(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Just went for my checkup today! My due date is still on 15 Jan. My gynae didn't say much, except to get ready from xmas day onwards. Goosh, a bit exciting right? *LOL*

Anyway, she did a cervix check for me, well, not as painful as I though it would be. But a bit sore for about an hour after the check. Kinda reminds me of making love when it's dry over "there". =S The good thing is she said my baby's head has engaged. (Does it mean I am on my way for natural delivery??? *panic*) She can actually feel my baby's head during the cervix check! Aaaarrrrgghhhh! She also touched the area which she might need to cut if the baby's head is too big. Dear me, I am going to faint!

The only thing is she couldn't really get is a good measurement of my baby's size, so only know he is growing, but don't know if he is going to be big or small or normal. Hmmm...

Steph,

Mdm has returned. I have emailed u with regards to the details. If u can't check your company email, email me at [email protected] ok =)

Hi Janet!

Welcome. As I love to say, what took u so long to join us here? =) I will be going to Mt A. Actually I think both Mt A and TMC are good. But I chose Mt A as I prefer the spaciousness and the bigger carparks for my parents and hubby. Otherwise, I think both are fine. =)

Hi Violetice,

So great to know that u have come to a decision with your hubby. U must be really excited! Wow, u can celebrate xmas with your hubby and baby. How nice! =) Jia You ok! We are all here to support u!

Hi babe & eRnMum,

My right hip starts to ache today too. What life! =S Perhaps it's also because our babies' heads have engaged, so that's why it's painful.

Nepia diapers....

Finally bought a pack of nepia diapers new born from Isetan scots just now for try-out. $18+ for 60 pieces, wow, much cheaper than Pampers newborn. If it's good, at least I know I don't have to depend on Pampers forever... ;) Cost saving ah!

Hi Tattyhug
Congratulations !!!
BTW, how does the gynae found out that the umblical cord is entangled round her neck ? Anybody has any idea ?

Violetlce
X'mas Eve baby !! sounds nice ! Epi c-section is good cos u r awake and aware of any emergency situation and your hubby will be there to hold your hands. After bb is taken out u can have immediate look at him/her. For GA is fully knock out and u didnt know anyting. It will take a few hours for you to wake up and hold your bb.

Valencia
Haha your Indon maid really a drama mama ! Tell u ah these Indon maid are really capable of acting one. Shd give them some star awards ! Their act will start to come nearer to their New Yr one cos they tot they can go home after the drama ! Nutz !

Hi Tattyhug,

Congratulations.
I also wonder how did you OBGYN exactly find out about the umblical cord entanglement. I've asked my OBGYN several times whether there is any entanglement & he always said it is very rare, not normally pick-up thru regular scan & such incident will happen suddenly & difficult to pin-point. I am expecting my first born on Dec 31 (full-term) but am ready for anytime.

Ahcapp,

Iill dekivering at MA too. Like to check with you whether MA provide car pass for patients or not? If not the car park will be very ex wor! By the way how many bed did you opt for?

Ahcapp,

I will delivering at MA too. Like to check with you whether MA provide car pass for patients or not? If not the car park will be very ex wor! By the way how many bed did you opt for?

Hi Tattyhug,

Congratulations.
I also wonder how did you OBGYN exactly find out about the umblical cord entanglement. I've asked my OBGYN several times whether there is any entanglement & he always said it is very rare, not normally pick-up thru regular scan & such incident will happen suddenly & difficult to pin-point. I am expecting my first born on Dec 31 (full-term) but am ready for anytime.

Hi, VioletIce, great that you have finally decided. Xmas Eve is such a beautiful birthday for your BB.

Jacelyn,

Hi! =) Actually I have not asked about the carpark pass for patients yet. =P I have opted for 1 bedded ward. Guess I will need to give them a call on Mon to clarify the ward and the carpark pass too. =)

Chaye & Chin chin,

I also asked my gynae the same question today. She also said it's very rare and its hard to detect. Sometimes the cord might go round the neck like a necklace, sometimes it doesn't. Even if she scans, she said it might not be there during the scan.

