(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Wendyg,
wah, you very fast leh. i didn't realise GP = doc when i type it.. so editor better lah.. can chat in forum... kekeke...

tsk fishia
i'm not an editor either. i'm just an office worker... bleah.

hey mom2nat
u know the meaning of "Le Festin" ?

I'm packing my hospital bag now..but I think only 30% packed. Didn't even realised must bring milk bottles till I read Wendyg's comments.

Sassy : Must bring sterilising tablets?? Mt. E will charge?

wendyg,

its ok la... no double eyelids now doesn't mean cant be done at a later stage mah... i know of alotsa indonesians sending their daughter to SG for double eyelid op as young as 16years old. having dimples is cute leh, esp when they smile... its so charming!!!

blackbatz
why must bring milk bottles ah. I din pack ley.

sassy
mine are boys ley... send them for d-eyelid surgery?? I go first hor.

Wendyg,
Whatever it is, i confirmed you are GP lah.. not a GP.. keke.

Mom2nat,
So what did your hubby say abt Jude Loh? hahaha..

blackbatz,

im not sure if they will charge for the sterilising tablets anot. the bill does not itemised the stuff u used or request for.

why do u need to bring milk bottles??? i think im the most "SAT" mommy to go hospital w/o bringing the hospital bag. my hubby only brought a set of clothes for me to wear upon discharge and a pack of sanitary pad. other than it, i used everything tatz provided by Mt E. and of cos, when my gal discharge i brought her rompers, mittens, booties, receiving blanket and a hooded towel to welcome her home.

wendy

boys with single eyelids are cute wat!!! look at the japs and korean boys w single eyelid... very "yan tao" k..
if girls then u might wanna consider the double eyelid op... hehe

sassy
ya my husband very yan tao, look like Korean footballer & 7-1-5 & Jay Chou. hahahahah.

mom2nat
the online translator can't make it.. i want French lyrics translated into Eng. Here's what they came up with
"Les rêves des amoureux sont comme le bon vin"
becomes
"The dreams of in love are like the good wine"
whereas i found in Yahoo answers
"Dreams are to lovers as wine is to friends"

anyways i found what i wanted liao.. tksss

wendyg
Depends on the context. It is quite confusing sometimes... like I see "pomme" sometimes is apple, sometimes is potato! Hahah

blackbatz,
I dun think we need bottles during our stay in hospital bah.

Sassy,
So envy, ur ger ger so sweet.. like what other mummies says, her features very defined.

BTW, what did MT E gives you any "goodies" upon ur checkout?

No need ah?? ok.. I very suay ku..For #1, everyday I bring breast milk to hospital. So I dun know what's provided and what's not..Thanks for enlightening me..

Sassy,
Emergency one is like that. Just go to hospital with I/C. That time I also like that..Everything dun have and very blur..

mei
With isetan card, extra 10% for somethings I think.

wendyg
No leh, where got time to listen to songs??! IN the car, gotta listen to nursary rhymes!!

Re: shaving yr bb "botak" during full month

why do we need to shave our bb "botak" during full month??? is it a MUST???

icy,

the mt E goodie bag got nothin much inside. some sample diapers, kodomo shower travel size and a backpack. my SIL was telling me tat the goodie bag from TMC is more comprehensive and got more GOODIES inside!!! lol

blackbatz,

i think its alright to just go hospital with yr ic. Mt E provides everything, including the medela breast pump... oh ya, the washable panties they provide oso very comfy. frankly, if i were to deliver again at mt E i will only bring a set of clothes for bb and myself, sanitary pad and my laptop.

hi Sassy my mum told me shave already the hair will grow out more even..cuz baby will start to drop hair at settle age if dun shave later will have patchy spot..dunnnu how true..

Sassy,
Thanks..Then I can remove a lot of things from my bag liao..he..he..

I want to go shopping but very scared of the crowd too.

If BB hair is very nice, wait till later then shave also can right..Some people collect the baby hair to make a brush.

wah lau, really cannot stand my maid liao... she prepare everything for me to bathe her and i told her very clearly I WILL DO IT LATER!!! she pour the water into the bb's tub and now tell me tat my bb is awake. WAT THE Fxxx??? after my confinement, i swear tat im gonna ask her to balik kampong.

split
yes it's true. hair on shaven head will grow faster & more even. But if 1st month still too fragile, can do at 4th month also.
Another belief is that bb's hair is 'dirty' (coz the bb is supposed to come out from u-know-where right?) so gotto shave everything at 1st month, even eyebrows! But i guess that was last time belief coz no c-sect ma. C-sect babies come out fr our tummies so not 'dirty' right?

Wendyg,
you shave him or he naturally no hair? my son also not much hair. still thought of letting him keep long hair. dunno when this day will come.

btw,
anyone has good DVD to recommend? my son has been watching baby einstein but he's getting bored with it... keep changing from disc to disc..

