(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

ahCapp;
actually my MIL very nice MIL. just that my hb super side her n keep having this thinking that i dont like my MIL. quarrel so many times over this. since marriage till now still outstanding leh hee hee

wendyG;
thats what happened to my younger sis too, she had a baby at 3.9kg, but she was overdue, cervix not open. wait for 3 days, all sorts of methods used, dilated so sloooowww...in the end c-sect. wasted lah.
my gynae is better, she says 2 weeks later see if cervix open or not then decide. i trust her lah since my elder sis had her 2 girls delivered by her...

violetice,

wah... safra so expensive ah? normally ppl do it at home or function rooms within the condo vicinity. if u have too many guests to invite, and ur place cant accomodate.. try to arrange for 2 sessions (i.e brunch session for friends and high-tea for relatives) alternatively, ask ur friends if they can help u book their condo's function room. no rental fee is required except for a token deposit. order ur own buffet feast!!!

violetice why dun held a buffet at ur plc? if ur hse dwstair have multipurpose hall oso good if not try ur nearby community centre for their function room

AhCapp/Blackbatz,

Leapfrog little touch pad is good ah? suitable for newborn? or 3mths & up? Which model or any pic to show? Overseas spree are cheaper than retail shop here? sometimes kids mall have 20% disc.

Thing is, hubby and I were calculating and we have more than 100 guests.. I also thought of having at our place but scared the accomodation will be super packed...=(

when we heard that we might have the baby earlier, quickly go home n pack the baby room. haha, so messy so finally get down to do it. lazy leh. esp my hb, never help one. ask him do extra 2 things every week: vacumn and mop. like want him to die like that. dont help ard housework one, i am still doing the majority stuff, today still scrubbing toilet tiles...
i am still washing the bb clothes by hand (guo shui), hanging the heavy laundry, pack storeroom...back aching he oso dunno...super dense in his head. just typical guy, never think about all these one. got 1 time so tulan with him, i secretly complained to his mom so that she can talk some sense to him. cannot let him know i tell his mom cuz i will "burden" his mother. thats what he says. so i can be burdened but his mom cannot lor!

violetice like what sassy says ... split into 2 grps or split into 2 days loh i think ours will be like urs too hahah

sassy,
Mine was $350 for 7 sessions, additional $20 for tpt to my area since I over at pasir ris. Payment wise is flexible, up to u on how u want to pay.

ahcapp,
My friend who just delivered yesterday, says she can still push with epidurial because can still feel tummy contracting and bb coming out.

pixie,

i sympathise yr situation... mind me for saying this, yr DH is really the typical MCP lor. why dun u try to tell him tat u are not feeling well and make him do it? act abit la, no choice if ur DH dunno how to be "automatic"...

QQ,

Huh? 2 days ar? I don't like such crowds normally, 1 day already can pengsanz.. would rather do it 1 day and get it over with...

steph77;
my sis is actively organising the spree for leapfrog books. she say she throw the leappad to her girl from 3 mths onward. dunno nevermind, slowly they will learn. so i also ordered 1 leappad and some books liao
i think spree is definately cheaper, and now got discount, so she helped me to buy

the pad is like this.
1170688.jpg

violetice then u have to split into 2 grps lunch n high tea loh .... better oso .... do it at ur plc or ur hse multi purpose hall

sassy, QQ;
yup, typical MCP so i always need to tell him things specifially so that it gets to his head. but luckily since i got pregnant, he is more auto.

if bb come out he never help in housework i just let it be. at most hire part time like what QQ says. ask him to pay lor. dont care. i not thousand hand buddha

Life is good, especially after durian! *LOL* =P

Pixel & Wendyg,

I went for those marriage preparation class before. We were told that even during conflicts, the hb must side with his wife. They can always settle the conflict in private. Anyway, the reason being is if your inlaws see tat their own son don't even side his own wife, why do they need to side with the poor daughter in law (DIL). But if they see their son + his wife as ONE, they will not treat the DIL as a stranger in the family. Anyway, parents are always more forgiving to their own children. So if their son say wrong things to them, they will still forgive him. But not for DIL lor.

Steph,

Actually, I also didn't know that leapfrog is soo popular until I kaypo and look around at the sprees. N yes, my friends who are parents themselves also got the system.