AhCapp,
Initially i want to opt for 1-bedded also but think of cost. Now that my hubby mention that he's got to work during daytime, i'm comtemplating to change to 1-bedded so that he can stay over with me at night, for the least.

About car park pass, i'm not too sure also, i heard of day passes before but not sure how much does it cost.

Btw, anyone knows if MT A provides free wireless service.

Went for my 35 weeks + 3 days check up yesterday. Baby now weighs approx 2.8kg, hopefully can hit at least 3.2 kg when i pop in 2 weeks' time.

Gynae ask me to monitor the movements of baby these 2 weeks, i'd been quite worried whenever baby doesn't move much.

I will try to tap and talk to baby and ask her to move, anyone does that also? Sometimes she respond with great movements, sometimes just a kick or 2.

Luvv
i think my baby and yours similar size. Mine also weighing at 2.8kg at my 35week +2days chkup..but my gynae commented say it's considered slightly above average...did ur gynae say the same?

hi Janet,

i actually prefer tm but eventually go for mt A cuz the bill size is smaller for c-sect and also im worried that my boy need to stay in nicu..the price for mt a is also cheaper as compared to tm..

mylife,

my gynae did comment that my baby is bigger then normal, as i'm delivering 3 weeks earlier, this is consider good news to me.

re: cord around neck
for my #1, the gynae could see from scan that the cord was near his cheek & he was holding it with 1 hand, maybe playing with it. Few days later when i couldn't detect movement for whole morning, i went for scan again & this time gynae said couldn't see cord anymore, could be round his neck.

Luvv & Mylife,

Don't know why but my baby just can't be as big as others. I worry about this growth, but really think he has a mind of his own. I have already ate a lot, but all food seem to go to me instead. =S

My gynae seem to be very relax wor. Didn't tell me to check for baby's movement. My baby quite regular recently. Wakes up at about 8am+, morning exercise. Late afternoon, also another round. By 10pm+, he will have his last round of exercise and he will go to sleep. =) *LOL* His time-table kinda follows my life-style.

I received a sms from yen this morning say she is in delivery suite .... she will update again once she POP ......

violetice congrats ...... keep us posted!

Hey, so many popping....feeling excited boy!!!

Aiyo, I only shared the part I of the acting only leh. If I tell u all more, definately will laugh ur head off. Hmm....Think I better get my mum to stay at my place till I pop. Cannot imagine if I need to go for labour in the middle of the nite and my #1 how.

Went gynae this am. 36wks+, baby is 3.1kg. Gynae told me, dun worry, baby not too big.

I asked can go brazilian wax, he say can, prob wont trigger labour. Then i ask if they shave during labour, he said" No, that's why I dun understand why you wan to wax". Hmmm...

Oh mom2nat,

I forgot to ask my gynae if they will shave me during natural birth! Could it be different for different hospitals?

AhCapp
Hee... I oso not sure leh. I was thinking I can tahan tat excruciating pain or not ah. Used to do it, but stopped for nearly 1 yr liao.

mom2nat
i jus went for my brazilian waxing yesterday. Cos i know for sure TMC sure shave us one. Dont wan to handle prickly regrowth plus lochia discharge. Yucks. The pain was bearable la...cos i told the therapists to press on the spot longer right after she pulled. Ouch. But it helps knowing it only last 10-15mins..kept counting down the no of strips...hehe

Ahcapp
Baby not too big good wat...u can have a smoother natural delivery ma...as long as your gynae doesnt say baby growth not up to standard, then shud be ok...why u wan a big baby? Harder to deliver ok!

mylife,

Actually u are right. But I worry that people will compare my baby with other people's babies. =S Especially my niece was borned just earlier this year. I just don't want my immeidate family to compare lor.

Good sunday morning ladies,

Woke up really early today... Couldn't sleep well last night. I kept on dreaming about work, and I remember woking up in the middle of the night, couting the no. of items which I still have not finished at work! *panic* =S

Good morning !!

