(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

signs?
my doc only told me 3 signs:
- contractions
- waters breaking
- fresh blood discharge

even if fresh blood discharge (ie show), also no need to go hosp immed. She advised to walk as much as possible & wait until contractions 5min apart then admit hosp.

HI all,

Can i check with you...

I just did my swop vaginal test at 36 weeks.. got esults that its postive..... has some vius thee.. need take antibiotics duing labou if not will affect bb in bith canal then duing delivey... Not now..

I am kinda of woied ... any one has the same poblem?

Please advise me? kinda of concened fo bb...although ead and head its a common thing.

my mensus oso irregular one really save money on buying pads and changing it hahaha ... keke ...

yvonne ya loh tat time i hear liao sianz 1/2 then har my mil keep seeing my tummy tat time .... cos ah ma say is it have liao dun want tell her *pengz*

Fern
It is Strep b infection. Not serious. Just administer anti biotics via drip during labour. I have tat for #1. Dun worry too much

EDD is today but still no sign of contraction. Will be visiting doc at TMC this early afternoon to ascertain what is going on!!

sassy,
No norm. Its juz depends on individual. There are people whom I know that were still bf'g and their meneses came. But definately, no meneses doesnt mean u wont conceive.

steph,
My menses juz didnt come even after I stop bf'g. The color is a bit brown, got trace of blood in mucus.

Happy new 2008 year to all Jan MTBs...!!! Or some already popped. Next year will be a different for all of us... Guess we'll all be anxiously waiting to pop and playing w our little ones...

Mom to dat
I think so.... some vaginal test I did... think thats the one.. nuse just say need take mediciation like antibiotics. then... as if nomal bith bb will get infected if not teated then... fo c sect... this can be ignoed though...actually wat caused this?? hope bb and me would be fine soon... Head nothing can be done now.. just need to leave it as it is..

Fern, me too kenna strep B. Gynae prescribed 1 wk (14 tablets) of antibiotics called Augmentin.

Yep, same as what Mom2nat says, gynae confirmed that antibiotics have to be adminstered to mummy via IV drip during labor.

Was initially quite upset at having kenna this but apparently there isn't any prevention for this ie its not due to hygiene, diet etc.

Happy New year to all mummies ..... may you all have smooth delivery and all the best in coming year

Pata Queen then wat causes it huh... but nothing seious fo both bb and us? think i need calify this with gyne on thus when i see him lo.

Fern, tink its like in our bodies all along and only poses danger to the baby if delivering via natural birth.

Have you collected your medicine? The clinic nurse called me 3 or 4 days after the test was done and asked me to collect the medicine the very same day. So by the time I next saw my gynae, I had already finished my 1 wk course.

Was telling my baby tat she must wait for me to finish my medicine before she comes out else it may be dangerous.

What is the name of the antibiotics you were presecribed? Augmentin also?

HI

My clinic nuse say no need take medicaition now leh... mine is just need to be given antiobiotics on the day of delivey....tself not now leh

anyhow will check with gyne on this on thus when i see him

btw is this seious... head only affect bb if nomal bith,, but with antibiotics all shod be fine.. but am woied as dun know what impact it has on bb lo.

hihi, it can have serious consequences, thus the need for the antibiotics. However I trust gynae will know how to ensure bb's safety ie IV drip during labor and subsequent tests performed on bb after birth. Dun worry too much...

Fern
Cos the culture was taken at the vaginal part, tats where the infection is. So if you have normal birth, the bb passes thru the birth canal, might get it. For me, I was not given oral med, I was given anti biotics during labour. If you read up abt it, sounds really scary, but if proper med is given and administered, then dun worry lor.

I was told oso test taken at 36 weeks, usually you no take oral med liao, just drip. Cos after oral med, I htink you may have to take another culture see got "kill" the infection or not. Maybe too late liao. I oso not sure.

HI!
ya men.. am woying esp when I ead up... sounds scayy on the impact of bb.. thats hw i feel.. though nuse just say no med given to me now.. just antiobiotics will be admisnisted at labo.. but just one dose of med can clea up vius on the day of delivey meh. just my tots....wonde wats causes this.. diet and hygine huh.. haz... so many poblems.... hope all be ok afte my check up this thus thanks gals

mom2nat
re: 1/1 midnght bb
want to kickstart the labour process? go wrestling or smthg. Now until midnight nearly 12hr.. the timing about right? Skali fast labour then v *tui* ley. hahaha.