Yes, leapfrog is very exp here in sg. I got the littletouch pad system (US$24) on the spree. But I saw it selling for S$99+ here in Sg. =S

Littletouch pad is for 6mths to 3yrs. I bought it more like for 'standby' for my baby since there is a sale. Even the books for the system is only US$3.99, but the book is selling for about S$20+ in sg.

Violetlce,
100 guests! A bit overwhelming...phew..I think must line up the guest to view your baby and go elsewhere to eat..LOL!!

Congrats! Janet!!!

Hi, WendyG

Thanks, recceived the Desitin cream today but the box is crushed and the tube burst. Can't use at all. :p Possible to send me another one in a plastic container this time? I know you may be delivering soon. If too inconvenient for you to repost, maybe we arrange for refund? Thanks.
1170702.jpg

Sassy,

It's a learning system I think. U put in the book, load in the cartridge. The system will read out the book (i think) and when your baby press on the pictures, there will be noises/ words being read out by the system. Like an interactive book I guess.

Blackbatz,

U very drama leh about the guests having to Q up.. hehehehe =P

Oh, u bought the leadfrog system too? Which one are u getting?

ahCapp;
luckily my MIL quite understanding. she say his son dense, and she will tok to him, she oso dun like the way my hb treats me when i complained the things to her. so we women are on the same side secretly hee hee.

Icy,

Thanks for the info! =) At least now I know I can still have some "feeling" even under the influence of epdiural.

janet
oh yes...i rem liao...u are scaring me cos mine also going for c-sect due to breech position now...sekali mine also stuck and gotta go for inverted T??? Then all hopes of natural birth for #2 is gone liao...even though now i dunno if i'm ever gonna go for #2.

ahcapp
my feet also swell big time since the start of 3rd trimester. Never heard of feet swell = delivering soon though. But i did hear my mom said, feet swell, and when the swell start to decrease, it's time to deliver liao.

babe
the mattress i'm giving the CL is quite thick one, so shud be ok. I did ask the CL when interviewing her if she minds, cos my room limited plus she knows have to makeshift cos me moving back to HK after confinement and she's ok with it. Errr..wat do u mean by "no fresh food everyday"??

Re: Ang Pow for CL.
Alamak..why the vast difference in amount? One say $20, another say $200. Come to think of it, now dunno whether i can even give ang pow due to my dad's passing cos i rem the shifu told me for CNY also, we are deemed not good to give ang pow but can receive only. I'd better check it out.

kitsune
argh.. i thought festive greeting cards rush over liaoz. Dun like Singpost. Now u know why i indicate "collect Punggol Central".

not your fault, not my fault either, but looks like i gotto refund right.. dowan to kena another time, dun hv plastic container to send to u. may i hv your bank info pls

hope fishia & val's items are rcvd in order.

btw
hv u discarded the tube yet? From the pic, looks like a good portion still can be used, just scrape a bit. I'll see how i can get it from u.

Ahcapp,
100 guests, remind me of wedding again.. I bought the Leappad Read & Write Learning System and some books. The other one is Leappad WordLaunch, it was selling at US$9.99 at Amazon. Recently, Robinson sold it for $49 to cardmembers and it was sold out.

mylife,

Dear me.. now I must look out for my poor feet. If I can't wear my upsized safety boots next week, it could the SIGN! =P

Yes, this is a big difference. But I seriously don't think a few hundred bucks is justifiable lor. I mean, not that I am very poor, but I am not very rich too. I am already paying my CL a salary. But I do think a small token to make each other happy is ok lah. =)

seems like for c-sect mommies, BM wont come so fast...now me scared no milk for baby...later baby latch on, suck and suck no milk will keep crying.

TMC mommies...do we have to bring our breast pump? the one i bought is the medela PIS...si beh bulky...do i need to sterilise it now and bring it to the hospital?

mylife;
i'll be delivering in TMC too! i heard from my sis who has delivered twice in TMC, can bring own manual pump to encourage the flow faster. else, just get bb to keep latching lor.
manual is good for engorgement. if bb sleeping, can use manual to ease the discomfort. some ppl never bring.
i oso dunno bringing or not. havent decide. me use avent.

