(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylife: i oso will not try e TCM method, i wont go against God and baby's decision... i tink God hav everyting planned for u.

I just drank my first coconut, from the zoo... Ahahah... I sound like a monkey hor, it cost me $3.90.

Cheryl
Why Thai coconut cannot? I drank tat leh!

mylife,
i tink u gotta weigh the pros and cons on dat. sometimes TCM can work wonders, betta den western med. check wif ur gynae how many times she has done it for pregnant breeched, etc and wat's the success rate? any complications after dat? etc etc.

after all, u still gotta discuss thoroughly wif ur hubby to avoid future unnecessary arguments and it's both ur decision...

qq,
i oso feel tired and worse, i get dizzy spells since yday. dunno y like dat even though i'm not working... haiz... tink i'm v weak...

Godsent ya i am tired ... esp the legs like jelly Now .... but i still can run abit still Not so bad hahah

hi sassy
how come ur bb gotta stay in nicu? my baby doc and gynae both said bb healthy so dun need to stay icu and can discharge with me...

but today he's back in hospital again cuz he got high level of jaundice after discharge...so sad home with me for few days now i miss him so much and i felt that he's like suffering under the light

mylife,
Oppss...I tot ur gynae fm TMC. Thats y. Since u feel so comfy with TMC, then stick with it. As for making the bb turn, guess I will not go for it though I truly understand how much u wanted a "natural" birth. Y force going for natural when u attempting to go against "your nature" :p

hey mum who give birth b4 using epi c-sect..how long does the backache take to go away..my back is aching so much till sometime i feel like crying

split
i had no backache

re: during confinement
>> I will most definitely drink HOT water. Coz dat's what i've been drinking for the whole pregnancy & i can't do without it. When producing bm, need even more.
>> as for ice cream, i think not supposed to? but a little bit nvrmind la. Dun like overdose or eat everyday lor.

mylife
after boiling, the herbal water looked like tea.. smelled like herbs. But better than not bathing.
re: acupuncture
>> My qstn is... how come the doc didn't suggest this as an alternative earlier in the pregnancy? Now like what she said, 36 wk bb less space to turn, so try liao also maybe not effective.

re: coconut
eek i hate coconut in all forms, unless it's coconut milk in LAKSA... so i wun b drinking pui pui.

today pass by durian seller... smell only, can't buy to eat

Coz approaching 38wk liao, bb engaged, 3.6kg but zero dilation. he's gaining weight SO FAST (400g within a week). Mummy gotto work hard asap to bring about natural labour, o'wise if overdue, gotto cut again. Where got time to go walk walk... in the end climb stairs. At MRT station people all taking escalator, i'm the only one slowly climbing from basement MRT level to Concourse level to upper LRT level. Chuan ah.

split,

my girl is considered a premmie tatz y need to be in icu for observation. she had jaundice and was on the photo light for abt 2 days... otherwise everything is fine.

Split,
Maybe you got to watch your posture when diapering baby, don't bend down too much. Perhaps ask your hubby to massage for you to ease the backache.

re:coconut juice
have not drank yet, wondering for c-sect, hubby say afterall they are going to clean the baby after delivery, why still need to drink for cleaning? I also don't know how to answer him..haha

mylife,
i won't take the risk at this point in time, will let nature takes it's own course.

Dear me, I was supposed to say "poor u" to split, not "poor me"... sorry..

Luvv,

I was told by my sis in law that the coconut juice is also to prevent the baby from having jaundice too. =)

Mylife,

Don't want to sound too discouraging, but I do agree with the rest. Remember the target of this delivery, is to ensure the overall health/ safety of you and your baby during and after delivery. If your baby is really meant to be delivery by C sec, let her be. =) U can also try for natural birth for your 2nd one.

Also, I have not really hard of using TCM to turn the baby down. Just worry about the unknown that's all.

Luvv,

I remember someone said can ones not very good. But I drunk twice from the can ones, and once from the fresh ones. I think the fresh ones are much nicer! ;P

Me also jealous of wendy, 400g in 1 week is amazing. I eat a lot alredy, but all seem to go to me, rather than the baby. My hb complains that it's because I don't enough healthy stuff. =S

AhCappp,

I also eat a lot, all the food goes into the toilet bowl, haha...as long as baby is growing well, still alright, another 15 days to go for me, getting nervous already.