AhCapp I tot I'm early but u r earlier ! I woke up around 6am plus to clear bladder and couldnt get back to sleep. It has been like that for the past weeks... sigh... so irritating...

My hubby and daughter still sleeping soundly.

Re : Waxing
Wow so many of u gone for waxing ! Me no courage to do it again cos done it once and felt so terrible and little pus start growing on those spots. It only went away after a few days. Terrible. And my threshold of pain is, I would say is, super low :p:p:p

aiyoh so many mommies popped since i last logged in! congrats congrats! hope all mommies and babies are doing fine

ahcapp, chaye
u all got trouble sleeping? me too! but not cos i cannot sleep - i'd LOVE to! just that my son is my 'alarm clocl' - every morning at 5am sure wake up n cry :p

beansprout pillows
anyone got idea where i can buy this off the shelf in spore? i urgently looking to buy either today or tomorrow leh. any help appreciated!!!

i'm still going for check-up only every 2 wks. am in 36 wk now, but gynae still schedule me to go in only every 2 wks. anyone else like me?

yo mummies,

i also woke up at around 6 and couldnt sleep liao. so went market to buy bf for hubby and son...now both still sleeping. darling son sleeping in my arms now....

wow, really a few mums popping liao hor....so exciting.

my baby at last tue check still not engaged....i read from book that second baby might not engaged till delivery time

but i do feel that baby is lower now. hope that he will come out only in jan....hee

It's finally 9am. N my hubby is still sleeping like a log. I am about to put an extra buckle onto his pants as his wasit line has grown lately when I decided to check for any new msgs here! =P

U ladies are really early! =) Do all mummies have to wake up early? Dear me... I LOVE to sleep like michelle. ^_^ Just that I woke up so many times at night to go wee wee that I get tired during the day time. =( Nowadays, with my baby lying low, my bladder like want to burst anytime. *LOL* what life...!

Michelle,

I did saw 1 beansprout husks pillow at Spring Maternity. It costs about $16+ if I am not wrong.

My checkup has just been changed to every 1 week after my visit to my gynae yesterday, I am currently at my 36 and 1/2 weeks. I think must change to every 1 week already wor. 2 weeks is too long. Perhaps u want to chek with my gynae during your next visit?

Chaye,

My pain threshold also super low! *LOL* No offence to anyone, but I have already decided to go for epidural during my delivery. Really don't want to cry, scream and scare the hell out of my hubby! *LOL*

eRnMum,

I also feel my baby is lower. If I were to walk faster, I can feel the weight pulling my tummy down. A bit scary for 1st time mum like me. =P

morning ladies,
seems like i'm not the only one who can't sleep well.

michelle,
i got my beansprout pillow at kiddy palace. I saw it at Baby Kingdom also.

AhCapp,
Just act deaf when people starts comparing, there're thousand and one things to compare! It's never ending and quite sickening also.
Gynae didn't say anything means your baby is at a safe weight and measurement, don't worry about it. As long as baby not too big, you can have a smoother delivery. That's a good news also.

My gf said that normally baby will be bigger then estimated when delivered. Not sure how true it is, anyone knows?

Re: Wee Wee
I think my baby will keep pushing onto my bladder nowadays whenever it starts to get full and it's so painful that i have to wee wee almost immediately.

luvv, ahcapp
thks for the suggestion on where i can get the pillows
will ask my inlaws to go there n check it out. kiddy palace at compass point shd have lah hor, cos that's the nearest to hougang.

yeah i think shd ask the gynae again whether it shd be changed to wkly checkups. maybe the practice here is to continue with 2wkly check up till delivery? i oso dunno. anyway the gynae whom i've been seeing is on holiday, so i'm seeing the 'replacement' one now. dunno whether my gynae will be back by the time i deliver oso...

i'm still getting lots of cramps. i just ignore them most of the time. hope when its the real thing, i dont just ignore! hahah

Hi Luvv,

Good morning! =) Yes, will act deaf. Now that I am a mummy, I become more protective of my baby. ;P Motherly instinct hor?

