(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mei
I think isetan sale hor, all the time oso packed ah. Hahah... I will be out from 11am to 4pm. Wanna go brazilian wax then go sale. Heee... Actually, dunno wat to buy, but just get the kick shopping leh!

itok
Nothing leh, I dunno abt wendyg, but I happen to have 1 CD cos I was living in france, and for tat 2 yrs I only bought 1 pathetic CD and hardly listen oso. NOthing abt french and bb or wat.

itok
haha.. there's this french song that my #1 likes, i'm trying to learn it to sing to him. So listening everyday.

Wha,

Quite a number of mummies have popped. I 'm still waiting for my day! I am already on leave at home. So boring...

Mei,

You have things to buy at Isetan? I will be going tml.

itok,

yup, i'm same as you... experience my gal moving alots.. but when i slp, she doesn't move. when i'm awake, she moves like nobody's biz. most of the time, i lie sideway on my daybed. sitting down is uncomfortable. brushing my teeth is uncomfortable cos i need to bend over to rinse my mouth.

Godsent,
I remember we both same EDD right? brushing my teeth is uncomfortabl too as my tummy will be in the way. and i am worse, i experience bleeding gums

Hey,
I juz came back from my check up. Really kek sim man!!!! My dear girl somehow, breech AGAIN. Nearly fainted. And I cant believe that within 2 weeks, she actually putted on 1.1kg. From 2.3kg to 3.4kg. I asked my gynae is there a mistake? Haha...She retake the measurement and said the smallest from the measurement will be 3.2kg. If by next week, still breech, confirm C-Sect liao. mylife, so u not as bad as me. She has been playing this "up down up down" game with me for v long. LOL~ I am almost wk 38 liao.

Gals, anyone going isetan sale early morning? Think of going to look see look see then go back office to clear stuff..interested to meet?

Wendy, mine also engaged liao but still moving quite abit...squirming around. My gynae never tell me about the water level. The last visit on monday also dunno wat she hearing with the doppler. Btw, wat did u buy for no.1? Erm...must bring breastpump ah? when use if latching bb?

QQ,
Engaged doesnt mean anytime.

Sassy,
Sack her before she gives u MORE headache. Like me like that, too late liao. Kanna "played" by her. Really regret treating her so nice.

wendyg,
choy choy choy!!!!! LOL~

babe,
I got my #1 a skate scooter. He has been eyeing it for the longest time. Then juz happen my mil got him a helment last wk. Juz nice to match with it.

babe
re: breastpump
i just bring my own coz dowan to wait my turn for the shared one. Maybe can pump 1 side while bb latch on other side. Dat's what happened with my #1.. he only drank 1 side then zzzz. i see how first, may not use it at all, but since so light and portable, i'll bring la.

a lot of things gynae may not share, but i'll ask ask ask and make her tell me. Hey, i'm paying top dollar for her service ley. Better squeeze her while i still can heh heh

re: gift for #1
he's crazy abt motorcycles, so we bought him 2 items: (1) remote controlled motorcycle (not those ride ons) (2) book on motorcycles

valencia
u small sized one har? so scared of 4kg bb...

Hey QQ!
Ya, I saw her this morning and I mentioned about you having the same EDD as me!

Also asked her about c-section on 31/12 and she agreed. Now its whether I want to or not. Haiz, still thinking about it but i think i won't lah. I also wanna experience the sudden bursting of waterbag, show, contractions etc.

My next appt also 1 wk later on 2 Jan! Doing CTG too. Earlier this morning I think I took up the last morning slot (must be before 11.30am for CTG right? Why ah?). Did you manage to get before 11.30am slot?

My appt is 11.25am but nurse told me to come at 11am. We can meet each other for the 1st time hehe.

Good that your baby is engaged. My baby is 2.6kg at 36wks, head not engaged yet and facing outwards rather than my spine.

hello Mummies,
Back from checkup, another 5 more days had passed and Baby had gain another 200g to 2.8kg at 36 weeks. I remain at 6kg weight gain. These days always feel breathless and my bb is engaged already. Time like passes very fast... I managed to get 1 pack of NB size Nepia diaper from Isetan Scott Supermarket to test test first.

Sassy,
Oic.. haha yah sounds like MT E goodies bag had less stuff, perhaps less people delivered there bah. So they harder to get free stuff.

Yah.. Ur maid sounds more like the boss in ur house, send her back bah. lol

itok,
I am at my 36th weeks and my BB moves all days.. I was telling my hb maybe my tummy too small for baby.

mei,
Need either card or the "coupons" to go to the Isetan sale, I have the coupon but still considering if I wanna go, my friend who gave me the coupon, told me dun need get the card for more disct. Today I go see the store at Isetan Scott, they still busy arranging the items.

hihi, mummies.

QQ & prataqueen. My next check up also 2 Jan 08. BB will be 35 weeks & 5 days that day. Hope she'll be at least 2.6kg or more.

