(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wendyg,

Suddenly can't remember.. it's under MCYS. It's a family centre at Bishan, Junction 8.

Mylife,

I saw it at Metro, Isetan. My friend told me can get from ToysRus too. But do note that while the system costs about US$24 (before shipping), it's selling at S$99 when I last saw it.

Perhaps other mummies can advise where can we get it cheaper than at the department store?

mylife;
then use hand and squeeze lor. if engorged, use the most traditional method. hand.
. your PIS cannot detach and become a manual? that means use hand and squeeze the bottle's handle kind...
i dont intend to bring lah. use hand or use bb or use cabbage. so many things to bring, very sianz.

icy
i took the epidural when the induced contractions were coming one after another with no break. I kept really still & doc was able to administer upon first try. Only side effect was the shivering, which wasn't too bad...

Wendy, sent you PM liao. Anyway, I ordered Hello Kitty training chopsticks via BP also came broken, the supplier wrapped in bubble wrap but it was no use. But the 2 sets of BB plastic curved fork & spoon that I ordered came in a plastic container (the tapow food type) and those were ok. I think hard to say one lar. :p

I think I sure need epi cos low tolerance for pain, bad menstrual cramp last time, I also take panadol to relieve pain cos can't tahan. So 10 mins contraction is good time to have it?

Ah Capp, ya lor, $28 is a good number, think should be ok. My only question is whether I need to give CL another angpow on CNY 1st day. :p

Mylife,
Can find it at Robinsons, Toys "R" US, Isetan..U can find it in HK too.

You can always buy later when there is a good deal. There are many different toys to nurture your baby.

AhCapp,

from what i know hor...if u plan to have epidural, must see how fast your cervix dilate...say if it's already open till 7cm, too late to administer epi...bear with the pain & labor is on the way! If dilation is superb slow & experience painful contraction...can ask for epi loh...there is no right & wrong timing, it all depends on how much u can DONG or tahan the intense contraction!

mylife
kiddy palace carries little touch @ abt $90.. can't remember exact price

ah capp
the midwives will be checking for dilation every now & then, & will ask u if u want epi. Sometimes even seem like they're v keen to upsell their service, for my colleagues who refused epidural.

Family Centre... Feiyue?

kitsune
that's it, i'm avoiding singpost for the time being. At first i was quite fearful of items being lost in the mail. But someone convinced me NO PROBLEM. Now it's items being damaged in mail. So better not take chances.

thanks mommies for the references in buying the leappad. I know HK probably have it as well...but too lazy to go and find...since here will have, then will buy the system first, THEN go HK and find the cartridges. *faint* Big diff in price leh!! $99 vs US$24!!!

kitsune
did u get the dancing daisy from kiddy palace aft all? Me still considering :p

Pixie
yah lo...so many things to lug to hospital jus for a 2 day stay...scared later kena laughed by nurses...hehe...i think i will also use hand to stimulate if no milk...

so envious to hear u all discussing on epi and cervix dilated.

Wendy, I think nowadays everything is automated and goes through machines (except parcels and those Singpost boxes) so higher risk of things being damaged especially small packages. :p My hubby sells toys through Yahoo auction, but he usually post out big boxes, so far ok.

The Sanrio BP seller still haven't reply me about refund or reposting the chopsticks. Got to post another chaser. Sian. :/

Mylife, me still considering too. Scared after I get it, end up got to cosleep or put BB in my room permanently, then end up waste $. $299 not cheap leh. :p

kitsune
u like Sanrio Hello Kitty stuffs ah? Aiyah...next time i go back HK i buy for u la...u jus tell me wat u looking for...when i eng-eng..i go kia-kia and look for u. Hello Kitty got A LOT of items leh!!
As for the Dancing Daisy...me too have the same considerations...$299 is really not cheap unless frens wanna give as gift. Heh. But i tot if no one giving, then i might buy it too...so dat i will force myself NOT to sleep with baby in the same room...heard a lot of mommies advice no good in the long run...must train her to sleep independently. Must also retain intimacy with hubby in bedroom ma...*idealistic thinking*

thanks blackbatz
frankly hor...i very confused with all the Leap Frog books around, dunno which one is for which system one leh... :p

For babies, it should be <font color="ff0000">Littletouch</font> Leappad. See picture posted earlier.

