(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hihi, fishia. Ok, but my hubby not keen to pak tor with me leh. Actually even duing dating days, he's not the romantic sort but the sweet type. Not like you, can kiss until cracked lips. haha. ;)

Really lor, once married, not much romance left, don't go datiing except on important occasions. Think once BB is out, lagi worse. Sigh. :p

regarding what mylife say i read oso ... cannot massage too much wor ... will trigger labour .... even now my breast itchy i dun dare to touch it hahaha .....

prata queen .... dr heng's nurse call u already? i think dun worry too much ... ask dr heng on next visit for ur concern.

superbee my fish oil? I am taking NeuroGains pink color box one u can see from my blog http://happycouples.multiply.com/journal/item/60/Growing_well_......._

and superbee u get the kallang flat is by balloting? so stay so near me wor .... 3 mrt stops away heehee ... wanna get the flat there but eunos one ballot 1st so we Got it!

blackbatz
i dun c the small tiny holes, i only see the jets spraying. Had a good time counting how many jets.. but i think mine are blocked or quite few... only 7-8 each side. I read somewhere we can hv 20 each side.

prata queen
http://www.breastfeeding.com/helpme/helpme_images_anatomy.html

dun let bb just chomp on the nipple - dat'll be painful for mommy & ineffective (no milk output). He gotto open wide & take in as much of aerola as he can coz he needs to milk our boobies & dat's where the immediate reservoir is.

http://www.breastfeeding.com/helpme/helpme_images_latchon.html

goodbabyb
any brand is the same, as long as they're not expired... cheaper better

Fishia,
If just suck the nipples only, nipples will become sore.

Wendyg, can't remember if they're tiny holes but it's quite funny when the letdown comes. That's when I really felt like a cow.

Mylife/Kitsune,
Not that I kiss until lips crack lah though i naturally have dry lips. I'm just thinking.. if kiss for half an hour every 3 hourly, lips sure cracked one what.. hahahaha! That's why i thought it's natural to have sore nipples...

Mom2nat/Valencia,
Now come to think abt it, when I had #1, midwife asked me to push. Gynae came 1 hour later and midwife told him I can't push. straight away he vacuum baby out. i wasn't even given another chance to push naturally. Furthermore my angle/position like not so right cos gynae scolded the midwife and tilted the bed higher so that i was more upright. hmmm...

Babe,
Yeah. I'm one of them staying at Whampoa. Another 2 are Joyce and Gintonic if I remember correctly. Yes, can walk but very far 20mins. I don't drive wor. SAHM where got car. keke.. I'm doing some simple telesales job so my maid will look after my son while i work.. Do you know any church that has Sat afternoon service? thinking of putting my son at the "sunday school" so i can worship at sanctuary.

Went for checkup at 8.45pm juz now. Now at 36 weeks bb weigh 2.9kg. Doc already asked me to choose a date for c-section le.

Now need to monitor few things: if bb slow down movement, call him, if bb kicks less than yesterday, call him. if contraction pain call him. of cos things like waterbag burst or spotting must also call him lor...

I duno which date shd I choose for c-section leh.

QQ
wah lao eh...your flat dat one si beh super heng one lo...my hubby oso say so envious u all leh!!!

re:sterlising tablets
where to get ah? kiddy palace got or not?

re:nipplecream
i got one free tube when i bought the medela PIS breast pump...is 1 tube suffice? or do i hv to standby more??

Chaye wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww so fast!!!! you all POP so fast ...... make me so kan cheong ... i only pack the hospital bag halfway wor

qq, since u din manage to attend any pre-natal classes, read up as much as u can abt bfg & taking care of newborn. Then hopefully u wun feel so 'clueless' when the time comes.

mylife ya ....we are very happy is super heng ..... too bad should have gotten bigger one instead hahaha but never mind I think will fetch gd price next time when we decided to move am eyeing oso for other ppl whom are gg to sell at my estate here hahaha

ya wendy I have Books with me but the moment i open the bOOK read for 10 mins the very next ting my husband see is I am sleeping soundly liaoz hahaha

chaye
your #1 also c-sect rite? When ru actually due for this #2? Your c-sect planning at which week? Mine gonna be 38-39 week...we pick date on 3Jan liao...still keeping my fingers crossed dat she's gonna turn by 27th dec...