Jennifer, I've having a lot of pain too. Last night, it was so painful that I woke up and wondered if I'm going to deliver early. But this morning was better. Very breathless also. Water retention and fingers joints painful. Think I'll ask my gynae if she can give me a few days of mc to rest before my EDD. If not, will take own leave. Cannot tahan liao. :p

re: TMC packing list
ohya, i've also brought my pre-natal file coz gotto submit some receipt for claiming medisave or smthg.

prata queen
for my prev gynae, i did CTG during my appts which were mostly afternoons.

my appt is tmr afternoon
i hope i dilated liao.. today i think sommore of the mucus plug came off

hey <font color="0000ff">ERNMUM</font> where are u... go pop liao ah?

Prata_Queen .... no leh mine is afternoon slot b4 3.30pm .... no more morning slot wor .... hahaha miss u again .... actually she take EDD is the very 1st time we see her so she still stick to 22 jan wor ..... yup doing CTG next week $50 wor ....

I also having checkup and CTG on 2nd Jan..

Feeling very tired, breathless at BB movements, plus pervis and backside also pain.. jialat.

<font color="0077aa">Hi Sassy/spilt or any mummies ,

Got advise to relieve breasts engorement swelling..
My breasts extreme painful aft giving birth last fri 21dec.. breasts always seem full but milk just cant come out even though massage/breast pump.. Pls help!!</font>

tattyhug
- latch on. baby is the best pump.
- any lumps? ask husband to use thumb, PRESS HARD to clear the blockage, starting from your armpit towards your nipple. Feels like pressing on a fresh blue black. But better than getting fever.
- Is your breast pump fitted/ positioned properly for best suction?
- drink plenty of hot fluids before latch on or pumping.
- use hot towel compress against breasts to 'open' the milk ducts
- take warm shower before bfg

itok
CTG = monitor bb's heartbeat, and womb contractions. I think u try search internet there shld be smthg there.

** anyone wants to buy Desitin Creamy?
Bought excess from Drugstore.com, I've got 12 tubes left, expires Aug 09.
S$9 each, self collect Punggol Central

Good evening ladies,

Looks like our thread is filled with anxious ladies who can't wait to pop! ;P Me too. Can't believe that I am only 3 weeks till my due date..

Thank you QQ for the pics on the nursing bras! =) Saw another brand of nursing bras at Metro just now. It's from "eternity", selling at $9.90. Hoping to get it from Robinsons if they have sale.

Hi mylife,

Don't worry. I guess it's normal to feel unprepapred. I kept on feeling that I have not finished packing my hospital bag like that. Nursing bras, going home clothes are still missing.

I just hope that I remember to breath during my delivery. Whatever I have learnt during my pre-natal class seem to have gone down the drain! *LOL*

Hiya Lynn,

Yes, I am having the same due date as u, 15 Jan 08! Mt Alvernia too. =)

Btw, I remembered someone was asking me about Mt Alvernia carpark charges. I called up today. The lady over the phone told me that it should be about $5 max per day. I have also faxed over my pre-admission form. I have opted for 1 beded ward, so that my hb can stay in with me.

Baby movements....

I think my gynae very relax leh. She didn't asked me to take note of my baby's movements. But last night, my baby didn't want to sleep. 11pm+ still moving about. =S I can't even sleep.

tattybaby,
If you still need more breast milk then use warm towel.. too much then use cold cabbage.. but must be careful when using becos too effective.. so only apply 5 mins is enough - perhaps confirm with the rest of the mummies as well.

if milk can't come out, sounds like ducts are blocked. try hard massage/ hot compress/ hot shower etc. Husband can also help to suck hard to unblock.

ahcapp,
U v fortunate already. My bb can still be dancing at 1am. Hehe...

wendyg,
Yeah. Quite small frame. #1 3.72kg I already v scare liao.

tattyhug,
Personally find tat the hot towel compress is the most effective. After hot towel, the milk actually drip out and I started to pump.

icy,
I dont think more milk then use warm towel. Like what wendyg mentioned, its to open up the milk duct.

Any ladies getting lots of braxton hicks or hardening?? My baby is still very active at 36 weeks but I'm experiencing hardening for most part of the day and even while I'm sleeping...sigh! Getting difficult to sleep at night and tummy feels very tight and uncomfortable most of the time. 2nd time mummies, are these similar to real contractions?? I'm afraid I can't differentiate when I'm experiencing real contractions.

Ah Capp, those 9.90 nursing bra can be bought from John Little too. Brand impression and think got additional 20% if u got robinsons card.

Wendy, muscous plug can drop bit by bit one ah? Mine for no.1 came out in a big ploop when I pee and then start to bleed liao.

Mom2nat, most prob about 8.30am to open shop for them...haha....

<font color="0077aa">Hi icy, wendyg..

Thanks for advise.. but my mil dont allow take hot shower as traditional confinement..
i've try putting hot towel/compress/massage... abit milk came out but aft awhile, become full again &amp; swell..

