in a while, I will go look at the trolley that keeps all her clothes and take them out to admire, think I a bit siao already. Even my mum is so excited, she already chose the attire that bb will wear on her man yue. hahaha.

But well, my sis is coming back from overseas this week, wanna have a feast before delivering. I ordered durian cake to celebrate her return, made reservations to eat crab, going to have a bbq too.

QQ

i same as u... ofc at 3rd storey. so have climb at least 2-3 times. sometime 3-4 times leh.... even from hse to busstop also must walk, busstop to ofc also must walk

so my ML starts next weeks as gynae ask me not to move too much liao..

wa, really surprised steph has oredi delivered liao... it'd be jus nice when her bb full month... cos nx mth 7feb is first day of CNY... she can enjoy all the new year goodies.... yummy!!!

CONGRATS Steph... when u free, tell us how fast it happens... and oso ur little one's pix...

QQ, I also didn't want to use my own leave but gave up cos so tiring to work plus every night not enough sleep. Plus taking cab to work, also very siong.

My colleague who just came back from ML advised should have enough rest before delivery cos after BB is born, not possible to have good sleep anymore.

Anyway, since I'm only taking 4 days before EDD, if BB comes out early, then I won't even have to use my leave. But at least by taking leave, can prepare boss mentally that I'll be gone in 2+ weeks so that she won't keep giving me work. Hehe. ;)

wow Babe ! Abel really got the ang gei face leh !

steph has delivered ah ? who got her hp ? sms her la. share the joy with us !

hey all mommies,
thanks for yr well wishes

yup indeed i have popped this afternoon at 2.53pm and my baby Zander also 2.53kg. weight same as birth time!
i had practically no symptoms, no warning at all. I felt contraction pain at 10 to 15mins interval this morning at 5.30am. Thot it could be stomache so i monitor awhile & wake my hubby up at 6.30am cos the pain is getting more intense, couldn't sleep at all.
I call my gynae & was told to go TMC immediately for CTG.
Arrived TMC ard 8am
Went breakfast at TMC cafe & halfway thru, told hubby cannot tahan anymore...
Went to labour observation room for CTG & nurse did cervix check, damn painful.
Gd news cos nurse told me that i am 4cm dilated liao...so fast, delivery could be soon.
birth story to be continued....cos nurse wheeled bb to me for TBFing.

U ladies all JIA YOU & have a smooth delivery ya

steph! what a beautiful coincidence tat baby Zander's birth wgt is the same as his birth time!

Congrats, take care, post pics soon!

by the way, mei's table states that steph's edd is 23 Jan!

Steph, great to hear from you! Wow, your delivery sounds really smooth & fast. Happy for you. Take care & rest well. Will wait for more updates on your birth story.

Anyone has pain just above V? Got a stretching type of pain that just started tonight. Cannot stand up straight and walk. Got to bend slightly forward then less painful. Wondering if it means BB is descending, I sure hope so.

congrats steph!!!

babe

ya mann, sick of confinement food already... i dun like the peanuts one too, prefer the yellow color tatz abit salty.

ahcapped

did ur DH manage to buy any ang ku kueh back to satisfy ur cravings???

i wonder how is mylife coping with her bb? must be damm busy cos didn't see her post today.

kitsune, me me, i have been having that since last week. besides that part, the area underneath my pelvic bone also pain. lower tummy also crampish.

Angelsky, when's your EDD?
My tummy also crampy at night, waking me up at night but not sure if it is BH contractions. Will monitor if the pain is better tomorrow.

Okie, going to sleep liao. Good night everyone.