Violetlce,
Must install videocamera and link to big screen monitor. Otherwise, your guests can't have a closer look of BB. Your one-month celebration is a big scale event. In that case, better ask for school halls..

hehehe blackbatz,

I like your sense of humour. =) My wedding had about 200 guests. Already drove me nuts during the table planning.

Oh the one u bought is also very expensive in Metro. =) Good deal good deal!

I bought the littletouch pad as this is my 1st child. Will wait for him to grow bigger before getting the others. =P

ah capp
This is from Genesis 2:23-24, after God created Eve to be Adam's companion.

"The man said,
"This is now bone of my bones
and flesh of my flesh;
she shall be called 'woman,'
for she was taken out of man."

For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and they will become one flesh."

I dunno if "leave" means physically leaving, but my church encourages newlyweds to find their own nest instd of living with parents long term. It's as tho the groom never grew up, still living with mum & dad even after marriage.
But definitely there's a severance of emotional/ psychological ties of some sort coz now the husband stands with the wife.

Re :ang pow,
The "opening work" that one no need to give until so big. The ending one = performance bonus. If CL did not do a good job, no need to give a few hundred dollars, right?

Violetice,

Both my hb and I come from small families. =( I might only invite the immediate family out for simple meal that's all. But actually more people will be more fun. =) More "re nao" ah! ^_^

Just something interesting...

U know this very famous rich man in HK. His granddaughter's full month was at the new Four Seasons in HK. Really grand man. Can't remember if it's a few hundred or a thousand guests. Really reminds me of a wedding. =)

It was belived that his granddaughter's birth helped him made millions in shares when she was borned. She was also referred to "kuan yin" reincarnation or something equivalent.

Very poshy leh. =)

pixel, ya man make him pay for it for the pt maid! I doubt we will have time to do any hsework if baby ard with us next time

wendyg,

Not christian myself, but what you quote is interesting. =)

Yes, the marriage prep class also told us that once married, we should try to move out instead of staying with our parents. The reasoning is that only without the influence of others (in laws in this case), then the newly wed can really get to know each other and adjust to each other's life styles.

But nowadays the housing so expensive, I also pity the newly wedded couples who have to look around for houses to move out =(

Wendy, ya lor, so sian right? I absorb the postage lar, you just transfer me $9. I'll send you a PM with my account info. Actually, quite a bit came out liao. I didn't show you the other photo. I took. The cream all over the tube, the envelope etc, if you look closely, can also see the tube is quite flat liao. But I haven't throw yet. If you want to collect from me, also can.
1170736.jpg

Ah Capp, my cousin gave $28 to CL before and after so I'm going to give the same.

sassy,
here the contact - Hardial 65544405.

Ahcapp,
She even advised me to have epidurial when the pain comes ard 10 mins interval.. because we will be less "shakey" then and the injection will be more accurate and less side effect. Else when the pain is great and the injection comes, the mummy sure cant lean still for the injection.

Quite interesting to hear her say that she can feel tummy tighting, hear stitching and feel all the movement.. but except feel pain.

mylife,

If can, try to join in some spress or order the leadfrog system and the books with your friends. Really much cheaper online. Also don't know why will the sale end too.

pixie
hmm....me using medela PIS...si beh bulky one leh...cant imagine having to lug the entire backpack to the hospital on top of my hospital bag...sianz.

ah capp
it's not only interesting, it's the truth, & the truth will set u free... ! Your PMC (Pre Marital Course) was from where... MCYS?

kitsune
nxt time i send by post, i'll just send the tube & wrap in bubble wrap or newspaper etc. But i dun think i'll do this again. I stocked up 10 tubes. Shld last a long time.

ahcapp
but locally where to find this Little Touch Leappad? Hubby interested to buy.
Me running out of time to join sprees cos they usually take like 1 month plus for BP to arrive, scared i order by then move back HK liao.

kitsune,

$28 or less still reasonable. =) Will see how's everything when my confinement is over before I decide the 2nd ang bao. Thanks for the feedback! =)

Icy,

Point noted. Thank you! =)

I wonder when can we actually start to request for epidural. I didn't ask my gynae yet. Will ask her during my next checkup. I only know if I were to ask for too late, it will not be effective. So I want to make sure that I get the injection at the right time too. =) Don't waste mah. ;)