(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

QQ,

When my right butt/pelvis was painful, I have to sleep with a pillow in between my legs. Swing my right leg over also pain like hell. I can understand how u feel. Sorry but my gynae told me that there is no cure. Just have to wait for the muscle to heal by itself. =S

pixepixel,

For my right hip pain, I experience the sharp pain shot down my right hip when the MRT jerked. I almost wanted to cry. ='(

But you very poor thing. Can't sit at all ah? Goosh, how on earth did u go thru it for the past few months? =(

Hi steph,

Thanks for the info on the eternity bras. I saw them eternity bras at Metro just now. But trying to be stingy and looking for places which sell them at a discount. ;P

Btw, are nursing bras supposed to be "wrinkled" looking? When I tried on the eternity bras (size 36), it's just nice. Size 38 is ok, with allowance, but look a bit wrinkled under my top. =S No offence, but I was hoping for smooth surface bras which I am so used to. =)

TattyHug, yes it's the parentcraft..have a few nurses there and if u fortunate, mrs wong will do it for u. Think they charge about $40 when I last went a yr plus back. U can also call emergency helpline 91193502.

Robinsons sales
Wonder if it's really that good coz I went and also see ppl buy like so cheap like that. End up me didn't buy much...haha...

Valencia
Seems like you are gg to have another big baby huh? That time u were still worried that she might be small but c how much she has progressed ! Amazing !

Ah Capp, wont get smooth surface unless ur breast fills the cup and plus breast pad when wearing nursing bra. Unless u get padded bras..ke ke..

Anyone bought nursing bras at the Robinsons sale? I know I sound crazy, but was trying to save a bit if I can get them at Robinsons.

babe,

Oh, the breast pads! So I need to get bras with a bit of allowance for the pads is it? I nearly forgot about them! =S

Wow, WendyG, you bought so many tubes? Too bad, I joined the Feb MTB BP for desitin cream already, if not can buy from you.

Icy, wonder if my gynae will do CTG for me next week. Been having a lot of BH contractions so hope she'll scan for me.

Yvonne, Ah Capp, I have a lot of hardening recently too. Is it BH contractions?

QQ, sometimes my tummy also look like a lop-sided mountain when my BB moves. Was reading your blog. Is your husband a teacher too?

Actually when I try out the wrinkled looking nursing bras, I feel sooo unattractive! *LOL* I mean, I am not a lace and ribbon bras person, but goosh, can someone makes some prettier nursing bras? I saw a muddy looking colour just now. =P Thank goodness they have pink colour.

ahCapp
sit for max 30 mins then stand up lor. go printer n take printouts. or stand up make fone calls, type.
leg tired liao squat and type lor. bo bian leh.
unless my company give me a daybed and laptop. then i lie down n work lor heehee

i keep telling myself for the sake of my boy loh. this is 100 times better than my 1st 4 mths of vomitting.

wow pixiepixel,

Must get your hb to give you diamonds for the torture u have gone thru! Your case is really extreme. Pls take good care of yourself. Another way to console yourself is walking about will help u with delivery. =)

Jia You! Only 1 month+ to go! =)

kitsune he used to be a relief teacher for 3 years ..... then after he complete his degree he left and now working with software house .... but he is not really happy there cos he is being "loan" out to ST and everyone throw him URGENT stuffs .... and make him work like hell whereby his dept only left him alone ..... and he kanna shoot arrow somemore saying he did not work .... *sigh* he so grouchy lately .... but i must say althought he is down he still take great care of me ... heheh ....everyday w/o fail to lift my legs up ..... and as for my part I always make him laff and try make him happy

kitsune, so qiao. QQ, yourself and I next appt are on 2 Jan
regarding baby size, its ok as long as baby is growing well, no need to be too big lah

wendy, for the CTG, my gynae nurse say must be in the morning. Dun understand the rationale. Then QQ was given an afternoon slot for her CTG cos there was no more morning slot for her.

