(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Redrose

So u decided to go for elective c-sec liao? All the best to u.

My #1 was 3.83kg when born. Very big hor. #2 this time going to be the same. I'm holding a wait and see attitude. Today's checkup, bb already 3.2kg at 36wks. I so much envy the other mummies in this forum, bb's weight still managable.

steph;
when the aliens starts popping out from the mummies tummy, does it gross you out? hee hee

btw, today my HR tells me that i can buy any gift from anywhere, SGD200. gift from management. cannot cash or vouchers.
but the thing is, i dont lack anything.
any mummies here wants to buy bulky items?

congrats to the new mummies & all the bb so lovable & chubby!!

lynn, does MT A has internet access?
my EDD is same as urs but i m still waiting for my bb to b born... i m also going to MT A but dunno when now... hopefully b4 monday cos tonnes of work in office to do! hope to start maternity leave soon!!! :p

mom2nat,

i envy u lei... can eat char beehoon and chicken wings. i missed these food. getting sick of pig innards, steamed fish, pork... arrrggghhhhhh basically the confinement food.

pixiepixel,
hee..not really gross, still can take it cos i enjoy watching this kind of movie. But the storyline so so only. I enjoyed movies like SAW & Hostel

Wow yr co. so good, hamper capped at $200. Mine only $100...dunno what to select, very limited.

Hi, Steph. I'm watching it tomorrow, Gold Class to celebrate hubby's BD. He still feels bad cos he scared will frighten BB. But I told him BB also can't see the screen what. He said must find something to cover BB's ears. Haha. ;)

Can you tell me what's the scene that is before the gross ailens popping out of the tummy scene so that I can go for my toilet break? Thanks.

Wa Pixie, so nice, your HR so generous, give $200. Mine only $30, flower basket also not enough. :p

kitsune,

i think the scene b4 the gross ailens popping out of the tummy was when pple were sent to hospital due to injury by ailens & then u will see a pregnant women being admitted, put on CTG & her waterbag leaks...u can go toilet break liao.

Thanks, Steph. Very helpful. I'll make my escape then.
Want hubby to really enjoy the movie lar since he's a Alien & Predator fan (he got all the DVDs) instead of him feeling guilty about BB and trying to cover my tummy.

Wendyg,
you're so accomodating.. your hubby is a happy man!

Mom2nat,
your hubby so sweet ah... hmm. let me test mine now.. keke..

sassy
I waiting for confinement food leh. Cos the last time my mom cook mah chiam normal home cooked food. This time I wan to see wat my CL can cook.

fishia
The whole pregnancy I no ask him go buy me food I crave hor... Only now. He must be thinking "can eat let her eat... after CL she gg on diet liao"
He was watching dvd halfway I make him go. But luckily less than 15min he come back liao.

Nexyanne: dunno wor.. this was wat my gynea said to me.. no milk, no beef and no durain.. maybe different ppl, different bah.. =)

Mrs Piggy: ic.. i thought yr no 1 was normal de.. keke.. guess i remember wrongly.

Jus came back from my 39wks 5 days check up.. gynea ask me.. "oh baby dun wan to come out ah"
For a moment, i dunno how to ans him wor.. haha..
He ask me to go back on monday which is suppose to be my due date.. and say will check if i dilate or not.. if yes can induce.. but he nvr tell me if no dilate then how ah? Anybody got ans?

Yvonne
I believe for my gyane, no dilate then wait lor. Cos he told me due date is an estimate, usually we just wait for labour to come.

Pixie & Kitsune & Steph,

Wah, my company only gives $100 for every employee's new baby. But Kitsune, $30 a bit too little wor. =P

For ladies who have confinement ladies...

Did every one of u get a sofa bed or proper bed for your CL? I nearly forgot about the sleeping arrangement for my CL. Anyone use "di lum" (mattress on the floor) due to space constraint?

Mom2nat,

How long do we have to wait then need to induce? If wait too long, don't know if bb will grow too big for a natural birth too. Aiya, so many things to worry about now. =S

Yvonne,

For my gynae, she said if still no action on my due date, she'll usually induce 5 days after the due date. But that's for my gynae. Thinke very gynae will be different, just like what mom2nat mentioned differently for her gynae

AhCapp
I dunno leh, depends on gynae and oso your own size and built and health conditions blah blah... My bb is est at 3.3kg, 37wks+, gynae tell me not tat big hor! SO I think subjective. Some gyanes can't wait to induce or C sec pple.

Mom2nat,

3.3kg quite nice size I feel. =) Oh yes, I did hear about some gynae wan't wait to induce or just request for c-sec. I just worry if I wait too late, will I end up with c-sec or not. I am looking forward to my post-natal massage u see.. ;P

I have delivered on 01 Jan 08 at Mt alv via C-sect, my baby girl was 3.6 kg.. congrats to all other moms who delivered and wishes for all who are due soon... take care

Mom2nat,

Well, yes, I want to see and hold my baby too, that's for sure. =) But I realise that ever since I got preggie, I kinda become heck-care about my appearance. So to a certain extend, I also want to try out the post-natal massage and make sure it's money well spent u see. =P Just a silly thought that's all..