Jia You Luvv! Only 15 more days for u. =)

I still have about 28 days till my due date. Goosh, need to do pass down at work already.

mylife,

i agree with the majority. I've been taking TCM for about 8mths to help regulate my menses & strengthen my body constitute & it really helps alot but for yr case to turn breeched baby, i am not sure whether any risk involve & the success rate since u r 36wks already. Let nature take its course & most importantly baby is growing well.
Hey, nice maternity shots at Foto-U

Hi Steph,

I have dropped u an email at your office email I think. Mdm Rokiah is in Indonesia. But I msg her to tell her that I am interested in her package already. Emailed her too. But I am just worried that she is too busy to slot me in and will only give me her staff. So I am waiting for her to reply so that I can ask confirm with her.

Anyway, thank you very much to you for the contacts =) Appreciate it!

Hip pain during pregnancy...

Ok, I think I found the rootcause of my right hip ache/pain already. Just happened to be talking to the company nurse who has 3 sons. She said the hip pain is actually pelvis pain when my pelvis expand to get ready for baby to come out. When I talked to my CL just now, she said the same too, and that it will last for 2 to 3 weeks, not till delivery. Bull's eyes again!

luvv
i ate my 3 square meals lor. regular hawker/ foodcourt/ canteen food, with snack at 5pm maybe steamed pao or some small pkt of cookies. & lotsa water.

i think it's somewhat in the genes.. my #1 also quite big, my sis also had 2 large boys.

hope he'll come out soon o'wise he's just gonna get bigger & bigger until my tummy rips apart... eek. Like alien or smthg.

hey btw, anyone wants <font color="0000ff">Desitin Creamy 4oz</font>? i've got some spare to let go S$9 per tube. Collect my home @ Punggol.

hi mommies

thank you for your opinions. I had a discussion with my hubby and he said if i REALLY REALLY wan to have a natural birth soooo badly, then he supports me. But on hearing your opinions, i also think maybe i shud jus resigned myself to the fate of a c-sect.

Wendy
my gynae did mention to me about acupuncture wayyyy back when i was at my 32 week and still breeched. But no time, cos back then, rem i was shuttling to and from HK and flying back only for the weekend for the chkup. I just didnt know SHE is also a certified acupuncturist.

Actually she did ask me if that's wat i really really wan, then she will TRY for me, but no guarantee, PLUS i need to go down to her clinic so she can do it AND monitor baby's heartbeat at the same time. In actual fact, it IS quite a safe method becos it's jus to tune the chi to get baby to turn, but ultimately it is STILL up to baby whether or she wans to turn....But on 2nd thots, i think i'd better not liao...1) going against baby's will, 2) if trigger labour, hubby not back in town yet!

i guess valencia is right bah...contradicting why i'm forcing baby to go for natural when i'm going against nature...

steph
thanks for your compliments.

thank you all again for your advises. I guess i will just pray and hope baby will turn on her own. By 27th dec, if she still hasnt, then i guess i'm off for a c-sect on 3rd Jan liao. Wish me luck!!!

mylife
Where are your maternity shots??!! Me wanna see leh.

wendyg
Wah, your bb v big liao leh! Are you v small built? Tat time I even went for pelvic scan, KS, scared bb's head can't come out! hahaha...

I have a Ameda Lactaline Dual Breastpump to let go at $285 with lots of extra. As I have just replace some of the accessories, it is almost like new.

1) Original Ameda Breastpump set used for only 3mths (one of the Flange broke)
1156700.jpg

2) Extra 2 Custom Breast Flanges with insert (only 1 Flange was used to replace the broken one and was used for 3weeks only, the other one and the inserts are NEW)

3) Ameda FlexiShield x 1 (only used a few time)

4) 1 new replacement valve

Any mommy interested, PM me or email me at eilcare @hotmail.com

Mylife,

Wow, u look great in your photos! But wow, u very daring, bearing your tummy! *2 thumbs up* =) I not very daring and shy.

Also saw pics of your swollen feet. Don't worry, mine look roughly the same *LOL* The only thing I like right now is foot rub every night by my hubby! Very shiok!

