(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Oops, Wendy, thought you don't want the remnant after I posted the second pix of the cream all over the box, tube and envelope, cream also contaminated liao. So I threw it away today cos it's very messy and I don't know where to keep it.

Don't worry, Wendy, I not so evil, somemore I don't even remember your real name. ;) Actually if you feel so strongly about this, then don't do the refund. As mentioned earlier, I already ordered the cream from Feb MTB thread, but thought since you got so many extra tubes, I help you get rid of 1 tube. I don't want any unpleasantness from this. :p

Agree, all SingPost's fault. Tell you what, we bear partial liability each lar. You just refund me $5 since I paid $10. I can also understand you are just trying to get rid of your extra stock and not making profit from this. End up never make $ still lost 1 tube of cream. Pei le fu ren you zhe bing. But on the other side, I also paid $10 for a tube of cream thinking it's ok to get 1 more tube while helping you out at the same time. But the cream ended up moisturising the box, envelope instead of my BB's bottom. Not fair for me either. :p

Wendyg,
Why did you buy so many tubes of desitin cream?
I bought two from the overseas spree and they were mailed to my house. Boxes were crumpled. Luckily, not damaged.

mei,

where's the list?

so excited for mommies tat have yet to pop... wonder if the 1st bb of the new year will be from this thread???

blackbatz
bulk order for myself (10 tubes) and a friend (4 tubes) mainly. Plus First Teeth too. Then decided may as well max the order to even out shipping costs. Selling at cost plus shipping.

nvrmind, lesson learnt, nxt time strictly by collection. No more thru singpost unless i state the nasty condition abt seller's responsibility blah. Which i find a very unfriendly term.

most times when i buy things fr forum, i quite fearful of going by normal post coz scared of items lost in the mail. But yet stingy to pay for Registered. So i only look for collection points which are convenient for me.

Hi everyone, happy new year
. Super look forward to 2008.

For second time MTB, usually when you travel by plane, do we check in the strollers or we bring the strollers on board the plane? I need to get another stroller to bring overseas when I join my hubby next year, but I was thinking of getting another stroller , so I dont have to lug the stroller back and forth Sing everytime me and bb come back. Currently, I bought the maclaren, now thinking of getting a reasonably price combi. I cant imagine, having to bring bb, carry stroller, all the luggages back and forth alone next time. Any of you ladies bought the combi stroller?

Counting down soon, but I still have some stuff yet to buy, ok, rather procrastinating about to buy now or buy after delivery. I am thinking of trying to go all out to TBF, so have not bought the breast pump, but I am so worried last minute I chickened out
. Tomo, going out shop with my mum, should I buy or wait till delivery?

I was asking doc about my lack of weight gain, he was telling me to eat lots of fruits and vegetables and have a balance diet, the funny thing is after that he added, durian is not a fruit, eat already, bb will not gain weight, but mummy will pile on all the weight instead. kekeke.

Ah Capp,
wa, ur confinement pkg is v exp hor... if my mom dun do confinement for me, i tink i'll die man... so exp over CNY period...

mylife,
ya lor, my dream so funny... tink i tink too much.. lucky today's oredi 30th, and keep cool til tue den i'll b more relax liao...

Wendyg,
ur colleague v funny leh, by seeing legs swollen means gonna deliver liao. they r betta than gynae!!! hahaha...

Godsent,

oh yes, because stretch over CNY. Decided to get one since my mum is not confident to handle baby and I don't want to trouble my MIL.

QQ,

I was told the Desitin is much more exp locally than to buy it online. Guess that's why it's one of the more popular item to order at the overseas thread.

itok,

I signed up with stemcord.

QQ/Kitsune,

Wow, I did thought of going to KTV some time back. =) hehehe.. but it's a good move. When our darlings are born, no time to go "cheong" for sure. ;P

itok,
I signed up with stemcord too.

Joyce,
I also had a cousin wedding dinner to attend today. All the people joked that it will be our last fuss free wedding dinner.

QQ,
i saw desitin at pharmancy, but different version, according to my friend, the one that pharmacy sell Desitin Original is not as good as the Desitin Creamy that people buy online and it's cheaper to get online too.

Hi ladies...

Yeah.... Tml will be the last day of 2007. Wondering who will be the next to deliver liao. I will be going for my check up tml. BB head last week still not engaged yet and i will be at 38 weeks tml.