The books will state clearly Littletouch Leappad books..The rest no need to see cos they are for toddlers and older children.

Thanks, mylife. Actually, I'm not a very big fan of Hello Kitty lar. But itchy fingers, see like quite cute so buy lor since having a BB gal. But now end up so problematic, sian. :p

Ya, went out with my cousins today. One of them also asked me whether I want to get the Dancing Daisy, want to combine and buy for me. Told her still not sure leh so prefer if they sponsor BB cot instead cos that one sure need it. So she ask me to go and see and tell them which model I want. Think I'll go Kaki bukit since very near to mum's place.

Blackbatz
Huh, you due in a few days leh! Your #1 late?

Pixie
Well, your baby not even 3, your gyane already thinking when to induce?? Are you super small size? I am 37wks+, my baby is 3.3kg, gynae still commented not tat big!! Nurse ask me how come my own weight gain so slow, abt 1kg in 3 months. Ask me got eat or not!!Frankly, I can't stand gyanes who like to suggest induction and C sec. I feel it shold be on a need to basis. Like your pelvic v small or wat.

Morning everyone...

<font color="ff0000">Congrats 3rascals and chaye....</font>

re: CL ang bao
mylife, i agreed with kitsune $28 is good enough as giving an ang bao to them is for good luck and its a matter of heart. dun have to give till like $200 as u already pay so much to hire them.

this morning ard 5.30am wake up feeling stomach cramp and ard 8am have the same feeling again. can also feel baby moving above my private part... is this BH? i still monitoring and praying hard he dun pop now... wanting he to pop in 2008...

Littletouch pad books &amp; system:

Woops! *Caught red-handed by blackbatz at the overseas spree thread* LOL!

Yes, the littletouch pad books are cheap now. Maybe can buy the books first and buy the system later.

Try to check with "icesnow" if she still has spare littletouch pad system left. I bought from her as she has extra 4 systems (1 pink + 3 blue) when I joined her spree last min.

Here is the link and yes, u will see my name there too ;P

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1121890.html?1198913768

Joyce,

Good morning! Contractions should be like aches/ muscle cramps at the side of the tummy right? Dear me, that was what I tot it should be..

Luvv, hope u r feeling better now.

got to go and get ready to go to my cousin's wedding. now feeling very hungry... waiting for my hubby to be ready too and go and have breakfast 1st...

chat with u all later.....bye........

Mom2nat,

For me, my gynae like very relax leh. A bit too calm I feel! =P Actually, she didn't suggest anything. When I told her I am going for natural with epidural, she said ok, and wrote down in her notes. N then she told me when to go to hospital and when to call her etc etc.

But I did hear of gynaes who just suggested induce or c-sec to the patients.

Thanks, AhCapp for the link.
But, I can't post leh. Don't know if she still has any system left. The BP price is better than buying in Sg even after postage charges?

morning Ahcapp, as what i understand contraction is like pre-menstruation cramp. how many week r u now?

Mom2nat,
#1 was delivered at 28 weeks.
The C-section cut was higher and the tissue wouldn't recover 100%. So, gynae had to operate on me before my uterus gets too tight and the scar might rupture.

Wednesday and Thursday "cheong" Robinson and Isetan, now 1 cm dilated. Bed rest all the way.

LOL! Blackbatz,

U make me laugh. Going to deliver still go "cheong" at the sales. =P U power woman.

Btw, how do your gynae know that u r 1 cm dilated? What I mean is last week, my gynae did a cervix check. Yesterday, she didn't do the check. Now I am just like waiting that's all. Just wondering if I could have dilated by now since she didn't check yesterday.

Kitsune,
New member can't post on overseas website, must send her PM or email her direct.

Like what Ahcapp says, maybe buy the books first. A lot of the leapfrog stuff are stuck at the transit warehouse in US and there are a lot of problems (duplicate orders, wrong orders etc). Must wait for another 2 more weeks before shipment arrives. If you "heng", might be able to buy the system if the organiser happen to end up with excess stocks.

kitsune,

Yes, i would think so with when the shipping is added in (which I seriously have no idea how much is the shipping), it should be cheaper.