Fishia, my lips also very dry. Even more flaky and bleeds quite often since pregnant. Got to apply a lot of lip balm. :p

Wow, Chaye, that's fast. You chose C section or recommended by gynae?

thanks wendy.
actually how to use these sterilising tablets ah?

also wanted to check with mommies on baby monitor. I checked some mommies here say Philips is good...but hubby wan something with video also...there's this baby video monitor distribute by Faalin in Kiddy Palace. Dunno good or not... any comments or recommendations?

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Hello Mommies!!</font></font>

Sorry to interrupt....i have brought in a few very nice Disney Rompers and other apparels in the BP thread
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1118857.html?1197621888

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">All are authentic Disney apparels from HK. Designs not available here. Stocks are limited!</font></font>

Do visit the thread and check out the rompers to welcome your babies arrival!!! Thanks for your support of this BP!!

Mylife,
1 tube first to tide you over. Anyway, can get it easily.

Baby sleep in another room so soon? Thot Philips quite good.

Why do we need to buy sterilising tablets for hospital usuage? Thought they have facilities to sterilised the milk bottles etc? Personally, I feel that it's best to use steriliser.

Chaye,
What's your email addy? Wanted to forward masseur list to you.

BTW, did the doc tell you when to deliver? Mine only gave me 3 dates.

hi all mummiess~thanks i've discharged..was so busy till now..my boy was born at 1.875kg healthy~ suspect he did sommersalt in my tummy causing his cord to coiled up like pig tail thus unable for him to absorb enough nutrient~gee i think i'll not opt for 2nd time c-sect with epi..cuz is so scary...

anyway here's a pic of my boy
url]

I may b the 3rd to pop here. 2 cm dilated today (wk 35 & 6 days)took med to stop contraction. Hopefully i don go into labour till mid wk 36..

Sassy: try plenty of hot fluid, can be soup, milo, red dates tea. milk will start flowing out soon since u got the engorgement feel. Don need to drink milk to produce milk.. Don listen to yr MIL. Cows eat grass but they don produce grass. Don b stressed cos will affect yr supply.

mylife,
we're only one day apart, i chose 4th jan.

godsent,
my baby head's down since 26 weeks, so i think no cause for worries if gynae never mention about early ba.

Re: CTG
i had ctg done last week, gynae say got to play safe cos my water level is quite low, going to do another one this week also, she say baby might have to be out earlier if the water level continues to be low. Not sure what has CTG got to do with water level also.

Split,
Glad that everything is fine for you, great that you're holding your baby in your arms earlier. He's so sweet!! Take care and rest well!

thank luvv~

Sassy dun have to worry sure will have ne u wait a while more..my one also stimulated a while before got milk than now so irriating..whenever i remove the breast pad the milk start to drip and make my son shirt wet cuz my son alway fall asleep half way thru feeding...

3rascals,
so fast 2 cm, i heard that 3cm dilation means active labour. Rest more and don't walk so much to prevent further dilation. Did the gynae say whether you need bedrest?

Split,
great that breastfeeding is starting well for you, must take care and recover well.

Sassy,
don't stress yourself too much, relax more and like what 3rascals say try plenty of hot fluid, can be soup, milo, red dates tea and milk will come in soon!

mylife
there are instructions on the box la.

read this
http://momsinmind.blogspot.com/2006/10/sterilizing-breastpump.html

blackbatz
for my first time @ TMC, i borrowed hosp pump. Then the nurse said must buy large plastic container (S$8) & sterilising tablets (forgot how much) to sterilise the parts which will come into contact with bm. So everything charge to my bill. This time i be sure i bring what i need - dun let them anyhow charge.

re: video monitor
erm, bb will sleep in dark room? Video see what? all dark.

3 rascals
hey i like that cow & grass thing.

morning everyone...seems like some of you have given birth already..congrats!!!
I just went to see gynae last week..supposed to be at 36 weeks leh..but gynae never check for dilation...also say my baby not engaged yet....gosh..wonder how things will be like week by week...

godsent,
My baby also turned down since 27 weeks but during my 34 weeks checkup last friday, my gynae said will not be so soon becos baby is still quite high up. So not necessary turned down means will go into labour soon lor...but if baby is engaged then probably will be pretty soon.

blackbatz
Hahaha... yes, when you pump, the nipple is like a sprinkler, esp when there is a let down. I still rem the shocking look in my hb's eyes when he first saw it!!

Prata
The bb needs to open his or her mouth big so tat can take in the nipple and aerola. IN this way, then can suck out the milk properly.LIke stimulate the whole thing, no just trying to suck from the tip.

