(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Chaye,

Its not i dun wanna sleep but cannot get into slp! Due to the tea i took in the noon. Now kinda regret!!! I just had hor fan and fried spring chicken!!! U better make some hot drinks to take.

jacelyn

wah. your hor fan n fried spring chicken make me drool leh. I had ban mian for dinner oni
milo ? nestum? anyone ?

steph
my piles bleed leh
so horrible !
ya and the cream cost me $16 ah ! wonder how effective it is. applied 2 days le still same size leh.

chaye,
so jialat ah....what is the name of the cream? Mine is Proctosedyl 15g at $13.20 from Guardian pharmancy. The cream is gentle one so take some time for piles to disappear, some stubborn big piles will not disappear lor...mine (1 big 2 small) still there after apply for 1.5mths liao

jacelyn

I'm lazy la.. I have not been taking my vitamins everyday :p:p:p
And it's not that I din poo leh. I poo everyday and it's not hard. I also duno y suddenly dev piles and a super huge one which never have b4.

Jacelyn,
i thot only iron will make us heaty & constipate. Calcium also will affect ah?

chaye,
my gynae don't carry this cream so he ask me to buy from pharmancy.

Chaye,

Take biscuits.... Forum so quite only 3 of us here!!! Hey how is the progress of ur wt gaining?

Am afriad i gain to much wt in a week. Always feeling hungry.

I realised that nowadays when i wake up in the middle of the nite to pee, my feet are painful! Dunno why... Also noticed that my fingers are slightly swollen starting this week!!!

i get swollen fingers in the morning. maybe it's some water retention not to worry. painful feet ? why ? swollen too ?

Ya am petite in size like you. Doctor also say my nutrients all absorbed by BB. But BB is not very big though like 2.6-2.7kg. Will hit 3kg if born around 40 weeks!!!

bb weight doesnt really matter one. healthy more important leh. we can only find out after bb is born. smaller also easier to go for natural ma

My feet not swollen lei. But in the mid of the day not tat painfel only early morning and end of the day. Maybe i walked too much liao. Should lie on the bed more. Also get very frequent braxton hicks... Do you experience loose bowels nowadays?

my bowels ok leh. maybe is the food u took tat cause the loose stools ? u eat a lot of fruits like papaya?

kiwi helps in constpation too !
I think I'm gg to try catch some sleep le if not tmr i no strength to play wif #1. good nitez ! u better catch some sleep too !

hi chaye/ jacelyn

i oso feel hungry when i just ate pasta at 5pm, sushi n cherries at 8+pm... jus made a pc of bread wif nutella... and bb stills kicking non-stop.. at this hr!!! pengz...

Dear ladies. My santa gal, Jermayne arrived on the 25th Dec, 2.53kg.(36wks), she been very sleepy no chance to catch a nice pic. Will post once ready : )

Mei: Pls update for me.Thanx
3rascals, EDD 17Jan, DD 25Dec, Gynae Dr Joycelyn Wong, TMC, #2, Gal, Jermayne, 2.53kg, Natural with epidural

Good morning ladies! =)

Wow, some of u are definately night owls...still posting after midnight. No good ah. All mummies should try to sleep early ok =) I woke up total 3 times last night. Bo Bian... =( My hb is still sleeping like a log! I am sooo jealous...

Confinement & hair washing...

My MIL has already bought quite a few packs of the herbs for my bathing use. My CL told me that besides the herbs, she will still need to put in shallots or is it lemon grass or spring onion (?) into it before I can bath. I have not asked if I can wash hair or not wor... I just take it for granted that I can bath and shower every day like normal. Hmmm.. But I sweat and my hair gets oily easily. If I don't bath every day, i worry my baby will reject me ah. =(

Mom2nat,

I will take your suggestion for the sleeping and feeding arrangement. =) Thank u!

Jacelyn,

It is believed that by drinking coconut water, we'll have a smoother delivery. Also, I was told that it will prevent the baby from having jaundice. I also 37 weeks+, I started drinking about 1, 2 weeks back. =) Better to drink those kind at the hawker centre, fresh coconut, which they open for u. With ice, ultra shiok! *2 thumbs up*

Steph,

U make me laugh about our hb wants us to keep long and silky hair. *LOL* My hb too! He was making noises when I said I want to chop it all off. I will be going for a cut next Sat, need to layer my hair as mine is very thick and heavy. =S Waste of time to dry it with hair dryer lah.

CONGRATULATIONS 3rascals on the arrival of your little darling! ^_^

John Little 30% off (in rebate vouchers) + additional 5% for members...

The above is from today till 1st Jan 08. Good if u want to get big items like prams or thermo scan.

After this sale, it will be the JL sale, storewide 20% off for members. 15% off for diapers!

MOMMIES

Chaye jus mesaged me say she given birth liao!!! her waterbag burst this morning at 6am!! Now she's at hospital liao...haha...cannot meet me at TMC on 3rd Jan liao! So happy for her!!

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">CONGRATS CHAYE!!!</font></font>

Congrats to all mummies who have popped!
Gosh so many already. :eek:)
Thot I would have been first coz of all my pretern labour contractions. Went off my meds but still yet to pop.
Was hoping for a 2007 baby actually. But somehow think my boy is gonna hold on till 2008. :eek:p

3rascals,
How is Doc Wong? Am also with her. Its my first bb, feeling very nervous about delivery.

Wow, so fast...chaye's one is out...who's gonna be next?

Hair
I think long hair better. Can tie and be more airy down the neck. Imagine short hair still gotta get through the difficult prickly state. This time round I keeping long.

Bath
Depends how strict u are. I actually showered with hot water once I could get out of bed in hospital. Imagine all the water bag water and stuff on u after delivery. Feel irky eventhough in air con room. Came home then I used the herb thing to shower. Like Mom2nat, I washed off with hot shower water. Can't imagine smelling like grass when bf.

Luvv, u take care. I will see gynae on Monday and see how. Better with flu and cough but feeling very tight at the chest, like can't breathe properly...

Piles
Those who have it, use cold ice water to wash. Helps to relieve and shrink the piles.

Mylife, I transferred $ for PJ sometime back but forgot to chk if u receieved. hope u have gotten it. thanks so much...

Ah Capp, ya, slept at 2+ last night. Had difficulty accessing forum close to midnight so switched to play comp game then got carried away. Woke up at 6:15am, 9:30am and finally 11:30am. Hee. :p

Wow, another mummy popped. <font color="ff0000">Congrats! Chaye!!!</font> Looks like everyday got good news!
sounds like a short delivery for chaye, so envious. Hopw mine will be like that too.

Babe, I'm going to ask my MIL to buy for us and bring to my place cos my place nearby got no market. But 2 bus stops away, got a dry market where my MIL does her marketing. Anyway, I think CL may not know which shop/stall is cheaper and I rather she stays at home then go out cos if she's out, I'll be alone with BB. :p

babe and kitsune, same arrangement here. My mother will buy the ingredients on Sundays and Wednesdays, bring it to my house for the CL to cook so that CL doesnt leave the house and leave me alone with bb.

regarding the sleeping arrangement for CL, i bot a 3 fold mattress from seahorse and intend to let CL use that. I dun have a bedframe and dun wanna buy specially for CL for just that 1 month.

I hope she is ok with sleeping on mattress on the floor.