Let me help u drop icesnow a msg and check if she still has any spare littletouch pad systems or not. If have, u can PM her =)

Ahcapp,
I thought last few days and with so many sales, just try lor..

Gynae pressed my uterus, says its very hard. Then check my vagina and said that it had turned soft and 1 cm dilated. Anyway, she is very "chun", the date she gave me was 2nd or 3rd, but I wanted 4th. When I gave birth to #1, she asked me to go for early rest, I didn't want and the following week, I delivered.

Ahcapp,
The frequency of the tightness will increase and the urge to pass urine as well. I don't even dare use too much force to pass motion.

Thanks for the info blackbatz... =) But is there a speific location for the tightness like at the side or at the bottom of the tummy. Or it could be anywhere?

hi ah capp,

for the leappad stuff,any idea how much is the shipping charges?will the shipping charges be more than the cost of the items?

goodbabyb,

The price of the system is US$23.99 (so should be S$37). It's selling locally at S$99.

S$99 - S$37 = S$62.

I still have about S$62 to spare for the shipping cost for the system alone. $62 is a lot for shipping. This is how I gauge before I decided to place order for the system.

For the books, based on the link from blackbatz on another spree, looks like the final price with the shipping still cheaper than getting locally.

Anyway, I have not recieved my system yet, I really can't figure out how much does the shipping cost. But the system is not very heavy though.

blackbatz,

I feel tightness when my baby rests his butt/ thigh on my tummy. Very tight man! *LOL* Have to tell him to move a bit or else I can't even eat.

Ahcapp ahahaha ya i have that experience b4 baby butt ..... on my side very tight always ask hubby feel keke ... then I will just soh soh the butt then no more tightness liao ...

yesterday when i come back from KTV i feel hungry and also mensus cramp so painful .....

Thanks, Ah Capp.
Same problem with BB butt, sometimes I eat half way also need to stop because her butt come up. :p

QQ, went KTV yesterday too.

I woke up with a very bad backache. Used a hot pack but cannot be more than 20mins which I learn from physiotherapist during antenatal class. At least better now.

anyone here still feel heartburn at final stage? any drink to recommend let it feel better? im having tis since last nite till now and no appetite to eat

wlml2402,
yes i do feel heartburn at times especially just when i'm about to fall asleep. Quite irritating but i still has a good appetite. I always try to gulp water to ease the heartburn and it works for me.

Joyce,
thanks, feeling better today but still disturbed sleep due to the frequent loo visiting, think i must sleep in the toilet already. Hubby even suggest getting adult diapers for me, faint.

re: heartburn
1. avoid spicy stuff eg curry, chilli
2. eat smaller portion
3. dun eat too near bedtime. Remain upright for sometime after your final makan.

blackbatz
my EDD also 4/1, but until now zero dilation. sianz, i think will be overdue. I shall start squatting tmr afternoon.

hey how can doc tell if c-sect wound recovers 100%? your #1 few yrs old liao right?

Wendyg,

I think squatting also have impact on dilation. My #1 kept asking me to sit on the floor to play with him. Cos gave birth at 28 weeks. The C-section cut was higher and based on her experience, she is certain that the tissue around the area would not heal completely (rupture when stretch to tightly).

For full term baby C-section, the cut is lower and that's when she will encourage VABC.

wendyg,
Had rec the item in order. Thanks. Woww...so nice of u to do the refund. Cos, usually seller's duty ends at sending the item at post office. Hope no more such cases for you. Otherwise, u sure "liao chor"

blackbatz
yes my c-sect cut for my #1 was quite low. Seemed like they had some problems pulling him out coz he was so huge.. 3.5kg thru a 10cm cut. everyone was heaving &amp; pulling &amp; pushing... except me and husband.

val
relieved to hear that. what to do, got to be nice to people i know ma. Sommore her husband got public appearance to sign book, radio interview etc.. skali mention my name then i *cham* liao...

Last one is fishia.. no news fr her yet. The rest are distributed by hand, no need to involve Singpost. I'm trying to figure if there's a chance i can pass by kitsune's place to collect fr her so that i can scrape the tube to use the remnants. Problem is this will involve husband to drive me, and he dun like to help me do Forum things. Go downstairs to pass/ collect things for me he already grumble, but for his own VRZone forum buy/sell, he can drive all over the island no problem. Double standard hor.