QQ, no wonder Dr Heng dunno who I was referring to cos I told her your EDD is 20 Jan. Her CTG charge of $50 is expensive lei... I read other ple gynae charge $40 only. But then her Strep B test was only $40 whereas other gynae charged higher so I guess it evens out :p

Too bad that we miss each other again. Maybe we will really meet for the first time in Eastshore beside each other in the ward haha.

ya AhCapp,
babe has answered yr doubts, u wont get smooth surface when wearing nursing bra (non-padded).
The breast pad not very thick so i guess not much allowance needed to cater for bigger cup size bah.
So far, i only standby 2 pcs...izit too little? Cos i am not sure whether i am bless with BM so wanna wait & see how. If BM established & no problem with TBF then i will consider buy/stock up few more nursing bra. I bought my nursing bra (size 34) when i was 7mths preggy, now not sure whether it has upsize? I heard when BM stablised or with gushing BM, breast size will increase further wor....

prata_queen so have u change ur bed to double instead of 4 bedded?

Kim was asking me and after that Dr Heng ask me again hahaha .... i still ask her confirm is a gal hor she say YES! 100% ... u kw why cos all of my frds say I am having a boy

kitsune,
I think closer to EDD then doctor will do bah. LAst friday I got food poisoning, keep cramping so doctor do for me, in case it was contraction (lucky it wasnt).

prata_queen,
My doctor also charge $50 for CTG.

valencia,
Orh, warm towel not more milk, me also blur blur. haha Too many people tell me things until I confused already.

QQ, oh I see. Wa, he can relief teach for so many years means got a lot of patience. Why didn't he consider being a permanent teacher? They increased starting pay for new teachers, hee.

Ya lor, Prataqueen. Too bad, no one going KKH like me so can't meet up with you all. Ya true, yesterday I was watching In the womb DVD given by my ex colleague. Was looking at the delivery process and thought to myself bigger baby will have bigger head, then harder to push. Started wishing that she's be smaller so easier for me. But feel guilty after that, where got mummy hope their BB is born small one. haha. ;P

QQ, no lei, still remain as 4-bedder. U intend to change to 2-bedder?

My hubby recently started talking about #2, say best is to have 1 gal (#1) and 1 boy (#2). I got so irritated with him that I shoot him with my hair rubber band. Haven't even give birth to #1 and he is talking abt having #2. He thinks it is effortless to be preggie and to give birth *faintz*

Steph,

I am also thinking if 2 is enough. 2 is like every day also must wash, what if it rains? Perhaps 3 to start off with till breast milk is established? That was what I was thinking... =P

everyone's counting down now...

anyone bought nursing top? i was wondering if i need to get ready one or two pcs for CNY at least.

Re backache
me getting very bad backache too, sometimes gets so stiff and so difficult to get out of bed.

kitsune, i know wat u mean. On one hand, we hope baby is growing well ie big. Then we also worry about difficulty during natural labor. Contradicting rite... I also experience the same feelings whenever I read other MTB's baby's weight and compare :p can't help but compare lah.

i feel that my tummy is going to burst and overstretch now, no wonder all the stretch marks started showing :-(

prata queen,
seems like your hubby enjoys the pregnancy process more..haha wait till baby's born, maybe he'll change his mind, haha

kitsune he is considering now wor ....since he so pek chek with his current job.... especially he have to fly often ... now due to I am preggie co. never let him fly liao.

Prata_queen I choose 2 bedded all along .... went to visit my frd deliver at ESH oso she stay 1 bedded oso Not bad makes me wanna change to 1 bedded hahaha
my hubby & I intend to stop at 1 now really BTH hahah actually wanna have 2 hahaha but i think my husband say 1 is enuff lah hahaha ... precious one can give all attention to her heehee

QQ, I also detect a pause when pp ask about BB's gender and I answer it's a gal. But never mind lar, all the more we must give our princesses more love. haha ya lor, since he can teach for so long, shows he doesn't hate it. Bond only 3 years, he should have no problems with it. Money not as fantastic as some pte industries but stable career plus long school holidays.

Luvv, I bought 3 maternity/nursing tops from Spring altogether. Hope it's enough. All T-shirt tops cos I figured I'll only let BB latch on when I'm out to jalan jalan. If at home, don't care what I wear. And if working, will be pumping instead.