Mom2nat,
your bee hoon and chicken wings must be very tasty yah.. your hb good leh. half way thru DVD still willing.. Actually my test not valid lah. cos hubby is a supper person and will say yes. Instead, i asked him to take some photos for me. Guess what. he just anyhow snap a few shots. I'm not happy with the result at all. hair messy, posture not rite also never tell me.. only "quick, another pose... enough or not?" sigh...

Lasik surgery
Prata_queen, I used to work for Dr LEE H M wife who is a GP, so i know him... He is a nice man, now working wif Parkway Healthcare as the Head of Eye Surgery Dept. His charges now is S$1850/eye for normal Lasik and Epi-Lasik is S$2200/eye depending on thickness of cornea. My hubby jus done his Lasik thru Dr Gerald Chua (Total Eyecare Clinic in Camden Medical Centre). It was introduced by my fren who works in the medical line. I would say his charges is pretty reasonable and his skill is good too.. Many patients in his clinic. Somemore can use credit card to pay by installment. so i was also thinking of doing Lasik after delivery. but must wait for a few months cos the Dr says now there's water retention even at the eyes (for pregnant ladies).

Seems like many MTBs went for c/u today. so did I. Well, Dr said my bb is a little small, same comment as last week. She is not engaged yet but can be engaged anytime, anyday and she may come out any time from now on... so my hubby n I made a bet again when our princess will make her debut!!! She's only 2.59kg.. small lor... but box and kicks alot until i cannot tahan her punches and bicycle kicks..

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS TO LYNN &amp; LUVV</font>

Chaye, ur boy is so handsome and looks very JING LING (alert)... i believe he'll be a smart boy...

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!

Thank you for your well wishes, will be getting out of bed today for the 1st time, yesterday was pretty drowsy and sleepy as i took cough syrup right after my ops as gynae don't want me to cough like mad after ops.

The procedure was very fast within 15 mins of commencement, baby is out and crying loud :)

Wound was not painful yesterday but starts to get painful after i starting coughing again at yesterday night.

Baby kept sleeping throughout the day, even though
she was carried around almost the whole day. She is such a darling.

Congrats to Lynn &amp; Mylife too!

Hi Luvv,

So happy for u. =) It must be wonderful to wake up today with your little darling in your arms. Those of us who are playing the 'waiting game' here can only can drool with envy =P

Wishing u a speedy recovery and do show us pics once u r ready. =)

Godsent,

I think don't have to worry about bb's size. My gynae did told me that the estimated weight she gave me during every checkup can varies up to 200g. So 2.59kg + 200g will be about 2.8kg. Still nice size. =) No worry and babies do catch up very fast once they are borned.

Flyn,
I'm giving birth at TMC. What about you?

Joyce,
Now the real waiting game begins since I know anytime might pop...haha. Actually my gynae was saying will be closer to EDD but after he did the ultrasound, found my baby to be much lower than expected and my tummy also super tight plus I'm having alot of braxton hicks. I was so happy when he said the magic words "Next time I see you should be in the labour ward otherwise will be back here in the clinic next week"...yes!!

Anyway, have started my ML next week so it will be good if my baby comes next week, won't waste so much of my ML.

My EDD was 31 Dec 07 but delivered on 1 Jan 08 evening with a baby boy of 3.92kg at TMC. Most people say that 2nd child would be easier &amp; faster but not necessary true. It depends on many circumstances like weight, hormone, exercises, etc. My first child was delivered in Sydney, Australia &amp; was out naturally within 3 hrs upon check-in to hospital.
Congratulations to all mommies who just gave birth too.

AhCapp, due to space constrains at my mother's place, coz hubbie will be around, my poor CL got to even sleep in the living room with the di lum, but no choice, I rather she sleep in the living room, then she sleep in my room with bb, whilst I move to my sis room and hubbie sleep in the living. Would be BF at night, so rather hubbie support me than her.

Induce or C section, last time I also complain to my doc about being very sian of waiting week after week, but he not very supportive of inducing or c-section le. He say those are for exceptional cases then he will think about doing for me, else he told me to guai guai wait it out. Good for bb to gain more weight also.

Now sleeping at night is such a torture, coz everytime I flip left or right, or get up from bed is so painful down there. Wonder what is going on.
NOw I also hack care sleep left side or right side, as long as I can get to sleep comfortably.

Going town to run some errands and do some last minute pampering. Hopefully not too many pple today, but who am I kidding right.