I just woke up from my nap. Bad habit, I can't nap 30min kind, today I nap 3 hours. At night really can't sleep well, though I tired.

itok,
$1000 +70 (GST) for first payment, already minus $150 when we listen to the talk. Subsequent payment is $250 per yr.

itok,

Mine is $750 + $52.50 (GST) for first payment because I was told that my gynae is linked to stemcord. (but I didn't check how is she linked to stemcord)

The subsequenet payment should be the same as icy, but maybe a bit cheaper as I was referred to by my colleague. So both of us will get some sort of discount.

Mom2nat,

I took a nap just now too. No choice, at night I woke up too many times, so afternoon very tired. Now have to do some ironing while my hb vacuum the floor. =)

itok: i signed up wif stemcord too..

mom2nat: did u manage to buy e coconut near our place?

Is e leappad learning system worth getting it?
can we easily get it in e united states or only certain part in states?

Angelsky,
Strollers, you can bring it with u to the plane. Once on board, the stewardess will park it in a special locker for you.

Actually, Maclaren can withstand a lot of hard knocks.

angelsky,
for strollers, u can't carry it into the plane. gotta check-in. but u can use the stroller til the door of the plane den the ground staff will help u to load into the cargo area n return u once u reach the destination upon opening of the door or at the carousel.

blackbatz,
i din know can bring strollers on board?

angelsky,
anyway, i'm refering to SQ planes. for other airlines, i'm not too sure. cos it's too bulky an item to be brought onnboard n no storage space for SQ planes.

ya, i also dont know can bring onboard, coz I heard of pple who check it and they say sometimes the stroller can get spoilt. But I doubt I wanna carry back and forth the stroller. Was thinking when I travel on plane with bb, I will carry her on bb carrier, easier also. At least, like this I can still have the freedom to come back frequently, else later hubbie worried, then end up I cant come back unless he comes back.

I signed up with Cordlife, but yet to buy the insurance from NTUC. I assume after deliver if managed to retrieve the blood then I will look into the insurance.

Planning to go Isetan tomo, hopefully there is less crowd in town now

Angelsky,

Godsent is correct. You can bring your stroller till the door of the plane. The ground staff will tag your stroller & return to you upon the arrival of your final destination, ie when you leave the plane, usually at the aerobridge. If you intent to travel to US, it is the same procedure but a little difficult as you need to go through long security line & load your stroller on the belt, but you get to preboard first on most domestic airlines. I must say that if you travel throughout US or certain countries such as China & UK, your stroller (any brand) will not look the same when you return to S'pore. The ground staff there do not handle with care!

Angelsky and Godsent,
Sorry for not making myself clear. What I meant was until the waiting area, the last check before you step into the plane. Upon reaching of destination, they will leave it outside. Then again, service provided by SQ flights.

Since you need to travel frquently, suggest that you stick with Maclaren first, more sturdy.

re: check in stroller
for my recent trip in Sept 07, we checked in our Combi umbrella stroller (ie rickety, cannot recline type) together with our luggage. When we reached HK airport, we were relieved to see the stroller on the carousel in once piece. I thought last time they used plastic to wrap the whole thing round, like cling wrap. But for mine they didn't, & we were quite fearful abt whether it can withstand the rough handling. Guess the stroller fated to stick with us...

carine
When i was TTC, i din use any O strip. We just BD all the time... kekekekke. no la, maybe alternate days or 3 times a week. So somehow sure strike one.

Ah Capp, ya lor, you should cheong before popping.
But I got a bad backache and now even right side buttock (the bony part) also pain liao, so not very comfortable lar. Lucky went with my cousins so bo chap, 'nua' on the sofa.

Itok, I paid $1000 (less $400 for attending their seminar) for Cordlife, $250 per year after that. Opted for yearly installment scheme cos I heart pain to pay all at once though the discount was bigger. :p

kitsune,
what do u mean by yearly installment scheme? I thought first time charge is about $1000 plus then every year pay $250?

blackbatz
yes O= ovulation
BD = baby dance, which means the dance to make babies. Can be a hot salsa, tango or plain dirty dancing

Itok, got another scheme where you pay a few thousand at one shot, they give you a bigger cash discouont and it covers until your BB is 21 years old. I think it was $5000 or something. $5000 can buy a lot of things leh plus over 21 years should have some accumulated interest right? So, I end up choosing to pay year by year lor though more expensive.

Wendy, fleshy good mah. I'm petite but with "du nan" and small butt before preggie. If I wear jeans, always not nice leh. Cos if the waist fits, the bum area and the thigh area will be too baggy.