Oh yes, my colleague did told me that most of the time, the baby will be bigger than estimated weight. Guess I shouldn't worry too much then. =)

Michelle,

But your due date is very near already wor. If don't change to every weekly, u might pop before your next 2 weekly checkup. Yes, I think u better check it up with your clinic. =)

Cramps? Where is your cramps? Tummy cramps? I don't even know how does contraction feel like! =S Wonder if I will mistaken it for tummy ache and go to toilet instead...

michelle,
i'm seeing my gynae on a weekly basis now (almost 36 weeks), in fact, i'll be going for my last check up next week as i'll be going for c-sect the week after next. Better check with your gynae especially now you're experiencing cramps, could be contractions.

AhCapp,
contractions feel just like menses cramp but much worse then that. I heard that when the frequency becomes 20 mins once, better call gynae already.

QQ,
Yes, the agent going to replace me one. Had chosen. Actually juz anyhow grab. No point going thru so much on the biodata since the details are all crap. Haha...see the face, "shui yan" will do. But, gotta wait for a mth or so then the new maid will be here.

Finally got an infant car seat for my girl. But hv yet to fit into the car cos after putting, really no space to sit liao. So, now lying in the house and my #1 kept wanting to sit/touch/play in it. Told him not to touch it and he asked how come cannot. So I juz said "hmm..later u dirty it". He replied me saying "In the first place, my hands r not dirty at all!!!" Hai~ really vomit blood.

Valencia ya hahaha all details are crap especillay the age! hahaha ....

Beansprout pillow

I saw it at spring maternity oso

Hi Steph / Luvv,
My bb is engaged liao.

I told hubby that I wished that bb will come earlier that the EDD that gynae mentioned during yesterday appt. at least i will not stay confined during CNY. I talked to bb to come on 8 Jan 2008, surprisingly he kicked and moved alot when I say that. Ha Ha. See if he cooperate bah.

If not due by D&D date, then will consider going. Mayb can be lucky to win 1st prize...ha ha then too excited, wait burst water bag there. My colleague was joking that I will be in news then.

luvv
my doc say regular 5 min interval then go hosp directly. No need to telephone..

ernmum
mine is #2 & engaged liaoz... how?

*wait* until neck v lonnnnnnnng, like giraffe. Another PH coming, let me walk sommore & get this boy out of me!
chey, i thought dull cramp is start of early labour, who knows it's so common ah. Comes, then goes, then wait long long to come again. Sometimes not so long, sometimes few hrs. Everytime i felt the cramp & husband sees me wincing, he'll look v kancheong & ask "Issit 5min interval??" I'll say NO & he'll heave a sigh of relief. sianz.. more waiting for me.

blackbatz
well, the tricky thing is..
1) i'm conserving my annual leave, so i'm not taking leave before i pop
2) dun like to squeeze with weekend/ evening crowd

i think i can only walk around my estate or smthg. Or up & down my block

verene the cake from sweetest moments is nice .... but i dun really like their new product the mochi thingy ... at 1st wanna order kyp cake oso cos my wedding i use them wor .... but i think sweetest moment more modern kekeke .... will order from them

wonder how contraction like wor ...... i so scare to come red 1st .... must put pad 1st now rite in case .......

Ahcapp,
i oso having difficulty slping... almost everyday will wake up at 4 to 5am, pee and eyes like goldfish! den get hungry, makan, and try to go back to slp... it is becoming my routine liao.

my tummy oso feel v heavy esp when walking, must hold the lower tummy and walk... i feel worse den an old ah ma...

at times, i oso get cramp cramp, dunno if it's contraction (irregular) or stomachache.. can't really differentiate leh, cos long time nvr have menses cramps n forgot howz the feeling!

wondering how my symptoms will be...

heehee, now my lao gong doing full housework, n i'm lying down on sofa resting... (but i helped to do laundry lah - jus throw everything into washing machine nia...)hahaha...