Luvv
CTG generally is to monitor contractions and bb heart beat to make sure hes ok. So i guess ur gynae juz wana make sure bb is still safe when ur water level is low, coz bb is protected and cushioned inside your womb in a bag of membranes full of fluid (amniotic liquor).
I remb my last pregnancy, my water level was low too, and i did several CTG. Fortunately, in the end, i managed 2 deliver my boy naturally 3 days after my actual EDD.

QQ, ya, nurse called me in the afternoon. Totally spolit my happy dinner mood haiz.

Wendy, thanks! The second link is quite good.

blackbatz, i also prefer strerilizer compared to tablets.

Mom2nat, icic.

wendy
oh..got instructions ah..hehe...worry ma...hah...then we have to bring breast pump to hospital ah (me delivering in TMC too) Tot initially i dont have to lug my medela PIS there...

luvv
u "chose" 4th jan? U also going for c-sect meh? Tot ur baby oredi head down? or by choice ah?

split
congrats again...your boy sleeping so soundly...so cute!! Is this ur 2nd child? Why u say u'll never choose c-sect with epi again? Why scary??

kitsune
hey, dats the one i am eyeing as well lo!! Dancing Daisy...my hubby say the video quite clear hor.

wendy
yah la,..but the video also can see when baby afternoon nap ma..not necessarioly night time only

<font color="0077aa">Gd morning (",)

mei,
u gotta refer to the archives thread posted on 16th Dec where sassy has posted her delivery details. I think sassy & split pop on same day, 15th Dec. Next in line...probably be
#3 - 3rascals/Chaye/mylife/Luvv

split,
Glad that u & baby are all well. Your bb boy very sweet. It must be such a wonderful feeling to hold yr bundle of joy in yr arms

mylife
well, u can loan TMC's pump FOC, but must wait your turn lor. Maybe someone using & u gotto wait.

prata & blackbatz
yeah i also prefer steriliser, but when i'm on the move, eg pump in offc or travelling, then sterilising tablets are a handy alternative. Dun hv to worry abt finding power socket, or leaving the steriliser at common pantry area & kaypoh people thought there's steamed bao inside & open the cover, or when travelling to other countries, dun need to worri abt voltage diffrnce etc.

re: bundle of joy...
i remembered my first few days of carrying my boy, sad to say it wasn't love at first sight. I grew to love him over the next few wks. Then i read on the internet that it's ok to feel like that coz new mom so many changes to cope with, not so easy to relax & bond when u're worrying abt bm supply, sore nipples, correct positioning, how to change diaper, diaper rash, perinium soreness, c-sect wound.. and for us asian moms, how to deal with MIL/ mother/ CL, cannot bathe, cannot kena wind, cannot drink water etc.

wendyg
Me too, i din have the "wah, my little darling" kind of feeling. I was frustrated, cos she kept crying and yelling. I wasn't getting my sleep and trying to get the milk out.

i can imagine the feeling of being sleep-deprived and yet having to 'torture' our breasts by pumping to get milk...plus baby is screaming nearby.

yesterday when experimenting with the pumping, it felt painful for a while. but i was under no pressure so slowly massage and 'exprience' the feeling.

Aiyoh wendyg...
so negative leh on the "bundle of joy" experience. Yup i must agree it's quite a common reaction especially for new MTBs. Once we pass the initial phase of motherhood, we'll be able to adjust better i suppose, let's all JIA YOU lo

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATULATIONS! and CELEBRATIONS!!</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB name</TD><TD>BB Wt/Ht</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>split (split)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.875kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>sassy (sassymum)</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Danelle</TD><TD>2.215kg</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

seemed like most of the mummies here have big babies, mine seemed small compared to u all.

BTW, is BB suppose to have big movements at this stage? To my horror, my baby feels like dancing/struggling inside, where my tummy start to change shaped from waves to horizontal to vertical and then left and right. It is very very painful, because my tummy skin is being stretched all over.

I was thinking if he was struggling inside. Even his Daddy can see over the webcam, lasted for like 10-15mins.. then when I took my videocam, trying to video it down..And he stopped!

Icy: mi too gotta do e CTG at 37th wks which is next wk...
i tink my bb open his legs wide.. my tummy looks like e mickey mouse ears, then i feel e middle part of e tummy seems empty... funny shape.

btw, how many pack of maternity pads do we need to buy? is it like menses only a few days?