Steph, I also plan to do lasik. But now must cross the delivery huddle first. I went with my friend to do her lasik, waited for her, she look like ultra man after the operation. So funny. But she was complaining very uncomfortable after she came out and kept tearing, but then I see her about 2 days later, she very happy she did it. Lao Hua Yan, my hubbie so young already Lao Hua Yan, but he dont have to wear glasses, whereas my degree so light, but I cant see a thing without my glasses.

Hi Sassy,

I went for my gynae appt yesterday. Baby's head quite low liao.
I am standing by for next week. Gynae gave me an appt on next Friday, but he joked that yesterday mayb my last pre-natal appt if I pop next week before Friday. Ha Ha.

Congrats to all Mummies who Pop so far. =)

Godsent, wah now he charges S$1850/eye for normal Lasik. In 2005 when he was with TTSH, his charges were $1590/eye lei. Mine was also normal Lasik.

I agree that the waiting to deliver period is TORTUROUS. Everywhere I go, ple tend to avoid bumping into me, and peer at me through the corner of their eyes...like thinking to themselves, what is this heavily pregnant woman doing in a crowded shopping centre. At night sleep also super uncomfortable. Cannot take it anymore!

im currently storing the EBM in glass bottles now but noe tat alotsa mommies are buying the milk bags to store them. Can anyone advise me on the pros and cons? isn't more convenient to store it in glass bottles? btw, does anyone know where can i buy the plastic cap to suit similac milk glass bottles? TIA

sassy
milk bags can store more ebm per bag. Glass bottles only max 100ml. Maybe now u're just starting, bb doesn't drink THAT much yet. So glass bottles still work fine for u. One day u'll find that u gotto combine 2 glass bottles to make a feed, and your fridge/ freezer no more space liao... u may wish to consider changing to milk bags.

Godsent
dunno la. God is in charge. Dowan to speculate liao.

mom2nat
preg time maybe once or twice a week. now full term liao, he dowan to touch me. He say wait until after birth. I dunno how he gonna wait.

Fishia
fulfil my wifely responsibilities, dun give him reason to look elsewhere! *hiak*

so satisfied, just cooked a healthy but yummy pasta meal for ds, dh &amp; myself. Cheap &amp; goooood.

consolidate for <font color="ff0000">mei</font>
mum (aug_22sg) gave birth on 01 Jan 08 at Mt alv via C-sect, baby girl was 3.6 kg
Luvv 4 Jan morning C-sect
Chan Chin Chin gave birth on 1 Jan 08 evening with a baby boy of 3.92kg at TMC
babyling (cynling) gave birth to Valerie on 2nd Jan. Mt A. Natural with epi

Sorry to interrupt
My bb has grown out of S size diapers so im selling the following

One sealed bag of Drypers S size
64 pcs
$8.50 self collect @Telok Blangah
will throw in afew pcs of loose diapers too (if u dun mind)

Genuine buyers pls SMS 9880 3960

Sassy, milk bags more convenient I find, especially if u are freezing.

Mom2nat and fishia and SAHMs, what kind of part time jobs u all do? Think I need to find some lobangs if I really plan to stay home. If not how to support all those enrichment for not juz 1 but 2.

Wendy, I really admire u. U know I ever ask hb if he feels deprived for no ML, he says it's ok. I thot men all have this urge?

Gynae visit...
So sad, today back from gynae visit. 39 wks plus and still bb not engaged and door not open. Gynae said bb trying hard to get engaged that's y i feel jabbing pain in my pelvic area. But one good thing is that she said she may see me before next appt next Fri. Finger crossed he comes out next few days so that I can enjoy CNY and make full use of CL coz mine dun wan to stay over CNY.

babe, my CL also dun wanna stay over CNY. When I met up with her to pay the deposit a few mths ago, we mutually agreed that she will go back to malaysia on CNY eve and come back on morning of CHU ER. But at least she will come back lah. U mean your CL will not be coming back after CNY?

prataqueen, my CL wanna go back on 26th (chinese calendar). Dun think she wanna come out after that coz most prob only few days. How much u praying ur CL?

i paying her $2,200. Actually she asked for $2,500. At that time, I had a few CL to choose from so I didn't get back to her (kept her waiting). She actually called my home to offer to reduce price. So in the end, I took her.

CNY period really quite difficult to get CL - of the few that I called to enquire, half turned me down cos they want to enjoy their CNY. The remainder wanted to charge exorbitant rates. So I was kind of procrastinating until this CL called me to confirm.

Forgot to add: She charged my HR colleague $1,600 a few years ago. If my baby is delivered early ie confinement ends before CNY, she says her charge is now $1,800. I was like...how come got $200 increase?!? But she says its inflation!

Just come back after a hair cut and lunch with my buddy. Feeling sleepy now..

Angelsky,

I have a sea horse "di lum" from my mum. Wondering if my CL will mind sleepin on the di lum without the bed frame or not.

When my right hip was aching a few weeks back, I have the same problem like u at night. It was soo torturing. =S Pls bear with the pain. It will be over as soon as you have delivered. Hang in there. =)