HI everyone, I'm new to this forum..Advance Happy New Year to every MTB..
My gynae never did so many test for me leh..im going to be in my 36 week soon but so far only done DS and some HIV, blood count etc.. blood test only leh..Gynae oso nvr check if i have dilate etc.. is those test a must..mine seem so simple.. this 2days having abit of diarrhoea..the antenal class i attend mentioned diarrhoea accompany with cramps means early sign of labour..not sure..too..my cramps only once a day like mens cramp type so..just wait..and see..

Hi Yvonne, I'm a thyroid patient too.hypothyroid..so i was refer to high risk clinic in SGH since Im seeing Dr in SGH for thyroid..I was told by my Thyroid Dr that the baby might be transmitted temp for the 1st 3 months after birth..so have to observe..but they never told me cant try for baby if have thyroid.

mom2nat
how to +/- ...
when pushing, it's timed together with contractions right? Would the medical staff be looking at the contractions monitor or the clock when they ask us to PUSH or WAIT?
or u mean when the doc indicate "time of birth" u wanna bribe him into manipulating the figure? That one i can consider la..

for all who are contemplating to wash hair during confinement, have u heard of powder shampoo or dry shampoo? apparently, it helps to keep ur scalp dry n clean so it won't itch and oily feel.... quite common in europe country leh... my bro (hairstylist) in london passed me 3 bottles of dry shampoo.. he says v gd to use... so prob i'll b using dat to wash my hair n keep it clean..

Jeslyn, mine is oso hypo doc stop me from getting preggie cos baby might have DS ...... so thats why he dun allow me to preggie till my Free T4 TSh all at stable level

Hi QQ, izit..my dr never told me so leh sad..
..i have thyroid since 11yrs old..but dr only mentioned during preg..have to increase dosage only..sometimes i very scare my baby health too..done the ultrasound DS test and show im on very low risk..seem like getting preg..is always so worry abt this and that..haiz..

jeslyn .... tat time i am in SGH the dr told me that already are u seeing specialist there??? I feel that the dr there always make us as guinea pig so i dun want go back there Now see gleneagles doc he advice not to get preggie 1st .... till he give green light then we try. cos of baby health so we also try not to be so active tat time hahaha

Yes, Im seeing specialist there..somemore the head.Dr Daphne Khoo..She dun speak much..everytime appt very fast one less then 5mins..find out most abt hypo from books and internet..

alamak, today go see gynae dunno y bb not engaged already..still actively moving around...looks like no chance of new year day bb liao..heeehee....still hoping he comes out sooner...

Kitsune and sassy, TBF can also hit jackpot if no protection. So better be careful. Any time after first 2 mths of delivery we can be fertile again already...

jeslyn oh ok then i am seeing one oso over there tat time .... a male doc but after tat he went usa for studies 1 yr another guy took over i dun like tat doc so i never go back to see him anymore

wendyg
I mean the doc manipulate the time lah! Haha...

I wanted to eat beef today... but all the restaurants having New Yr dinner promo... prices so exp. so decided to get my last dose of Thai sharksfin b4 I give birth! Heee....

wah lau... really buay tahan my SUPER SMART MAID!!! yesterday told her to cook one drumstick for my DH and leave the other 2 for today as my bil and sil are comin over... now she tell me left one cos she cook 2 yesterday, one for my DH and the other for herself.

sassy
HAhahahaa.... one for herself!!! Tell her tonight's dinner she is gg to eat veg, since she ate the chicken yest liao! Your smart maid can really climb over your head.

mom2nat,

nope i did not, dun dare to scold her. she is cooking 3 meals a day for me. gotta "LUN"... si beh sian...

icy,

wat to do??? i need her to help me cook and do household chores. really at her mercy now...

<font color="ff6000">AhCapp,

Lucky we didn't book Mdm Khatijah cos i read from Dec07 thread, got 2 mummy kena played out by her. She like MIA &amp; difficult to make appointment for her massage, empty promises &amp; ask her sister to relief her...?!? Hopefully ours is not like that else *faintz*</font>

<font color="0000ff">babe,
i thot once bb engaged, will not anyhow change/shift position? If till due date still not engaged, how? can still opt for natural birth?</font>

Happy New Year to everyone!

My baby girl is 2 weeks old today. She gave me a little bit tough time at night. I have to change my own schedule to fit hers. I don't have confinement lady as I don't like to be told do this or not to do that.

I wish everyone has a smooth and happy pop out here.
1173033.jpg