Luvv,

I have not bought any nursing top yet. I was thinking I should have time to buy since for 1st time, I can't bring my baby to anywhere except for his checkup.

But do u happen to know any place has cheap and affordable nursing tops?

Do u put on cream on your tummy? Perhaps when moisturised, u won't feel so horrible.

babe and Luvv, he wants at least 1 boy. U know lah, the typical MCP mindset. He is the only son with 2 sisters.

Haha, skali after #1 is born, both of us dare not even talk about hafing #2 :p

Thanks icy. So both our gynaes charge the same for CTG... glad to know not being chopped carrot hehe.

Some lucky mothers like my cousin, her baby gal is so guai and sleeps throughout the night without fussing / crying etc. And she became preggie when her #1 just turned 6 months!

QQ, got picture every appt with her, including today. She didn't give u ultrasound pic today?

Actually i tink I would choose 4-bedder or 1 bedder but not 2-bedder cos hubby cannot stay over whether its 2 or 4-bedder so might as well choose the cheapest. Hubby is now saying to upgrade to 1-bedder but I dun want additional spending cos I'm not working.

prata_queen heehee usually their 2 bedded bo lang one wor ... but i think my hubby wont stay oso cos i want him to go to work ... the leave only when we are discharge at home heehee

today no pics for me maybe becos cant see baby head liao

kitsune/AhCapp,
i'll be home most of the time as i'll be working from home after delivery, so i guess not really necessary but i'm thinking of getting for CNY when going for visiting.

prata queen,
although my hubby also wants a son (till now he still say until the day baby is born, then he'll be convinced that baby's a girl) but he already say stopped at one cos it's so expensive, moreover it cost me my job also.

Babe,
I have the Leap Frog DVD. Yeah. My son knows most of the phonics now except for those which sounds alike, he always mix them up. He only watches 1 DVD - Letter Factory. The rest seems to be too advance for him.

Joy is my baptised name lor. I didn't really mind the hebrew meaning of Caleb.. cos i only relate it to bible character. Likewise for Jude.. if you refer to Baby Name books, some may relate it to Judas cos both derived from Judah. But for us, we are naming him after Apostle Jude.

btw where to buy Wheels on the bus and Richard Sccary's video?

Wendyg,
Your desitin can go by postage? where to buy Signing time?

Luvv, then you buy just a nice red nursing top, enough already. hee.

QQ, me having pain too. Tightening in the centre and poking on the top right and bottom right. :p

Actually, I also hope to have 1 boy, 1 girl so that hubby has someone to play boy toys and watch action movies/cartoons with. Although, he said he'll play with our daughter too but men will be boys and I don't want him to turn our gal into a tomboy lar. ;P

upper ..... tummy leh ..... very pain ... after that go off again am monitoring ..... *PRAY* hope is Not gg to give birth

QQ,
just monitor ba, if's it's active contractions..should be like 20 mins apart then frequency increase, something like that.

Don't worry, QQ. Monitor first, may not be contractions mah. You just saw gynae today right? If really going to deliver, she should have given you some warning.

Kitsune,
i always have to tell my hubby to play with my son. Got to remind him it is part of HIS JOB as a father! Not all men like to play with kids. Some prefer to read newspaper and watch TV. Like my brother! My hubby is kena forced one.. keke..

My friend's hubby worse.. to take care of kid meaning switch on TV for her to watch so that she's safe and he can do his own stuff...

QQ,
though i 2nd time mummy, i never experience contraction pain before... Can't advise you leh.. Think Wendyg mentioned the pain is above belly button...

Luvv,

so far, i only bought one nursing dress from Spring maternity. No nursing tops...only pyjamas (front button open type). During confinement (CNY period/month of Feb) i think will stay home most of the time. Maybe until i know how to latch on successfully then will consider BF bb outside bah, me very shy & no confident BF in public.

Are u a SAHM now ? Why u say #1 has cost u your job?

Fishia, hubby likes to watch tv and read books too. But he's also a big kid who's still into toys, comics & cartoons. Hope he keeps his word and play with our gal cos I also don't really know how to play with children. Usually only talk or read to them. Hee. :p