Anyway, don't know why from yesterday morning onwards, I've got this pain on the right side of my buttock near the centre dividing bone. Everytime, walk only, will be painful. So I got to press my hand hard on the painful part as I walk to minimise movement and pain. But can only do it at home lar, if not will look so obscene if do it outside. :p

Baby dance...

Oh yes, that's the word. =) I used to track my cycle and take daily temperature. But on some mornings, I just forgot. So in the end, I splurged on the fertility monitor and use it. Jack pot on the 2nd cycle.

Kitsune,

Take good care and rest more. I just took a nap in the afternoon, but feel like sleeping again now... =P

Steph,

I was at Jurong West today and bought some big towels (3 for $10) to get ready for my post-natal massage. I read from Mdm Rokiah blog that we need to get ready 2 big towels. Gentle reminder. =)

Hi all MTBs!

I want to let go a brand new GNC FENUGREEK (100 capsules @610mg expires 10/2010) plus an opened bottle (@610mg exp 10/2010, consumed around 30-40caps). Both bottles at $35.00 If you are interested, please contact me at 90289781. Meet up at Sengkang MRT. Thanks!

Ah Capp, ya lor, how to pay 1 shot? Somemore, I still got to set aside money for CL, $3k already burn big hole in my pocket liao. :/

Just asked hubby to apply medicated oil for me. Hope it gets better, if not tomorrow don't know how to go to work. :p

desitin cream

oh i see ... hmm i bought one b4 for my nephew at 11 dollars i think ..... as long it cure the rash I think will be ok liao heehee ....

TTC

eh ....... I took temp every day when O day will be higher loh .... and remember after ur hubby pass u his vitamins in u ..... just raise ur legs for awhile loh .... dun walk ard best is Go to sleep hahaha ..... someone teaches me this kekeke

qq
u paid $11 for a 2oz tube coz that's what Sgp retails. But Drugstore.com sells 4oz tubes at S$9 incl shipping. more worth it right

Wa, QQ, you really bring back my memories of those TTC days leh! It was so sian trying month after month for more than 1 year. Hope for no. 2, I can strike by accident. Hee.

eh wendy true lah but is only 3 dollars diff ... keke nvm lah ..... i can earn linkpoint if i buy from unity oso heehee

kitsune hahaha ya man ... is really back to memories hahaha ..... my husband say wanna stop at one leh .... hope he will change his mind next time hahahah

Hi mummies, I am a Sep07 mummy. Am letting go a full set of lightly used Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump, with a pair of new Lilypadz Breast Pad thrown in at S$200. Interested mummies, pls PM me for more details or e-mail me at [email protected]. thanks

Lynn
Yup, my mom managed to buy the coconuts twice liao. I have been drinking abt 2 times a week, and bird's nest every week. Dunno how well it works, but nice to drink mah. hahaha...

Why are you buying the leap frog so early? I only bought it recently, cos I prefer to read and play with my girl rather than let some computer voice read to her. Now she is 3+, knows how to click the controls and so on. When they are young, kids prob hit hit here, kick kick there, you will so sayang the leap frog system if your child whack it or drool on it... blah blah... I still feel personal touch is best.

Ahcapp
Yah lor, I kept waking up at night, v v tiring leh. Then sleep v late oso. I can be like an owl lying there until 2am can't sleep.

Blackbatz
Wah, you dun cheong shopping centre liao lah. My hb told me to stay at home from now!! He say activation can be anytime.

my husband's opinion is that frequency will do the trick. If only do it once a month, of coz must be particular abt which day... but if anyhow whack, sure v fast to strike one.

mom2nat
yeah, bought for my boy at 8m, he couldn't really figure it coz can't press hard enuf. And even if i press, the sounds don't catch his attn. Only when he was abt 2YO then we re-introduced the toy and he managed to enjoy it.

qq
erm.. not just $3 hor.
Sgp = 2oz = S$11
Drugstore.com = 4oz = S$9

Kitsune, dun say too early. U might not want it to strike so fast too. Remember if u are breastfeeding also can strike without menses coming. Got a fren strike when bb was 4 or 6 mth old. Siong lehz...

LittleTouch Leappad
I ordered that too...waiting for vpost in... now it's a matter whether my gal enjoys it. Hope she will so that she'll be occupied while I handle no.2. Btw, do look out for sales on USA sprees. Sometimes got really worth buying stuff like the books that went from 12.99 to 3.90 USD.

Mylife, I mean fresh from market every day. Coz I dun think will be marketing everyday so some food must be frozen and deforst for cooking right? Heehee...unless house very near market..

Wow everyone going for desitin. I am still going on the cheap dropolene...is desitin better and comparable with dropolene?