My hubby also try sucking hard but becos got teeth... even more painful.. Sigh!!
Hear of cabbage from tmc nurse too.. but will it reduce swell &amp; stop bmilk totally?? i try twice cabbage, but swelling still didnt subside..breast still hard like rock..

Hi valencia,
Any correct way for apply hot towel compress?? I tried 12,3,6,9 clock wise positon but no milk seems to be coming out auto..
i want to bf bb.. but doesn't seems to be able to do so.. terrible pain!! felt so helpless..</font>

hi all;

time for my 1st post here as my EDD is on 28 jan.
im amazed that everyone can remember which week they are at because i never keep track
and i'm seeing my gynae at TMH this friday.
i think going to be once a week visit liao.

very bad water retention at the feet. at night, cannot walk because the feet feels like bursting. must walk like liang po po.

the pelvic bone/joint very painful when i walk, issit because it is stretching to accomodate childbirth?

baby room still in a mess like bombarded with plastic bags...procrastinating like crazy and hubby oso lazy...aiyoh.

wishing all mummies here happy new year ahead!

Hi QQ and Babe,

Thanks for the info! =) Will have to drag my heavy tummy down to OG and JL to check out the cheap nursing bras. ;P

hi valencia,

Ok, guess I shouldn't complain too much. ;) Your baby must be a night owl ;P My baby usually will sleep about 10pm+. But last night very active, kept on moving. Told him my hb will be cross with him if he continues to play. No use, baby acted blur and continued to play in my tummy =S

Hi Yvonne,

My tummy also gets hard easily recently. I suspect he is resting his butt on my tummy! *LOL*

TattyHug,

If all else fails, seek hospital Lactation Consultant Services for HELP. Which hospital u deliver, u have the no.?

yvo .... hmm sometimes i finished meals tummy will be very hard ...... sometimes she moves and chane position my tummy looks like a ice kachang shape hahaha then after a while no more liao ... as for sleep I still able to sleep after when I go pee pee sleep is ok just that my backside pain

Hi pixepixel,

Where have u been for the past 9months or so? =) U should have come along and join us long ago lah. But better late than never. =)

Regarding your pelvic bone/joint pain, I experienced it about 2 weeks+ ago. Pain for 2 weeks+, I walked like a cripple and the ache makes me cries. My company nurse told me that it's because my pelvis is expanding, so that's why it's painful. Don't worry, she said it won't be painful all the way to delivery. For me, I am better now. But nowadays when my baby moves, I can feel he has hit some of my pelvis muscles. Also can be painful.

Tattyhug, ask ur hb use hot towel to massage hard for u. Easier for him to do than use. No use of him suck coz he can't perform it the way baby does. Just keep repeating the massage and pump out milk a few time till breast feel empty. Worse come to worse go hospital see Lactation Consultant. TMC ones are quite good. Otherwise u might get mastitis (can't spell) and run fever.

Yvonne,
Dont worry on not able to diffentiate on the contraction. BH is juz uncomfy. Real contraction is painful. When it comes, u will know. Its juz like when u r expecting the first kick. When it comes, u also know its the bb movement.

QQ,

Think backside pain is normal. =) Mine too, but better this week.

I think our interrupted sleep at night (to wee wee) is to get us ready to wake up more than once to feed our baby when he/she is born. =S

<font color="0077aa">Hi steph,
I dont know whether i've use correct method for hard compress.. have tried most method.. but failed..
me delivered tmc.. u've Lactation Consultant Services num?? thanks

Hi babyship,
Since tmr, going tmc for bb's follow up... mayb i'll go to Lactation Consultant Services dept.. .is it PArentcraft dept.. by mrs wong??
ya, heard before if not treated in time, will run fever.. more worst.. *praying hard tat bmilk can come auto </font>

Ahcapp hahaha ... my backside really pain even on bed oso .... ask my hubby to soh soh .... oso no use .... sigh ... walk oso pain

ahCapp

me silent lurker in this thread. time to be excited about the baby mah

pelvic bone been painful for the past 3 weeks.

my backache has puzzled my gynae. its an isolated spot on the middle right. sometimes so painful until the pain shot through to the front. so now the flesh above my tummy is numb and dead. press like no feeling. this has started since mth 4th or 5th mth. everyday is agony.
cannot sit leh.only can stand and lie down. so in the office, i squat and work. pathetic leh

i rather stand in mrt...ppl offer me seat i also reject, only can stare at the seat so wantingly...

AhCapp,

u stay Jurong side, can try Jurong Point JL. They carry Eternity nursing bra at $9.90 ea.

Re: Centrepoint Robinsons sales
I just came back from centrepoint....wow superb crowded man...and guess who i saw?? i saw "mylife" but hor she is busy chatting on the phone so never go up &amp; say hi since we r at some distance away and many pple ard so it's hard for a heavily preggy to call out for her...keke. Went to the nursery section on level 6 but didn't buy any items cos most stuff already bought. But they are having quite a gd deal for stroller, playpen &amp; carseats special for robinsons card members.