Mei,
you still can shop ah? I surrendered already..

fishia
he was born with sparse hair, but was shaved at 4m. Then his hair grew much faster & thicker. Now he gets a haircut (ie shave) every few months, crew cut.

re: DVD
try Brainy Baby or Signing Time

Hey ladies..wow..congrats to Yen..your baby certainly has a lot of hair! I was reading the table on who has already 'popped' vs your EDD...I must say most of you gave birth much earlier than expected leh!! For those on C-section..was it planned?? Anyway, congrats once again! I wonder if mine will be early or have to induce...last Sat still not engaged yet leh.

But this morning me felt pain on the top my tummy..just below the chest area. I suspect its more of gas trapped..as I was burping a lot too. Don't think it feels like contraction pain. But it was certainly pain at some point. Right now still a bit pain here and there...

Can I ask, is the contraction pain is felt at more of the lower area of the whole tummy? Nearer the vagina area?

hi mummies..im using avent breast shell currently n i think is quite useful..maybe u gers will wanna get it too..

initially using disposable breast pad but find it quite wasteful cuz gotta change like 6 pieces a day and washable one get wet very faster n very uncomfortable..

split

u mean the breast shield?? that can collect breast milk also 1?? i wanna get tat but i think i have to buy bigger bra to put in the shell wor

Heehee...I've just came back from robinsons sale. So many people. Was just taking a leisure day off to shop. Bought a few items but tell u ppl there like got alot to buy like that. Hmm...wonder if I should go to Isetan private sale tmr? Keke..hopefully dun trigger bb come since now engaged liao.

Mei, u need card to go into isetan tmr.

Ermm...was looking at tmc packlist, like nothing to pack lehz..only PJ and go hm clothes n if want some sanitary pads. Dun rem bringing any breast pump along. Just let bb latch on when nurse push her to me.

Sassy, ur gal changed alot and very sweet. On whether to shave her hair, depends on u. Old wife tales says newborn hair smelly but I didn't bother to shave. Some say will grow thicker and blacker hair. I have heard of mommies shave liao bb hair never grow back as nicely, abit patchy for some, abit coarser for some.

Fishia, what's ur baptised name? My gal didn't like baby einstein at all. She's very into sesame street coz of ernie, wheels on the bus, richard scary. We just bought leapfrog set of 5 dvd from USA and waiting for it to arrive. Heard it's very good and kids pick up phonics fast from it. Heehee...wanted to name my boy Caleb but hb dun like coz of the Hebrew meaning.

Mommies, especially christian mommies, have u heard of people naming their child Abel?

babe
yes i hv a friend named Abel.

Caleb is a widely accepted Christian name.. no one will think of what it translates into, people will only think of the book of Joshua & all the good things associated with that character.

are your babies moving all day?? I am in my 35th week and my boy keeps moving, almost all day. when I sit down, I can feel him moving until it is quite painful- I wonder if he ever sleeps! Anyone experiencing it too?

itok
yes mine's been moving frequently. i'm at 38.5wk

i'm delivering at TMC & here's what i packed
- PJs
- adhesive maternity pads
- disposable panties
- binder
- skincare
- present for #1
- breast pump
- sterilising tablets & a plastic box
- disposable breast pads (hopeful for early bm!)
- hp charger
- earphones coz i wanna listen to french music from my hp
- husband is in charge of bringing tech stuff eg videocam/ laptop etc

last minute items include
- pre-admission letter
- cord blood letter
- makeup bag
- ic
- wallet

i think got sommore but i can't recall right now...

hey thanks wendyg. your list has been rather helpful- still got present for #1- so thoughtful

oh, you are at 38.5 weeks and the baby is still active? I see... coz my gynae told me shld expect lesser movements after 36 weeks. Guess it depends on individuals.

That means you are due soon... or rather, anytime? Excited anot! Is your baby engaged already?

engaged liao. according to doc, still got gaps of water for him to kick. Most times squirming.
i been on standby since wk 37.. neck very long liao. didn't dare to make plans for all the public hols in case i pop, so very relax, no need to entertain, nowhere to go... ie very boring!

Sassy ur gal so cute ... pretty like u heheheh initially looks abit like ur husband remember I told u hehehe now looks like u heehee

Prata_queen heehee Dr Heng told me abt u just now heehee ..... she say u want c sect wor ..... she say 08 better why want 07 heehee then she ask me when I wanna deliver hahah .... i say let natural take its course see when my baby wanna be out ....

I was schedule to see her again on 2nd Jan will be doing CTG u leh?

My baby is 2.9kg at 36 weeks nOw ...... heehee big baby i guess ..... head engage already!

im intending to start my maternity leave one week before edd... hope can still tahan until then. coz right now, with the squirming/moving, sometimes sit down also feel terrible. just wish to lie on the bed

wendyg
I bought a present for #1, and oso a present for #1 to give #2, heee... tat one is a bumbo, but #1 eyeing to sit inside! Hahaha...
I only have 1 french CD, bought it cos it has this famous song Nathalie, which is my girl's name. Hee...

mei
If you gg ard noon, I can meet you. But I leaving town ard 4pm lor.

QQ
Mine 36wks+, 3.1kg, my gynae say dun worry, not too big!! I hope he dun under estimate ah.