Btw, my fav photo is the 1st row, 3rd pic, of your tummy touching your tummy. Very sweet! ^_^

Just bought 2 thai coconuts from Shop n Save. Told my hb to stuff them into the fridge for chilling. Can't wait to attack them later! *LOL* Life is good afterall.... ;)

mylife,
u look good in the maternity photos wif yr little cute maltese... glad dat u have made up ur mind whether u wanna try TCM to turn ur bb. mayb having c-sect is not too bad an idea afterall... everything is planned by "HIM" so don't worry too much. Just to share wif u, my gf's boy was breeched till 36wks and when she went for checkup on 37wks, her boy turned down liao. so nvr giv up any rays of hopes... Cheer up!!!

HAPPY HARI RAYA HOLIDAY!

ahcapp, jacelyn,godsent

thanks for your compliments
Personally i think all preggie moms are beautiful!!

ahcapp
at least u get to enjoy foot rub by hubby...mine not here with me, this morning have cramps also have to rub myself, frankly felt very self-pity...burst into tears.

jacelyn
where's your photos? let me see also leh!

godsent
i also hope my girl will do a miracle for me.

frankly, altho i am forcing myself to accept the fate of a c-sect...i cant help but still feel very sad and disappointed. All those classes of breathing techniques, panting, pushing and images i have been visualizing of holding my baby after she's delivered onto my tummy has vanished. Prob due to the hormones also, i cant stop crying jus thinking about it. Pathetic, i know...but very very hard to be positive about it...sorry jus finding an avenue to blab. Baby not turning down, hubby not around, feet swollen like pig trotters, painful cramps at night...sob sob. Been reading also on the tough recovery after c-sect and the possibility that c-sect babies may have breathing problems and not getting the healthy bacterias they can get from a vaginal one...sigh....

sassy i heard my mil said heaty food can eat but no cooling food...so i guess durian should be fine ba?
anyway i read in the new mum magazine that ice cream is gd during confinement...

hey mylife dun think so much..is best to stay happy cuz worrying too much is not gd for ur bb also i believe they can feel mummy's emotion also..

no matter c-sect or natural the moment u see ur bb u'll feel very fortunate le~

mommies,
I am so damn sad and lost now. My maid went crazy and kept complaining she got headache. She had been sleeping/crying and all the drama for 3 days. Brought her to see doctor and doesnt seem to be a major illness or what. Anyway, since today is holidy, we will be sending her back tmr. Imagine, I going to pop soon and still got #1 to handle. Getting my mum to help up in a meanwhile. Dont know how now. Juz take one step at a time. If not, I going to ki siao soon.

how long the maid been with u? she alway like that or only recently?if is fresh maid can ask the agency for a change of maid?

oh dear val...i can understand...my gf also got maid problem and she also going to pop in Jan. Would u be able to get a replacement maid? If not, ru getting a confinement nanny for your confinement period? Try getting those part-time maid to come in and help with the housework. I think your #1 is quite guai one rite seeing that u trained him to sleep alone so easily...hope everything turns out well for u...

mylife,
Nice maternity shots, I got lots of ugly stretchmarks.. so no pt having maternity pix. Plus my hb so conservative one.

Valencia,
Your that smart smart maid ah? Must be up to something and want u to send her back.

Can't believe my lovely holiday is over. Feel very good as I had my 1hr nap today. Life is good. But will be back to HELL at work tmrw... =S

Mylife,

I find that I always have typo errors! What I mean in my previous msg is my fav pic is the 1st row, 3rd, of your HUBBY touching your tummy. Not tummy touching your tummy =S I must be mad...

Poor u. =( For the sake of your baby, be strong and stay happy. Happy mummy = happy baby mah =) If u feel like crying, just cry. But don't cry and go into a self-pity mode all the time. Remember we still have a long journey ahead after delivery! ;) So the best is stay positive! Share with us or your friends your sorrow. We are always here.

I agree with Split that our babies can share our emotion. The other day, I was stressed out at work and I actually cried in front of my colleague. My baby just couldn't stop moving/ kicking about. I think he is also stressed up by me.

I was just thinking after delivery, with the baby up all the time, I will definately need you ladies' support. I was thinking will all of us be logging back here 24 hours/ day because we'll be up feeding the baby most of the day ;P

Icy,

My hb also conservative too. If my top's neckline is a bit big, he will frown. If my top is a bit short, he will worry that I will expose my tummy. He always makes me laugh! *LOL*

Valencia,

I also agree with Split that u might want to get a part-time maid to help u out. Perhaps your mum or MIL can drop by during the day time to help u too. Don't let yourself stress out ok.